Finning Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Receptionist/Admin Assistant (Current Employee), fort mcmurrayFebruary 16, 2013
KMC Mining is was really fun place to work. Good environment, good co-workers. Team work was always important in my job at KMC Mining which was a good success. Job was not hard but it was a bit challenging for me because of responsibilities towards New Hired Employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean knowlagable staff, friendly enviroment
Parts Technician (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: social club
Cons: n/a
Very strong company, great values, really pushed training, and supported safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Salary
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), ABDecember 2, 2012
Finning pays very well.
Excellent opportunity for learning.
In service there is little opportunity to advance past Service Advisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary Review
JOURNEYMAN PARTSMAN (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 11, 2012
Pros: enjoyable organized work place
Cons: long work days including commute from fort mcmurray
12 hour shifts begin with a 60 - 75 minute Coach ride.
Pre shift safety & awareness meetings followed by Pass over review.
Issue parts for shop job reqiurements, input sales transactions, deliver parts, assist with all availability inquiries.

Management keeps staff engaged.

Job Satisfaction overall ranks high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great guys to work along side with
Full time heavy duty mechanic (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: travel
Most enjoyable part of my job is the chance to learn and try new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, not many opportunities to advance
Service Clerk (Current Employee), Edmonton CanadaOctober 20, 2012
I learned lots about the operation and the products we sell. My co-workers are always nice but not 100% compromise wit the company.
The hardest part of the job is starting in a new position without any training.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the contact with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Place to apprentice, Only apply if you are a Journyman
Apprentice Mechanic (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 2, 2012
Left alone alot, still new to the trade, dont know yet what i'm doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but hired to fail
Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Peace River, ABAugust 18, 2012
Pros: home daily
Cons: prima dona field mechanics
great people but failure to guide to objective direction .hired to fail to estabish branch control
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Heavy Equipment Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Calgary, Edmonton, and Fort McMurrayJuly 10, 2012
Moved on after learning there was many oportunities available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solo puedo decir que siempre escuche buena noticias de canada
Jefe de bodega (Former Employee), CanadaAugust 18, 2015
Pros: me gusta mi trabajo
Cons: Continuos cambio de lugar d etrabajo
Para poder trabajar en bodega debe justarte el trabajo
Un día de trabajo típico Apoyar a mis compañeros de taller con mis conocimientos en repuestos y sistema SIS, mas todo mi capacidad de memoria para poder recordar número de parte y ubicaciones de formar normal
Puedo contar, que el constante apoyo de mi jefe directo fue primordial para poder llegar a ser jefe de bodega en una de las principales minera de chile. También confirmar que mis colegas podían confiar en mis conocimientos y de esa manera poder retro alimentarme de los suyos, para conseguir usar de formar satisfactoria el sistema SIS y los manuales de parte.
La parte más difícil de mi trabajo fue el continuo cambio de faena y con eso arrastras a mi familia lo que implico cambio de colegios, casas ciudades hasta regiones para la familia
Lo que más le Gusto fue poder aprender mecánica como apoyo (no soy experto y mucho menos pero me defiendo)

See more Finning Canada reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Vancouver, BC
Revenue
$5bn to $10bn (CAD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Finning Canada website

Twitter

Facebook