Find companies:
Fiserv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
431 reviews

Fiserv Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIJuly 18, 2014
Fiserv provides many opportunities for associates to work remotely and travel to client locations. The company is challenging in that it has grown through acquisition and many different business units still had their own way of running the business that, at times, was not conducive to the way other business units in the same product implementations – more... managed. Just made for a more interesting opportunity to lead more than anything. The company provides a great deal of on-going training and communicates with associates frequently. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with clients face-to-face. The most difficult part of the job was working to change processes across the enterprise. Although mandated by senior management the support for this change from senior management was lacking on an on-going basis. However, I would recommend this comapny and would gladly return if the circumsatnces were favorable to do in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convoluted..... period
EFT Solutions/Card Services (Current Employee), Portland, ORJuly 13, 2014
Cons: poor healthcare, rude upper management, no growth potential, no work/life balance (how dare we suggest it)
Positive reviews must be that of out of touch management that micro-manage or (if you notice) "previous" employees. Health benefits continue to get worse. Management explanation "that is the way the industry is going". Resources (such as documentation to do your job) non-existent. We are told repeatedly that we won't get them, but are expected to know – more... our job with no training. Also asked repeatedly by management (due to low moral and employee surveys) what they can do to improve and most (95%+) ideas are struck down. Oh, but we can wear jeans to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and gas are growing fields
check processor3 (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: 60 hrs a week
nice place to work,good benefits, the co. is in Ohio.up and coming field to grow in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yuck!!!!!!!!!
Facilities and Security Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: terrible place to work
was fired after 39.8 years absolutely ridiculous culture has gone way downhill over the last 3.5 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall people were great a lot of inconsistancy in the company
Check Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 3, 2014
Pros: learned a lot of new things
Cons: inconsistancy and never being enough work done for them
I was processing checks on a daily basis. Some days we had mandatory overtime, I always stayed and did more then required to help get the work caught up. I trained the new hires as they came in and crossed trained seasoned employees on new accounts that came in. The worst part of the company is inconsistency some people not meeting the guidelines and – more... getting away with it and others can't and are held accountable for it. The people I worked mostly were great, I still keep in contact with most of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiserv is a fun work place with challanging Projects opportunities
Sr. Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Bellevue WA and India NoidaJune 29, 2014
Pros: friendly and challanging work environment, great team and management
• Understanding Business and Functional Requirement

• Coordinating with different business partners and getting clarity on the upcoming requirements.

• Sharing updates with team at offshore raising and resolving project needs/ queries. Providing best possible support so that they can understand the product better & perform well.

• Arranging all required – more... trainings and follow-up on query resolution.

• Test planning activities, Test Environment readiness, scheduling and task allocations and estimations.

• Creating Test Plan, RTM (Requirement Traceability matrix) & Creation and Execution of test cases.

• Analysis, Review, Reporting & Tracking of Defects till closure.

• Identification of Test Cases which should be covered in Regression test bed.

• Execution of Regression Test Cycles.

• Attending and conducting status update meetings and monitoring daily progress.

• Escalating issues and also work together to resolve them.

• Achieve team spirit, meeting deadlines and maintain the quality of
deliverables.

