Find companies:
Field Nation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Field Nation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different Place
Network Technician (Current Employee), Oakland, CANovember 7, 2014
Pros: your own hours. work at your pace.
Cons: no real security
I had never work on a open work platform. Working from my self really was the deal. So just going to look and see whats out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for personal growth
Business Owner (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: awesome gateway for companies to grow and promote their work ethics and performance
Cons: companies do not look at the freelancers as independant and in search for growth, not under the status of corporations
I have come to find that Field Nation themselves has been a unique company to contract through.

What I feel is a draw back is the companies that go through Field Nation does not take advantage of helping independent businesses grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Computer Technician (Current Employee), Washington / CaliforniaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: worked alone
Cons: worked alone
Indie Contractor, nothing more. self employed ... nononononononononon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician who works independently
Technician who works independently (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 18, 2014
You work independently.I also trouble shot and diagnosis warrantied system problems with Dell Technical Support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNAugust 6, 2013
This was a contact position.
I really liked the company.
Project manager was really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for Field Nation
Independent Field Technician (Current Employee), Philadelphia, Pa.May 10, 2013
I enjoy working for this company, i'm tired of working for agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management
VP (Former Employee), AtlantaSeptember 7, 2012
Cons: lack of ethics
Do your research on who they are and what they stand for before going here. I think you will be surprised and will turn down employment even if you are unemployed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Technician contractor (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MinJuly 8, 2012
Pros: meeting new people, and new techinqes
Cons: not having enough education
As a contractor went to new site daily, worked in all types of places and with all types of people.With new certifications every job was learning on the job ,but working with senior contractors gave you experience to go forward.trying to keep up, knowing that you can do it

About Field Nation

Field Nation is the leading online work platform for connecting businesses and workers. Global enterprises to small local companies – Read more