Find companies:
Fiserv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
334 reviews

Fiserv Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The verbal abuse from customers is not worth the pay
Bank of America (Current Employee), Hickory, NCNovember 30, 2013
Pros: good company moral, being able to help people in need, great co-workers, cafe in building, good equipment
Cons: short breaks, low pay for associates, high pay for managment, expensive cafe plan
Good people work here but are really underpaid. The management makes and flaunts their high pay with expensive cars, lavish handbags, and boasting of indulgences; when associates struggle with being able to keep their heads above water.
Many associates are even college educated, and just having a hard time finding work in the area.

New associates come – more... in making more than tenured associates make, and no one seems to be doing anything about that either.

The company also charges the employees to eat the café plan. This should be free if they are not going to raise pay associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoiyed working here
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Kent, WANovember 27, 2013
I enjoyed the customer contact, employees and workplace.
The hardest part of the job was making sure the inserts were the correct size.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the company
Bank Proof Operator (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTNovember 17, 2013
Pros: perfect, flexible hours
Cons: distance was over 25 miles one way
I enjoyed my job at Fiserv very much. I was there over 7 years. We would investigate and correct bank teller mistakes, as well as encoding the microline on all documents. I did this at a rate of 2800 per hour. My incentive bonus on a monthly basis gave me the drive I needed to try and improve my goals, of which I always did. I also had perfect attendance – more... throughout the seven years I was there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2013
Pros: breaks, on-site cafeteria and gym
Cons: expensive health care
I handle inbound calls from customers who need to make payments for their bills. I was trained in customer service and I learned how to effectively deal with all kinds of customer situations and how to solve problems quickly with positive resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training
Fraud Prevention Analyst/Customer Service (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2013
The employer will not provide the training needed to the associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical wage tactics
whatever (Current Employee), midwestNovember 9, 2013
Cons: lying to their seasoned employees
They will hire in people at a higher rate and treat their seasoned employees like manure. We don't work just to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Intern
Client Delivery Intern (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 6, 2013
Pros: delicious cafeteria food, fountain drink machines everywhere, friendly coworkers
I was the first intern at the location I worked at. My boss was extremely nice and helpful, the work was challenging but I enjoyed it. I gained valuable skills and knowledge about the company itself and about the financial services industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYNovember 6, 2013
Using a slow computer program to verify leased vechicle documents and make sure 5 points on the contract were correct, if not had to change information using 'Tracs 2000' program. The high of the day was opening mail for pay out and compiling them in a stack. Management was very close to rude each day, the co-workers made you feel unwelcome. Most enjoyable – more... part of the day was breaks and going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ENJOYED MY WORK PLACE WITH MY WORK.
SAP FI/CO consultant (Current Employee), Troy, MIOctober 30, 2013
I HAVE LEARNED MANY THINGS WITH MY COMPANY.
THE MANAGEMENT IS FULLY SUPPORTED FOR THE PROJECT WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great benefits.
customer service (Current Employee), Columbus, OhOctober 30, 2013
Assisting customers with activation's, lost and stolen cards, and fraud prevention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sorter Operator (Former Employee), Hebron, KYOctober 24, 2013
I got the experience of operating a check sorter machine and i thought that was the most experience i have gotten working for the company but I had to leave since the birth of my son and then the company moved to a different state
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
break room
Team Lead (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2013
I worked with all levels of managent.Helped inside and outside
customers locate packages.I trained new employees.My co-workers
were good workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Work duties varied from day to day which was something I liked.

I transferred from a Mass facility and had to learn the new environment both with area and people.

Most people were easy to work with and helpful.

Management was not always consistent with how they handled problems.

Planning the day and prioritizing work. Meeting goals on time daily, – more... even better when able to complete task ahead of schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerical, Scanning
Recording & Review/Data Entry/Typist (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great bunch of people to work with
Cons: none that i can think of
Prepared loan packages for scanning; Scanned loan packages and attached scanned files into ILS60; Indexed and quality checked scanned loan packages.
Reviewed title information to verify correct ownership regarding mortgages. Obtained legal description and verified data. Determined if mortgage was properly executed and conformed to state registry requirements. – more... Typed legal descriptions, getting information from property titles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bankers Life
Account Invest Maintenance Associate (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 20, 2013
Pros: good computer programs to input the data, good benefits, some good people to work with.
Cons: management was horrible and double standard and discriminatory
Review all mail with mutual funds, stocks investments inputting the data into accounts. Hardest part of the job was constant grind of information must be inputted by deadlines. I enjoyed helping my coworkers and learned a lot of the 401K task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Stafford, TXOctober 17, 2013
Worked with some great people.
Most enjoyable part of job was being able to work independently with little or no supervisor and that upper management put their trust in me that i would complete the job efficiently. Enjoyed coaching and training others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee), Pune, MHOctober 17, 2013
Pros: work culture
Cons: long working hours
Good management.
Fun culture.
Incentives are good.
Work life balance is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in progress
Vice President (Former Employee), Morris Plains, NJOctober 17, 2013
A company with tremendous potential, good product set and great people.

May be time for renewed focus on internal framework, cohesivness of product set and renewed focus on banking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace in the 80's
Applications Programmer (Former Employee), cleveland, OHOctober 11, 2013
The division I was in closed and every division was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiserv is a productive place to work.
Operations Support Specialist (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDOctober 8, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: t
I like working at Fiserv. Have a few issue with the hours that I work.
which are 12:00pm - 08:30pm. I have learned a great deal about banking while working here. I have also learned new software products such as Director, Percision, Atask, Move-it Central and Facets. I get along well with most of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is the hours – more... and not having a bankling background.i – less

About Fiserv

It's 10:30, America. Do you know where your money is? Fiserv does. The company provides financial services technology to banks, – Read more