FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 28, 2015
The company provides a good work environment, full paid training, full benefits. The hardest part of the job is working with customers who have issues with packages being delayed and are not satisfied with the service so you may run into issues with that and the schedule change from time to time can make it difficult if you have a family. Otherwise a good company to work for and coworkers are very friendly.
Pros
full benifits
Cons
unsatisfied customers
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Package Handler (Labourer) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 26, 2015
Fed Ex Ground warehouse is a fun place to work. As it goes with any job at first it is a little hard to begin with but it's nothing one can't handle. Within the first 3 weeks you already feel like a part of the family.

I love it!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, OntarioJanuary 26, 2015
Start at 5am finish around 8:30 am
Sort packages in truck depending on location.
Pros
great envirorment, great people, easy going job.
Cons
only part time hours, start time very early
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easy
Courier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 20, 2015
one of the best company to work for, pays well, good benefits and amazing co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, and Company
Courier/Driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 9, 2015
-Sorted packages, loaded vehicle, performed all courier duties.
-learned many things about cargo and logistics
-management were amazing, friendly and helpful. Helping you to get ahead.
-other employees were all great and very friendly
-job could be very challenging during busy times, but I thrive under pressure.
-I loved being out on the road.
Pros
great work environment, room to move up in the company
Cons
lack of hours, led to being laid off in feb 2012
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales rep
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  St-Laurent, qcNovember 26, 2014
Customer service is the most important, bids, orders, follow up, with supplier and customer
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cargo Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 23, 2014
I had such a great time at FedEx Express. Great place to work and amazing atmosphere.
You really get a positive vibe from your fellow co-workers to the management level.
I wish I could have stayed but I had family matters to attend to.

I give them 4 out of 5 stars. Why? Because we all have room to grow.

Thanks for the memories FedEx Express.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2014
.schedule and oversee the daily operations, supervise 26 employees and ensure there is no compromise to safety and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, constant changes and growth
Ops office Admin (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 21, 2014
There was no typical day
I ran the office from inventory, files, banking, vendors, dales, anything and everything that needed doing
ran office lunches, rewards
part of the socail committee
Learned alot about little things and a little about alot of things
Management, dealt with i supervisor and 5 managers
co-workers where great,
Hardest part was juggleing all my responsibilities at the same time
The most enjoyable part of my job was the drivers early in the morning when I had to hand out their equipment
Pros
organizing all the rewards and parties
Cons
too much stress with all the responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but always room for improvement.
Ramp Agent (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 25, 2014
Great place to work but always room for improvement. A typical day would start at 03:00a.m and that would include checking our GSE for serviceability, and prepping up for the arrival and departure of air crafts.
Great place to work at but very limited opportunities for advancement.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
few fulltime opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
LINEHAUL DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 15, 2014
this is very unnessary it unbearable and the guy I work for is cheap
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Mail sorter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 28, 2014
Here I worked early mornings which consisted of sorting packages of various sizes and weight. What I learned was how to move quickly and pay close attention to detail. The management team I felt was unhelpful and unwilling to listen to employee's opinions. My co-workers are hard to describe as I've had very little interaction with them. We all worked in separate departments independantly. The hardest part of this job was the early hours but the most enjoyable part is being able to leave early and enjoy the rest of your day.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  mississaugaAugust 22, 2014
Hard work not recomanded for teenangers dusty hot no air conditioning bad hours back breaker
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
CTV (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 10, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Great Co-workers and Benefits,
Enjoying....
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
package handler (Former Employee) –  bartrieAugust 7, 2014
Great place to work really enjoyed my time there. If there were full time hours with fedex i would have been happy to stay with their company.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ONJuly 28, 2014
It was part time work as the drivers were out all day, very fast pace and I liked the work just not enough hours to live off.
Pros
freindly people
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  montreal qcJuly 18, 2014
started at 7am/ loaded my truck/ delivery for over 100 stops per day/
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful poeple and atmostphere
Courier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 24, 2014
I had a wonderful experience at fedex , but it was only temporary !
Pros
part-time position
Cons
part time position
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOve it
Operations Administrator I (Former Employee) –  BCJune 17, 2014
I have learned all aspects of shipping and receiving, dispatching, use of scanners, My manager is super, my co-workers are fantastic, There I nothing hard about my job that I find, there is always someone to help if there is something needed. I love all aspects of my job.
Pros
my shift
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work culture
Corporate Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 10, 2014
cold- calls
review agreements sent out
follow up with new and current account
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
additional hours off the clock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,090 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7