Fidelity Investments Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Health & Insurance and Authentication Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2014
A typical day at work was helping customers with their 401k investments.
I learned what a 401K was.
I like our management team.
I made new life long friends from the co-workers I met there. My co-workers were helpful, amazing.
The hardest part of the job was in the beginning when I was new.
The most enjoyable part of the job was feel the confidence of knowing, and understanding the products of which I spoke about.
Pros
Working down town
Cons
working beside the Eaton Center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environmement
Senior Bilingual Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2014
Answer calls

learned about mutual funds

management is OK

Coworkers were fun and helpful

hardest part - shift work

enjoyable- environement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the top 50 companies
CSS Associate Health and Welfare (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2014
United States Healthcare, Greenshield Canada, International plans.
The focus of my position was to educate our customers on their healthcare options that where offered by their employer and remind them that they have partnered with a leading company. Our job was to deliver trust and confidence each and every time we had contact with the customer, client and their affiliates. As the Data Recorder Keeper of all active (employed), inactive (retired) and ex-patriot (active employee working outside U.S.A) participant's information. We interacted actively to resolve data issues and interruptions in coverage with all vendors (Health and Life Insurance, Dependent Tuition Grants, Employee Extended Discount)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Health & Insurance Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  toronto, ontario12 June 2013
Had a great time workin here. i made a lot of great ppl and many friends. they truly take care of their employees. Every summer we would have BBQ with live bands and charity events for charities all across the GTA.. The location was great right beside Eaton Centre and right off the subway line. They offered great benefits and a competitve salary
Pros
free lunches, cafe, location, paid benefits and great salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great North American company to work for
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto30 May 2013
This was a great opportunity to learn about the Mutual Fund side of the business.
Opportunity to work with various departments, great learnings.
Pros
Lot's of opportunitites to demonstrate leadership skills
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Health & Insurance Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2012
expectations are way to high here and thehours where horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity is an excellent company
Bilingual Senior Advisor Service Centre Rep (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2012
Excellent company, good teams and excellent support. Always aiming for the best quality in client services. Personnel is flexible and few people leave the company which shows excellent security of employment.
Pros
great salary, excellent teams
Cons
too far to travel to from markham to bay street downtown toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very vibrant atmosphere
Pension Specialist/ Coach for New Hires (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2012
Call center environment with Training sector allowed you to meet many people from all walks of life.
Learnt a lot about American products and services.
Management changed a lot but for the most part was great and inspirational.
Co-workers were so incredible and still are good close friends.
The most difficult part of the job was dealing with ignorant mindsets.
The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to move up from call center to Human Resources and be able to train new hires on best practices.
Pros
advancement and co-workers
Cons
ignorance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Sr. Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto5 June 2012
I came here working from a smaller team and company and the place was filled with seasoned professionals and was one of the greatest learning experience.
Pros
close to subway
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2012
Really took care of employees needs and made sure they were well balanced and appreciated.
Pros
plenty of training and upgrading
Cons
advancement potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fidelity Investments reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,659 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Fidelity Investments Reviews by Location