Fiserv Employee Reviews

Showing all 694 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware!!!!
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCFebruary 16, 2016
Facility of building is nice BUT..........
This is a production call center, every second of your day is watched. Basically a sweat shop call center.
Managers are a joke. They sit around in their cubicles talking about associates personal lives and random topics. Ask for help and you'd think you were asking the world from them. If you're performance does not meet their ridiculous numbers you are warned, then written up, yet they provide no support to help you improve, yet that is something they rave about.
Half the management staff has personal relationships with associates, providing fuel for the gossip mill.
Pay is ridiculous for this type of work, far below the U.S. Standard. I don't know anyone that can live on $10 an hour before benefits are taken out.
President of company is from another country and has already moved a small amount of jobs to his homeland.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, but manager gives us a game day and we play ping pong.
Inserter Operator Il (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 25, 2016
Work hard, but at least once a month the manager buys everyone lunch and give us more than just 30 minutes then. I've learned a since of teamwork; everyone depends on each other to do the job right the first time. That starts from the CEO and comes down to the workers, and it flows so smoothly. The hardest part of the job is missing a deadline due to no fault of your own; via a machine problem.
Pros
Great healthcare, 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for New Graduate School
Senior Accounting Specialist - Accounting (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 21, 2016
Pros
-Provided learning experience
-Decent salary for a starter out of college
-Good work life balance
-Amazing culture with good coworkers

Cons
-No career advancement
-Limit job growth
-Many layoff
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Limited job growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and fun company to work for
Client Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 8, 2015
The culture at Fiserv is remarkable. Management always keeps their doors open and are available and willing to help at anytime.

The most enjoyable part of the job are my coworkers and the culture. Our teams really know how to step up and help out at moments notice. They are willing to stay late and help their fellow coworkers, to solve complex problems.
Pros
Company Kitchen, nice break rooms, clean bathrooms, lively work environment, extreme amount of support from coworkers and management
Cons
Have limited medical/health benefits options available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Sr. Financial Analyst, FIG/Cards Services (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 20, 2016
Management is good and relatable. The pay just okay and don't have the incentive of bonus which has the potential to result in a lot of turnover.
Pros
Management, Great work environment
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Productive Company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INNovember 25, 2015
Decent work place with good benefits. Not the type of job you want to be if you want growth and leadership with in the company. I am under appreciated ,under worked & under paid.There is a new hire each month because of the poor quality company.But there is a decent amount of hours each each. The most enjoyable part is working alongside co workers. We really work great as a team but doesn't get noticed for hard work. But a job is a job and it gets the bills paid
Pros
stable job
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They talk the talk, but can't walk the walk
Not provided to due to retrubition (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 6, 2016
Very good company to start, but with each change of middle and senior management the "Do the right thing" culture as continued to take a nose dive, forcing moral downward. Along with higher demands on time and effort, spur of the moment overtime with no firm end, and now no breaks and only 30 minutes for lunch after working 4 straight hours....Horrible place to become employed.
Middle management that believes in "management by intimidation" as a proper management style and they can't understand why turnover is 45+ percent each quarter.....very poor quality facility. I would NOT recommend coming to this facility as a production employee unless you are looking to learn the business and move on to greener pastures....NOT a place to make a career out of, as though management would allow that to happen anyway...
Pros
NONE
Cons
WAY TO MANY TO LIST
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start one's carreer
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRJanuary 21, 2016
Enjoyed working in the company. Team members were helpful. managers are good. food and transportation facility is good.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
low salary hikes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Global Company
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NSWJanuary 10, 2016
They are a big company with a high turn over rate of employees. Management could learn a thing or 2 about how to treat employees well.