• Knowledge Transfer to new team members. Complimenting team on their success and understanding them and issues on their failures. Try to address them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job.
Data Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: i was paid on time.
Cons: the management, the everything
They were new to telemarketing so it wasn't organized and no one knew what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager and Legacy Infrastructure Support
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJune 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long days, poor upper management
Managing multiple projects from the business unit and provising production support of multiple platforms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive steady place to work at.
CUSTOMER CARE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJune 26, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: pay rate
Most enjoyable part of the job is the co workers. Typical day at work is coming in & taking phone calls & assisting customers at their needs. Hardest part of the job is taking back to back phone calls consistently for 8 hours straight. Management is great at communicating & leading the company in a right direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced office
Loan Closer, Funder, Processor, Team Leader (Former Employee), Rocky HilL CTJune 24, 2014
Pros: satisfying to obtain home ownership or refinance for clients
Cons: some fellow employees looked down on my advancement
With working with deadlines and 150 pipeline of loans the workday flew by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
worker (Current Employee), UtahJune 22, 2014
Cons: to many to list do not apply or do business with company
The company does not appreciate the staff. VP's have egos a mile long. VP's only care about themselves. Encourage cultural clicks. Do not pay what employees are worth. Poor benefits,
Nothing good to say about this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual day at work
Fraud Monitoring Specialist II (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 22, 2014
Every day is casual Friday. Many co-workers are helpful in answering questions and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
National RFP Coordinator (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJune 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low salary
Good company to work for. Fun working enviornment and everyone gets along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the software development life cycle in a corporate environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Moorpark, CAJune 19, 2014
The work environment allowed me interact with associates both on-shore and off-shore with various experience levels in software development. I learned quickly how to manage many projects in various stages of the SDLC in a fast-paced environment where communication and team collaboration resulted in success. In my role, I reported to department management – more... on a daily basis and held open conversations to resolve any resource or project plan issues. I worked well with all project team members to ensure that I understood capacity concerns when presented and worked with supervisors to alleviate the constraints. The hardest part of the job was bridging the gap between upper management expectations and resource capacity. While this proved challenging, I worked with a great group of leaders and superviors to overcome these obstacles to ensure delivery of projects on-time and within budget with high quality. I had the pleasure and great opportunity to work with a group of people with experience levels ranging from 5-30 years in my organization. Their knowledge base and willingness to teach me the systems allowed me to participate more actively in my project responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice enviornment to work, great benefits
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioJune 14, 2014
After proper training, logging into phones, taking calls. Associations with co-workers are pretty good. Free drinks, cafeteria avaliable. Management works with and listens to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about Clients not employees
Unknown (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 10, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: the list is long ...
This company is large, with many umbrellas. It is difficult to keep up with changes and it affects communication. Unfortunately, clients are impacted as well.

No advancement. No raises...for years. Some employees are very busy while others read magazines and watch tv.

The office is dated. The carpet is old. The cubicles are fabric and full of dust. – more... Other offices around the country are much nicer. (Cafeteria, game room, etc)

The morale is terrible...
Travel is a welcomed task; escape.

Overall unpleasant work environment. Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. They are too large and really don't care about their employees, and it shows. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven and enjoyable
Sr. IT Operational Readiness Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 9, 2014
Results driven and enjoyable. Excelent workplace. Great management and very knowledgeable in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, but needs process organization
Manager, Client Implementations (Former Employee), Dallas, TxJune 9, 2014
Fiserv has many good people, but needs more project organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Care and Fraud Prevention Specialist (Former Employee), Hickory, NCJune 6, 2014
Pros: periodic breaks, game room, cafeteria, bonus
Cons: overwork and underpaid, limited advancement
Its a joy to help resolve customer bank and credit card issues via the phone and software programs. My former co-workers were always there for me when I need explanation, support or for a good game of pool. The most challenging part about this job was trying to inform customers about potential fraud on their personal accounts. However, as their issues – more... are resolved, they would reward me with compliments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place that shows no appreciation for employees' loyalty
Customer Service Call Center (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: to a certain extent, they were flexible with my scheduling for school
Cons: bad business practices, disloyal to associates, hired in new assoc
Fiserv is a company that does not respect its employees' advancement needs. I worked here almost 2 years and have no received a single raise. During this time, they hired new employees at a base pay rate that was higher than mine though i had acquired seniority. My brother, who worked in a different department, was laid off because the company decided – more... to move his particular position to another company site located in Hickory, NC. They had the tenured associates (including my brother) train those new hires in Hickory for their job. Essentially, the tenured associates trained their new hire replacements. In turn, the tenured associates were laid off without notice and were given severance packages. I disagree with this business practice. It was under-handed and they left their tenured associates high and dry. – less

About Fiserv

It's 10:30, America. Do you know where your money is? Fiserv does. The company provides financial services technology to banks, – Read more