Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
911 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with potential to grow
Regional Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 9, 2014
If you want to be a financial advisor, there is no better place. There is plenty of opportunity and the company is growing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center Environment
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Covington, KYDecember 8, 2014
A typical day as a service representative involves being on the phone continually. During peak season, all off-phone activities are usually cancelled -- such as team meetings, coaching, trainings, ect.

Hardest part of the job is that while on the phone, you have no idea what the next call could bring. Some calls are relatively easy and wrap up quickly. – more... Other calls are time-consuming as it requires contacting multiple departments just to figure out where to direct a customer.

Also, the "open" work space is extremely distracting, especially in a call center environment. You are typically seated at a desk that is one side of a five-desk wall unit, meaning you are frequently in the midst of others also talking on the phone. Even worse, when others get up to take a break and bump you while you are on a call. For that reason, the environment may be a hindrance for anyone who relishes personal space and privacy. It does not exist at Fidelity.

Most enjoyable part of the job is learning about the market and really feeling as if you helped a customer by navigating a tricky trade or understanding why something has happened in his/her account. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leader with Strong Culture and Proven Results
Vice President, HR Shared Services (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHDecember 8, 2014
Pros: singular focus on quality and excellence
Fidelity Investments is a tremendous place to work - filled with smart, articulate and driven people who take pride in high-quality work and a focus on the end customer in all things.

The work environment rewards diligence, preparation and collaboration as well as a willingness to present more than one approach to a solution.

The margin for error – more... is slim, and that creates, sometimes, a very competitive environment.

Fidelity is an excellent employer - forward-thinking, tech-savvy and dominates a very competitive landscape. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great Organisation to work with. The culture is very employee friendly and there are great opportunities to grow
Test Analyst - WEB (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 8, 2014
Every day is a challenging day and a moral booster in every sense. The moment i enter the office i am clear about my goals and what i have to achieve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity Finance
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHDecember 7, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: very structered
I enjoyed Fidelity and learned a lot in a short amount of time. Great training and decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good
Senior Associate (Current Employee), BngaloreDecember 5, 2014
Pros: sodexo coupons
Cons: some times
Over all its an nice company. I learnt so many things. its nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity Investments
Manager (Current Employee), Westlake, TXDecember 5, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not a lot of upward mobility
Conservative company, great benefits, good culture, management is strong. Salaries and bonus opportunities are average. 401k match is dollar for dollar to 7%. Typically all employees receive 10% 401k contribution as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Java Web Application Developer
Java Developer (Former Employee), MumbaiDecember 4, 2014
Typical day starts with Scrum meeting where we give previous days work status.
Then the story points are assigned for each individual.
We interact with team mates in case of doubts or issues and also for assistance.
During mid of the day we have meeting with Client on the progress and at times suggesting some changes.
I got to learn lot of skill from – more... this project, not only technical like Spring, jQuery etc also developing my Java skills further but also management skills like time management and punctuality.
Our team bonding was one of the best in our organisation.
Biweekly outings and parties, it was a great experience.
Challenges were to meet the story points, sitting extra hours and sometime weekends. But we would get the work done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Company
Project Consultant (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHDecember 3, 2014
Pros: short commute
Cons: not an employee
I worked for Fidelity as a contractor for a year, but it was an interesting and challenging job. My role had me giving presentations to senior management, which I had never done before at that level. I learned a lot about large company policies and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Focused Financial Firm
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 3, 2014
Technology is heavily invested in at Fidelity which makes it a great place for learning new and exciting things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Software Engineer (Current Employee), DurhamDecember 2, 2014
Good company to work
friendly collegues
motivated managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile Application Developer
Mobile App Developer, Team Lead (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHDecember 2, 2014
• Around 9 years of Information Technology experience in designing and developing high-end Web Applications and enterprise Mobile application.
• 7 years of experience in Web Application Development using C#, VB.NET and ASP.NET.
• 2 years of Mobile Application Development using HTML5, CSS3, JQuery.
• Extensive experience in .NET, ASP.NET, C#, VB.NET – more... and JavaScript.
• Experience in gathering customer requirements and functional requirements and strong knowledge of the full software development life cycle (SDLC) with those requirements with strategically designing and implementing the software, debugging, fixing and maintaining the software.
• Complete understanding of Object-Oriented design patterns.
• Expert in making efficient use of Interface Builder in building Applications.
• Experience in PhoneGap/Cordova native features.
• Experience in Single page application development
• Experience in working with various data parsing forms such as JSON, XML to dynamically display data on mobile devices like Android, IPhone, IPad, windows 8 app.
• Knowledge of various APIs such as Google Map, Twitter, Facebook APIs.
• Knowledge of various mobile UI frameworks like Backbone, Angular JS, JQuery Mobile.
• Experienced with SQL Server 2008 and SQL Server 2005.
• Strong algorithm design, analysis and implementation skills. Experience in analyzing complex business requirements, creating relevant use cases, and process flow for architectural and conceptual analysis.
• Quick learner, highly motivated, flexible, and quality conscious with excellent communication skills. Eager to meet new challenges and quickly grasp new technologies, skills, concepts, and ideas – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My IT carrier starts here and its made my path to grow in this IT world
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 1, 2014
Learned as much in aspects as management provided me all scope to learn and implement the same in our environment. Worked as support engineer, customer support engineer finally as a senior system administrator. All this roles has its own set of practices. loved my workplace and my seniors who guided me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHDecember 1, 2014
Working at Fidelity was a job for me, not a career. There is a lot of talk upon being hired that there is plenty of opportunity for advancement, but it's entirely in a call center. Moving up is very difficult after the first bump, and most desirable destinations are being competed for by every other person from the call center. In addition, it's very – more... difficult to move up if you lack sales skills (or desire). Even though the position isn't primarily sales based, there are goals that you must exceed if you expect to advance your career there. If you have worked in a call center before, and don't mind the high regulations of what you do with your time, then it may be the job for you. Competition is huge at Fidelity- within your team and against other teams. You absolutely must be competitive to enjoy this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Lab Administrator (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 29, 2014
Great learning experience. Learned a lot about Mutual Funds and Retirement plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See earlier review
Account Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 27, 2014
It is a reputable company and encourages employees to explore different opportunities internally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer support Chat
Team Member (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRNovember 25, 2014
Pros: o2 telecom u.k process
Cons: customer support chat
o Handling with the UK & US Client for the telecom process.
o Responsible for Acquisition, Revenue Maximization & Retention of Clients.
o Understanding Client Requirements, discussing brand issue and communication strategies with the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 23, 2014
Dedicated co-workers

Commitment to the organization

-
-
-
-
-
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Principal Regional Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 20, 2014
Pros: they get technology at the greatest levels.
Cons: the new leadership
Smart people, challenging work and pushing the envelope to leverage technology as a competitive advantage. It was good to work with smart people that really were interested in doing good work. It is a large company that provided a lot of opportunity and challenge and generally treated their people well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start a career in finance
Non Qualified Plan Services Lead (Current Employee), Westlake, TXNovember 20, 2014
Discussing benefits plans with customers and assisting customers in developing retirement plans. Maintaining on phone time stats for call center reps.

Management style can vary across teams.

There is opportunity for advancement. It is easy to get a role where you can obtain industry licenses, but it can be tough to break out of the call center role.

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments has a rich and proud history of making financial expertise accessible and effective in helping people live – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos