Find companies:
Fiserv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
443 reviews

Fiserv Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Senior Lead Item Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
Fiserv, Was a great experience. It's great work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager/Systems Administrator/Analyst (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 15, 2014
Pros: weekly breakfasts, lunches and yearly planned events for the employees
I really enjoyed my time with Fiserv. I was allowed multiple opportunities to expand my knowledge and was given all the room I needed to advance within the company. Management was top notch! My co-workers were all hard-working, dedicated people and enjoyable to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
No comment (Former Employee), No commentAugust 14, 2014
Stay away if you know what is good for you. Management is horrible. Pay and increases are horrible. Products are horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for the brightest candidates.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hickory, N.C.August 14, 2014
Pros: nice facilities
Cons: no innovation or creativity allowed.
This is where you want to work if you enjoy being more intelligent and creative than upper management. I was hired and told to challenge the status quo. I knew there were issues when there were two open positions for operations managers and the site "leader" hired two of his pals from his last job rather than look for the most talented and motivated – more... candidates. Definitely the most blatant cronyism I have ever witnessed. As a mid-level manager I presented several innovative ideas it was clear they could not come close to embracing any kind of change. It's one thing to be told no or not now but to be looked at like you're an alien was disrespectful. This happened multiple times.
If you do manage to get promoted as I did be prepared to sit in a cubicle all day and don't dare do anything creative or stir the pot. I resigned and moved on after almost a year of this culture. Back stabbing is encouraged by the upper management though they fail to see it. Try your luck elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great people
Problem Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIAugust 13, 2014
Is a global company, and I worked with some great, knowledgeable people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Above
Professional Services, Project Consultant (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAAugust 8, 2014
Fiserv is a large corporation which provides financial services software to Banks and Credit Unions world-wide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Executive Recruiter (IT & Finance) (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great work life balance
Fiserv is an excellent IT organization that invest in people and helps them to better themselves being giving them the tools to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work/life balance
Analyst (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 29, 2014
More and more responsibilities but no recognition. Tension within the team and with other teams was apparent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Test Engineer (Current Employee), NoidaJuly 26, 2014
Fiserv is a nice company to start with specially as this is a CMM 5 level company and the number of process Fiserv follows is very beneficiary for a fresher like me.

Also job security/ Work Life balance is one more reason that Fiserv is good company to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to work at
Systems Analyst - Conversions and Implementations (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good pay, great benefits
Cons: office areas could improve
The management team is phenomenal.
Work place is relaxed and good atmosphere.
Good pay and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Working on Java (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 24, 2014
Nice comp and chance to expose more in technically. nice experience to work in fiserv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Architect (Current Employee), PuneJuly 21, 2014
Fiserv has a large product suite. A UX designer, typically plays the role of an individual contributor when working with the teams that is responsible for a set of products - be it modernization, customization or new product development. You are responsible and in a way own the UI of the product you are working on; if you are a designer with experience. – more... If you are a beginner, you will get to learn a lot from your co-workers.

Within the design team - you can pick up skills from research to coding to usability testing. From your team members, one can pick skills of writing use cases, BRD etc. or even get hand dirty into development, if you have an appetite for code.

The management is very supportive and encouraging. Other than "business as usual", it pushes you to achieve more but also ensures it isn't stressing you out. It recognizes your abilities and helps you develop those that better you as member of the team and also as an individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIJuly 18, 2014
Fiserv provides many opportunities for associates to work remotely and travel to client locations. The company is challenging in that it has grown through acquisition and many different business units still had their own way of running the business that, at times, was not conducive to the way other business units in the same product implementations – more... managed. Just made for a more interesting opportunity to lead more than anything. The company provides a great deal of on-going training and communicates with associates frequently. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with clients face-to-face. The most difficult part of the job was working to change processes across the enterprise. Although mandated by senior management the support for this change from senior management was lacking on an on-going basis. However, I would recommend this comapny and would gladly return if the circumsatnces were favorable to do in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convoluted..... period
EFT Solutions/Card Services (Current Employee), Portland, ORJuly 13, 2014
Cons: poor healthcare, rude upper management, no growth potential, no work/life balance (how dare we suggest it)
Positive reviews must be that of out of touch management that micro-manage or (if you notice) "previous" employees. Health benefits continue to get worse. Management explanation "that is the way the industry is going". Resources (such as documentation to do your job) non-existent. We are told repeatedly that we won't get them, but are expected to know – more... our job with no training. Also asked repeatedly by management (due to low moral and employee surveys) what they can do to improve and most (95%+) ideas are struck down. Oh, but we can wear jeans to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and gas are growing fields
check processor3 (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: 60 hrs a week
nice place to work,good benefits, the co. is in Ohio.up and coming field to grow in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yuck!!!!!!!!!
Facilities and Security Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: terrible place to work
was fired after 39.8 years absolutely ridiculous culture has gone way downhill over the last 3.5 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall people were great a lot of inconsistancy in the company
Check Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 3, 2014
Pros: learned a lot of new things
Cons: inconsistancy and never being enough work done for them
I was processing checks on a daily basis. Some days we had mandatory overtime, I always stayed and did more then required to help get the work caught up. I trained the new hires as they came in and crossed trained seasoned employees on new accounts that came in. The worst part of the company is inconsistency some people not meeting the guidelines and – more... getting away with it and others can't and are held accountable for it. The people I worked mostly were great, I still keep in contact with most of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiserv is a fun work place with challanging Projects opportunities
Sr. Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Bellevue WA and India NoidaJune 29, 2014
Pros: friendly and challanging work environment, great team and management
• Understanding Business and Functional Requirement

• Coordinating with different business partners and getting clarity on the upcoming requirements.

• Sharing updates with team at offshore raising and resolving project needs/ queries. Providing best possible support so that they can understand the product better & perform well.

• Arranging all required – more... trainings and follow-up on query resolution.

• Test planning activities, Test Environment readiness, scheduling and task allocations and estimations.

• Creating Test Plan, RTM (Requirement Traceability matrix) & Creation and Execution of test cases.

• Analysis, Review, Reporting & Tracking of Defects till closure.

• Identification of Test Cases which should be covered in Regression test bed.

• Execution of Regression Test Cycles.

• Attending and conducting status update meetings and monitoring daily progress.

• Escalating issues and also work together to resolve them.

• Achieve team spirit, meeting deadlines and maintain the quality of
deliverables.

• Knowledge Transfer to new team members. Complimenting team on their success and understanding them and issues on their failures. Try to address them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job.
Data Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: i was paid on time.
Cons: the management, the everything
They were new to telemarketing so it wasn't organized and no one knew what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager and Legacy Infrastructure Support
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJune 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long days, poor upper management
Managing multiple projects from the business unit and provising production support of multiple platforms.

About Fiserv

It's 10:30, America. Do you know where your money is? Fiserv does. The company provides financial services technology to banks, – Read more