Fiserv Employee Reviews

Showing all 696 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Envolopes hurt
MAIL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 29, 2016
the work was easy but dealing with all the paper cuts from sorting mail was not fun. My coworkers were easy enough to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
IT (Current Employee) –  MichiganOctober 26, 2015
The employees are good and has descent pay, but lacking care from upper management. They are live in a fantasy world where they think 2 people can take care of 100 clients and are unwilling to provide the tools necessary to accommodate clients.
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
Bad Medical plans, poor planning on company transitioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture to work.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 8, 2015
Great culture and overall great place to work. Minimal opportunity to advance to a new role or promotion which is driven by management.
Pros
Great culture, work from home opportunities, great salary and benefits
Cons
Minimal advancement, constant job cuts or departures
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability in Leadership is Shaky
Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 20, 2016
Call Center growth is limited and pay rates are marketably low. Benefits however are good and available on first day. Easy interview process and hiring is quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little better than a normal call center
associate (Former Employee) –  phoenixSeptember 24, 2015
Good benefits but could have paid us more,
management seemed uninterested in our problems and there was some disconnect between the associates and management with procedures and how-to.
lunch program was excellent, although i really wish it didn't just stop at 2.
working nights is always awful, but here it's not so bad. at least you get your own desk and stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Working
Project Support (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, ENGNovember 11, 2015
My typical day would be to run reports for the Project Managers and manipulate the data using excel to circulate.
Also updating reports such Holiday reports and other various admin duties.
Pros
being kept busy
Cons
would have liked my contract to be extented
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Lamination (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 13, 2016
not recommended at all money was is very bad and management bad as well there is no work shudlle what so ever it is a wast of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small groups and fun place
Sr. Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 4, 2016
Great team of few individuals focused on innovative software dev. Fun people to be with!
Good focus on software performance
fun parties and free friday breakfast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with a relaxed atmosphere
Software Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Noida, UPJanuary 11, 2016
Worked here for only 8 months out which 3 were spent at an external facility on training. The company is fun, but hierarchical.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Steady Place To Work
Card Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 18, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management and leaders. Not all about the numbers but still want you to excel; more about how you personally grow and develop. Very big worldwide company and always expanding.
Pros
Free lunches, good benefits, steady work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good experience at this place
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 8, 2016
Working at this place was wonderful. I have shared a good time with my co-workers. The managers were also nice when they have a good result
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have mix feeling about this company
Processor (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IASeptember 1, 2015
I have mix feeling about this company Robert half located in Omaha, NE I absolutely loved I was with them for 2 Years I kept a steady position and if there were a problem they would do their best to resolve it in the most professional way and still find me another position if I was not happy at the current position now as far as Robert Half located in Des Moines, IA is a terrible company by all aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAOctober 14, 2015
Days were very busy (which I enjoy). Always finding ways pushing you to enhance your knowledge and provide advancement opportunities. Management and co-workers are super cohesive and respectful of each other.
Pros
Co-workers and Management work as a team
Cons
Cannot think of anything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some trainers only worried about numbers
Sales (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 15, 2015
This place left a bad taste in my mouth. The trainer was more interested in numbers than training. People I worked with were okay.
Pros
Fun group of people to work with.
Cons
Never got paid for my last day; was told to call the trainer, but it was not important; got tired of calling.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager of Housewares
Balance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 28, 2015
Did inventory ordered product wrote schedules for other associates. Did customer service, fitting room, cashiering.
Pros
Was in charge of a department
Cons
Needed more pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and demanding organization with high priority on servicing their clients.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WISeptember 4, 2015
Fiserv is a large company that demands a high degree of time and commitment from their employees. I have been very proud to represent the company and I have learned many new skills working there. The solutions and products that I have sold are key to my clients competing in the marketplace. I have worked with a great group of people from all over the country.
The hardest part of my job has been the internal reporting requirements which takes a big portion of time away from my selling efforts.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my clients and understanding their key objectives so that I can provide them with the products and services they need in order to be successful.
Pros
Competitive salary, great people to work with, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 21, 2015
This is an okay place to work. Free fountain drinks! Lots of changes going on, some for the best others not so much. They try to have things going on for their employees but you can only participate during your breaks which is sometimes really hard to do. Management is a joke, don't look for one if you are in need of one for an escalated call, they all run and hide and don't help. When one gives you an answer don't expect it to be the same response once you question them about it, they change what they say and tell you they never said what they actually did. They are one of the lowest in matching 401K.
Pros
Free Fountain Drinks
Cons
Management is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHNovember 14, 2015
Has been a good place to work, with equal growth opportunities.
Has long hours but employees are in an environment of learning. New things happening in technology all the time.
Pros
Weekend Allowance
Cons
Weekend Working
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy's Review
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 27, 2015
Typical day at work would be taking orders for customers. Learned teamwork and time management. Co-workers were fun to be around. The hardest part of the job were the customers. Most enjoyable part would be the co-workers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top heavy organization
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 11, 2016
Company has a lot of management and executive layers.
Not very productive or proactive.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Good medical benefits
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 696 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture