Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
678 reviews

Flextronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Supervisor (Current Employee), Ft LauderdaleMay 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: advancement
I give device support for AT&T mobile user. I work in the warranty dept, therefore it requires a lot of patience. I learn on a daily basis the different functions of mobile devices, also I educate my customers on their mobile devices. My Co Workers are very nice people to work with. We only have a staff of five therefore we are more like a family. The – more... hardest part of my job is not being able to turn a person around who is upset and frustrated with the company. The most enjoyable part is hearing someone say "Thank you for your patience you have made my day!". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 Year's with Flextronics
Senior Director, Product Cost Management (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 9, 2014
A very aggressive and diverse company that is continually evaluating and implementing solutions to be the preeminent supply chain solution company in the EMS market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Supply Quality Engineer Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: short lunches
-Audit processes, tests and inspect products and/or develop, compile and evaluate statistical data
to determine and maintain quality and reliability of products.
-Work from engineering drawings, specifications, schematics, diagrams, written descriptions,
layouts or defined plans to perform complex engineering testing, checkout, First Article Inspection,
root – more... cause analysis, internal corrective actions and supplier correction actions.
-Interpret engineering drawings, schematic diagrams or formulas and confer with management or
engineering staff to determine quality and reliability standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Global Strategic Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 8, 2014
•Typical Day : priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C,Then dedicate myself to it and allocate enough time so as to accomplish targeted objectives ensuring that time and resources are used efficiently and effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and lack of communication between management and employees
Repair Lead (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 6, 2014
Long hours on your feet.
Shift start times change periodically without notice.
Management has lack of communication with employees.
Co-workers are respectful and hard working individuals.
Hardest part of my job is receiving the support I need to perform my job fully.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I go home to my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and had really cool team mates.
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), chennai , IndiaMay 6, 2014
I had an awesome experience working in flextronics , I learned a lot both professionally and personally . So much fun working in Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Sr.Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiMay 6, 2014
Pros: free cab for night shifts
Excellent job with lot to learn.
Stress free work and can enjoy the job what you do there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people I worked with and the fact that there was always something new to learn even after 23 years.
Team Lead (Former Employee), Longview, TXMay 4, 2014
Pros: lunches at thanksgiving and christmas. hamburger cookouts on the patio.
Management was willing to help further a person's knowledge and training if they were really interested in learning. Most people were great to work with as they knew their job and were willing to do whatever was expected or needed to get the job done. Many would go out of their way to meet production needs and very seldom used the words "that is not – more... my job". If it needed to be done, it was our job.
The hardest part of the job was to deal with the few people that were there just to collect a paycheck and did not focus when necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. We would have fun and do silly things sometimes but it did not affect our customers or production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 4, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Flextronics is one of the best growing company across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement
CNC Operator (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 1, 2014
Definitely and big box store the culture displays it everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer station
Customer Service Technician (Manager) (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 30, 2014
Pros: friendly environment and constant flow of customers
Cons: no raises and little bonus
On a daily bases I manage a small team of four to five reps. I ensure the location is run to the standard the company agreed to with ATT. The main goal of the day to assist customers with their defective phones and replace them within the manufacturer warranty guidelines. I like to keep my location light and fun. I believe if my workers are happy at – more... work they will work often. I do endure irate situations often, but I do have a lot of patience and a friendly manner that over the years I continue to have a great repertoire within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a pleasant and fair place of employment, very flexible and understanding.
Line Worker (Former Employee), Coopersville, MIApril 30, 2014
Pros: safe, clean, and well maintained.
Cons: none to speak of.
I certainly enjoyed my time there, they appeared to care about the well being and satisfaction of there Employees most of all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have to much fun
Complete both incoming and outgoing QA inspections (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAApril 29, 2014
• Inspect electronic chassis (Palo Alto, Citrix, F5, FireEye, and Infoblox) to catch defects and ensure that there are no missing parts/ship kits
• Act as a qualified and valuable member for the QA team at Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable work experience
QC/Test Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 27, 2014
Typical day would be 7:30am til 4:pm.Learned how to communicate with buyers as well as engineering.Management was helpful with all aspects of conducting my job.The hardest part of the job would be last minute jobs,but the best part of he job would be the team work that was achieved after several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great JOB for a Single person with no children.
Certified Apple Laptop Repair Technician (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 26, 2014
Pros: knowledge of apple products
Cons: management makes you feel inferior. your voice is never heard.
Typical Day of work includes working a certain number of Apple laptops before a certain time of the day or risk being sent home. Management makes the job far more complicated than it actually is. Only hard part about the job is not being able to solve an issue with a laptop after following the process. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping my co – more... workers solve issues that have puzzled them. My co-workers are some of the best people in the world. They actually make the job enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great.
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Stafford TexasApril 23, 2014
Pros: only 4 miles from my home
Cons: the facility is closing
The people that I work with are very friendly and easy to work with. The offices are very up to date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced company
Program Manager Jr. (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 22, 2014
Pros: excellent school to learn about manufacturing and processes
Cons: extremely high level of preasure
My first place to lear about electronic industry, in a high paced environment and with no pace for errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job i have had.
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee), Raheen Industrial Estate Limerick.April 22, 2014
Pros: trade union, overtime, being treated as an equal refardless of your role .
Cons: long hours . freezing cold warehouse in winter and sauna like conditions in the summer.
Flextronics were a great company to work for. They had a very easy going style and they treated their staff as equals and as adults who could be trusted to get the job done. The hours were long as there was a lot of overtime but there wasnt any pressure to work every weekend. I worked most weekends and did anything up to 20hrs overtime a week as i had – more... a young family and i was very glad of the financial stability. The most enjoyable part of the job was the daily interactions with my co workers and by the time i was made redundant i had made friends for life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no benefits, poor management
A typical day at work for me at Flextronics consists of helping guests out with calling there point of contact. Another typical part of my day is setting up for meetings with refreshments. I've learned that at this company I probably will remain stuck and there is no opportunity to grow. Also I don't use my brain often enough and I also find myself – more... bored a lot of times. The management here isn't very good either, they don't seem to care too much about their employees and tend to throw there workers under the bus in an instant. The hardest part of my job is coming to work and knowing I don't have PTO, or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work if benefits were better
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2014
Typical day at work was making sure all service orders were complete from start of job to the end of shift

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more