Find companies:
First Choice Recruiting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

First Choice Recruiting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Busy and always meeting new people
Resort Representative/Tour Sales (Former Employee), Puerto Vallarta, MxoDecember 27, 2013
Pros: met people from all over the world
Cons: long hours
Airport Greetor
Perform the arrival seminars for new guests
On call 24 hrs in case of emergency
Attended to all needs of guests in resort
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assitance Manager/ Salesperson (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 15, 2012
Pros: respected job
Cons: no increment
if product is not in stock and customer is so fussy. then its hardest part of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 10, 2014
Managed employees and business of a seasonal gourmet products kiosk
Conducted strategic business review that increased sales and profitability
Demonstrated effective management with integrity and loyalty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting job!
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Payne, ALJune 13, 2014
The thing I enjoyed most about working here were the feelings that I got when I could help someone that was really looking to go to work the job that best fit them. I Loved the atmosphere in the office. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Hamilton, MTJune 10, 2014
Lots of people in and out.
I learned that I can do anything that I set my mind to.
Managment was great
I loved my co-workers
The hardest part of my job was not being able to help someone that needed it.
The best part of my job was helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you were on your own when you worked
Janitor (Former Employee), Pleasant Grove, UTJune 3, 2014
Pros: own time
Cons: didn't like the supervisor, not enough hours
We would meet up with the supervisor and he would talk to us about the buildings we were cleaning today and what the tasks were. I didn't have any co-workers I actually worked with because we were by ourselves. The job was occasionally hard for me when we had to lift very heavy things or if I had to reach up high.
The enjoyable part was it was all on – more... my own time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO
RECRUITER CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDMay 29, 2014
Not a collaborative, supportive, professional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Choice strongly lacks integrity and does not value its aid's
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Lakewood, OHApril 24, 2014
Pros: choose your own hours, work independently
Cons: poor pay, horrible management, no union
Management will NOT contact aid when patient case is closed, will allow aid to continue work with out telling them about the closing case, will refuse to pay aids for services rendered to patients, if case is closed.

Management will STOP direct deposit if they want you to take on an additional case and "claim" they can't contact you.

Clinical Nurse – more... runs HHA DPT. and enables lower managements non-integral and unfair decisions and behavior.

I do NOT recommend working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment with the technicians
Office Manager (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: family environment
Cons: no advancement, no security
It is an ok place to work, the technicians and I get along great. There is no room for advancement and the work however is not stable. I week lots of work the next only a little bit of work would come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had great jobs close to where i live
Warehouse job as a Q.c. and machine operator (Former Employee), aurora,illMarch 10, 2014
i learned not to work too fast, a typical day at work was busy and went by pretty fast. Hardest part of the job was the first month getting to know each machine for the first time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
costumer services (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 2, 2014
My typical day at work was sitting at a desk, copying/faxing papers.
I didn't really learn anything from this position. My co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Assembly/Laborer (Current Employee), Fort Payne, ALFebruary 25, 2014
I wish they had more jobs and work and if a current job your working has lay offs then they should place you at a different job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team and staffing
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 17, 2014
good helpful supervisor, checks up on team to see how they're doing at work and making sure their ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workning skills are needed for this comnpany
Banquet server (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 12, 2014
Cons: no free lunch, short breakes
the company was not good, they didn't care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Office Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 7, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a great job but work was beginning to get slow. Needed a new source of income.
Remodel Associate/ Construction Worker (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2014
It a great job but work was beginning to get slow. Needed a new source of income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cna
cna (Former Employee), harrisonburg vaJanuary 28, 2014
loved working for this company. all of the management is great. i always had something to do and they worked with my school schedule. all around amazing company with great serves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very open workplace, rude to employees.
Customer Service Represtative (Former Employee), Eastlake, OHJanuary 24, 2014
Would not like to share I am still currently employed. They do not really allow for advancement and the compensation for the workload is below sub par. The employees (non management) are easy going and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had fun co workers
cleaning person (Former Employee), Newport, DEJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: i would go out for lunch
Cons: hour breaks were great.
it was nice i had great bosses who were always there to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), SalfordJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: discounted holidays, education holidays
Cons: hours
On a day to day I would answer the telephone to customers wanting to book a holiday. I would get all the relevant details and then explain the holidays most suitable.

What I learnt in this role is that whilst most people have an idea of where they want to go, their are still open to suggestions enabling you to get a sale.

Most of the management were – more... very approachable.

I worked with lots of different people and felt I built a relationship with each and everyone of them.

The hardest part of my job was to find the perfect holiday at the perfect price.

The most enjoyable part was once a booking was complete, knowing that I have made a difference and helped someone get to where they wanted to go. – less

1 2 3 4