Find companies:
First Choice Recruiting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

First Choice Recruiting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assitance Manager/ Salesperson (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 15, 2012
Pros: respected job
Cons: no increment
if product is not in stock and customer is so fussy. then its hardest part of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with many different clients in thir home
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 19, 2014
Providing care for Individuals in their home. I learned how to respect others wishes and request. Management and coworkers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part was traveling far distances to work. The most enjoyable was meeting and caring for so many different people in the comfort of their home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast job placement
ASSEMBLER/PACKER (Former Employee), New Hartford, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: fast job placement
Cons: may only be a temporary job
not much to say as this is a temp staffing company. they provided jobs quickly. as a temp agency i give them an overall great refrence. the office personal are very friendly and fast at job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with childrean was tough, but i did ok.
Assist patient (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch and week ends off
Cons: job was not stable.
what can I say, kids are fun to watch just as long as they go home to their parents. Don't get me wrong I like kids a have 4 of my own not to mention twin boys. I didn't learn any thing new or at least nothing I already knew. Management she was cool. Their were no other co-workers. The hardest part was not so hard. I enjoyed cooking for this little – more... munchkins because I got comments on my cooking which I enjoy very much. I ame to please. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Job But Deserve Better Wage for the amount of hours
Activities coordinator & Kids Rep (Former Employee), IbizaJuly 29, 2014
Pros: fun & qualifications
Cons: low pay & exhausting hours
Really enjoyable job, learned numerous new skills and qualifications such as pool safety, fist aid, instructor qualifications including Archery & High Ropes.

I found the job easy as I like to keep myself busy, & have lots of fun. Obviously children misbehave but sometimes finding an appropriate way to counteract that was sometimes difficult.

Overall – more... was good fun, But not a career where I can have a good income to live from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place with laid back employes
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), santa fe springs californiaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: drama free
Cons: no benefits
My job as office assistant was not hard, I was kept busy but it was easy I was left alone mostly to take care of the inventory and other special assignments for the company in which they had placed me in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 10, 2014
Managed employees and business of a seasonal gourmet products kiosk
Conducted strategic business review that increased sales and profitability
Demonstrated effective management with integrity and loyalty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting job!
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Payne, ALJune 13, 2014
The thing I enjoyed most about working here were the feelings that I got when I could help someone that was really looking to go to work the job that best fit them. I Loved the atmosphere in the office. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Hamilton, MTJune 10, 2014
Lots of people in and out.
I learned that I can do anything that I set my mind to.
Managment was great
I loved my co-workers
The hardest part of my job was not being able to help someone that needed it.
The best part of my job was helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you were on your own when you worked
Janitor (Former Employee), Pleasant Grove, UTJune 3, 2014
Pros: own time
Cons: didn't like the supervisor, not enough hours
We would meet up with the supervisor and he would talk to us about the buildings we were cleaning today and what the tasks were. I didn't have any co-workers I actually worked with because we were by ourselves. The job was occasionally hard for me when we had to lift very heavy things or if I had to reach up high.
The enjoyable part was it was all on – more... my own time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO
RECRUITER CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDMay 29, 2014
Not a collaborative, supportive, professional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Choice strongly lacks integrity and does not value its aid's
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Lakewood, OHApril 24, 2014
Pros: choose your own hours, work independently
Cons: poor pay, horrible management, no union
Management will NOT contact aid when patient case is closed, will allow aid to continue work with out telling them about the closing case, will refuse to pay aids for services rendered to patients, if case is closed.

Management will STOP direct deposit if they want you to take on an additional case and "claim" they can't contact you.

Clinical Nurse – more... runs HHA DPT. and enables lower managements non-integral and unfair decisions and behavior.

I do NOT recommend working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment with the technicians
Office Manager (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: family environment
Cons: no advancement, no security
It is an ok place to work, the technicians and I get along great. There is no room for advancement and the work however is not stable. I week lots of work the next only a little bit of work would come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had great jobs close to where i live
Warehouse job as a Q.c. and machine operator (Former Employee), aurora,illMarch 10, 2014
i learned not to work too fast, a typical day at work was busy and went by pretty fast. Hardest part of the job was the first month getting to know each machine for the first time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
costumer services (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 2, 2014
My typical day at work was sitting at a desk, copying/faxing papers.
I didn't really learn anything from this position. My co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Assembly/Laborer (Current Employee), Fort Payne, ALFebruary 25, 2014
I wish they had more jobs and work and if a current job your working has lay offs then they should place you at a different job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team and staffing
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 17, 2014
good helpful supervisor, checks up on team to see how they're doing at work and making sure their ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workning skills are needed for this comnpany
Banquet server (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 12, 2014
Cons: no free lunch, short breakes
the company was not good, they didn't care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Office Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 7, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a great job but work was beginning to get slow. Needed a new source of income.
Remodel Associate/ Construction Worker (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2014
It a great job but work was beginning to get slow. Needed a new source of income.

1 2 3 4 5