Fiera Foods Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!!!
Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2017
Ive worked at this company for almost one year..and i love it.
theres room to grow and the work is easy once you get used to it. (about a week) i started as a temp worker after being laid off my last job. Honestly ive never thought id want to work here for longer than a month but i as time went by i noticed that this company is one worth sticking with.
Pros
my pros are mine yours are yours
Cons
thiers cons in all lines of work, most of the time you make them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate experience
Mixer Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
I worked in this company for over 20 years and it’s very challenging but is not different from any other company who have multicultural people who have a different perspective in life!
Over all is great and pays well and management are very understanding when it comes to treatment of employees.
I’m still working and very happy with my work!!!
Pros
Great opportunity!
Cons
Parking lot!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful . No safety training
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2017
The worst workplace I had in my whole life
No body cares about your safety the floor is really slippery no any real orientation (just sign a paper that shows you Already know about safety in 1 min) before starting the job and production manager just yells and makes fun of workers .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work at
Hand packed bagels (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2017
line leaders and managers always yelled and spoke to people in a disrespectful manner. They force people to pick up food from the dirty floor and when you refuse they would get mad.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
bad work enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and polite work emvironment witha good management.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
Morning shift starts at 7:00 AM or 7:30 for some people, the production area is divided in two groups depending on the type of production. A normal day is very fast especially the lines work, I think most of my co-workers are really hard workers and usually our relations are very friendly and polite, the location of the factory is very good.
The management is the best part of the factory I guess, most of the employees work 40 hours a week with overtime sometimes, the work day finishes usually at 5:30 PM. I have learn many things but what really like is the team-work and organized processes.
Pros
40 hours a week
Cons
sometimes is too fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2017
The system which is used at Fiera Foods is very unique . You will get a chance to work with robots and PLC programming. The hardest part of the job is that you should be working in a freezer. The temperature there is -25C.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastry Factory
Packaging Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Night shift causes a poor work life balance. Tedious and monotonous work. Can be physically demanding - free gym. Can become very busy work at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an easy place to work but .....it's worth it
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  North York, ON3 February 2017
In the beginning i started at the production line in bread department,it was hard as ****. but after some time they started putting me in different places and it wasn't that hard anymore or maybe i got used to it
Pros
good salary
Cons
fast paced enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2017
The job at Fiera Foods is a fast paced demanding job.
under pressure i enjoyed the work.
loading and unloading trailers while checking product codes is a must!
overall good team, i enjoyed working there
Pros
good people
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast pace and hard work
Packager (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON27 November 2016
Keep to yourself and work do what u have to do. Try to get to attach to certain people cause a lot of people have their reasons for leaving. A lot of the people when I worked were kinda stuck up and better than you type.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
A lot of work for small pay and not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly employees.
Baker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 October 2016
The job was stressful but I could cope. There was discrimination between co-workers. The manager was nice, she comes to watch and help the employees.
Pros
experience, security.
Cons
stress, long hours, short time of break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joke of a place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2016
I worked at this place just to kill time & I can tell you that this place is the ABSOLUTE WORST place to work in all of Ontario.Very ignorant supervisors & the security at the door was the same.Thank God I advanced in my life & NEVER have to work in this dump again.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
You name it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility for good quality of products
Production Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2016
Responsibility for good quality of products. and make sure the process and the product meet the quality standards. Got the experience about the GMP in real fast pacing environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite atmosphere
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2016
I enjoyed my work in fiera food company is a good company to be,i learnt different things in the company, there management over there are nice and also my co-workers, all factory work is hard, I enjoy the QC work
Pros
Free food products for break
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good bakery to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2016
I enjoyed my work in fiera food company is a good company to be,i learnt different things in the company, there management over there are nice and also my co-workers, all factory work is hard, I enjoy the nutela work
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
no long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Fiera Foods
Mixing Helper (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2015
I've been a nightshift and I learned a lot of things in Fiera Foods especially on mixing the doughs, learned some of the different kinds of mixing, and also how to work with people with highly respect for each other. The Hardest part of the job is when the line it self its broken, we the employees must do it manually. And The most Enjoyable part of the job is to make the bread that customers would enjoy our products.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  marmora24 March 2015
Stay away of that company.Managment poor.People root.Supervisors don`t know how to treat people.Worst company I ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good environment place to work
Cleaning Staff and supervisior (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2015
i Have been working there the the whole night at week ends.I have experiences with cleaning floors and all things,moping and good communication with people.The hardest part i have is moping under the machines and lifting weight approximately 120 k gs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labour (Former Employee) –  50 Marmora Street, North York, ON20 January 2015
Fiera Foods is a food company in North York, ON. Production of foods/goods. Sanitation is very good clean environment.
Pros
shift work
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced enviornment
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2014
Due to the the daily production quotas that have to be fulfilled, this job was very demanding and challenging. It was rewarding to end the day with all the requirements accomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 26Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiera Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2