Flextronics Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONJanuary 10, 2014
I learned how to help an assembly line create solar panels.
The hardest part was standing for 12 hours but it was enjoyable because of the environment and people.
Pros
decent pay rate
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun work out there
Electronics Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONDecember 19, 2013
Its was good to work at Flextronics. I learned various technical stuff out there and more i came across lot knowledge from experienced persons. At Flextronics they use to have BBQ, Pizza Lunch and lot of stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and grow
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2013
learned multitasking, handling different job and generate new qualities, friendly team work and colleagues and work friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company and good work environment
Production Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ONSeptember 29, 2013
Learned different technical skills and also learned to work in a team and to become a good team worker. Management of the company is very good overall. All managers are helpful and kind. Co-workers are also very helpful. They are always ready to help when I get difficult situation at the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
ASSEMBLER (Current Employee) –  newmarketSeptember 6, 2013
• Experienced in troubleshooting the Blackberry Phones (RIM) all models.
• Finding out the electronic fault in the PCB and fixing the same.
• Experienced in doing data entry for all models.
• EOL on certain models.
• Knowledge in handling Software , Testers , Labeling etc.,
• Ensure the Quality standard for all processing batches are met.
• Knowledge in data processing and updating records using the required applications.
• Maintaining the records using MS Office and producing the reports.
• Updating the data in DATASWEEP and SAP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producuctive and funplace with great people and great managment
Product test technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONSeptember 4, 2013
my typical day was a kind of horrible, too much phones were coming to fix and the target was more i didn't take my one break of 15 mins, and there was too much pressure on my mind and there was a overtime of 4 hours. i was so tired that day.
i learned how to work in an environment in which quality and quantity are the key factors of production.
My co-workers were so helpful if they weren't busy they come to help me if i had loads of work.
the hardest part of the job was nothing, it was all good if you are working at a constant speed.
the most enjoyable part was the fun talking to people there, everyone explain things in a humorous way that you will learn everything and at the same time you are having fun.
Pros
free pizzas every second friday
Cons
friday more work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flextronics...Time
PRODUCTION/OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 25, 2013
Flextronics being market leader in Electronics Manufacturing had very good methods and plan when they took over Solectron Invortonics. Solectron was the name of the company where I work most of the time. this being Automotive Electro Mechanical Parts supplier to major 3 Auto Makers. Since there was big slow down in the Industry we decided to find other stable industry.
It was very nice place to work. Had very good understanding co-operating Management. We Implemented many Lean Kaizan Initiatives in order to stay in the business but unfortunately the Auto industry had faster rate of slow down...we could not keep the business within our tertiary.
Had good co-workers. 30 % of the workers were from Agency to keep up the fluctuating demand in business.
I have learn different personal Management skills. Planning methods.
Lean Initiatives for fast phase environment. Automotive QA standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lapto repair
Laptop Technician (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMay 8, 2013
senior technician
manegement
I am a team leader and senior technicain in Flaxtronics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flextronics
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 20, 2013
great place to work! GREAT hours. fantastic pay! would reccomend to everyone
Pros
great money! set schedule, reasonable amount of days off vs. on. always make 40 hours a week
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive plase, nice and clean
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 8, 2013
Busy day, good comunications with the co-workers, good team. I learned that people are different and when you respect that you get the same response from them. Good management, nice co-workers. The hardest part of the job, when you can't control some malfunction of the equipment. The most enjoyable part of the job was fixing the problem fast and getting the job done, helping with ideas to improve the process and make the line to run smoothly.
Pros
nice and clean place to work, not heavy job
Cons
everybody appreciated my hard work, but no bonus, not salary increase for all this years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy feeling environment provides the will and motivation to take great decision
Process QA Auditor (Current Employee) –  New Market, NBFebruary 5, 2013
Nice place to work without any major interference. Nice place to take independent decision. Good worker and co-operative managers.
A lot to learn each day with new projects
Pros
nice and easy place to work
Cons
less payment with no major benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASSEMBLER
ASSEMBLER (Current Employee) –  NEW MARKET , CAOctober 12, 2012
TOUBLESHOOTING PHONES
ASSEMBLING OF PHONES
TESTING PHONES
DATA ENTRY
SW LOADING
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth working for
Bench Laptop Technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONSeptember 28, 2012
The company provides fair opportunities for everyone. The career grows is possible within the company.
Management is generally nice, understanding. The work place is clean and secure. Most of the tools needed are given at the start of work.
The biggest con is that spare parts system is poorly managed at the facility. Some of the crucial tools and materials are not always available for work. Spare part from third party vendors often arrive with built in defect.
Pros
salary, opportunity
Cons
tools and materials not up to par with job requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and fun place to work, Fitness centre on site.
Repair operator, Data entery (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 18, 2012
Worked as repair operator on PCB board.I received certifaction in PCB repair. Managment was very help full,work life balance even in shift work setting.Co workers were like family,very help full, i made many friend who will be my friend for life.
Pros
free lunchs on special occaion like xmas, thanks giving, stampded, many celebration make fun to work at flextronic.
Cons
lots of long hours and shift work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was gud working place
JR. SOFTWARE TESTER (Former Employee) –  newmarket,onAugust 2, 2012
punctuality and doing you work upto time.. getting big challenges and completing them on time.. performing better than earlier one...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each Galley Slave Gets Their Own Oar!
LOGISTICS ASSOCIATE I (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, OntarioJuly 12, 2012
Want to experience work the "old fashioned" way? Join the indentured service of Flextronics. This company will give you that institutionalized feeling you've always longed for. Bells and buzzers to tell you when to herd into the plant, to the bathroom, out for breaks. Security guards non-discretely pat you down as you leave. A small over-crowded cafeteria will serve the latest in outdated MRE's, stale bread and warm water.

Scratch your head as you wonder what your non-English speaking supervisor/manager/Tribune/Overseer just said to you. Who knows, you may have been insulted in a new, exciting language. No heat in the winter, no air conditioning in the summer...just the way it was in Georgia 150 years ago.

For your entertainment, a dimly lit theatre is provided for you to attend the latest in mind-alterating re-education in the spirit of Uncle Ho! Once a month there is a prize for the most dust balls collected at Tenko.

So if you're a WASP, middle-aged, desperate for work and willing to be abused, Flextronics is the place for you.
Pros
learn to swear in tamil.
Cons
harrassment is accepted.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do what they said thet would do, when they said they would do it.
Logistics Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONApril 30, 2012
I learned that rules are there for office workers only. Listen to the boss even if he is wrong and you can prove him wrong. The head of HR says she is there to help, but only if a group gets together to complain.
Most of the employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket ontario CanadaFebruary 29, 2012
People at this company are kind and understand any proplems that arise and work with there employees to sovle problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environement
Magasinier / Commis aux pièces (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCJanuary 4, 2014
travail heure normal, bonne atmosphère,positif ,8 heures
Pros
habile de mes mains
Cons
pas de memerage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement palpable.
Aide-magasinier (Former Employee) –  L'Islet-sur-Mer, QCOctober 1, 2013
Entreprise qui offrait beaucoup d'avancement - salaire compétitif - travail varié.
Pros
ambiance conviviale.
Cons
fermeture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Flextronics reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,352 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7