Fitch Ratings Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Start
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NY20 June 2017
Solid place to begin career, but overall management does not take into consideration analyst workload and progress. Demanding culture and seniors often take credit for work of others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't there long
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NY22 May 2017
Seemed like a decent culture, wasn't there long enough to form a strong opinion. Managers seemed capable. Good international network and benefits, gym membership was nice perk.
Pros
Gym membership
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - bit old school
Service Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London16 May 2017
Great company to work for, all colleagues are very friendly, but the way of thinking is quite old school. Good benefits and Work/Life balance.
I would recommend working here to people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and life balance
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY14 May 2017
The are a number of growth and changes taking place that is moving through the different levels of the company = growing pains.

There are not opportunities for growth within the company at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you are desparate
Sr. Director Business and Relationship Management (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL3 May 2017
Poor management
Poor culture
Grossly unfair compensation practices
Management does not care about employees or their families
Extremely stressful where mtg doesn't compensate or reward success
Promotions are all politically based
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Culture is one whereby mgt doesn't care about employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold atmosphere, low salaries, low morale, work has minimal impact on what is produced.
Other (Current Employee) –  New York, NY20 April 2017
The workday is generally 8-9 hours per day, which is agreeable.
Communication is negligible.
Salaries are poor.
The impact of one's work on the finished product is minimal.
The job is not challenging.
Pros
Cheap soda
Cons
People don't talk to each other, salaries are low, impact on final product is limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Work Environment
Senior Team Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, UK17 April 2017
Worked my way up from Team Admin to Senior Team Admin managing other members of the FI Team.
The enjoyable work environment makes for a productive and stress free experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career in finance.
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY10 April 2017
Great work life balance and environment is not cut throat like other financial service firms. People are nice and experienced and always willing to share their knowledge. Comp is below market rate in most cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY14 March 2017
Overall the company has a good culture. Typical 9-5 job. I learned about credit analysis. Management was okay. Overall, I valued the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance and job culture
BRM Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NY24 February 2017
Great place to start. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I learned a lot and developed many skills at this company such as Salesforce, IPreo, communications among many others. It was an incredible opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa en la cual se aprende mucho
Practica Profesional (Former Employee) –  Las Condes, Región Metropolitana31 January 2017
Solido clima laboral. Todos los días se aprende algo nuevo en especial en área de finanzas y riesgo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wall Street, NY10 January 2017
I learned the Ratings business
got expert in Financial domain
Manager is cooperative and helpful
Company encourage gym activities so i go to NY health club everyday
Pros
Free gym membership
Cons
i did not find anything negative in Fitch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London10 January 2017
Terrible management, terrible culture, staff are very rude including members of HR.. I would not recommend working for this company if you are working within IT. No processes in place, no training and a huge expectation which is border line ridiculous. Overall I am disgusted by the actions of this company. The only good thing about the company is the free fruit in the mornings.
Pros
free fruit
Cons
poor management, no training, no progression, and they dont care about your technical ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Note 3- Tendenz fallend
Pressesprecher (Current Employee) –  Frankfurt am Main9 January 2017
Habe 10 Jahre in der Ratingagentur verbracht - inklusive der Jahren der Finanz- & Staatsschuldenkrise. Die Stimmung wurde von Jahr zu Jahr schlechter, obwohl es der Agentur wirtschaftlich gut geht.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Director (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 January 2017
Excellent, would recommend to others. Has a family environment. Work-life balance is also great. The management is also easily accessible. Overall a top firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Security (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 August 2016
I'll sum it up every briefly...Avoid like a bad accident. Not worth the stress. Consider opening your own business. I highly recommend that you reconsider .. Go to S&P or Moody's
Pros
The people
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and gain experience
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  New York, NY7 July 2016
Enjoyed working there a lot! The work environment is really motivating.
Day start with checking emails, and I usually had everyday stand up meeting with my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scope of learning new technologies is vast
Senior SAP BW BPC HANA Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY20 February 2016
Good support from all the co workers.
Got chance to work experience in New technologies.
I enjoyed working with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positiva
Analista Financiero (Former Employee) –  London18 February 2016
Mi papel era llevar a cabo los informes de investigación de crédito analíticos sobre los bancos del sur de Europa , la participación en las reuniones de gestión emisor y presentar recomendaciones de calificación de nuestros comités de calificación interna . El papel era extremadamente variada y me permitió justo después de la graduación universitaria para obtener una amplia gama de experiencia en el campo de análisis de riesgo crediticio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place for a Long-term Career
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 February 2016
If you want to grow, you need to look elsewhere. Upper management is basically thugs. They don't care about anyone else but themselves. A terrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fitch Ratings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3