Fitch Ratings Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Work Environment
Senior Team Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, UK17 April 2017
Worked my way up from Team Admin to Senior Team Admin managing other members of the FI Team.
The enjoyable work environment makes for a productive and stress free experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career in finance.
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY10 April 2017
Great work life balance and environment is not cut throat like other financial service firms. People are nice and experienced and always willing to share their knowledge. Comp is below market rate in most cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY14 March 2017
Overall the company has a good culture. Typical 9-5 job. I learned about credit analysis. Management was okay. Overall, I valued the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance and job culture
BRM Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NY24 February 2017
Great place to start. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I learned a lot and developed many skills at this company such as Salesforce, IPreo, communications among many others. It was an incredible opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wall Street, NY10 January 2017
I learned the Ratings business
got expert in Financial domain
Manager is cooperative and helpful
Company encourage gym activities so i go to NY health club everyday
Pros
Free gym membership
Cons
i did not find anything negative in Fitch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London10 January 2017
Terrible management, terrible culture, staff are very rude including members of HR.. I would not recommend working for this company if you are working within IT. No processes in place, no training and a huge expectation which is border line ridiculous. Overall I am disgusted by the actions of this company. The only good thing about the company is the free fruit in the mornings.
Pros
free fruit
Cons
poor management, no training, no progression, and they dont care about your technical ability
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Director (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 January 2017
Excellent, would recommend to others. Has a family environment. Work-life balance is also great. The management is also easily accessible. Overall a top firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Security (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 August 2016
I'll sum it up every briefly...Avoid like a bad accident. Not worth the stress. Consider opening your own business. I highly recommend that you reconsider .. Go to S&P or Moody's
Pros
The people
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and gain experience
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  New York, NY7 July 2016
Enjoyed working there a lot! The work environment is really motivating.
Day start with checking emails, and I usually had everyday stand up meeting with my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scope of learning new technologies is vast
Senior SAP BW BPC HANA Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY20 February 2016
Good support from all the co workers.
Got chance to work experience in New technologies.
I enjoyed working with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place for a Long-term Career
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 February 2016
If you want to grow, you need to look elsewhere. Upper management is basically thugs. They don't care about anyone else but themselves. A terrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Senior Web Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NY25 September 2015
The IT Dept focuses on time-sensitive releases with accuracy and SEC rules at its core. If software needs to be out on time, it will be: Internal and External applications both.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NY31 August 2015
Fitch is a great company with great employees. It has very flexible working hours and the work is consistent. Employees support each other and are always helpful to one another whenever necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for;
SENIOR COLLECTIONS REP (Former Employee) –  New York, NY10 August 2015
Enjoyed my time at Fitch and enjoyed the work environment as a whole. My team was great and working with other departments made it that much easier to learn the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for 1-3 years
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY5 August 2015
This is a good place to work just for a few years. There was no advancement and a very high turn over environment. New management can't decide on a vision and there have been no new products created in almost 10 years and their business model is simply increase the prices of all clients.
Pros
Most people are very good, hard-working and smart. Good work/life balance and benefits.
Cons
No room for growth, very high turnover, no new products, poor senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and nice enviroment
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY19 February 2015
Stable company with great team environment. Enough work load, exposure to new projects and processes. Ongoing learning. Great human resources and latest technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NY5 January 2015
Great company, friendly and professional work environment, quality workmanship and sense of teamwork. Opportunity for growth is there.
Pros
awesome work/life balance, flexibility, friendly management, professional
Cons
a bit cliquish
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY25 August 2014
very good company. currently working here so would like to be brief and short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NY11 August 2014
Ficth has a very collegial atmosphere and is a perfect training ground for those seeking entry level finance/investment experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
CMBS, Structured Finance Associate Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY1 May 2014
Great co-workers and laid-back atmosphere.
A chance to learn a lot in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fitch Ratings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4