Flex Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still stuck in its Contract EMS roots
Software Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 August 2017
Flex is trying to reinvent itself as an R&D company, but its organizational structures, internal policies, compensation and flexibility are still stuck in the manufacturing razor-thin profit margin mindset. Pay is on the low side of industry average and benefits/morale are mediocre due to the quarter-by-quarter, cut costs at any costs mentality. Entire offices/sites/departments are liquidated by management fiat, so it's not a great place to plan a long-term career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed good.
Consultant under sole proprietorship (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON28 June 2017
Wasn't there for long - seemed good. Management was present from time to time to back up recommendations. Just not much of a future in contract work there.
Pros
Backed up what you claimed.
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and to grow professionally
Design Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 June 2017
• Flexible day at work
• Good work culture
• Professional team work
• Interesting project
• Good place to grow professionally
• Positive impression from Management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full-time, great hours, good pay, friendly people, easy job
Final Inspection and Sun Simulator Operator (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON15 May 2017
Lots of tasks to be done, 650 solar panel targets per shift,
12 hour shifts, quality checks, power level checks, shipping and receiving.

The hardest part of the job was when we had to wear smocks, hairnets, and face masks even in the summer time.

The most enjoyable part was advancing past the 650 target and trying to break a record for most solar panels with best quality.

After the first 6 months I got hired on full time.
Pros
Friendly environment, easy jobs, day goes by fast, 3 and 4 day weekends every week
Cons
Cleaning the solar panels, hot atmosphere, breaks are too short, company moved to Mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very huge conglomerate
Financial Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON23 April 2017
A very big multi-national company with diverse business entities and subsidiaries. Nice location of business address, easily accessible along highway 404
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON8 March 2017
Worked for Flextronics for 24 years in total including Nulogix, IBM and Solectron. The job was a great experience and I was treated well from start to finish.
Cons
They shutdown our site in Newmarket.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa otima de se trabalhar
Operador 1 (Former Employee) –  predio 9 e 1226 February 2017
uma empresa comprometida com os funcioarios otimo ambiente de trabalho e nos ensinam varias operaçoes nos dando a chance de um aprendizado a mais
Pros
otimo trabalho fornece varios benificios
Cons
no momento nada a reclamar
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productioin
Technicien en électronique - NPI (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 February 2017
Soutenir la conception, l’intégration et l’amélioration des nouveaux produits. Développer divers systèmes de vérification. Dépannage, déverminage, investigation, analyse et réparation des modules tant à l’interne qu’auprès des fournisseurs et clients. Documentation, formation et support technique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flextronics is a professional and an ethical company to work for. It is a fair and a socially responsible company
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 December 2016
Flextronics is a professional Manufacturing Engineering company. and an ethical company to work for. It is a fair and a socially responsible company. Work environment is congenial and it respects diversity.

Working conditions are very good. It is an environmentally friendly and caring.

In summary, it is a fair and a mediocre rewarding company to work for.
Pros
Spot Awards
Cons
Non that I can think of!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best people to work with
Laptop technician (Former Employee) –  New Market, ON4 December 2016
Work at Flextronics was accuracy, productivity and value of products. I have learned to make process to make job easy for new hire. Working at there with people with all type of back ground was very good experience. But it was hard to achieve target production but that was most fun part of it.
Pros
Christmas party
Cons
Wearing anti static wrist band
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Opportunities
Supply Chain Analyst / Efficiency Expert (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 November 2016
Opportunities for advancement are prevalent. Very fair compensation, health and benefit packages. Travel opportunities are also common. Quite a stable company in a volatile environment
Pros
travel, opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Production Staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2016
I learned a lot from working there.

- good communication
- great teamwork
- work management

overall I really loved working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Test Engineering Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK12 June 2016
Our teams thrive on breaking through obstacles to develop innovative solutions to our customers’ challenges. By joining Flex, you’ll have unparalleled opportunities to build upon your talent and create leading-edge products for dozens of industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON7 June 2016
Great atmosphere to work, with an open office concept. Management are courteous and friendly, the organization values family and team bonding. You are in charge of your own success.
Pros
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and joyful work environment
Product Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON20 April 2016
Overall day at work is really enjoyable. Learned new things and found different solutions for repairing different phones. Co-workers are really very helpful in all the matters including repairing and finding new solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Electronics Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 December 2015
People are very good. got a good exposure regarding the culture. management is ok. Worked as temporary. Good culture and team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn
LOGISTICS Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON9 November 2015
Great place to work with lots of different areas to learn various aspects of the processes. Co-workers were always willing to help.
Pros
Friendly work enviroment
Cons
Somewhat poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in canada , Had to grab whatever i coould get
Maintenance Technician in the MEMC (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON1 November 2015
This was a job which was related to my work in India and was a maintenance position so i grabbed it ,While i was preparing for my Millwright challenge exam
Pros
Helped me learning the the work culture in my new country
Cons
Too many days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT 5 Satrs
Worker - Everyone With The Same Brush !!! (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON1 November 2015
This was in all my long career the best work environment that I have worked in - large numbers of people - multi cultural and multi disciplined. One is actually working with the working poor as in the manufacturing field of dreams the workers on the floor outnumber the Certified and Management group of people and the factory floor workers had revealed and performed as if their jobs were definitely putting food on their table - a humble experience that changes a person's attitude most positively - for the rest of their lives. Any chance that I got at this later stage in life to be well grounded I owe to my experiences here.

The company recognizes employees efforts to improve - and follow and excel within what some say to be the worst working environments in the world - On the factory floor.
Pros
Paid Lunch Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible job
Logistics Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON27 July 2015
Resolved customer complaints and concerns with strong verbal and negotiation skills. Provided daily support to ensure company staff had necessary tools to perform tasks efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,256 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8