Fifth Wheel Truck Stop Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but company is going out of business
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON7 March 2017
The Fifth Wheel was a very fun, fast-paced environment to work in. However, shortly after starting work there, I heard the company was going out of business. A year after I worked at the Grimsby location, the Fifth Wheel shut down.
Pros
fast-paced
Cons
under-staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dish washer
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON20 January 2017
liked my position, treated workers, made sure i had what i needed to work with, reliable employees worked well together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
dishwasher/cook/maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON25 August 2015
pretty decent place to work .would still be there if they didn't close down.loved the people i worked with.had some good benefits like if i was cooking i could eat free.was also allowed certain drinks as well.bosses were pretty decent and helpful.
Pros
free meals sometimes and drinks.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun company to work for busy all the time
deisal assistant (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON27 March 2015
I aslo took on midnight shifts and stocked the oils drinks moped the floors. I also sold allot of propane tanks if the customer had an expired one. If they couldn't afford them I was nice enough to find a propane tank that was in good condition and had correct dates from a discarded pill I would only charge them for the fill the customers really appreciated this
Pros
employee discounts on food from resturant free coffee
Cons
somtimes I would work extra hours double shifts stuff like that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5th wheel
Cashier/Fuel Attendant (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON23 March 2015
the 5th wheel is an ok places to work, depending on the person, i had an ok time working there, i would not want to work there any more for the winter, not worth it
Pros
free coffee
Cons
coffee sucked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fifth wheel life
Fuel Attendant / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON8 June 2013
well i started part time a quickly got full time because of my work ethic and skill development. sure enough i was doing 4 pm to midnight shifts monday to friday. starting with cleaning and daily filling of regular 18 wheel truck costumers aswell as propane tanks. at a very high volume. while filling trucks and propane tanks i would regularly go into the fuel bar to help the cashier with what ever need be such as debit, cash, and various types of transactions. going inside and out constantly completing many tasks with efficiency and correctly ending my day on the rite foot always.
Pros
non
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dorchester ontario4 June 2013
A day a work consists of serving customers, cleaning up store maintaining store, stocking shelves, dusting and making sure that every customer is satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job, good co-workers
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON16 January 2013
Cleaning, bringing out the garbage and recycling, cleaning dishes, helping set up buffet, etc.
Generally relaxed environment.
Simple job.
Pros
relaxed environment, free soda, sometimes free buffet food, etc.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boss has no say but she tries to back you up!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON17 October 2012
Long hours and not near enough money for what they expect!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fifth Wheel Truck Stop reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Fifth Wheel Truck Stop Reviews by Location