Find companies:
Financière Sun Life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Financière Sun Life Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Short Term disability claims manager (Former Employee), montrealJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: great place to work -
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work - I will start at 7:30 am by setting my voice mail to greet customers. Then i will pick up my messages and return the calls. Next I will review the new claims and call the members and the plan's sponsors to advise them of the decision. I will set up follow-ups for missing information to complete processing of new claims.

what I learned - I learned how to communicate with the customers, how to process new claims as per the terms of the contract, how to set up automatically weekly payments on the system.

management - I will request management's opinion to clarify ''grey area'' before calling claimants to advise them of decision.

my co-workers - they were great - we worked as a team

the hardest part of the job - it was to call a claimant to advise them that the claim is not payable.

the most enoyable part of the job - following a ''health event'' the member called to thank you for the service provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant - Group insurance
Administrative Assistant - Group insurance (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 6, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: levels of stress to meet deadlines
Check emails and various correspondence
Work on priority tasks
Deadlines to follow
Verify all details on work documents
Meeting with Manager or Supervisor to review
Send documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day of a Financial Security Advisor
Conseillère en Sécurité Financière (Current Employee), Laval, QCJune 4, 2012
Pros: flexible working spaces and hours
Cons: long delays before getting files approved (90days)
A typical day is 2-3 appointments of one on one with client.
Business development meetings such as :
Real Estate Brokers, Mortgage Brokers, Notaries, etc.
Preparing your sales presentation files.
Monitoring existing files.
Follow-up
Coaching sessions
Perfecting skills classes and webinars, UFC's
Prospection, booking appointments for the next week minimum 10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Adjointe à la gestion du centre financier (Former Employee), Gatineau QuébecFebruary 14, 2015
Environnement de travail agréable propice au développement personnel et professionnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle opportunité de carrière
Directeur des ventes (Former Employee), Sainte-Julie, QCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: beau domaine de communication
Cons: horaire
Aider les canadiens a atteindre leurs objectifs financiers tout les protégeant eux et leurs proches. Faire croitre le réseau de conseillers de la Financière Sun Life tout en assurant leur formation et leur coaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Développer le leadership
conseillère financière (Current Employee), QuébecMarch 24, 2014
Pros: apprentissage
Cons: des hauts et des bas(inégal)
Emploi dans lequel on apprend a "voler de nos propres ailes" Être l'employeur et l'employé, demande beaucoup de discipline et on apprend à voir à ce que tout soit fait. On ne peut être un expert en tout, mais on apprend à savoir où aller chercher l'information si on ne la possède pas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conseiller en sécurité financière et directeur
Conseiller en sécurité financière, et directeur (Former Employee), Gaspésie et Sept-ïlesNovember 25, 2013
Pros: payant
Cons: recrutement difficille
Une autre bonne façon d'aider;
Lorsque vous vous faites un devoir d'aviser les clients des raisons qu'une personne devrait avoir de planifier les imprévus comme faire face a une maladie grave; avec l'expérience de remettre un chèque
de 200,000$ a une personne qui doit non seulement se battre contre un cancer, mais aussi se battre contre tous les inconvénients financier reliés a une maladie grave.
Vous vous rendez compte assez vite de l'importance de votre travail de tous les jours; le conseiller en sécurité financière joue un rôle très important pour ses clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conseiller financier
conseiller financier (Former Employee), Sherbrooke, QCNovember 19, 2012
Cons: ne pouvoir offrir les produits pour une seule compagnie
Conseiller et informer les gens pour les plans d'assurances avec la Financière Sunlife