Fitch Ratings Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London10 January 2017
Terrible management, terrible culture, staff are very rude including members of HR.. I would not recommend working for this company if you are working within IT. No processes in place, no training and a huge expectation which is border line ridiculous. Overall I am disgusted by the actions of this company. The only good thing about the company is the free fruit in the mornings.
Pros
free fruit
Cons
poor management, no training, no progression, and they dont care about your technical ability
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wall Street, NY10 January 2017
I learned the Ratings business
got expert in Financial domain
Manager is cooperative and helpful
Company encourage gym activities so i go to NY health club everyday
Pros
Free gym membership
Cons
i did not find anything negative in Fitch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance and job culture
BRM Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NY24 February 2017
Great place to start. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I learned a lot and developed many skills at this company such as Salesforce, IPreo, communications among many others. It was an incredible opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Director (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 January 2017
Excellent, would recommend to others. Has a family environment. Work-life balance is also great. The management is also easily accessible. Overall a top firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Security (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 August 2016
I'll sum it up every briefly...Avoid like a bad accident. Not worth the stress. Consider opening your own business. I highly recommend that you reconsider .. Go to S&P or Moody's
Pros
The people
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and gain experience
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  New York, NY7 July 2016
Enjoyed working there a lot! The work environment is really motivating.
Day start with checking emails, and I usually had everyday stand up meeting with my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scope of learning new technologies is vast
Senior SAP BW BPC HANA Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY20 February 2016
Good support from all the co workers.
Got chance to work experience in New technologies.
I enjoyed working with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place for a Long-term Career
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 February 2016
If you want to grow, you need to look elsewhere. Upper management is basically thugs. They don't care about anyone else but themselves. A terrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for 1-3 years
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY5 August 2015
This is a good place to work just for a few years. There was no advancement and a very high turn over environment. New management can't decide on a vision and there have been no new products created in almost 10 years and their business model is simply increase the prices of all clients.
Pros
Most people are very good, hard-working and smart. Good work/life balance and benefits.
Cons
No room for growth, very high turnover, no new products, poor senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Challenging
Corporate receptionist & facilities operative (Former Employee) –  London16 May 2012
A lively place to work with challenges on a day to day basis. I enjoyed contact with various staff and clients. The hardest part of the job was the office politics. I would rather get on with the job at hand but there were a lot of staff members who were not there for the same reason as me.
I learned no matter what the situation you are in at work, always stay professional.
Pros
nice clients
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for someone who wants a life
Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY28 January 2013
Fitch is the perfect place to work if you want to work 9-5, have a healthy work life balance and still stay in the financial services industry. The bonuses have been awful lately as have the raises, so you won't make good money but you also won't work crazy hours.

If you are driven at all, this is not the place for you. You'll get bored quickly, despite the smart people.
Pros
great work/life balance, great hours
Cons
mediocre pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
London
Trainee Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  London3 December 2013
as a trainee credit analyst my main responsibility was to provide support for the rating processes of financial institutions and NBFI in Turkey. Other roles included data analysis, developing and updating financial models in Excel, preparing charts and slides, and supporting the preparation of financial institutions research and rating committee packages in English
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Lead
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 August 2013
Ratings will be entered by analysts through publishing suite of applications and published along with press release. Credit policy application will analyze the ratings transitions and generate various excel based reports. Many publishing and CMBS applications receive data from data warehousing which gets data through a daily feeds from various vendors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Senior Web Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NY25 September 2015
The IT Dept focuses on time-sensitive releases with accuracy and SEC rules at its core. If software needs to be out on time, it will be: Internal and External applications both.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NY31 August 2015
Fitch is a great company with great employees. It has very flexible working hours and the work is consistent. Employees support each other and are always helpful to one another whenever necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for;
SENIOR COLLECTIONS REP (Former Employee) –  New York, NY10 August 2015
Enjoyed my time at Fitch and enjoyed the work environment as a whole. My team was great and working with other departments made it that much easier to learn the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NY5 January 2015
Great company, friendly and professional work environment, quality workmanship and sense of teamwork. Opportunity for growth is there.
Pros
awesome work/life balance, flexibility, friendly management, professional
Cons
a bit cliquish
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  New York, NY5 February 2013
I find that the company offers an excellent work/life balance and the opportunity to work with many talented individuals. I have learned a great deal about managing a project from inception to completion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and nice enviroment
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY19 February 2015
Stable company with great team environment. Enough work load, exposure to new projects and processes. Ongoing learning. Great human resources and latest technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY11 August 2014
Ficth has a very collegial atmosphere and is a perfect training ground for those seeking entry level finance/investment experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fitch Ratings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3