FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 180 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Mail sorter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 August 2014
Here I worked early mornings which consisted of sorting packages of various sizes and weight. What I learned was how to move quickly and pay close attention to detail. The management team I felt was unhelpful and unwilling to listen to employee's opinions. My co-workers are hard to describe as I've had very little interaction with them. We all worked in separate departments independantly. The hardest part of this job was the early hours but the most enjoyable part is being able to leave early and enjoy the rest of your day.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  mississauga22 August 2014
Hard work not recomanded for teenangers dusty hot no air conditioning bad hours back breaker
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
CTV (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 August 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Great Co-workers and Benefits,
Enjoying....
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
package handler (Former Employee) –  bartrie7 August 2014
Great place to work really enjoyed my time there. If there were full time hours with fedex i would have been happy to stay with their company.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON28 July 2014
It was part time work as the drivers were out all day, very fast pace and I liked the work just not enough hours to live off.
Pros
freindly people
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  montreal qc18 July 2014
started at 7am/ loaded my truck/ delivery for over 100 stops per day/
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful poeple and atmostphere
Courier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 June 2014
I had a wonderful experience at fedex , but it was only temporary !
Pros
part-time position
Cons
part time position
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOve it
Operations Administrator I (Former Employee) –  BC17 June 2014
I have learned all aspects of shipping and receiving, dispatching, use of scanners, My manager is super, my co-workers are fantastic, There I nothing hard about my job that I find, there is always someone to help if there is something needed. I love all aspects of my job.
Pros
My shift
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work culture
Corporate Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 June 2014
cold- calls
review agreements sent out
follow up with new and current account
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
additional hours off the clock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Shipper/ Receiver (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 June 2014
.good job to work at
.was not there long
would like to be there again
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding work environment
Linehaul Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 June 2014
My career with fedex ground has been one where I have learned leadership skills and built on a number of skills. At work I review dispatches and schedules from the previous morning across Canada. I walk through the warehouse to make a determination of what schedules will need to be put in place to move freight across the country. During my time with fedex I have learned how to communicate with other members of management and how to delegate and inspire others to take pride in their duties. The hardest part of the job is that I make myself available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. This is also rewarding because my commitment has led to excellent results in terms of service measures.
Pros
Successful company and organized
Cons
Long hours affects work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Service People
Customer Service Rep/ Organizer in Operations (Current Employee) –  Toronto29 May 2014
FedEx works very hard to please their employees and in return the employees are happy to go out and service the customers on a daily basis.
Pros
We do get free lunches
Cons
Sometimes the
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
DG Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton Ontario29 May 2014
Its interesting because you get to work with different demographic of people and different culture with everyone have the same goal.
Pros
Discount shipping
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work with
Courier Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 May 2014
Fun and interesting company to work with. Limit opportunities once you hit a certain level ceiling.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2014
Very nice place to work and the hours are very flexible, managers and employees are very helpful.
Pros
flexibility of shifts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargo Hander
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 May 2014
A typical day at work would consist of a few hours every morning; 5-6 days a week.
I am a cargo handler who is able to maneuvers packages from 70lbs and up. It is a great morning workout and my co-workers make coming to work everyday very worthwhile.
Management is wonderful and they are great at offering whatever help may be necessary. Meetings are insightful and they do a wonderful job at showing appreciation for their employees.
The hardest part of my job would be that there just isn't enough hours in a shift; and having to commute for only a couple of hours everyday.
But the most enjoyable part of my job is coming in everyday and working with the wonderful team we have. They are a joy and make the time go by fast; we have become a family, and families work together to help each other all around.
This is a wonderful company to work for.
Pros
They provide the occasional treats, ex: bbq, appreciative donuts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work but terrible supervisors
Fedex Delivery Courier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 May 2014
I enjoyed working there a lot, the work was hard and fast but varied and good for someone self motivated. The draw backs of the job are having bosses who don't care about you in the slightest.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work at...
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC14 April 2014
Excellent benefits.
Good working culture.
Supportive management and supervisors.
At par salary.
Have rooms to expand careers to different vertical levels.
Pros
Excellent benefits.
Cons
Handling heavy boxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical and a good teamwork work environment
Ramp Agent/Sorter - (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton International Airport Area5 April 2014
More on physical type or kind of job to work in. Management are more focus on safety of the employees and the parcels working in the warehouse sort area. And there is no such hardest part of the job for me as I enjoy working specially waking up very early (2am) in the morning, Monday to Friday, start working on earlier time are a very good practice and challenge in my part as I am an early bird type of person.
Pros
Going home or offwork in an earlier time
Cons
short hours/part time only
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Compant to work for
Admin. Associate 1-Terminal (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS26 March 2014
Great hours and a lot of room for advancement within this company
Pros
loved my job
Cons
physical draining
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,373 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7