Find companies:
First Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
437 reviews

First Data Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment to Workwith
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), SingaporeAugust 6, 2013
Pros: great learning curve
Cons: hectic work life
Tough Client to Handle
Knowledgeable colleagues
Hectic Work Life
Supportive Peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Sr Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioOctober 10, 2012
Pros: frequent potlocks
Cons: long hourss
i worked everyday with a lot of zeal and ethusiasm, i learn smthing new everyday at work, and because i have the ability and willingness to help my co-workers, it rubs off my managers.
The hardest part of the job for me is definitely the long hours because a lot is expected of me, and i always strive to do better everyday.
What i enjoy the most about – more... my job is again th friendly environment, we're like a family, and everyone is always willing to help one another – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Newark, DEApril 15, 2014
This was a great company to work for. The hours are flexible and management is fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Director of Finance (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2014
First Data is a global technology and payments processing leader, serving more than 6 million merchant locations, thousands of card issuers and millions of consumers worldwide. First Data also provides point-of-sale (POS) devices and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Incoming Customer Service Call Representative (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy envirment relaxed dress code
Cons: drama
Answering Calls
Managers ar ok
Can be stress full but fun at times
insurance is expensive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Changing and a good place to learn
Application Architect/Analyst, Tech Lead, (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Always Changing and a good place to learn many systems.

many applications, and languages. good education packages there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Merchant Activation (Former Employee), Coral SpringsApril 11, 2014
Pros: great opportunity for growth
It's a great company to work for I enjoyed workimg assisting clients. Also very family oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Testing Centre of Excellence
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Nottingham, ENGApril 11, 2014
Typical day is quality inspection of testing artefacts produced by offshore testing team including Test Scope, Test Script and Test Completion Report. Attending daily calls to appraise stakeholders of execution status and resolving defects on QC. Estimation of new requirements which includes reviewing Business and Functional specifications - estimation – more... is the hardest part of the job and is reliant on use of detailed TCP analysis as well as gaining business knowledge overnight.

Still get involved in manual and automated testing, including System Test Integration, Regression and User Acceptance Testing.

Have learned how to manage a test team, simplify test scopes and speed up communication between vendors and testing team.

Most enjoyable part of the job is being a team player and enjoying a good camaraderie with the rest of the team. Also get involved in providing updates to the company newsletter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 10, 2014
Great work place. I was able to fine tune my customer service skills. Great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that actually values their employees
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 8, 2014
Typical call center environment, stressful at times especially during high call volume periods. Then there are times when call volume is extremely low so it is nice to talk to co-workers, sign up to leave or managers will grant time off phone to do other tasks. Great employees and involved managers though manager turnover rate is high. I had 3-4 different – more... managers within almost 2 years of employment. Always fun things going on such as book swaps, holiday functions, pot lucks, customer service appreciation week, raffles, etc. Leaders make sure to come around & tell employees what a great job they've done during difficult times such as high call volume periods when changes occur or unforeseen issues arise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with, working atmostphere second to none
Payroll Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 8, 2014
*Fun filled work place , yet very productive.
* I learned the query process, deep understanding of the Peoplesoft payroll functionality, dedicated group of co-workers who covered each others work flow (great backup system) limited errors. * Senior Management's limited appriecation of employees work efforts an d accomplishments. * Feeling a sense of – more... accomplishment after successfully completed a short deadline project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center with growing technology for todays consumers.
Coordinator (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 7, 2014
Pros: the department i work for provides extra incentives, fun work day activies, free lunches, and the ability to achieve bravo points which can be used to purchase gift cards.
Cons: the cons are the healthcare plan they adobted this year and my hours.
Each day I log in to the phone and prepare to assit the merchant sit up their new credit card terminal. After verifying that all the merchant infomation is correct; I walk them through setting up the credit card terminal via internet or analog phone line. I provide them with the steps needed to preform the download that is required by all Wells Fargo – more... Merchants in order for them to accept the requested credit card types. Together we preform test transaction with test card numbers that I provide them as in incorporate the nessary training they may need to use the terminal. If at any point there is an issue with the download or the test transactions we preform the necessary troubleshooting steps to correct the issue. I thank them for being a Wells Fargo merchant and make sure they have all the phone numbers they may need to get assistance at any time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: great insurance at the time
Cons: job security wasn't there.
I enjoyed working there. However, I do think things have changed and business is not what it used to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented and dedicated workforce
Professional Trainer (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 3, 2014
Pros: wonderful people
Cons: less than stellar benefits and increasingly stressful working conditions
The position I hold at First Data allows me to balance work, family, and school. The Hagerstown site has an extremely talented and dedicated workforce. My team and my business partners are exceptional individuals and I learn and grow with them everyday. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and projects I get to be involved with. – more... The least enjoyable part is the current culture of perpetual change. Change is wonderful in that is allows one to grow. However, perpetual change can be burdensome and stressful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, enjoyed working here.
Consultant (Former Employee), Melville, NYApril 2, 2014
World’s largest provider of merchant processing services for VISA and MasterCard and other major credit cards in the retail, hospitality, supermarket, direct mailing and health care industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank god for co-workers
Admin assistant / Claims Handler (Former Employee), glasgowApril 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: management, repetative tasks, minimum wage
The job itself is not bad, very repetative but barable. Minimum wage. Managemenet were inexperienced and at times difficult to communicate with. Unwilling to hear anything but their own voices. Location was perfect, city center and east to get to. I was hired through an agency so job security wasn't there and there was no mention of advancing in the – more... company. You could be given a new job title but it was the same pay rate. Co-workers were the only saving grace. Got me through the days with good banter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Data
PB Specialist, ACH Operations EFTPS (Current Employee), Greenwood Village, COMarch 28, 2014
Over the past 24 years I have been fortunate to have been able to expand in a variety of career changes. First Data has provided that opportunity for me. I have worked with a number of wonderful, phenomenal, knowledgeable, all around good people, some whom have become very close friends. I love what I do, challenges and all. With the number of changes – more... which have recently taken place within First Data, I feel it best to pursue something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Point Of Sale Representative (Former Employee), houston,txMarch 28, 2014
Great place to get on the job training. Nice benefits. The supervisors are very nice and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Senior Software Development Analyst - (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, COMarch 27, 2014
Pros: reward and benefits
Cons: long hours
The day in the life of working at First Data, was very stressfull, but rewarding. Managed multiple IT Projects, testing , quality assurance , as well as performance improvements. Hardest part of the job was not having the opportunity to develop skills into other areas of new technologies. The people were always helpful at all of the locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship building both internal and external
National Account Manager/Analyst (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDMarch 25, 2014
Pros: very rewarding and built long lasting relationships that i still continue to have with my clients
Cons: i was a bit of a work acholic, and didn't always know when to stop.
A typical day would be checking emails in the morning and voice mails, and then prioritizing what would be the most urgent to handle and start working from there. The accounts I handled all processed over 40mm in annual revenue. The job was very rewarding, and never the same from day to day. For the 28 National accounts that I managered I would handle – more... anything that they needed my assistance with. I was their one stop shop. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About First Data

Whether you are just beginning your career or have many years of experience, First Data can provide you with a wealth of exciting – Read more