Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
847 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great benefits
Client Management Representative (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too many systems to do one thing.
It's a wonderful company, has great benefits and great potential for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Manager, Background Investigations (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 22, 2014
Great company to work for and they promote from within and compensate you well. I would work for them again, if the right opportunity presented itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 22, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with lots of opportunity
Six Sigma Black Belt, IT Center of Excellence (Former Employee), Marlborough, MASeptember 18, 2014
Great place to work and grow. Hard work is rewarded. Great Six Sigma Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, typical corporate environment
Mainframe Developer Intern (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great personal mentorship
Cons: more space to learn about the company's culture
I had to come in a certain hour in the morning. I learned a lot about mainframe during my internship.
Not much contact with upper management.
Interns were great.
Not much space to learn about what other interns do.
The technical skills I gained are priceless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy the whole day
Security Operations Manager (Current Employee), Empangeni, ZNSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: long hours
Company growing fast.
It is nice to work for them. The life style in Natal is very expencive. I will recommend to job seekers to work with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large turnover. Very Stressful enviroment.
Benefits Representative (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks. long hours. no benefits.
I worked in a call center. I worked with 401k accounts. I answered questions about the customers accounts. The management made me feel like I was just a number. The co-workers were nice but because of the work environment it was difficult to get to know anyone. There was a large turnover of employees. Most employees were hired as contract employees. – more... The average length of employment seemed to be between three and nine months. worked there for nine months. The hardest part of the job was the long hours we worked. We usually worked ten to twelve hours a day. The calls came in back to back non stop. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the customers. Most were very nice to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Service & Sales (Former Employee), American Fork, UTSeptember 13, 2014
•a typical day at work- to get to as many customers as possable
•what you learned- face to face sales skills
•management- good
•your co-workers- ok
•the hardest part of the job- finding the right customers that want to buy a car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay bonus $
Benefits Counselor (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 13, 2014
Very fair place to work. good pay and chance for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Associate US Payroll
Senior Associate - US Accounting Payroll (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 11, 2014
Sr Associate US Payroll - Employee Data, Leave of Absence, Mispay, Nopay, Terminations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits are great
EBT Government Customer Service (Current Employee), rodney parahamSeptember 9, 2014
great place to work but pay is not enough for job responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Systems Engineer for Fidelity Investments
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Smithfield, RISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
My support role is in a fast paced production support environment. I support several applications that pertain to outbound email delivery. The email campaigns are developed by the business and are sent to our outbound email platform via a production endpoint (URL). The emails are then sent to an outside vendor from our internal system and then sent – more... to the recipients inbox. There are several different jobs that need to be monitored on a daily basis. I also support all changes to the environments (DEV, SIT, UAT, PERF & PROD) as needed. This may include shutting down the applications for the DEV team to do the actual code install. Then bringing up the applications and doing production validation by sending test feeds through the system. This support role includes 24/7 oncall functions on a rotational basis. The most enjoyable part of the job is being challenged on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Client Service Analyst (Current Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits. culture.
Cons: can sometimes be who you know rather than what you know.
Good place to grow if you work hard. Nurturing culture. Care a lot about the employee experience.

Training will not always be provided. You have to be a quick learner and self motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits; expendible workforce
Defined Contributions Representative II (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Good benefits
Great training but
Thrown too fast to the fire
Out of the 20+ class i was part of only 2 lasted after 4-6 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Associate
Process Associate (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 7, 2014
Retirement Accounts, 401 (k) plans, Defined Contribution, Process trainer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Financial Associate - Advisor (Current Employee), Covington KYSeptember 4, 2014
I reviewed this already, I guess I am doing it again. I hope this is good enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and good pay structure
Authentication Specialist (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: pizza parties
Cons: great vacation package
A company that gives value to the contribution of its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Defined Contributions Representative Tier II (Current Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: many
Cons: phone
Excellent Opportunity. Learned various jobs and information in the Financial Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
SAP BASIS CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Kentucky, USAAugust 29, 2014
Great people, nice working culture.
Management is outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful atmosphere and rewarding
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), MorrisvilleAugust 28, 2014
If you love to help other and are focus on the grater good, you will be a great fit for this wonderful company

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments is one of the world's largest providers of financial services. Founded in 1946, the firm is a leading provider – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos