Find companies:
Fiserv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
443 reviews

Fiserv Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive steady place to work at.
CUSTOMER CARE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJune 26, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: pay rate
Most enjoyable part of the job is the co workers. Typical day at work is coming in & taking phone calls & assisting customers at their needs. Hardest part of the job is taking back to back phone calls consistently for 8 hours straight. Management is great at communicating & leading the company in a right direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced office
Loan Closer, Funder, Processor, Team Leader (Former Employee), Rocky HilL CTJune 24, 2014
Pros: satisfying to obtain home ownership or refinance for clients
Cons: some fellow employees looked down on my advancement
With working with deadlines and 150 pipeline of loans the workday flew by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
worker (Current Employee), UtahJune 22, 2014
Cons: to many to list do not apply or do business with company
The company does not appreciate the staff. VP's have egos a mile long. VP's only care about themselves. Encourage cultural clicks. Do not pay what employees are worth. Poor benefits,
Nothing good to say about this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual day at work
Fraud Monitoring Specialist II (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 22, 2014
Every day is casual Friday. Many co-workers are helpful in answering questions and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
National RFP Coordinator (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJune 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low salary
Good company to work for. Fun working enviornment and everyone gets along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the software development life cycle in a corporate environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Moorpark, CAJune 19, 2014
The work environment allowed me interact with associates both on-shore and off-shore with various experience levels in software development. I learned quickly how to manage many projects in various stages of the SDLC in a fast-paced environment where communication and team collaboration resulted in success. In my role, I reported to department management – more... on a daily basis and held open conversations to resolve any resource or project plan issues. I worked well with all project team members to ensure that I understood capacity concerns when presented and worked with supervisors to alleviate the constraints. The hardest part of the job was bridging the gap between upper management expectations and resource capacity. While this proved challenging, I worked with a great group of leaders and superviors to overcome these obstacles to ensure delivery of projects on-time and within budget with high quality. I had the pleasure and great opportunity to work with a group of people with experience levels ranging from 5-30 years in my organization. Their knowledge base and willingness to teach me the systems allowed me to participate more actively in my project responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice enviornment to work, great benefits
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioJune 14, 2014
After proper training, logging into phones, taking calls. Associations with co-workers are pretty good. Free drinks, cafeteria avaliable. Management works with and listens to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about Clients not employees
Unknown (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 10, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: the list is long ...
This company is large, with many umbrellas. It is difficult to keep up with changes and it affects communication. Unfortunately, clients are impacted as well.

No advancement. No raises...for years. Some employees are very busy while others read magazines and watch tv.

The office is dated. The carpet is old. The cubicles are fabric and full of dust. – more... Other offices around the country are much nicer. (Cafeteria, game room, etc)

The morale is terrible...
Travel is a welcomed task; escape.

Overall unpleasant work environment. Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. They are too large and really don't care about their employees, and it shows. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven and enjoyable
Sr. IT Operational Readiness Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 9, 2014
Results driven and enjoyable. Excelent workplace. Great management and very knowledgeable in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, but needs process organization
Manager, Client Implementations (Former Employee), Dallas, TxJune 9, 2014
Fiserv has many good people, but needs more project organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Care and Fraud Prevention Specialist (Former Employee), Hickory, NCJune 6, 2014
Pros: periodic breaks, game room, cafeteria, bonus
Cons: overwork and underpaid, limited advancement
Its a joy to help resolve customer bank and credit card issues via the phone and software programs. My former co-workers were always there for me when I need explanation, support or for a good game of pool. The most challenging part about this job was trying to inform customers about potential fraud on their personal accounts. However, as their issues – more... are resolved, they would reward me with compliments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place that shows no appreciation for employees' loyalty
Customer Service Call Center (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: to a certain extent, they were flexible with my scheduling for school
Cons: bad business practices, disloyal to associates, hired in new assoc
Fiserv is a company that does not respect its employees' advancement needs. I worked here almost 2 years and have no received a single raise. During this time, they hired new employees at a base pay rate that was higher than mine though i had acquired seniority. My brother, who worked in a different department, was laid off because the company decided – more... to move his particular position to another company site located in Hickory, NC. They had the tenured associates (including my brother) train those new hires in Hickory for their job. Essentially, the tenured associates trained their new hire replacements. In turn, the tenured associates were laid off without notice and were given severance packages. I disagree with this business practice. It was under-handed and they left their tenured associates high and dry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self managed position with large financial responsibility in a highly regulated process.
Director (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTMay 31, 2014
Pros: subsidized lunches, flexible scheduling
Cons: benefits, paid time off allowances, commute distance to work.
Reactive environment address and communicate system issues to clients and collaborate with cross function peers for speedy remediation.

