Finning Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Receptionist/Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  fort mcmurrayFebruary 16, 2013
KMC Mining is was really fun place to work. Good environment, good co-workers. Team work was always important in my job at KMC Mining which was a good success. Job was not hard but it was a bit challenging for me because of responsibilities towards New Hired Employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looked great.
Apprentice Heavy Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AlbertaNovember 2, 2013
I was only with them for 28 days as part of the practical training for FINNtech. In that time I really loved working for and with the people there. Only regret was not being successful in the provincial exam.
Pros
great people.
Cons
wasn't there long enough to figure out.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 13, 2014
Highly recommended good people and a good atmosphere i don't know what else to say i just want to apply for a couple jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Salary
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  ABDecember 2, 2012
Finning pays very well.
Excellent opportunity for learning.
In service there is little opportunity to advance past Service Advisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, fun place to work
Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 29, 2013
Recently went through system change, and internal job postings are few and far between. This makes long term progression plan very difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and rewarding job
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 25, 2013
I really enjoyed working at Finning as really good employees to work with and opportunities to learn about Heavy Equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but hired to fail
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peace River, ABAugust 18, 2012
great people but failure to guide to objective direction .hired to fail to estabish branch control
Pros
home daily
Cons
prima dona field mechanics
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and customer satisfaction driven
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCFebruary 21, 2013
customer satisfaction driven
no expense spared on training
everyone was part of a team
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Heavy Equipment Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Edmonton, and Fort McMurrayJuly 10, 2012
Moved on after learning there was many oportunities available
Was this review helpful?Yes17No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean knowlagable staff, friendly enviroment
Parts Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 31, 2013
Very strong company, great values, really pushed training, and supported safety
Pros
social club
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray AlbertaMarch 17, 2014
T/S, rebuild and maintain a large variety of heavy duty caterpillar equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Place to apprentice, Only apply if you are a Journyman
Apprentice Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 2, 2012
Left alone alot, still new to the trade, dont know yet what i'm doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solo puedo decir que siempre escuche buena noticias de canada
Jefe de bodega (Former Employee) –  CanadaAugust 18, 2015
Para poder trabajar en bodega debe justarte el trabajo
Un día de trabajo típico Apoyar a mis compañeros de taller con mis conocimientos en repuestos y sistema SIS, mas todo mi capacidad de memoria para poder recordar número de parte y ubicaciones de formar normal
Puedo contar, que el constante apoyo de mi jefe directo fue primordial para poder llegar a ser jefe de bodega en una de las principales minera de chile. También confirmar que mis colegas podían confiar en mis conocimientos y de esa manera poder retro alimentarme de los suyos, para conseguir usar de formar satisfactoria el sistema SIS y los manuales de parte.
La parte más difícil de mi trabajo fue el continuo cambio de faena y con eso arrastras a mi familia lo que implico cambio de colegios, casas ciudades hasta regiones para la familia
Lo que más le Gusto fue poder aprender mecánica como apoyo (no soy experto y mucho menos pero me defiendo)
Pros
me gusta mi trabajo
Cons
Continuos cambio de lugar d etrabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Finning Canada reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 220 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture