First Student Canada

69 reviews

First Student Canada Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Milton, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: time management
Cons: busy hours
- safety is the first thing to be considered
- Children are too nice to handle
- amazing people to work with
- helping co-workers
- driving during bad weather is hard.
- enjoy family time when you take school children out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and dangerous job
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Coquitlam. BCFebruary 7, 2012
It's a easy job with kids but all drivers has to pay our concerns to kids safety. And I have to check inside the bus 4 time in a day because the kid may be stay under the seat
Driving is very careful to protect kid
that's why it's a dangerous and good job with kid

September 25, 2012

you said truely it is good but dangerous job.I m interested for this job,I did my appilication but I did not get any answer that I'm elegible or not,please tell me bcz I have to much need for this joab. thanks

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the experience, but it's not volunteer work.
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Paris, ONSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: rewarding
Cons: not paid for all time expected to work.
I absolutely love driving the school bus, and the time spent with my children every day. I would continue doing it if I was compensated properly for my time worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free coffee
School Bus Driver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 17, 2015
Pros: I was off work as same time my kids are off school
Cons: short hours
At beginning I didn't get long with dispatch. they were easy to get upset and unclear to understnd on the radio. they were willing to repeat the message on the radio without being anger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as fun as it use to be
School bus driver (Current Employee), Georgetown, ONMarch 18, 2014
Pros: it's before my other job
Cons: i'm not liking the management
I drive school kids to school every day . doing a pre trip to ensure the bus is in safe and proper working order. do my run picking up all the kids and dropping them off @ there schools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's and lot's of cleaning and painting
Cleaner, painter and maintance (Former Employee), Georgetown, ONOctober 11, 2013
Pros: good money and hours
Cons: no cons.
Nothing to say really. Cleaned the buses until they were done then went on to painting them. After all that was done I would do maintance around the yard or fix the office up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
First Student, Hamilton (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: traffic
I enjoyed this workplace because of the easy going and friendly work place. The managers and co workers were all great people. The hardest part was at the end of the year and saying goodbye to my kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and organized work place
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 20, 2014
Worked as a school bus driver. taking care of the safety of children and the operating condition of the bus. dealing with teachers and parents.Enjoyable Job, good management and friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 24, 2015
Pros: short hours
Cons: not great pay
A typical day you get to your bus. You inspect it for defects. Now you go pick up the students and take them to school. Then you go back the school at 2:30 to pick them up and take them home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have time with kids
School bus driver (Former Employee), calgary abJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay for part time job
Cons: no benefits
its great if you have small kids , they allow you to take 2 kids with you and you have summer time Christmas time and spring time off but they don't give any benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Ajax, ONMay 1, 2015
Pros: free lunches and allowance sometimes
Cons: short hour
excellent,nice manager,friendly environment,approachable manager,enjoy working with kids,to be patient all the time,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Mechanic (Former Employee), StrathmoreMay 10, 2013
Cons: biased management
Past employee,i agree with one comment from another past employee,when they want rid of you they will trump up any reason,then you're gone.
Very bad management,they don't care!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive children to school
bus driver (Current Employee), orangeville, ontarioAugust 27, 2015
driving school bus and safely taking children to and from school has been an enjoyable experience... I would drive them safely to school through all kinds of traffic and weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company!
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Orangeville, ONNovember 28, 2012
Pros: training available any time
Cons: only part time
First Student is a Progressive bus company. They are up to date on training, pay amounts and are very easy to get along with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and experience
Bus Driver (Current Employee), Welland, ONMay 5, 2013
Pros: lots of free time if no other income is needed. great training
Cons: more hours would be nice
Very professional training. A very safety minded company. Good part time work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the kids
Driver (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 5, 2012
Pros: great hours of work
Cons: pay is not good
This is a job for a person who's retired!
So much work and not enough pay,
Some of the office staff are fun to talk to.
New boss isn't that friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good company
mechanic (Former Employee), caledonOctober 20, 2015
Pros: good guys to work with
Cons: poor mangment
hours were good was a great company to work for but in the last few years different management then lead to very poor mangament
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience with the children
School Bus Driver (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: schedule wasn't workable
how to deal with kids,parents,teachers and driving skills.
management was really good.
traffic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work as a school bus driver
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Ottawa West, ONJune 21, 2013
its is a very responsible job because it emphasis on safety a lot, i enjoy dealing with the kids they make it challenging every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Bus Driver - Training (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 2, 2015
drivers students to school
school trips
inspecting buses
charters
work in good environment
decent hours
tours
trained other workers
Claim this company page
Headquarters
3221 North Service Road
Burlington, ON
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
First Student Canada website