Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
884 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Financial Representative (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: lowest paid position by a sizable margin
I strongly value a lot of what Fidelity stands for and how well they treat their employees. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is because my direct management was not completely transparent on how I was measured as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pace work environment
401k Advisor (Current Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Co believes in strong customer service. Position is recommended for those who enjoy the call center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work With
SYSTEMS ENGINEER (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: silent place to learn and study things
Cons: no training provided
Many things to learn
Proper Team Bonding
Nice place to get to know more about the technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable - Team Lead
Team Leader - Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Chennai, IndiaSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: work life balance, good paymaster, learning, career progression etc
Cons: i was working in night shift
I started my career during 2005 fresh from college.

Started as a Begginer at Fidelity Investment as "Associate" in Accounts Payable. We process payments for all Fidelity purchases Globally.

Grown with Strong work ethics and proved the successful professional growth with consistent career progression through out the 9 years of experience.

During my – more... last 3 years, 2011 to 2014, I was handling the AP team where I was responsible for the end to end process, my responsibility includes, People Management, Process Streamlining, SLA adherence with internal and external partners (Accuracy, TAT, Productivity etc), Process Improvements, Handling Risk, BCP etc.

I enjoyed my career at Fidelity Investments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Support provided and great co-workers.
CSR/CMR II/Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: focused on employees needs.
Cons: have none.
Since this is a call center for benefits we login for our shift take calls from clients to answer questions or help with any problems they may be experiencing, help with internal and external situations. Managers that I dealt with were very engaged with us and helping to make our jobs better and fun by providing feedback and support. My co-workers are – more... very friendly and make working together as a team a pleasure, there for support if needed. Hardest part of this work is you have limitations on customer requests. If you enjoy talking to new people then this is a great job as the interactions with them is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Team Member (Former Employee), BangaloreSeptember 28, 2014
This is a good place to start your carrer with. There are lots of learning opportunities and the management is employee friendly.
Growth the in the environment is little less transparent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people, excellent benefits
Analyst Health & Welfare Operations (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: highly supported, great benefits, 401k, excellent senior leadership
Cons: not enough virtual roles
Fidelity Investments is an excellent company to work for. They embrace, require and radiate excellent customer service from everyone.

The call center takes pride in how well they service their customers. Management supports their teams, rewards them timely and generously. Senior management is accessible, open and lead by example.

Most employees work – more... 40 hours and many roles allow for overtime. The company has a fabulous onboarding process, supports internal promotions and continuously trains their employees.

Employees are happy and teams are well supported. The company provides excellent benefits, 401K, vacation, etc. I highly recommend this company for employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work,with good respect for employees
Work Leader (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 27, 2014
everyday is a new learning, learnt a lot .I was into management role and a process expert.

There was a pressurized work and handling escalation was toughest job.

But at the end everything goes right, give a big relief.

The friendly atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open, friendly work environment, with lots of support and resources and tools to advance and do your job effectively
Senior Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 26, 2014
I am very fortunate in that no two days are exactly the same. But if I were to summarize, a typical day consists of attending several meetings, writing training script or implementing feedback, reading training suppport documentation, communicating with others on the team to provide status updates. Everyone I work with is a true team player and makes – more... coming to work a joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Retirement Investment Specialist (Former Employee), Marlborough, MASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: ocasional free lunches
Cons: salary cap
Good fast paced environment where you help clients and make good friends. They treat you good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Client Services Associate-contract (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Nice work environment. Learned a lot about financial industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great benefits
Client Management Representative (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too many systems to do one thing.
It's a wonderful company, has great benefits and great potential for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Manager, Background Investigations (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 22, 2014
Great company to work for and they promote from within and compensate you well. I would work for them again, if the right opportunity presented itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 22, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with lots of opportunity
Six Sigma Black Belt, IT Center of Excellence (Former Employee), Marlborough, MASeptember 18, 2014
Great place to work and grow. Hard work is rewarded. Great Six Sigma Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, typical corporate environment
Mainframe Developer Intern (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great personal mentorship
Cons: more space to learn about the company's culture
I had to come in a certain hour in the morning. I learned a lot about mainframe during my internship.
Not much contact with upper management.
Interns were great.
Not much space to learn about what other interns do.
The technical skills I gained are priceless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy the whole day
Security Operations Manager (Current Employee), Empangeni, ZNSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: long hours
Company growing fast.
It is nice to work for them. The life style in Natal is very expencive. I will recommend to job seekers to work with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large turnover. Very Stressful enviroment.
Benefits Representative (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks. long hours. no benefits.
I worked in a call center. I worked with 401k accounts. I answered questions about the customers accounts. The management made me feel like I was just a number. The co-workers were nice but because of the work environment it was difficult to get to know anyone. There was a large turnover of employees. Most employees were hired as contract employees. – more... The average length of employment seemed to be between three and nine months. worked there for nine months. The hardest part of the job was the long hours we worked. We usually worked ten to twelve hours a day. The calls came in back to back non stop. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the customers. Most were very nice to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Service & Sales (Former Employee), American Fork, UTSeptember 13, 2014
•a typical day at work- to get to as many customers as possable
•what you learned- face to face sales skills
•management- good
•your co-workers- ok
•the hardest part of the job- finding the right customers that want to buy a car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay bonus $
Benefits Counselor (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 13, 2014
Very fair place to work. good pay and chance for advancement

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments is one of the world's largest providers of financial services. Founded in 1946, the firm is a leading provider – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos