Find companies:
First Quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

First Quality Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved every minute of it
Production Tech 2 (Former Employee), maconAugust 12, 2014
Pros: nice pay
Cons: sometimes to hot inside
love the job wish I was still there. long day of work but good. Company was Great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Reclaim department- Production worker (Current Employee), Macon, GAJune 10, 2014
good place to work if you are just starting out in the production field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), York, PAJune 1, 2014
Pros: great bosses.
Cons: n/a
This was my first job out of college. Owner of company and his son are very outgoing and friendly. Very professional environment. Learned valuable business relations working with this team. I believe this company has since retired from the operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as maintenice
Porter (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 31, 2014
the hardest part was cleaning the street.I had fun with my co-worker.I enjoy my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Diaper Warehouse
Manufacture Technician (Current Employee), Macon, GAMay 15, 2014
Pros: breaks are taken when desired.
Cons: underpaid workers with slim chance of advancement. management can not be trusted.
 Operate forklift to move, stack, and count products
 Unload shipments and move merchandise to storage location
 Pull and prepare product for shipment
 Ensure inbound and outbound shipments are correct
 Load, unload, and stage product and materials in forklift and other power equipment
 Maintain clean and safe work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 13, 2014
well paying position,good company benefits various perks provided within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory life
Team Leader (Former Employee), McElhattanMay 8, 2014
The job paid well and had great benefits.Had to do a lot of troubleshooting a lot of mechanical ability was needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive industry, fast paced, large territory
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee), Pacific NorthwestMay 6, 2014
Sell First Quality products and services, including, but not limited to, adult incontinence, wipes, and baby diapers and training pants; develop and maintain a proprietary data base of prospects, maintain and expand customer base, in both long-term care and DME/HME. Created strong distributor rep relationships to help maintain and grow business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and helping people.
Human Resources (Former Employee), McElhattan, PAApril 12, 2014
I enjoyed helping people through the Human Resources Dept. I liked conducting the testing and the whole process of the new hire procedures involved with getting new people on board at the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid the bills
Technician (Former Employee), Macon, GAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management
This job is very time demanding and the shifts change every few weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE THRIVING TO BE #1 IN CUSTOMER SERVICE
TECH TWO TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 31, 2014
KEEPING OPERATIONS GOING AT ALL TIMES WORKING WITH COWORKERS TO KEEP EVERYYHING FLOWING IN A POSITIVE DIRECTION SUPERVISORS WORKED VERY CLOSE WITH EMPLOYEES TO KEEP EVERYTHING RUNNING SMOOTH.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS WORKING FIVE TO SEVEN TWELVE HOUR DAYS.THE BEST PART OF THE HOLE JOB WAS BEING REWARDED FOR GOOD RESULTS AND ACHIEVING OUR GOALS – more... AS A TEAM.EVERYONE WORKED TOHETHER AND WAS JUST LIKE YOUR BROTHER OR SISTER.(WE WHERE NOTHING BUT FAMILY). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work, the machines and the high speed production. New owners have laid off most the experienced to save a dollar.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: days off during the week
Cons: 12 hr shifts that rotated from days to nights every month
- Clock in, meet with off going team and supervisors and develop a plan for that day. communicate plan to team and go.
- I learned how to effectively communicate with a team and how to get results through positive reinforcement.
- Got along with local management fine
- The hardest part of the job was being walked out after being caught in the fifth – more... layoff.
- The most enjoyable part was setting and breaking production records or goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PADecember 6, 2013
Pros: no clock out on breaks
Cons: 12 hr shifts
12 hr shifts
continued fork truck experience
co-workers and management were good
hardest part is 12 hrs of sitting on a fork truck
enjoyable part is hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very bad and negative environment
Manager (Former Employee), HazletonNovember 30, 2013
Pros: pay was good and office people are gone by 5
Cons: you don't know who has the power, you can be fired with an outstanding rating
The asylum is run by the inmates, out of control HR manager has power to fire anyone he doesn't like. It sounds crazy but it's true. Nepotism runs wild and it is like going back to high school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee), Macon, GANovember 28, 2013
Pros: benfits, fm la, paid holidays.
Cons: rotating shift
I loved job my but feel different about the enviornment and people that worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management = high turnover
office (Former Employee), mcelhattan, paOctober 20, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: drama, stress, high turnover, poor management.
Poor management. Lots of drama and stress. If you want promoted, you need to become best friends with your manager. Hard work, experience, and skills are not rewarded. Very political.

They have a very high turnover in most departments. The offices are just as bad as the production floor. The ones that have stuck it out are miserable, or they are part – more... of the problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Company
Senior Sales Analyst (Current Employee), McElhattan, PAJuly 23, 2013
First Quality helped to ground my career. They helped me to grow both professionally and personally. Professionally by working closely with management and ownership, teaching me the ropes on how to work closely with customers and creating close relationships with them, encouraging me to grow by taking classes, and building my confidence by allowing – more... me to have an entrepreneurial spirit. Personally by showing me a great culture to work for, creating a fun team environment which boost morale, and to experience working for “family”. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new plant manager makes poor decisions
warehouse (Former Employee), Anderson,scMay 28, 2013
Pros: discount on produts
Cons: short breaks, no job security, poor management, no home life
worked there for a year and a half, was promoted to lead in 6 months and last week they decided to make cuts. They said they went by seniority, not by the whole company...just by shift. Since I was promoted 6 months ago I was the one with the least seniority. Thank you first quality for making my wife work more of her second job she was getting ready – more... to quit! Stay away from this place they replace people with robots that don't work!!!! I thought this is were i would retire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and workers act like high schoolers
Nutek division (Former Employee), Mcelhatan,paMay 3, 2013
Pros: good schedule
Cons: awful management, short breaks, bad workers!!!
The worst place I ever worked worked hard and it was never good enough would rather you walk around acting like your working then actually getting anything done management was terrible would pick me out of the group and tell me I was taking to long of a brake when I was doing what everybody else was doing. Got sick of being picked on and decided I had – more... enough and quit after my paid lunch and left th stranded so someone else could do their bullcrap jobs for them!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Warehouse (Former Employee), Lock Haven, PAMarch 23, 2013
Pros: there's a roof, benefits
Cons: too many
That's it. Lock Haven First Quality is a joke. Their training involves tagging you with someone who's been there for 2 weeks. If your tied to a line forget about getting your breaks. 12 hour shifts with mandatory OT is not unheard of. But when your making 11-12 dollars an hour it's a no go. It's a real generic place with generic people. Last day i was – more... there i worked a 12 then went to a manditory meeting where a dude read a safety poem for an hour. Now I work at Pepsi for 18$ an hour and have every Saturday off. Living the dream compared to FQ. – less

About First Quality

Consumer paper products and bottled water prevail at First Quality Enterprises (FQE). A diversified group of companies, FQE manufactures – Read more