Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
745 reviews

Flextronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a Warehouse environment really gave me a lot of experience in different things that i know I can accomplish
Machine Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 6, 2014
The machine operator role will be running CNC equipment to produce product in a high volume, low mix environment.
They will be responsible for production quantity and product quality.
Depending on machine cycle times, the operator will be asked to run multiple machines and perform preliminary quality inspections. Working in a warehouse Shipping, receiving, – more... boxing,using pallet jack. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Apple and IBM Repair/Test Technician (Current Employee), memphis,tnSeptember 6, 2014
good experience and good place to gain knowledge of it, good work culture and great place to work, alot of overtime so its hard to maintain a personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not organized and unproffessional
Assembler/Production (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 5, 2014
management doesn't know how to treat employees. you make less money overall when you become permanent and its hard to advance due to favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 yrs relevant IT industry experience Oracle programing, Oracle database administration, ETL developer, Job scheduling covering
Consultant (Former Employee), Chennai IndiaSeptember 4, 2014
Oracle Programing/ETL developer/ETL Tester/
Development (application) DBA/Linux programing/Appworks/Tivoli
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great while it lasted
Operations Supervisor/ Material Handler (Current Employee), fort worthSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: manageable hours
Cons: inconsistent hours, frequent lay off.
in a few words, a great company, poor management. I enjoyed the many hours given, but lost their contract with Motorola and all went down hill. I enjoyed my job duties, started as an analyzer, debugging and fixing phones, moved up in the eCommerce area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Senior Accountant/Financial Analyst (Former Employee), ITALYSeptember 3, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I actually liked my job
Line lead MRB assistant (Former Employee), fort worthSeptember 3, 2014
This was not a good company to work for. I was mainly there because I did like the work and learned something new outside of my career work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day in the life...
EHS Mgr/Operations Training Specialist, Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee, great benefits, 401k, pto, etc.
Cons: fail to recognize all the hats they expect you to wear without compensation or any type of reward.
I spend 90% of day on EHS initiatives and the other 10% in the training department. the plant is closing so not much training is going on these days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work very unstable
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 26, 2014
Has a history of layoffs. Unstable and ready to move to a more stable company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very Demanading physicaly
Authorized Technician (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: hour lunch. decent pay. garunteed 40 hours.
Cons: angry customer's
A typical day at work involves a number of face to face interactions with at&t customers. They bring in their devices and explain to you what is happening. Then with the tools provided to us by the manufactuerers we try and resolve the customer's issues, or if not then we replace them under warranty. As far as management and my co-workers they were – more... always willing to help or show you how to do something. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with the upset customer's. But the best part of the job for me was being able to help somebody to get a working a phone again when they thought that there was nothing that could be done to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNAPPRECIATIVE WORKPLACE
Anodize Machine Operator (Current Employee), AUSTIN TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: long hours and more breaks
Cons: no hazard compensation, no trust from management
TOO MUCH MICRO MANAGEMENT FOR THE WRONG REASONS, AT THE WRONG TIME. FINGER POINTING AND LAYING BLAME FROM THE MANAGEMENT TEAM TOWARDS THE EMPLOYEES WORKING FOR THEM. COMPANY LIES ABOUT POSSIBLE BONUSES AND PAY RAISES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a nice environment to work at
Debug Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 24, 2014
It's feel like a family work as a one team, I've learned a lot of experience with this job and I'm a better technician because of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is all over the place...
Engineering (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2014
Seems that no one in management has any idea of what it's like to put in a true days work.

Little compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new top of the line equipment
Automation Equipment Tech (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great benifits, and work enviornment
Cons: very corporate, if you have a personality might not fit in
All the equipment was brand new. Starting to get the training we where promised over a year ago. I had the opportunity to learn quite a bit because I had the most experience had to train the new guys. As techs were able to work closely with engineering to make improvements to the equipment and process. For the most part input and suggestions where well – more... received. Over all I would recommend should an opportunity to work here arise jump on lit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CSR TECH (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2014
a typical day at work I love when customer are satisfied, I have learned how to be patience as well treat people how I like to be treated, as well I know how to change a negative issue into a positive.my management staff was nice, my co workers was nice as well. my hardest part of my job is an unhappy customer, I enjoy making my customer happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: 30 min lunch
Cons: short breaks
The days were long but fun place to work. The management was great but lots of miss communication with upper management. Most enjoyable part was all the great people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as organized as previous employers, some uncertainty as to direction / focus.
Debug Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 19, 2014
My experience with Flextronics has been an asset. However, I question some of the changes that are still taking place even though we are 8 months into production of the product that I'm involved with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, exciting new products
Solder Level 2 Repair operator (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: a lot of overtime. some bonuses for good attendance, fair pay
Cons: very strict dress code due to product susceptibility.
A lot of team support.Very Quality mined.Many long term employees willing to share knowledge of process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, good pay lots of overtime
Machine Operator-Edge (Former Employee), austinAugust 15, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, room to grow
Cons: shortlunches, long hours
typical day at work a very busy but laid back ,i leaarned alot at the job how to work different machine how to train new employees, love working with my co-worker very nice people, the hardest part at the job was the different changes that they give all at once same day.i enjoyed the job, my friends that i met there the nice cafeteria... overall rating – more... 8 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flextronics
Technician / Customer Support (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: lay off
i dont have much to say, i enjoyed my time with flextronics. i was their a short time as too contract with verizon wireless was not renewed. they had to make budget cuts i was part of the verizon account.

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more