Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
789 reviews

Flextronics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with a diverse culture of coworkers.
Order Management Administrator (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 17, 2014
I supported three business units, I would get a pass down and ensure all orders shipped. And work and new customer orders that were sent. I would make sure that each line had enough material to continue the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-Oriented Organization
software developer (Former Employee), indiaOctober 15, 2014
strong, collaborative and focused teams at all levels of an organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good, people are great, money was OK.
Test Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: interaction with all the departments and workers.
Cons: getting ideas approved to fixproblems.
Debug Failures, input information in Data Program, notify Engineers and Managers of test problems. Train Assemblers and Operators of failure results. Update 2nd shift of all problems and failure results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work place
credit card repair tech (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great hours
i enjoyed my job at flextronics i was sad to leave the great co workers and boss i had. I learned a lot about electronics and warehouse work in the short time i was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position allows me to resolve and maintain work orders and allows us to resolve issues that the customers and businesses may come across
Technician (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not a lot of opportunity within pittsburgh
Presenting outstanding customer service skill, ability to use positive interpersonal skills to handle customer problems, excellent oral and written communication skill and strong attention to detail. Knowledge of computers using windows
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and long hours
CQA (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours, metal free zone
I Tested computers and made sure they ran great. I used programs like Microsoft word, power point and excel and some programs that Flextronics used. I normally would work 10-13 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive plus a good work environment.
Shipping Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCOctober 13, 2014
Productive and detailed in this shipping and receiving environment. It was her where I learned to use to SAP system more efficiently. Clean and safe work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flextronics
Deskside IT Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: relaxed evviorment
Cons: time consuming. 24 on call and ot on weekends
Working in a million square foot facility was a big change for me. I liked the culture because the work that was done was different from day to day. It was sometimes fast paced and other times it was mellow. However, the team I work with makes it worth it. I was lucky to land where I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they will lay off anyone at will, hours are bad too
Flextronics Contractor (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 9, 2014
Hours here are long and unpredictable, company puts workers at the bottom of their priorities. Only reason it would be worth it is their management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and constantly changing environmnet
Administrative Assistant 5/Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Milpitas, CA/Austin, TXOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: getting calls during my personal time
A typical day at Flextronics involves a long walk into the large facility where there are many employees. There are many employees that you will never get to know as the site is so large and there are multiple different departments. The co workers that I worked with closely where team oriented and most enjoyed their job. There are also many temp employees – more... so you often see people come and go. The hardest part of the job is getting to know what is produced in the multiple segments. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a ok job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short lunch/low pay /bad management
I feel like its a ok place to work co-workers are great Bad management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Field Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Downingtown, PAOctober 8, 2014
Everyone was laid off but up until that point, I felt secure in my job and the compensation was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flextronics was fun in 2003
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Mount Juliet, TNOctober 6, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with
Cons: n/a
I had a blast working here in 2002. The wages were good. People were pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a busy work place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), fort worth txOctober 1, 2014
Pros: opportunity to move up to other postions
Cons: company moved overseas
once you come in there work already waiting for you have to start right away and there a number you have to do per hour. you have to caught and defaults and make sure they are scanned. also have to know what passes and what don't. the hardest part is getting use to standing up all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and productive company to work for
CNC Machinist/ Set Up (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 28, 2014
great place to work great company......my day started with warming up machine and programming my tools and running test part for inspection to pass my machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Trainee Technician (Former Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch, travell
Cons: 8 hours
nice in production
good environmental sourrounding
more ways to explorer our knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop with very low pay and inconsistent policy enforcement
Supervisor (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: policies are guidelines
Supervised over 5 dozen workers with very little support. The management appeared to be disconnected and only stayed on the floor during visits from the VP of operations. No 401k or tuition reimbursement, both abandoned after 2008.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Repair Technician/ Technical Team Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: shift changes
Nice place to work and learn new things. Nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Manager (Former Employee), Paramus, NJSeptember 23, 2014
Interview, hire and make necessary discipline decisions,
including terminations, for store personnel Inspire and engage
employees by motivating team to succeed Lead by example.
• Develop employees for growth and promotion by delegating
appropriate responsibilities and inspecting completion Improve
employee engagement throughout territory through appropriate
behaviors – more... and actions.
• Develop and execute individual development plans for store
personnel. Observe and coach employees to provide feedback
around sales technique effectiveness and providing excellent
customer service.
• Conduct On The Spot (OTS) Coaching Execute A & D process for
direct reports Ensure personnel adhere to the Code of Business
Conduct and conduct investigations with HR as needed.
• Resolve quickly any Rep or Store level fraud issues
communicated by ARSM, may involve working with Asset
Protection and/or HQ Credit and Collections.
• Fully understand and assist in educating personnel on the
compensation plan and ensure employees know how to maximize
Ensure Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) compliance.
• Phone Support, AT&T | DIRECTV Support, AT&T Billing and
Account Support, Troubleshoot and Repair all devices.
• Inventory counts and much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It seemed like a place that I could progress but to many hands in the cooking jar
Robot Lead (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: learned new trade
Cons: management all over
Seemed liked a good starting place with learning different trades but fell apart with overall execution

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more