Find companies:
Finning Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Finning Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay to work for
Parts (Former Employee), AlbertaFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: shift work
Cons: not enough training
busy, management does not follow through with safe work procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kearl Life
Field Safety Officer Finning Canada (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: flights from edmonton to camp
Cons: the rooms were executive but they were taken away as the truck drivers were promised the delux room, so that has added pressure to the job.
The Kearl moto is Nobody gets hurt and protect today for tomorrow, you can see straight from the get go once the oreintation starts to kick off this is not like the rest of the sites, safety is not just a bargaining chip for admission to work, it is taken seriuos at every level and if you think that you cant work safe this is not the place for you. The teams I work with are from all over Canada and have the exeprince and knowledge that you could only dream of having in your work environment. Everyone brings something different and everyone brings something weather knowlege or just good humour. The attitudes are far superiour to anywhere I have worked and really hone in the great attitudes that everyone brings to the table.There is lots of opertunity on thois site and I believe I will probably be here for a while, but there is always opertunities with other great companies to, which make my job and scope so dynamic. Safety is not for everyone but if you are a team player and you enjoy interaction, as well as good interventions the list are endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Receptionist/Admin Assistant (Current Employee), fort mcmurrayFebruary 16, 2013
KMC Mining is was really fun place to work. Good environment, good co-workers. Team work was always important in my job at KMC Mining which was a good success. Job was not hard but it was a bit challenging for me because of responsibilities towards New Hired Employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean knowlagable staff, friendly enviroment
Parts Technician (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: social club
Cons: n/a
Very strong company, great values, really pushed training, and supported safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Salary
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), ABDecember 2, 2012
Finning pays very well.
Excellent opportunity for learning.
In service there is little opportunity to advance past Service Advisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary Review
JOURNEYMAN PARTSMAN (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 11, 2012
Pros: enjoyable organized work place
Cons: long work days including commute from fort mcmurray
12 hour shifts begin with a 60 - 75 minute Coach ride.
Pre shift safety & awareness meetings followed by Pass over review.
Issue parts for shop job reqiurements, input sales transactions, deliver parts, assist with all availability inquiries.

Management keeps staff engaged.

Job Satisfaction overall ranks high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great guys to work along side with
Full time heavy duty mechanic (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: travel
Most enjoyable part of my job is the chance to learn and try new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, not many opportunities to advance
Service Clerk (Current Employee), Edmonton CanadaOctober 20, 2012
I learned lots about the operation and the products we sell. My co-workers are always nice but not 100% compromise wit the company.
The hardest part of the job is starting in a new position without any training.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the contact with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Place to apprentice, Only apply if you are a Journyman
Apprentice Mechanic (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 2, 2012
Left alone alot, still new to the trade, dont know yet what i'm doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but hired to fail
Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Peace River, ABAugust 18, 2012
Pros: home daily
Cons: prima dona field mechanics
great people but failure to guide to objective direction .hired to fail to estabish branch control
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Heavy Equipment Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Calgary, Edmonton, and Fort McMurrayJuly 10, 2012
Moved on after learning there was many oportunities available

About Finning Canada

Finning International is Caterpillar's largest dealer and global business partner. They provide customized equipment solutions – Read more