Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
580 reviews

Flextronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere
Experienced Buyer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: nil
Demand is dynamic in Flex. During demand upside need to pull in the material to cover the shortages with hard fight with global suppliers. At demand downside need to save our inventory cost by pushing out the material and cancelling the open orders with supplier. New challenges faced at Accounts Payable, Receiving challenges, Delivery issues which is – more... a learning curve. Handled tough projects without any escalation and line down. Got appreciation from top management. Got promotion last year. Taken more initiatives within the team. More responsibilities given to me. Was a hard worker, quick learner, adapting to different work environments. 100% attendance in work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handel all types of acids and other harmful materials.
Chemical Handler/ Maintenance (Current Employee), Austin, TXMarch 30, 2014
A typical day starts with a pass down from the other shift. Management is okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in providing Social and cultural work environment
Technical Coordinator (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 30, 2014
Pros: bonus for every quarter, food pass, free transportation
Cons: unplanned execution of few process make time consuming
Learned to know how to track and complete the works.
Good to share work and complete it effectively rather via single handed work this was learned with the co-workers.
A typical day is when we changed the ERP tools work without old records was quite challenging as it took time to retrive the data with a time delay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Line lead (Former Employee), alliance TXMarch 28, 2014
if I get the opportunity to go back to Flextronics I will be so happy and I will go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing Technical Support Knowledge to Inexperienced/Uneducated Consumer was Very Rewarding
Mentor/Technician (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 26, 2014
Pros: you can learn to troubleshoot your own issues with your electronic device
Cons: no room for advancement/pay
Assisted customers with information and direction on how to use their electronic device and/or troubleshoot issues they were experiencing. Trained new employees on how to deal with customers and solve issues patiently and compassionately. Approve or decline warranty replacements according to contract.

I learned that people get frustrated at things – more... they do not know how to work and are embarrassed to ask for help or get defensive. Having that understanding and guiding them gave them a sense of positive support.

Interaction with the different types of people including our very own co-workers was very diverse and interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place
Buyer (Former Employee), TimisoaraMarch 26, 2014
Pros: multinational company, work safety
Cons: career development
Responsibilities:
- Purchase of Raw Material for Production of Electronic Equipment
- Placement and monitoring of orders and coordination of shipment of materials- decision maker in shipment method- air, sea or road according to the production needs
- Stock management- controlling of excess and obsolete components
- Interface between supplier and end – more... clients in order to ensure deliveries and best prices on the market
- Implementation of technical changes initiated by the end client or supplier according to the procedure – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its retail
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: a good playing job for a retail position
Cons: work place politics, poor management
Its a retail position with retail opportunities and problems, the position does not exist anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed off
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Longview, TXMarch 23, 2014
Layed off and company moved to austin,texas
Repaired Xsmitters and Rec's both production and customer returned goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCMarch 23, 2014
Enjo helping people and and it has job Security/Advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee), austinMarch 17, 2014
standing all day wit fast paced production... they're not to good on communication with peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and team work
Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 16, 2014
Pros: beverages
Cons: long hours
Learned about MS excel as i was posted as an analyst.
Enjoyed with team so that we had a team work in work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 16, 2014
Pros: nice platform to learn
Cons: we are free if we do our job properly
Nothings to typical at work.
How to behave our at corporate environment.
Flex management is good.
my co- works are supporting on work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place and great out side barburcues for a good month
Polisher (Former Employee), San Carlos, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: comany parties for the company doing good that month and bounses evry 4 months
Cons: short breaksks2007
over all a great place to work for the company goes obove and beyound to help its employees i give them a 5 star rating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development Program Manager (Current Employee), Stafford TXMarch 12, 2014
Skillfully manages over 25 high profile client portfolios through the entire supply chain lifecycle for a multitude of products.
Management capabilities that encompass working with clients on product selection and specifications then acting as a liaison
between technical experts in electronics and engineering to procure materials, labor and parts, as – more... well as using oversight
techniques to work through the delivery process of finished goods.
Reviews and maintains company objectives by developing and implementing processes that provide continued excellence in
meeting the financial goals of organizations.
Provides specialized impact to workflow streams by monitoring product development timelines, delivery, quality an
customer service to resolve problems and issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things day by day
Debug Technician (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: heater/ac didn't work, bathrooms need to be fixed up & more
Learned how to Improve manufacturing operations test processes and actively enhance efficiency, consistency, cost avoidance, and customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are looking for Manufacturing
Production Planning (Current Employee), TexasMarch 11, 2014
Pros: opportunities for career advancement
Cons: very stressful; tough to balance work/life
Production planner:

Come in at 8:00 a.m. or earlier; complete daily reports relating to production metrics

CFT meeting(s)--you are allocated to one or more BU's to plan PCBA runs needed to meet customer order commitments.

You're always busy. If you are looking at the clock all day you've got way too much time on your hands.

Having limited experience – more... in manufacturing, I was able to get my feet wet and have learned extremely beneficial knowledge for career advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Test Technician (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 11, 2014
Many products to perform
ICT and functional test
Troubleshooting to component level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but a bit chaotic because of new division.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 10, 2014
The benefits at this establishment are great, but the downside was the division I was in was fairly new. There was a power struggle between management and made in the end made our shift very disorganized. Because of this my group could have been more productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Human Resources (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 6, 2014
Pros: on site cafeteria with healthy food choices
Cons: long work hours, inconsistent work load, negative work environment
Horrible place to be. The turnover rate is high and the industry is volatile. HR has very little respect for the production line workers, and there is no true employee advocacy there! Production line employees are only a number, not human beings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and a Fun work.
SMT Machine Operator (Current Employee), Austin, TXMarch 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules and like the first shift, it gives me time to enjoy the rest of the day with family.
Cons: a lot of lifting necessary when change overs, having a risk of spinal injury, not too safe in relation to change overs.
I Enjoy working at Flextronics since I am learning a lot in regards to new technology applied in the electronic field.

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more