Find companies:
First Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
593 reviews

First Data Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
call center representative (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDDecember 16, 2014
overall good place to work at alot of room to grow managment wise if that what you want. best thing is the people you work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha,NEDecember 16, 2014
Awesome work environment management awesome , causal workplace just follow the rules, would always, Answering inbound calls ,not strict always work with you with problem , coworkers are extremely knowlegable and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
ATM Database & Support Representative (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good people.
Cons: they are cheep.
It was a job, boring at time too busy at others.............................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Santo Domingo DRDecember 9, 2014
Pros: diversity
Cons: managing
First Data was a great first job experience however their managers needed to improve their way of managing the staff.

And they need to improve their HR.

Also sometimes they had issues with the salary payment back in 2007.

That would be all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsibility with management looking over shoulder way too much.
Senior System Analyst (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 8, 2014
Pros: close-knit worh group.
Cons: upper management.
No typical day.
Many people take advantage of situations.
Upper management has no trust of subordinates.
Co-workers typical programming shop.
Tolerating upper management mistrust.
Nice work facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
faciclities tech (Former Employee), denver, ColoradoDecember 8, 2014
Pros: great working atmosphere
Cons: down sized company
they gave me my start with building engineering. They have the been the best clients to work with and for. I have really enjoyed my time spent there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to start a career in outside sales!
Certified Commercial Payments Consultant (Current Employee), Warren, RIDecember 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits/vacation time, strong partnerships nationwide to help you succeed
Cons: more and more reporting needed and takes away from efficiency and builds stress
First Data management and the company have been great. They are evolving to remain competitive in the industry. I really enjoy working with the company. For me the best part is meeting and developing new relationships. Hardest part of the job is adapting to the new corporate structure and environment that has become over the past year or so. The company – more... is in a transformation process to improve in many areas and there have been many challenges with this process. Typical day at work is constantly communicating with both Financial Institution and self-sourced Non-FI partners to provide services to their clients. Making cold calls is part of the job as well. First Data has taught me a lot and has given me access to many trainings on how to effectively negotiate and present to Mid to Large market commercial clients, how to follow and implement industry specific guidelines, and how to effectively manage and build a pipeline. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Collections (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
I really could not say. I did what was required, but some people were there for the wrong reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainframe Console Operator
Senior Technical Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, ColoradoDecember 2, 2014
Typical Console duties. Also support 3rd party IT operations as a Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with hard working colleagues
Credit/Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Melville, NYDecember 2, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: no 401k, many hoops to jump through to complete everyday tasks
I would review many merchant accounts and determine the risk for the account, whether it was a credit or fraud risk. From then I would determine what the actual risk for the company would be if we continued to keep the particular merchant on board. Throughout the day the analysts would be on a hotline to field calls from merchant who had questions about – more... their accounts. My colleagues were very hardworking and motivated, we came in early and stayed late to ensure we exceeded our monthly department goals. The hardest part of my job was the hoops I had to jump through to get funds approved back to the merchant. We had to get approval from our immediate manager but then would have to obtain approval from senior management afterwards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, great team members and was able to work from home
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Worked from HomeDecember 2, 2014
Pros: able to work from home
Productive environment, great team members and was able to work from home.

I managed various projects and received the highest award at First Data for successfully enabling the Credit Card processing system to accept chip based transactions for all Credit Card types
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging workplace
Client Service Specialist (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLDecember 1, 2014
typical day at work includes answering inbound calls and troubleshoot customers accounts and concerns.
learned a lot about data security and risks of data breach, cost associated with a data breach and how to protect yourself from data breaches.
management is good, they expect the best out of each employee and they do their best to ensure everything – more... runs smoothly on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company
Long Distance Operator (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: company closed the doors
enjoyed working with new people everyday, had wonderful hours and schedule. Management was always helpful. Always had options for different things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to promote growth in its employees.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 26, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, benefits and opportunity for learning.
Cons: constant restructure.
My main responsibility was to support the VP of Human Resources. When she was promoted to SVP we were moved to the office of the EVP. It was there that I had the opportunity to get to know upper management of the company. The EVP asked that I support him when his assistant took a leave of absent. My responsibilities included supporting both the SVP – more... and the EVP by answering phones, meeting coordination, travel/hotel, company jet, interacting with other management personnel and Human Resources personnel This position provided me with a great deal of pride and satisfaction because of the responsibilities that I assumed and the great people that I was able to support.

One of my proudest responsibilities was to help take care of the Hong Kong employees that came to Omaha for three months. We were responsible for their care and lodging as well as personally "taking them under our wing" while here in America. I will never forget that experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and sales experience
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 25, 2014
I have been working for First Data for five months and it is a great place to work. You pretty much create your own schedule balanced between financial partner visits, referral partnership building, and some cold calling. First Data provides continuous training to enable you to be successful, it really comes down to how hard you work. It is a true meritocracy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Debit Test Analyst (NFES - PI (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLNovember 19, 2014
Primarily, this place is a great place to work, work hard and you may advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dinosaur amongst more evolved industry species.
Fraud Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 18, 2014
This company is on a downhill spiral and even an initial public offering may not be enough for it to get out of debt and make those investor's 3.5 billion buy in be worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start.
Ownership Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: i enjoy working with the company
Cons: benefits
Upon arriving to work, I check my postings from the previous days work. Next, I check my emails and voicemails. Then I go through my work file to locate the accounts that is priority to work for that day. I have been with the company for a long time, and I've learned that all people are different, therefore I look for personality in a person to determine – more... the best strategy to use to make the person feel accomplished. The management team is great. My co-workers are my family. The hardest part of the job at this time, is the work is very slow. The most enjoyable part is when there is money to be made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work friendly management team, great benefits
Senior Operations Representative (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 13, 2014
MAINTAINED MERCHANT ACCOUNTS

RESPONSIBLE FOR DBA CHANGES, ADDRESS CHANGES, DDA AND ROUTING CHANGES,

ran macros for bulk account changes

served as assistant team lead
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, CONovember 13, 2014
Pros: very flexible, life balance
Worked my way up. Great opportunity if you have a willing Director to help you take it to the next level. I would have retired from this company had they not moved so much of the Company to NY.

1 2 3 4 5

About First Data

Whether you are just beginning your career or have many years of experience, First Data can provide you with a wealth of exciting – Read more

First Data Photos