I work well in crunch situations so although frustrating, this was a more enjoyable part of my role as Director.

I learned how to negotiate contracts with major clients across the US both in person and via conference – more... calls.

The most enjoyable part of the job was coaching and mentoring associates. This was a large group that tended to be bypassed by much of the management team. I chaired the Associate Recognition Committee and accommodated associates' wants and needs as much as possible, a notable time was when the employees were presented with a ping pong table at year end which they had been requesting for quite some time.

Most of the time I was self managed and enjoyed this part of my job very much as it afforded me the opportunity to take calculated risks within process and job functions that led to a smoother running operation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, speed and accuracy, enjoyable, fun loving enviroment, getting along good
Account Reconciliation/Item Processor (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 29, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: benefits
This was the most fun and productive job ever held, deadlines met, speed and accuracy is a must, getting along with all the co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not built to have long term employees!
Production Generalist Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 22, 2014
Pros: what pros??
Cons: months of mandatory overtime, low company morale, terrible management, the ridiculous point system
The only positive thing that I can say about Fiserv is that their insurance benefits begin the first day of employment, however, the healthcare is really expensive. At the Indianapolis plant, there is a lot of favoritism between supervisors and employees. Employees were dating their supervisors and no one even batted an eye. Fiserv leaves no room for – more... a home life. They had us on mandatory overtime for 4-5 months. I don't believe that Fiserv is built to have lasting employees mainly because of their point system. After 30 points, they will fire you. 30 may seem like a lot, but if you call off, you get 5 points, and if you call off during peak period, you get 6. Even if you are one minute late clocking in, you get 1 point. If you leave early from your shift for any reason that isn't covered by FMLA, you still get a point. The employee morale is extremely low and the only thing that the higher-ups do is "treat" us by passing out vending machine candy. Unless Fiserv makes a change, I would never recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production line in an office setting is right
Item processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 22, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, benefits
Cons: pay, workspace is shared (no cubicle), dusty, disorganized, mandatory overtime
Whoever wrote that this job was like working in a production line but in an office setting is right!

Every day is like this:
Get tray with mail in batches
Open and process mail (per individual batch instructions)
Lunch
Open and process mail
Maybe you'll have to operate an Opex machine instead or do both

Remittance processing is non-stop busy and can – more... be stressful. It's stressful because they expect 100% productivity with 100% accuracy yet don't have processes in place to catch inaccuracies. Management lets us know after the clients have complained. I think this is unprofessional.

All the coworkers complain about the job. All the time. Every single day. You bet this group has a high turnover!!

It's also interesting that most of the employees are female and/or minorities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly Management team
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill NJMay 21, 2014
Pros: the hired me
Cons: over worked
I felt over worked for the salary the company offered, I will not go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an company to work for
BLO Operator (Lockbox) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
flexible/ Non stressful. Work is easy and comfortable, ,very respectful people, who I work with on an regular basic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for before changes where made
Data Entry (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLMay 16, 2014
Pros: dinner with overtime, paid incentives
Cons: when moved from one area of work to another, training was not there for you to be able to do your job.
A typical day would be about coming in and gathering all of the items you needed to get started for the day. Find out if there were any specifics that had changed. After completing your first task you would move to the next task and so on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Call Center
Customer Care Associate (Current Employee), Hickory, NCMay 16, 2014
Fiserv is a good place to work for. It is just hard for me to find child care every Saturday and having both weekend days off in my department is not an option there.

About Fiserv

It's 10:30, America. Do you know where your money is? Fiserv does. The company provides financial services technology to banks, – Read more