Find companies:
FedEx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,387 reviews

FedEx Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Senior Data Systems Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 1, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours could be brutal
My day was extremely busy working with couriers also on the phones with customers. I learned a great deal about dealing with customers how to calm them by doing everything I could do to solve their problem. I was very blessed to have very good managers and co-workers, We were a team, The hardest part of my job was keeping the equipment maintained and – more... in good operation for the couriers. The most enjoyable part of my job was my contact with our customers, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an amazing place to work here in Windsor
Courier (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 23, 2012
Pros: interaction on road with customers
Cons: everything else
Management change has ruined the Windsor Station.
I worked there 21 years I bled purple loved it.
Totally different place now.
Guys that transferred here are transferring back and it's now a fear based management style
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company.
Treasury Department/Data Entry (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 16, 2012
Great company to work for. If you have the drive to succeed the sky is the limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Motivated,will work hard and learn more skills
Sr Customs Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: customer did get there pkg on time on brithdays-xmas etc.
Cons: when i could not ship pkg because custom said no.
Turn on my computer get emails.check if any mesage on phone.print out all the pkg on the aging report.Tracking pkg's were they are in the warehouse find customs paper on pkg's and call shipper and get more information so Fedex can deliver pkg's. Some data entry.Fix damage pkg's all pkg's that were ready then put them to the loaded dock.Help load truck,fax,scanning – more... pkg's - Safety.customer service.communications - we all were a team player we always help each other out if we got busy - telling customer that fedex can't ship the pkg and knowing it was a x-mas gift ect - my co-worker and management we work together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Express is a good work place for someone with my skills and personality.
Data System Agent (Current Employee), London, ONSeptember 21, 2012
I like working at Federal Express because I like the people I work with and the duties I have to do. Everyday at work I do learn new thing that help me understand more about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast work enviroment
Cargo handler (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 11, 2012
Cargo handling is a responsibility to meet customers demands my co-workers are friendly so is the management but as well serious its a team work effort there might be some heavy loads but after the hard work we enjoy a nice home cooked meal provided from our boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at office work at FedEx
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 6, 2012
Pros: company is expanding meaning more job openings to apply to, good work and life baland
Cons: low entry level salary, minimal annual salary increase
- Loads of work
- Management are nice to their associates
- Very diverse co-workers
- Hardest part of the work is dealing with clients especially in the US.
- Most Enjoyable part of the job is having a department lunch every month so the associates in the department get to bond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've worked for!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONJuly 25, 2012
Pros: comfortable, exciting, happy environment
Cons: job positions limited
Unbelievable to the point you think you're dreaming. This company actually cares for their employees daily. 2 x 50 cent raises within one year, benefits are great, employees are always happy and stress free when they don't need to be. Lots of different types of jobs from csr to pilot. Management helps you succeed always. Love it. Only problem is that – more... everyone loves their job so much nobody quits! Reduces your chance of being promoted, especially when everything is based off seniority. Almost like a unionized company that isn't unionized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
RMD clerk, Office (Former Employee), WindsorJuly 11, 2012
Pros: learn a lot
Cons: midnights got lonely sometimes
Again, teamwork is key here. People were very nice to work with always had time to explain how to things worked. Loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, good environment
Senior Data System Agent (Former Employee), burnaby,b.c.June 28, 2012
learned leadership
senior data entry clerk
report to my manager
get along well with co-workers
deadline
enjoyed working with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable workplace.
Quality Assurance Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 19, 2012
Pros: perfect benefits
Cons: far from my house
A good place to develop your skills and talents with beautiful people. A stressful job but very rewarding with the good pay and benefits. Polished my customer service skills and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a little extra something on the side
Shunt Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, BCMay 11, 2012
Pros: fits into shedule
Cons: too physically demanding
If you are willing, physically fit, and when I say fit you really gotta be fit, would to earn a few extra dollars, than this is a good place to work. Work is part-time five days a week, average 20-25 hrs/week. Shifts starts from 4pm-8:30pm on most days and I think there is a morning shift as well but I'm not sure. Really physically demanding if you – more... work as an unloader which is probably your best bet if your a new person there. They will show you proper techniques to life heavy boxes, sometimes these packages weighed over 100 lbs and you better have the strength to pick it up and throw it on the conveyer. Yah you should ask a buddy to help but most of us guys didn't. If you weigh 200lbs you probably weigh 100 after a year work there if you don't eat right. Very physical, very tiring, not for the faint of heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun depending on your manager
Package Handler (Current Employee), Missisauga OntarioMay 10, 2012
Pros: co- workers are really friendly, they gave us cupcakes on certain days.
Cons: hard labour for a very short shift, bad management and support to employes
Being a package handler is an ok task depending on your manager and which trailer they decide to put you in. Since I'm an experienced package handler I was in the trailer sending packages to Toronto and GTA area 4/5 times a week. A very poor manager will assign the wrong people to the wrong trailers which takes a toll on the more experienced package – more... handlers. We voice our opinion but they refuse to listen and believe that they are right. Even though all our service managers have almost no experience as a package handler than us. – less

May 20, 2012

Are you still currently working there?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Contractor Settlement Administrator (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 13, 2012
FedEx Freight: Two Service Choices, One Simple Experience

At FedEx Freight, we think simple is better. That's why we offer two reliable service options: FedEx Freight® Priority, when speed is critical to meet your supply chain needs, and FedEx Freight® Economy, when you can trade time for savings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
package hadler (Current Employee), mississauga, onNovember 18, 2011
Very enjoyable place to work, lots of training opportunities and ability to move up if you are willing to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet/ noisey place
Package Handler (Current Employee), Marrieta, GaAugust 18, 2014
fast paced environment and I learned the volt method and everybody was nice everyone got along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and short day
Stock Person (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 18, 2014
A typical day at Fedex was short due to the lack of hours given. I learned how to move and work fast to unload trucks at a fast rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and social environment
Package Handler (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDAugust 18, 2014
Loading and unloading box trucks
meeting every morning
fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2014
Great company which provide many opportunity for personal growth and have EXCELLENT benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
Package Handler (Former Employee), Tampa, FlAugust 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, promotions
First one in last one out, Managing the belt line.

Being able to adjust to changing situations.

Maintaining records of packages.

Oversee management of packages.

Revision of final paper work.

The hardest part of the job was lifting the heavier packages.

About FedEx

FedEx Corporation (FedEx)provides a portfolio of transportation, e-commerce and business services through companies that compete – Read more