Find companies:
FedEx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,034 reviews

FedEx Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Contractor Settlement Administrator (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 13, 2012
FedEx Freight: Two Service Choices, One Simple Experience

At FedEx Freight, we think simple is better. That's why we offer two reliable service options: FedEx Freight® Priority, when speed is critical to meet your supply chain needs, and FedEx Freight® Economy, when you can trade time for savings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
package hadler (Current Employee), mississauga, onNovember 18, 2011
Very enjoyable place to work, lots of training opportunities and ability to move up if you are willing to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at FedEx Ground was a fun experince
Package Handler/Driver Helper (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 26, 2014
I worked at FedEx for almost four years and it gave you a reason to get in shape. From when I started until I left FedEx I lost around 70Ibs in body fat. Loading and unloading boxes range from 2lbs to 100Ibs so most of the time we usually needed help with the heavier boxes. I also got the chance to drive a tugger which is a battery powered three wheeler – more... that tugged wheeled carts that carried around 50 boxes in each cart from one belt to another. During the summer, all we had was swamp coolers and fans to keep us cool and that was brutal. In 110 degree weather a lot of people couldn't handle it but as long as you kept yourself well hydrated it wasn't as bad. I made a lot of really good friends that I still keep in contact with. My specialty was loading the bulk trucks because it was constant work and it made the time go by really fast, I really enjoyed that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary of Fed Ex Ground Driver
Driver (Former Employee), Henrietta, NYNovember 26, 2014
Pros: freedom to work through a day without too much management interaction.
Cons: no healthcare, vacation, or days off.
Fed Ex was a great company to get into and learn discipline, time management and fine tune my work ethic and customer relation skills. Management structure lacked organization which made problem solving fall more onto the individual employee, in which i relished the opportunity to prove my problem solving skills. The hardest part of the job was the – more... weight threshold and how it increased drastically. The required weight to lift was 175 lbs and became difficult although not impossible for my surgically corrected shoulder. The most enjoyable aspect of the job was the freedom to make decisions and work throughout the day without heavy supervision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Current Employee), Lowell, ARNovember 26, 2014
I move trailers around the yard and handle all package handling duties. I also assist management with making sure people are where they are supposed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hand work with good pay
Package Handler (Former Employee), Perrysburg, OHNovember 25, 2014
Pros: good pay, good atmosphere of people.
Cons: extremely hard work
I would handle packages by scanning them and placing them in a package wall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Bedford Park, ILNovember 25, 2014
Fast paced environment, must be willing to work hard and alone if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geniune
Package Handler (Former Employee), Ashland, VANovember 25, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Cons: being late to son football game on saturdays
most of the workers was late showing up but getting the job done no matter what. work out of trucks as well but faster we have to feed the packages to the belts.another one where it was hard to wake up to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and stay busy
Package Handler (Former Employee), Henderson, CONovember 24, 2014
A typical day at this job was tiring all the time with little amount of hours with a lot of work that needs to be done in little time. Didn't learn a lot there already knew how to load trucks and how to sort didn't product on making sure that they were going in there right destination. Management was everywhere some were nice people and some seem to – more... favor more than others. Co-workers the same some friendly and some were rude. The hardest part was loading and keeping the belt clear and stacking the boxes right for they wont come crashing down. There wasn't enjoyable part of this job it was just not for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Package Loader
Part-Time Package Handler (Former Employee), North Salt Lake, UTNovember 24, 2014
Everyday was constant work, stress, and meeting a lot of goals. I learned how to work under pressure and keep cool in those tough moments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Package Handler (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 24, 2014
Pros: great way to advance
Cons: 3rd shift, lots of heavy lifting
A typical day was unloaded trucks non stop for 5 hrs, I learned about the in's and out's of high volume shipping management was not really visible, my co workers were ok to work with the hardest part of the job was the 3rd shift and the best part of the job was the short hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with decent pay with long wait for benefits and little training.
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Current Employee), Roanoke, VANovember 24, 2014
Pros: high pay rate
Cons: long wait for benefits
Working hard in many different areas of the building is a typical day at Fed-Ex ground. Unfortunately, with the movement of employees and high turnover rate, the training is not as efficient as it should be. The co-workers are excellent, but there is not much room to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Package handler (Current Employee), council bluffs IowaNovember 24, 2014
Operate independently by focusing on our independent networks to meet distinct customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCNovember 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hardly get lunch breaks
Fun fast place to work and great way to advance in a work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard work, but i worked with nice people so it made it enjoyable.
Cargo Handler (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 24, 2014
Pros: good peaple to work with, and over all an easy job.
Cons: not enough hours, and no employee to customer contact.
I enjoyed working at FedEx, However I missed the employee to customer interaction. I liked the people i worked with and the job wasn't to hard all you did was scan boxes and load trailers. Management for my team wasn't so great, they didn't stay on top of anything. I learned how to pack boxes into a trailer to gain full capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound
Inbound Dock Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Chester, VANovember 23, 2014
Pros: great advancement opportunities, pay raises, supervisors.
Cons: hours are a bit extreme. bad work/life balance.
Amazing place to work. Great pay. Inbound works at extreme hours. Besides that, supervisors, benefits and everything else is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all what you make it
PM Sort (Current Employee), NCNovember 23, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours during peak, hours allow those who want to work through college or have another job a decent part time paycheck
Cons: need more full time opportunities.
Room for advancement if you want it.
Dont get caught up in the grumblers. There are some at every job.
Anyone who focuses on their own job and gets it done and goes home will have a great time.

Easy, just load-unload-scan stack and be done with it!

Sweaty in the summer..chilly in the winter..but it's good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Coworkers Great Benefits!
Package Handler (Current Employee), Aurora, CONovember 23, 2014
Great workplace i love my coworkers! Fast paste environment, productive!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn new things.
Operator/Driver (Current Employee), Annapolis Junction, MDNovember 22, 2014
A typical day at work offers a new learning experience with every handling unit that I move. Making as much freight fit into a trailer as possible while making sure that the weight does not exceed capacity of the trailer. I tend to work well with management. I try to perform any task asked of me to the best of my ability and I am not afraid to ask for – more... help when it’s needed. I maintain a good work relationship with all of my coworkers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the cold weather even when bundled up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but fun.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Fort Worth TxNovember 22, 2014
Pros: great people and a family atmosphire
Cons: night hours where hard for me.
The work was very productive and fast. You had no time not to work. Because pakeges had to get to the trucks on time. I would split the packages to the belts while my team unloaded and scanned packages. It was a very focus goal oriented. Every one had an important job to do.

About FedEx

FedEx Corporation (FedEx)provides a portfolio of transportation, e-commerce and business services through companies that compete – Read more