Finance Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SC15 November 2016
Love working with the customers who cannot go to a bank or finance company to borrow money because they do not have a good credit score. Feels good to be able to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Accountant
Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Manchester4 October 2016
Self Employed, being able to work my own hours demand my own pay scale as well as working as a separate entity away from the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Manager, Finance - India (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, IL25 August 2016
nice place to work, handled profile of taxation, auditing, accounting, payroll handling, sales management and recording, monthly reporting to US head quarters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales work as team work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil Nadu12 August 2016
*as plan to work to finished
*plan to learn new thinks
*helps as co -worker
*To work in a company that will enhance my knowledge and skills in project management and related works, like wise to become an instrument for the progress and success of entire organization while earning reasonable income for my family. Seeking a challenging career that offers professional growth and converts my knowledge in to resourceful work.
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  kochi20 April 2016
The experience in muthoot vehicle and asset finance ltd was an incredible one, which should be a land mark in my life history, I did studied lot of things from there, which may turn to my behavior to look forward in bigger companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE, GOOD IN SPEAKING, LISTENING
owner (Former Employee) –  Dirba, Punjab29 December 2015
HEALTHY
GOOD SPEAKING,
GOOD LISTENING,
GOOD CONVEYOR,
GOOD MOTIVATOR,
GOOD MANAGEMENT
GOOD IN TRAVELLING
GOOD IN MULTITASKING
GOOD IN FRIENDLY RELATIONS
BETTER WORK
HARDWORKING

I ONLY DO MY JOB

I HAVE LEARNED FINANCE MANAGEMENT AND OTHER SKILLS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enegetic, and positive actitude
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Doral, FL12 December 2015
Creative, energetic, and helpful person seeking a job in the professional field that’ll help me mature and learn as a person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
finance executive (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, CH23 October 2015
very learning experience with well-qualified colleagues.
co-workers were also very supportive.
learned a lot about financial terms that how to generate finance for the organisation and how to controll risks coming in the way to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intrested work place and good admonsfare
marketing job (Current Employee) –  Bhilai, CT2 July 2015
focus only working .working is complete and outer work.but always happy and alwase positive fealing not a negative person.
Pros
lances
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great compensation, poor leaders
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, New York27 April 2015
great coworkers, good training, great compensation, poor senior leaders. Did not last through the recession due to poor leadership handoff for the CEO that trickled down to the rest of the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Accounts payable Process (F&A) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA11 March 2015
Learnt a lot from the team mates and nice support from the managers and did lot of fun. There is more to learn about the process knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY
Accountant & Audit Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, TN24 January 2015
TYPICAL DAY WHERE I T RETURN FILINING DAYS LIKE JULY, SEPTEMBER
ABOUT AUDITING
MY FRIENDS ARE MORE HELPFUL
WORKING WITH UNSKILLED CLIENTS
ENJOYABLE PART OF THE DAY IS EVEING
Pros
YES THEY PROVIDE FREE LUNCH
Cons
SOME TIMES
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating
Branch Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Bidar, KA20 January 2015
by my self i think that job work should be long term, for an staff salary also should as present economic status wise and some employee health insurance, and must have an employee management skills on this position of operational manager.
Pros
s
Cons
s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Typical day at CSC
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida1 January 2015
It begins with logging to machine and checking the mail from team in India and US( Client ).

Depending upon the Fixes made to Issues reported by me, I was to confirm the same in Testing Environment alongwith different Databases.

On finding a new Issue, we report the same and open them for the Development Team. I was also to ensure that the issue is recreated .
We were simultaneously asked to Unit Test the earlier fixes by the Dev Team . Subsequently, we System Test them and report accordingly .

Everyday, We were to participate in the Call from the Client Side .
Pros
Great to work with team, that appreciate the effort
Cons
Cab was not always available, after getting late in Office .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working
any type (Current Employee) –  Jodhpur, RJ17 December 2014
I learned about how time will managed in life . I can give 8 hours to a co.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job
Count Team Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dry Prong, LA8 December 2014
Very demanding job that involves a lot of lifting and moving of heavy equipment. And also handling and counting large sums of money. Time specific work day started everyday at 5am on the dot no later, and had to be completed by 8am also the second part of the work day involved actually counting down every gaming machine on the gaming floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive workload and long hours - employee concerns are disgarded
Mgr., Accounting/Finance/Corp Admin. (Current Employee) –  Boynton Beach, Florida26 September 2014
A typical day is mainly working with finance groups from corporate requesting information related to monthly results, analysis, trends, forecasts and requests for ad-hoc reports for new strategic initiatives. This, in addition to projects for billing contract milestones, updating local profit plans, internal meetings with sales and legal on contract redlining, procedural changes, sales pipelines, financial calls and overseeing the accounting team and AR and AP activity, collections and risk analysis, all the while responding to 70-80 emails per day, invoicing, reporting, and fielding internal questions relating to contracts,

The hardest part of this job is the increased workload. More work keeps getting pushed down from corporate with firedrills/deadlines, and with the lack of resources due to a hiring freeze, the work cannot get done in an 8 hr day. My team and I are working 10-12 hour days and more on the weekends to catch up. There is no work/life balance and no disconnect from work on the weekends. I am thankful I have a team of dedicated employees that support each other.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Long hours - no work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now I seeking for a permanant job in a fun working environment with good empoyer
Engagement on Timely Contract Jobs (Former Employee) –  Novena, Raffles Place, and Orchard Road16 August 2014
I have learnt and achieved many corporate tips and skills.
The only set back is the long hour and 5.5 day work.
I love to mingled with people from the different age group and culture.
I like their positive and fun working colleagues and employer,
I hardest part of work was with a very tempermental employer with low EQ., that the employee turnover was so high.
I missed some lovely collegues with positive work attitude.
Pros
Corporate activities
Cons
5.5 days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier / Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka23 June 2014
Work started at 9.30am till 6pm
Learned about how a finance company works
Colleagues were best
Enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE & FUN PLACE
Accountant (Former Employee) –  BANGLORE15 May 2014
I WILL GO TO THE JOB 24/05/2014
I HAVE LEARN COMMERCE & PUC PASS
FUN & CHATTING FRIENDS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.0