Fiserv Employee Reviews

Showing all 671 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amicable workplace with friendly workers and staff.
Production Generalist (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJanuary 13, 2016
Productive. Generally a great place to work. I learned a lot about many different machines and had a very good rapport with all my fellow workers. There weren't too many difficulties at the job and I enjoyed the employee functions at Christmas time and so too the games and fun that went along with Employee Appreciation Week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with a relaxed atmosphere
Software Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Noida, UPJanuary 11, 2016
Worked here for only 8 months out which 3 were spent at an external facility on training. The company is fun, but hierarchical.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top heavy organization
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 11, 2016
Company has a lot of management and executive layers.
Not very productive or proactive.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Good medical benefits
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are great support system
Software Analyst (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 11, 2016
Good work at home job. Co workers are great support system. When situation arise team members band together to get issue resolved. Some of the clients have been with us or a while and talking to them feels like we are apart of the same team.
Pros
Work from home. Great team members
Cons
Misdirected phone calls from clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Global Company
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NSWJanuary 10, 2016
They are a big company with a high turn over rate of employees. Management could learn a thing or 2 about how to treat employees well.

They are only concerned on making money and cutting costs
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, holiday parties, great co-workers, telecommute
Project Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Morris Plains, NJJanuary 10, 2016
A day at work involved loading software, gathering technical requirements, testing scenarios, conference calls with stakeholders, training clients on various products. I learned how to be a good project manager. I learned how to manage my work load and business triage effectively. Co-workers were wonderful. Nothing was hard about the job. Most enjoyable part of the job is completing each detail of a project successfully.
Pros
Telecommute, holiday parties
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiserv Review
Deposit Applications Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 8, 2016
A typical day at Fiserv would be logging into the PC sorting out your open cases to either research or following up with clients. Checking on any new cases assigned to you.
Reading emails and listening to voice mails throughout the day.
The best part of the day is catching up with coworkers. I had a great bunch of coworkers.
The hardest part of the day is finding the time to research your cases to find solution for your clients.
Heavy phone support.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good experience at this place
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 8, 2016
Working at this place was wonderful. I have shared a good time with my co-workers. The managers were also nice when they have a good result
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
ITEMS PROCESSING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, Puerto RicoJanuary 4, 2016
I work for Fiserv for about 6 years and It was great. I have a wonderful co-workers we were like a family. The hardest part of the job was when the business where kind of low they had to fire some and that makes us sad and tears in the eye because we were family. the part that we enjoy its when the company recognize the effort or the employees. because of the technology we have to learn new things, in the beginning was tough but worthy!!
Pros
love the work
Cons
they have to lay off employees because they were low in business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small groups and fun place
Sr. Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 4, 2016
Great team of few individuals focused on innovative software dev. Fun people to be with!
Good focus on software performance
fun parties and free friday breakfast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Proof Operator (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJanuary 4, 2016
its nice to work part time. the pay isn't great but it does pay the bills. the staff is super cool to work with.if you're good at ten key, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life at Fiserv
Software Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moorpark, CAJanuary 2, 2016
Everyday project was exciting, challenging and a learning experience. I worked with different credit union personal with each project. Each project consisted of working with many departments and co-workers - this made it hard and enjoyable all at the same time.
Pros
I learned a lot about QA software testing
Cons
I was laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCDecember 28, 2015
My day consisted of helping customer with very sensitive information regarding there credit card information and fraudulent activity on there account. Also maintaining a high level of customer service
Pros
The day passed with all the phone calls
Cons
some of the customers are not very pleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager of Housewares
Balance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 28, 2015
Did inventory ordered product wrote schedules for other associates. Did customer service, fitting room, cashiering.
Pros
Was in charge of a department
Cons
Needed more pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced , work friendly environment
Bindery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MODecember 9, 2015
Run and operate folding machinery inspect and pack finished product. Long hours at times but the time flies by because your having fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gloomy work atmosphere because of layoffs
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 7, 2015
Initially the company was a fun place to be, everyone cannot wait to get to work, coworkers were sociable, even with a ton of work workers did not mind spending overtime without additional pay, however upper management decided that our department will be transfered out of state, and then the layoffs started giving rise to a sad environment and a low morale decended on the remaining employees
Pros
Free coffee and drinks
Cons
A lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
game room included
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 26, 2015
a typical day is answering calls, working with banking information and payments. co workers constantly trying to make the best of every day
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Productive Company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INNovember 25, 2015
Decent work place with good benefits. Not the type of job you want to be if you want growth and leadership with in the company. I am under appreciated ,under worked & under paid.There is a new hire each month because of the poor quality company.But there is a decent amount of hours each each. The most enjoyable part is working alongside co workers. We really work great as a team but doesn't get noticed for hard work. But a job is a job and it gets the bills paid
Pros
stable job
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good at first but went downhill fast
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 22, 2015
The point system is terrible. Communication is terrible. Management is poor. Pay is not great. Burn out happens. You apply for other positions and they don't seem to higher from within very much. After a while, I was just done. There was no where else to go. Morale was getting worse and worse. Some co workers are great. Others can be rude. Its a place to work. Its a paycheck.. I guess.
Pros
I honestly cant think of any anymore.
Cons
Short breaks, management, high turn over, point system, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiserv is a pretty good company to work for.
Technical Client Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 21, 2015
Fiserv must be a pretty good company to work for because I am a rehire. I like the fact that Fiserv allows its associates to work from home a minimum of 2 days per week and they supplied all of the necessary items (laptop, monitor, keyboard, mouse, docking station) to make you at home work station condusive to a good working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 671 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture