Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
665 reviews

Flextronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a pleasant and fair place of employment, very flexible and understanding.
Line Worker (Former Employee), Coopersville, MIApril 30, 2014
Pros: safe, clean, and well maintained.
Cons: none to speak of.
I certainly enjoyed my time there, they appeared to care about the well being and satisfaction of there Employees most of all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have to much fun
Complete both incoming and outgoing QA inspections (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAApril 29, 2014
• Inspect electronic chassis (Palo Alto, Citrix, F5, FireEye, and Infoblox) to catch defects and ensure that there are no missing parts/ship kits
• Act as a qualified and valuable member for the QA team at Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable work experience
QC/Test Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 27, 2014
Typical day would be 7:30am til 4:pm.Learned how to communicate with buyers as well as engineering.Management was helpful with all aspects of conducting my job.The hardest part of the job would be last minute jobs,but the best part of he job would be the team work that was achieved after several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great JOB for a Single person with no children.
Certified Apple Laptop Repair Technician (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 26, 2014
Pros: knowledge of apple products
Cons: management makes you feel inferior. your voice is never heard.
Typical Day of work includes working a certain number of Apple laptops before a certain time of the day or risk being sent home. Management makes the job far more complicated than it actually is. Only hard part about the job is not being able to solve an issue with a laptop after following the process. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping my co – more... workers solve issues that have puzzled them. My co-workers are some of the best people in the world. They actually make the job enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great.
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Stafford TexasApril 23, 2014
Pros: only 4 miles from my home
Cons: the facility is closing
The people that I work with are very friendly and easy to work with. The offices are very up to date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced company
Program Manager Jr. (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 22, 2014
Pros: excellent school to learn about manufacturing and processes
Cons: extremely high level of preasure
My first place to lear about electronic industry, in a high paced environment and with no pace for errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job i have had.
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee), Raheen Industrial Estate Limerick.April 22, 2014
Pros: trade union, overtime, being treated as an equal refardless of your role .
Cons: long hours . freezing cold warehouse in winter and sauna like conditions in the summer.
Flextronics were a great company to work for. They had a very easy going style and they treated their staff as equals and as adults who could be trusted to get the job done. The hours were long as there was a lot of overtime but there wasnt any pressure to work every weekend. I worked most weekends and did anything up to 20hrs overtime a week as i had – more... a young family and i was very glad of the financial stability. The most enjoyable part of the job was the daily interactions with my co workers and by the time i was made redundant i had made friends for life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no benefits, poor management
A typical day at work for me at Flextronics consists of helping guests out with calling there point of contact. Another typical part of my day is setting up for meetings with refreshments. I've learned that at this company I probably will remain stuck and there is no opportunity to grow. Also I don't use my brain often enough and I also find myself – more... bored a lot of times. The management here isn't very good either, they don't seem to care too much about their employees and tend to throw there workers under the bus in an instant. The hardest part of my job is coming to work and knowing I don't have PTO, or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work if benefits were better
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2014
Typical day at work was making sure all service orders were complete from start of job to the end of shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable organization with career advancement opportunities
Regional Director (Former Employee), Northeastern Region of United StatesApril 16, 2014
Pros: flexibility, career advance
Cons: heavy travel, compensation
You have to show great versatility and perform a broad range of assignments and/or address urgent client concerns with efficiency and accuracy.I have experienced solid management styles from those that have demonstrated self confidence, authority. Full participation in team building with all co-workers and team members at all levels is required. Accomplishing – more... goals and getting results without creating friction at times can be difficult.The job is most gratifying by ultimately satisfying my internal and external customers .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 10, 2014
A friendly feeling to start a day at work.
Good management
Friendly coworker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but some people are not agree with foreign persons.
Design and Enginnering Manager (Current Employee), Guadalajara Jal. MexicoApril 9, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: they modify our position because we are not all the time in guadalajara.
I star to work at 8:00, I have to review my e-mails, after that I have some team meetings to review designs concepts, modify the proposals.
See new projects to implement in other sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Position
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Dekalb ILApril 8, 2014
Working as a customer service technician in a verizon wireless retail location is very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Glendale, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonus
Cons: company was closed
Assisted Verizon Wireless customers with setting up basic features on their smart phones. Set up and educated customers when purchasing a new smart phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 4, 2014
A typical work day is full of challenges, but my co-workers and i come together and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days
IT Repair technician (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGApril 4, 2014
Pros: educational, time consuming, enjoyable
Cons: unpredictable, sometimes tedious.
A typical day at work here would be very productive. during my time there i had learned alot of new things about computers and their parts, also how to fix and install new parts, even though i was a technician i learned alot of how the warehouse worked as well. All the bosses where friendly and easy to get along with, as well as all my co- workers which – more... was humerous at times. I'd say the hardest part of the job would of been when you get a unit and you diagnose it, fix the problem, then out of nowhere a new problem turns up it was quite fustrating. The most enjoybale part of the job was just waking up every morning knowing i had a job to go to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift
Contract Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 3, 2014
Shipping and receving inbound and outbound verity orders picking and packing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 2, 2014
Merchandizing of product on the shelve and top stock arraingement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager of Device Support Center (Current Employee), Newnan, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: rewards for performance
Cons: downsizing
A great company to work for and I learned a lot. Accomplishments were celebrated often
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Opportunities
Business Application Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 2, 2014
Great place to grab new opportunities and to gain skills on multiple streams

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more