Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
691 reviews

Flextronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive, hardworking and dedicated with significant experience in any chargers, adaptors, standard and high power supply qualification.
Senior Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Pasig CityJune 2, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonus
Cons: too many overtime without pay.
Recognized for strong adherence to quality and reliability of power supplies, ability to work effectively as a group member and leader with less or no supervision and conviction for work ethics and standards. Proven technical communication, interpersonal and training skills. Core competencies include:

 electrical circuit testing and analysis
 thermal – more... qualification of power supplies
 prediction of MTBF and e-cap life of power supplies
 parametric testing
 project and manpower scheduling
 knowledgeable in Relex item 2 toolkit software
 knowledgeable in power supply topologies
 staff oversight and supervision
 report documentation, preparation and submission
 mechanical test and documentation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun to work at
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 30, 2014
A day at work is comfortable everybody is out going. Your around a lot of people with experience so you so much everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience working with Flextronics was a valuable experience. While working for Flextronics I was able to learn how to build computer mainframes.
Assembler II (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: knowledge
Cons: n/a
My experience while working for Flextronics was very valuable. I was able to learn how to construct computer mainframes for NASA. I also learned how to construct RedBox units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very clean factory
Inspector (Former Employee), Coopersville, MIMay 27, 2014
It was very easy work
i would whether work 3rd thru them because everyones nice 2nd shift some people are rude
for 3rd they are very nice people
they where nice people
it wasnt hard at all
i liked everything about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
dispatch clerk (Former Employee), dispatch deskMay 27, 2014
Pros: good canteen facilties
Cons: working till 02.30.
I worked for Flextronics for 2 years as a dispatch clerk . The job entailed sending parcels and boxes all over the world, making sure all paperwork was correct and finished on time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment but bad management
CHS Lead (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 26, 2014
Shift hours is not stable
Missing lots of hours
Manegament lack of experience keep the work "flow"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will survive if you have enough connections
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), GlobalMay 23, 2014
Pros: lots of resources
Cons: constint change
good people, socially focussed, hard to keep the attention, I did learn alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic 9 to 5 atmosphere with alot of lunchrooms.
Assembly/Production (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: lots of breaks, and good weekly pay
Cons: crazy supervisors, and the i can replace you at anytime attitudes, very unprofessional atmosphere.
Assembly is assembly so its the same thing everyday with a few new peoples.I learned alot about the inside of the computer business but the management for the most part was terrible. It just seem like everything was outta control andthey just passed respondsibility to the next person. And my former co workers for the most part were alrght being that – more... im not from here. The hardest part of the job is getting a supervisor that cares about what there building and the most enjoyable part of the job was looking back on you built the before and after process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
put away lead
Put Away Lead (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 14, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: co workers and management
Put parts away for a computer company and drove fork lifts and other powered industrial equipment in order to better complete the tasks at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 13, 2014
It is a good platform to start the career, learnt many things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Supervisor (Current Employee), Ft LauderdaleMay 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: advancement
I give device support for AT&T mobile user. I work in the warranty dept, therefore it requires a lot of patience. I learn on a daily basis the different functions of mobile devices, also I educate my customers on their mobile devices. My Co Workers are very nice people to work with. We only have a staff of five therefore we are more like a family. The – more... hardest part of my job is not being able to turn a person around who is upset and frustrated with the company. The most enjoyable part is hearing someone say "Thank you for your patience you have made my day!". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 Year's with Flextronics
Senior Director, Product Cost Management (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 9, 2014
A very aggressive and diverse company that is continually evaluating and implementing solutions to be the preeminent supply chain solution company in the EMS market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Supply Quality Engineer Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: short lunches
-Audit processes, tests and inspect products and/or develop, compile and evaluate statistical data
to determine and maintain quality and reliability of products.
-Work from engineering drawings, specifications, schematics, diagrams, written descriptions,
layouts or defined plans to perform complex engineering testing, checkout, First Article Inspection,
root – more... cause analysis, internal corrective actions and supplier correction actions.
-Interpret engineering drawings, schematic diagrams or formulas and confer with management or
engineering staff to determine quality and reliability standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Global Strategic Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 8, 2014
•Typical Day : priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C,Then dedicate myself to it and allocate enough time so as to accomplish targeted objectives ensuring that time and resources are used efficiently and effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and lack of communication between management and employees
Repair Lead (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 6, 2014
Long hours on your feet.
Shift start times change periodically without notice.
Management has lack of communication with employees.
Co-workers are respectful and hard working individuals.
Hardest part of my job is receiving the support I need to perform my job fully.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I go home to my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and had really cool team mates.
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), chennai , IndiaMay 6, 2014
I had an awesome experience working in flextronics , I learned a lot both professionally and personally . So much fun working in Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Sr.Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiMay 6, 2014
Pros: free cab for night shifts
Excellent job with lot to learn.
Stress free work and can enjoy the job what you do there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people I worked with and the fact that there was always something new to learn even after 23 years.
Team Lead (Former Employee), Longview, TXMay 4, 2014
Pros: lunches at thanksgiving and christmas. hamburger cookouts on the patio.
Management was willing to help further a person's knowledge and training if they were really interested in learning. Most people were great to work with as they knew their job and were willing to do whatever was expected or needed to get the job done. Many would go out of their way to meet production needs and very seldom used the words "that is not – more... my job". If it needed to be done, it was our job.
The hardest part of the job was to deal with the few people that were there just to collect a paycheck and did not focus when necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. We would have fun and do silly things sometimes but it did not affect our customers or production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 4, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Flextronics is one of the best growing company across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement
CNC Operator (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 1, 2014
Definitely and big box store the culture displays it everyday.

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more