Find companies:
Flextronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
774 reviews

Flextronics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Dartmouth, MANovember 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits, perks, evaluations and raises.
Cons: none that come to mind
Fast paced environment, helping customers with tech issues. Management was great and fair. Co-workers were great, worked as a team and helped each other. Hardest part of this job was getting laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working space
Principal Consultant (Current Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 12, 2014
Pros: flexibility, ems sector
Cons: maturity level
Current responsibility at Flextronics involves solution consultant for all Windchill related projects (internal). This involves business alignment with all Flextronics customer (internal) with respect to PLM domain. Also mentor the group of 10-13 Windchill consultants for their respective projects. Additionally, work closely with directors and define – more... roadmap for One PLM solution across Flextronics GBS IT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
SMT Operator, Quality Assurance, Debug Technician (Former Employee), youngsville, ncNovember 11, 2014
Better than Foxconn, benefits pay and pay was better. Facility shutdown and relocated to Juarez Mexico
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty job
Haz/Mat Chemical Handler (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: a few decent human beings that are your coworkers.
The most unorganized company I ever worked for. No communication. Your opinion and your ideas don't matter. Management rather hire leads who don't know anything about your job but then those leads think their idea is way better than yours even though you have experience in the field. No job security be ready to be laid off or be lucky enough to keep – more... your job. No Leadership and no one to represent your department. No guidance and no good training everyone does their job different and don't follow the few S.O.P's. Be ready to have chemicals eat through you boots! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with challenges that enable employees to continuously improve. Great environment. Great team.
Logistics (Former Employee), S. CarolinaNovember 7, 2014
Pros: vision. teamwork
Cons: healthcare
The team here is incredible. Proud to have shared in the vision of this company. I have learned front to back manufacturing while within this company. I was challenged and I excelled. I enjoyed going to work here everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work environment.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 4, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: contract
Strict but mellow work atmosphere. No tension or stress during a work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flextronics is a great place to work!
Receiving Associate/ Admin/ Trainer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 31, 2014
Log into my computer check emails respond to buyers, begin breaking down shipment, verifying counts process material into system, persue resolution for any PO issues/ material discrepancies and research any issues that may come up. etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Test Technician/Operator (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 30, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Test ,repair , Troubleshoot inova,motorola,ncr, Blockbuster, schlumbergear,melco etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Manufacturing Process Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TexasOctober 28, 2014
Bad management provides unnecessary stress to employees. This company is running on double- standard. It is hard to advance unless you have to play politic tricks. You don't see many true engineers but a lot of B.A engineers. It means you just need a BA to be able an engineer at Hospira. That's funny
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great until they had to let me go.
Tester (Former Employee), Fort WorthOctober 27, 2014
I absolutely loved Flextonics but once the business slowed down they had to let most of the employees go in 2013 now the business is completely closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn advances in technology
Service Technician (Former Employee), Seekonk, MAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: good to start a career in technology
Cons: long hours
Good place to work and learn new advances in technology. This company contracts its employees to most wireless companies. Clean environment friendly support. Only downfall is most jobs are outsourced so employment stability is unpredictable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and Proficient workplace
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great travel opportunities, advancement, exposure, and learning opportunities
Cons: turnover
-My typical workday consisted of provided work instructions to Engineering Tech, Maintain Test Equip, provide required reports, analyze data from daily reports, recommend and validate test equipment to be used by production, respond to multiple service calls, and attend meetings that require Test Engineering support/input.
-I've obtained knowledge and – more... tactics to strengthen my Engineering skills. I've learned Lean Best Practices, Repair skills, reporting skills, and presentation skills. I learned to how to manipulate data for reports, create Sharepoint Webpages, workflows, and have become very strong in Microsoft Office.
- – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with a diverse culture of coworkers.
Order Management Administrator (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 17, 2014
I supported three business units, I would get a pass down and ensure all orders shipped. And work and new customer orders that were sent. I would make sure that each line had enough material to continue the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-Oriented Organization
software developer (Former Employee), indiaOctober 15, 2014
strong, collaborative and focused teams at all levels of an organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good, people are great, money was OK.
Test Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: interaction with all the departments and workers.
Cons: getting ideas approved to fixproblems.
Debug Failures, input information in Data Program, notify Engineers and Managers of test problems. Train Assemblers and Operators of failure results. Update 2nd shift of all problems and failure results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work place
credit card repair tech (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great hours
i enjoyed my job at flextronics i was sad to leave the great co workers and boss i had. I learned a lot about electronics and warehouse work in the short time i was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position allows me to resolve and maintain work orders and allows us to resolve issues that the customers and businesses may come across
Technician (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not a lot of opportunity within pittsburgh
Presenting outstanding customer service skill, ability to use positive interpersonal skills to handle customer problems, excellent oral and written communication skill and strong attention to detail. Knowledge of computers using windows
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and long hours
CQA (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours, metal free zone
I Tested computers and made sure they ran great. I used programs like Microsoft word, power point and excel and some programs that Flextronics used. I normally would work 10-13 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive plus a good work environment.
Shipping Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCOctober 13, 2014
Productive and detailed in this shipping and receiving environment. It was her where I learned to use to SAP system more efficiently. Clean and safe work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flextronics
Deskside IT Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: relaxed evviorment
Cons: time consuming. 24 on call and ot on weekends
Working in a million square foot facility was a big change for me. I liked the culture because the work that was done was different from day to day. It was sometimes fast paced and other times it was mellow. However, the team I work with makes it worth it. I was lucky to land where I did.

About Flextronics

Headquartered in Singapore (Singapore Reg. No. 199002645H), Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) – Read more