Find companies:
Fiserv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
398 reviews

Fiserv Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recomend working for this company.
Data Entry (Current Employee), Sydney, NSWSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: it's a paid job.
Cons: too many to list.
Avoid working here.

Unfair treatment and unresolved conflicts between people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), West des Moines, IASeptember 9, 2014
Really enjoy this job. Really friendly work environment. Liked the challenge of a deadline oriented work environment. Learned that if you worked hard you get rewarded. I went from the mailroom to a Supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent management
Management explained the assignment and let you do your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work for
General Manager (Former Employee), Hickory NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: very busy
Cons: very busy
Manager was firm but fair.

A typical day started around 5:00 am ended around 3:pm with running to keep a head of the action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for challenging openings in System Engineering and further broadening my knowledge in accordance with the latest trends utilizing all my sk
SR Messaging Engineer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 3, 2014
Looking for challenging openings in System Engineering and further broadening my knowledge in accordance with the latest trends utilizing all my skills fully and contributing to the associated organization towards its progress, to satisfy both individual and organizational requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work culture
Designer & Developer (Current Employee), Noida, IndiaSeptember 3, 2014
Flexible work culture
Provides opportunity and Good exposure to associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers. Developed lasting friendships
Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis TNSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: included in the company's growth
Cons: was not there long enough to reach my potential
A growing company with new management and everyone attempting to discover where they fit to be most effective and productive for the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable, but mgt not very good; very short-term focus
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 31, 2014
many good individuals there, but definitely NOT a "people" company; very short-term focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate - IT Compliance (Current Employee), Noida- IndiaAugust 31, 2014
Typical day starts at 11:30am work timings are flexible here and i did learned benefits of flexible working environment.i typically spend 9 hours in office .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Amherst, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits including paid time off;p 401k and stock options offered immediuately
Cons: quality control people some times were unrealistic.
Taking cares from auto loan/leasing customers.
Loved co-workers; immediate supervisor not so much.
Hardest part of job same as all call centers; sometimes had to deal with difficult customers.
Most enjoyable part was definitely the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Batch Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great pay, great benefits
Cons: lay offs are regular and not much room for advancement
Batch Processing was fun, you learned a lot and its a nice job for college students. I wouldn't make this a career though. You have to process 20,000 batches in a months work and its feasible but if you're a slow worker, then this is not the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Director (Former Employee), CorporateAugust 22, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: everything else
Only apply for work at this company if you've been rejected from everyone else, including your own family, friends and clergy.

Working at Fiserv means you give up your self esteem, self respect, and any ounce of pride you every had in your work.

Everybody, from the senior leadership to the maintenance workers, walks around with a proverbial knife – more... in their back pocket, waiting to stab whomever is in front of them.

Stay away from this place. It's better to be on public assistance than work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with. Fun and outgoing.
Vault Specialist (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great activities to engage and involve all working peers of all ages.
Cons: short breaks.
Top priority in customer services and also with the working environment.
Strong and well management teams. Great and strong mission and values to achieve all work loads and requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Hickory, NCAugust 19, 2014
Great management, but can be a stressful work environment, must have patience and good customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consider it just a job.
Operator (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: employment
Work here until you can find other employment. Not a good place to stay at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Senior Lead Item Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
Fiserv, Was a great experience. It's great work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager/Systems Administrator/Analyst (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 15, 2014
Pros: weekly breakfasts, lunches and yearly planned events for the employees
I really enjoyed my time with Fiserv. I was allowed multiple opportunities to expand my knowledge and was given all the room I needed to advance within the company. Management was top notch! My co-workers were all hard-working, dedicated people and enjoyable to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
No comment (Former Employee), No commentAugust 14, 2014
Stay away if you know what is good for you. Management is horrible. Pay and increases are horrible. Products are horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for the brightest candidates.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hickory, N.C.August 14, 2014
Pros: nice facilities
Cons: no innovation or creativity allowed.
This is where you want to work if you enjoy being more intelligent and creative than upper management. I was hired and told to challenge the status quo. I knew there were issues when there were two open positions for operations managers and the site "leader" hired two of his pals from his last job rather than look for the most talented and motivated – more... candidates. Definitely the most blatant cronyism I have ever witnessed. As a mid-level manager I presented several innovative ideas it was clear they could not come close to embracing any kind of change. It's one thing to be told no or not now but to be looked at like you're an alien was disrespectful. This happened multiple times.
If you do manage to get promoted as I did be prepared to sit in a cubicle all day and don't dare do anything creative or stir the pot. I resigned and moved on after almost a year of this culture. Back stabbing is encouraged by the upper management though they fail to see it. Try your luck elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great people
Problem Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIAugust 13, 2014
Is a global company, and I worked with some great, knowledgeable people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Fiserv

It's 10:30, America. Do you know where your money is? Fiserv does. The company provides financial services technology to banks, – Read more