Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
660 reviews

Flextronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great.
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Stafford TexasApril 23, 2014
Pros: only 4 miles from my home
Cons: the facility is closing
The people that I work with are very friendly and easy to work with. The offices are very up to date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced company
Program Manager Jr. (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 22, 2014
Pros: excellent school to learn about manufacturing and processes
Cons: extremely high level of preasure
My first place to lear about electronic industry, in a high paced environment and with no pace for errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job i have had.
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee), Raheen Industrial Estate Limerick.April 22, 2014
Pros: trade union, overtime, being treated as an equal refardless of your role .
Cons: long hours . freezing cold warehouse in winter and sauna like conditions in the summer.
Flextronics were a great company to work for. They had a very easy going style and they treated their staff as equals and as adults who could be trusted to get the job done. The hours were long as there was a lot of overtime but there wasnt any pressure to work every weekend. I worked most weekends and did anything up to 20hrs overtime a week as i had – more... a young family and i was very glad of the financial stability. The most enjoyable part of the job was the daily interactions with my co workers and by the time i was made redundant i had made friends for life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no benefits, poor management
A typical day at work for me at Flextronics consists of helping guests out with calling there point of contact. Another typical part of my day is setting up for meetings with refreshments. I've learned that at this company I probably will remain stuck and there is no opportunity to grow. Also I don't use my brain often enough and I also find myself – more... bored a lot of times. The management here isn't very good either, they don't seem to care too much about their employees and tend to throw there workers under the bus in an instant. The hardest part of my job is coming to work and knowing I don't have PTO, or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work if benefits were better
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2014
Typical day at work was making sure all service orders were complete from start of job to the end of shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable organization with career advancement opportunities
Regional Director (Former Employee), Northeastern Region of United StatesApril 16, 2014
Pros: flexibility, career advance
Cons: heavy travel, compensation
You have to show great versatility and perform a broad range of assignments and/or address urgent client concerns with efficiency and accuracy.I have experienced solid management styles from those that have demonstrated self confidence, authority. Full participation in team building with all co-workers and team members at all levels is required. Accomplishing – more... goals and getting results without creating friction at times can be difficult.The job is most gratifying by ultimately satisfying my internal and external customers .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 10, 2014
A friendly feeling to start a day at work.
Good management
Friendly coworker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but some people are not agree with foreign persons.
Design and Enginnering Manager (Current Employee), Guadalajara Jal. MexicoApril 9, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: they modify our position because we are not all the time in guadalajara.
I star to work at 8:00, I have to review my e-mails, after that I have some team meetings to review designs concepts, modify the proposals.
See new projects to implement in other sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Position
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Dekalb ILApril 8, 2014
Working as a customer service technician in a verizon wireless retail location is very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Glendale, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonus
Cons: company was closed
Assisted Verizon Wireless customers with setting up basic features on their smart phones. Set up and educated customers when purchasing a new smart phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 4, 2014
A typical work day is full of challenges, but my co-workers and i come together and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days
IT Repair technician (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGApril 4, 2014
Pros: educational, time consuming, enjoyable
Cons: unpredictable, sometimes tedious.
A typical day at work here would be very productive. during my time there i had learned alot of new things about computers and their parts, also how to fix and install new parts, even though i was a technician i learned alot of how the warehouse worked as well. All the bosses where friendly and easy to get along with, as well as all my co- workers which – more... was humerous at times. I'd say the hardest part of the job would of been when you get a unit and you diagnose it, fix the problem, then out of nowhere a new problem turns up it was quite fustrating. The most enjoybale part of the job was just waking up every morning knowing i had a job to go to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift
Contract Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 3, 2014
Shipping and receving inbound and outbound verity orders picking and packing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 2, 2014
Merchandizing of product on the shelve and top stock arraingement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager of Device Support Center (Current Employee), Newnan, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: rewards for performance
Cons: downsizing
A great company to work for and I learned a lot. Accomplishments were celebrated often
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Opportunities
Business Application Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 2, 2014
Great place to grab new opportunities and to gain skills on multiple streams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short term employment
Manager/LMS Administrator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits, decent pay
Cons: lay-off prone
-My typical day was challenging and full of surprises
-I learned much about adult learning and training experience.
-Management varies by site and location
-Co-Workers were excellent, but quality could be inconsistent.
-Hardest part was balancing field support with constant travel
-Enjoyed learning experiences and developing other associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooting Devices
Authorized Technician (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: flexible shifts
Cons: no benefits, no union, expensive health care
A typical day at the Device Support Center basic troubleshooting is done to fix defective devices after all troubleshooting methods are carried out and the device is still defective we replace customer device under the warranty requirements. I've learned great customer service skills interacting with customers on a day to day basis. My co workers work – more... together as a team and we do help out each other to ensure customers satisfaction on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job is calming down irate customers and ensuring their satisfaction. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting different people and getting to know them in the short period of time while they're in the DSC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee), Austin, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: 30 mi lunch
Cons: 15 mi break
Manufacturing and semiconductor and Cashier.Machine Operator and line lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere
Experienced Buyer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: nil
Demand is dynamic in Flex. During demand upside need to pull in the material to cover the shortages with hard fight with global suppliers. At demand downside need to save our inventory cost by pushing out the material and cancelling the open orders with supplier. New challenges faced at Accounts Payable, Receiving challenges, Delivery issues which is – more... a learning curve. Handled tough projects without any escalation and line down. Got appreciation from top management. Got promotion last year. Taken more initiatives within the team. More responsibilities given to me. Was a hard worker, quick learner, adapting to different work environments. 100% attendance in work environment. – less

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more