They are only concerned on making money and cutting costs
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and demanding organization with high priority on servicing their clients.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WISeptember 4, 2015
Fiserv is a large company that demands a high degree of time and commitment from their employees. I have been very proud to represent the company and I have learned many new skills working there. The solutions and products that I have sold are key to my clients competing in the marketplace. I have worked with a great group of people from all over the country.
The hardest part of my job has been the internal reporting requirements which takes a big portion of time away from my selling efforts.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my clients and understanding their key objectives so that I can provide them with the products and services they need in order to be successful.
Pros
Competitive salary, great people to work with, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture to work.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 8, 2015
Great culture and overall great place to work. Minimal opportunity to advance to a new role or promotion which is driven by management.
Pros
Great culture, work from home opportunities, great salary and benefits
Cons
Minimal advancement, constant job cuts or departures
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Research Investigator
Senior Research Investigator (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 17, 2015
A typical day would be to research and accurately process adjustments involving the creation of financial transactions of DDA for controlled disbursements and reconcilement accounts. I had to perform customized processing for high-level corporate customers. I learned a lot about banking and how many mistakes happen on a daily basis. Management was great, they always made sure you had what you needed to do the job well. The co-workers always helped each other out where needed because someone might have a heavier workload at times. The hardest part about the job was that it was extremely busy and sometimes the research was a little challenging, which is what make it fun.
Pros
Great people and nice benefits
Cons
The work week was 37.5 hours and not much chance for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top heavy organization
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 11, 2016
Company has a lot of management and executive layers.
Not very productive or proactive.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Good medical benefits
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability in Leadership is Shaky
Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 20, 2016
Call Center growth is limited and pay rates are marketably low. Benefits however are good and available on first day. Easy interview process and hiring is quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 21, 2015
This is an okay place to work. Free fountain drinks! Lots of changes going on, some for the best others not so much. They try to have things going on for their employees but you can only participate during your breaks which is sometimes really hard to do. Management is a joke, don't look for one if you are in need of one for an escalated call, they all run and hide and don't help. When one gives you an answer don't expect it to be the same response once you question them about it, they change what they say and tell you they never said what they actually did. They are one of the lowest in matching 401K.
Pros
Free Fountain Drinks
Cons
Management is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent team work
Item Processing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 13, 2015
There are more good days than bad days. Everyone in my department get along ok. We've seen each other through the birth of grandchildren to the death of parents. Could not have asked for a better crew.

In my eyes there was no hard part.

The most enjoyable part is knowing someone is going to make you
laugh before the day is over.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
needs better communication from the top to the bottom
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Operations Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDOctober 27, 2015
This is a great place to work. The work/life balance is great. Pay and benefits are excellent. Employees seem to valued by management and rases are good for this size of company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but no room for advancements.
Production Generalist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 19, 2016
My typical day at work is managing several large client accounts to fulfill orders for credit and debit cards. I learned how to efficiently multitask different accounts and care for clients individually with the highest lever of customer care.
I feel that management is always taking the time to assist as needed. My co-workers and I work well as a team and perform quality work as a result. I would say the hardest part of my job is to always ensure that I meet deadlines proficiently.
I truly enjoy any challenge presented and beating said challenges as well as learning new information that I can use to utilize it for my job to the best of my abilities. I like to help with issues when someone is in need to help the company strive as a whole.
I have climbed as high as I can within the company and although I enjoy my position I need be able to grow moreso within a new company for advancements.
Pros
Stable fortune 500 company
Cons
Short breaks and healthcare beneifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little better than a normal call center
associate (Former Employee) –  phoenixSeptember 24, 2015
Good benefits but could have paid us more,
management seemed uninterested in our problems and there was some disconnect between the associates and management with procedures and how-to.
lunch program was excellent, although i really wish it didn't just stop at 2.
working nights is always awful, but here it's not so bad. at least you get your own desk and stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Steady Place To Work
Card Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 18, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management and leaders. Not all about the numbers but still want you to excel; more about how you personally grow and develop. Very big worldwide company and always expanding.
Pros
Free lunches, good benefits, steady work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 694 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture