Fiserv Employee Reviews

Showing all 671 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and treated as non-human
Senior Network Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 25, 2016
You can not have a life working for this company.

Typical day, read emails of issues and things you must get done today. If you know how to say no and mean it, you will do well. If you want to be helpful, you will be taken advantage off. There is nothing but more escalated deadlines of crazy for no reason other than it's supposed to save the company money. The management does not see the long road. There is a very HIGH turnover rate.
Pros
work from home
Cons
Never stop working
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work At with No Chance of Moving Up in Company
Customer Solutions Associate (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCMarch 25, 2016
Fun place to work, celebrated holidays with fun activities, had lunch program that you paid $30 out of each paycheck and got to eat two meals a day from company Monday - Friday only. Supervisors were extremely helpful and knew what to do and how to help you on calls. Relaxed environment but extremely strict with rules and regulations. Step one toe out of line and you were immediately fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top heavy organization
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 11, 2016
Company has a lot of management and executive layers.
Not very productive or proactive.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Good medical benefits
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAOctober 14, 2015
Days were very busy (which I enjoy). Always finding ways pushing you to enhance your knowledge and provide advancement opportunities. Management and co-workers are super cohesive and respectful of each other.
Pros
Co-workers and Management work as a team
Cons
Cannot think of anything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Workplace
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 19, 2016
As a contractor who worked at Fiserv on 3 seperate occasions, I found that they were flexible with my work life balance and my assignments.

I was always included in all activities even though I was not an employee. I always felt respected and included.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little better than a normal call center
associate (Former Employee) –  phoenixSeptember 24, 2015
Good benefits but could have paid us more,
management seemed uninterested in our problems and there was some disconnect between the associates and management with procedures and how-to.
lunch program was excellent, although i really wish it didn't just stop at 2.
working nights is always awful, but here it's not so bad. at least you get your own desk and stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Steady Place To Work
Card Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 18, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management and leaders. Not all about the numbers but still want you to excel; more about how you personally grow and develop. Very big worldwide company and always expanding.
Pros
Free lunches, good benefits, steady work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 21, 2015
Management is very pleasant, helpful if you needed assistance. I work with one of the best employees. Hardest part of the job is taking calls all day. Everything else is great. pay is great, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Operations Manager; Treasury and Accounting Dept (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 5, 2015
Great company to work for. The job allowed me to work either from home or from the office. My coworkers were super.

About:f
If you're a mobile banking user or pay your bills online – if you interact with a financial institution at all – chances are you're more familiar with Fiserv than you realize.

Fiserv is a global organization with more than 13,000 clients and 21,000 associates worldwide and takes pride in its mission to enable clients to achieve best-in-class results. The company is highly regarded for its financial services technology and services innovation, including award-winning solutions for mobile and online banking, payments, risk management, data analytics and core account processing.

Fiserv is helping its clients push the boundaries of what's possible in financial services, delivering deep expertise and innovative solutions to help financial institutions, businesses and consumers move and manage money faster and with greater ease than ever before.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day of work at Fiserv
Card Production (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 29, 2016
I like the work that they provide but as far as the company I would like to part ways from. I stand on my feet for 12 hours a day and produce their credit cards and a lot of the times they don't like to pay all of my differential and overtime that I put in. Management shows a lot of favoritism even from the higher ups as far as overhead of HR.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good at first but went downhill fast
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 22, 2015
The point system is terrible. Communication is terrible. Management is poor. Pay is not great. Burn out happens. You apply for other positions and they don't seem to higher from within very much. After a while, I was just done. There was no where else to go. Morale was getting worse and worse. Some co workers are great. Others can be rude. Its a place to work. Its a paycheck.. I guess.
Pros
I honestly cant think of any anymore.
Cons
Short breaks, management, high turn over, point system, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gloomy work atmosphere because of layoffs
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 7, 2015
Initially the company was a fun place to be, everyone cannot wait to get to work, coworkers were sociable, even with a ton of work workers did not mind spending overtime without additional pay, however upper management decided that our department will be transfered out of state, and then the layoffs started giving rise to a sad environment and a low morale decended on the remaining employees
Pros
Free coffee and drinks
Cons
A lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Productive Company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INNovember 25, 2015
Decent work place with good benefits. Not the type of job you want to be if you want growth and leadership with in the company. I am under appreciated ,under worked & under paid.There is a new hire each month because of the poor quality company.But there is a decent amount of hours each each. The most enjoyable part is working alongside co workers. We really work great as a team but doesn't get noticed for hard work. But a job is a job and it gets the bills paid
Pros
stable job
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work for, but it's a great company with easy job duties and great employees.
Card Production Services Inspector (Current Employee) –  Shoreview, MNJuly 7, 2015
Working at Fiserv for nine years, I actually realized that this company is really unprofessional because we do not have any supportive management teams. However, this company is all about the numbers, but not how I personally grow and develop my working expertise. From what I am perceiving, all the employees are treated unfairly by the managers, supervisors, and coordinators. No one seems to care or do anything about many problems or issues cause by all employees. All employees also have to work extra hard for the company with less pays and with no showing appreciations. The only one thing I like about this company is that the job duties or tasks I am doing or serving in my position is very easy, and I am very enjoy working with my coworkers. To me, all my coworkers seem to be very polite, helpful, and fun people to work with. Therefore, this is what I am expected more of a big company with great workers or employees.
Pros
Get pay for break time
Cons
Bad compensation or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Product Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2016
Fiserv is a great place to work. The learning opportunities are endless. I really love the culture of this company. The manager staff really cares about your needs as an employee. Great company!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market and Economic Changes cause growing pains
Account Executive - Item Processing and Remittance (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2015
Great place to work the company has is enthusiastic and is working through challenges to create a single company culture. The organization has grown through acquisition.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Growing Pains
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 27, 2015
Had a great learning experience at Fiserv. The co-workers are friendly and respond to any questions that you might have. The management is also concerned with the advancement of the employee and see to it that they are exposed to higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, dynamic workplace
Administration Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, AustraliaNovember 13, 2015
What began as full time chqeue processing in the transport department soon turned into a Jane of all trades type contractor role on a full time basis as I demonstrated my abilities to multi-task and juggle several duties, sometimes even hourly, switching gears and assisting various departments with several tasks and a variety of assignments in the one shift.

Working with an incredibly diverse team always made coming to work interesting as well as a lot of fun as staff morale was consistently given a boost with in-house activities to lighten up the load/mood.
Low turnover made it possible to establish a close-knit team that worked hard, and exceptionally well, together.

I only gave 3 stars in terms of Job Security/Advancement as we were all eventually made redundant by computers!
So I left and traveled a while before I actually found myself relocating to the US permanently and here I am, looking to establish myself in the next phase of my career in something new and equally challenging.
Pros
Schedule flexibility, Productive work environment, Good pay, Great people.
Cons
Job security, Work was sometimes monotonous and not very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company cared about the employees and it was a good place to work,
Team Lead/ Senior Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJune 1, 2015
I worked in the call center where the employees were tied to phones. Management was invested in the success of it's employees and worked hard to keep turn around low. They made it a point to focus on your achievements and your advancement.
Pros
Free coffee and pop, good 401 K and stock benifits
Cons
Health insurance was ok but could have been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall provided promising career prospects
Team Leader Balancing and Balancing Team Member (Current Employee) –  LidcombeApril 11, 2016
All work to be completed in strict time frame. I Learnt how to operate in a varying work force, a thorough understanding of work flow and the ability to manage a large team with varying needs. To work with differing business cultures and other Teams all vital to the completion of each days processing requirements.
The hardest part of the day was dealing with outside influences that had an effect of deadlines.
The team culture was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Work/Life Balance and support when needed
Cons
Dealing with the outsourcing of work to other countries
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 671 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture