FedEx Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 161 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and first but a blast after
DG Specialist (PPT) (Current Employee) –  burlingtonApril 27, 2015
great team atmosphere but exceptionally hard at first. few hours and little chance to move up quickly. If you can stick it out, its an amazing place that doesn't seem like work at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and grow.
Administrative Assistant (Coop) (Former Employee) –  MississaugaApril 19, 2015
I was a good assignment, temporary in nature. My section manager was both clear and proactive, with all under her charge. The staff arround was cooperative, yet very dilligant about their work.
Pros
good envoirenment to work
Cons
non I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fedex
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Malton,ONApril 14, 2015
Awsome enviornement to work in, great people around me at all times, workload is okay , and i enjoy the benifits that are offered
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 13, 2015
I had very good results in the billing department as a part of my 2 year tenure with the company. I had 40 hour weeks. The least enjoyable part of my job was that it was not challenging enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CaMarch 29, 2015
Love the people I have worked with.
Enjoyed new friends.
Management was really caring and did everything to achieve our problems.
Enjoyed new challenges in learning something new at work stations.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customs Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  MississaugaMarch 9, 2015
Every day is a challenging day.
Managements are understanding and willing to help in every possible way.
Great team players at FedEx.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and fun p;ace
Doc Worker (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCFebruary 26, 2015
fedex is a great career and i enjoyed working thier. i loved my shift which is 4am to 1230pm i would be off early and i get to enjoy the rest of my day. management was great and it was a fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Courier (Former Employee) –  BramptonFebruary 25, 2015
Everything is fantastic. Fellow drivers are helpful. Daily challenges are fun and exciting. Management is easy to chat with and attentive to drivers. Room to move around in the company and switch stations if you want to work in a different area.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Perks
Employee (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 29, 2015
Good company and good people. Hardest part is during peak season in Christmas. Otherwise, pretty manageable. Quite a high turnover or employees especially CSR's and couriers.
Pros
good perks and monthly activities
Cons
wage could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never should have left there!
Assistant Manager Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 28, 2015
Dealing with irate customers
I learned about Management Skills, Communication Skills.
Management are great !
Negotiation Skills
Co-workers were amazing, really nice people always willing to give a helping hand.
Logistics
Problem Solving
Pros
social events (lunches, bakes sales)
Cons
irate customers
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 28, 2015
The company provides a good work environment, full paid training, full benefits. The hardest part of the job is working with customers who have issues with packages being delayed and are not satisfied with the service so you may run into issues with that and the schedule change from time to time can make it difficult if you have a family. Otherwise a good company to work for and coworkers are very friendly.
Pros
full benifits
Cons
unsatisfied customers
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Package Handler (Labourer) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 26, 2015
Fed Ex Ground warehouse is a fun place to work. As it goes with any job at first it is a little hard to begin with but it's nothing one can't handle. Within the first 3 weeks you already feel like a part of the family.

I love it!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, OntarioJanuary 26, 2015
Start at 5am finish around 8:30 am
Sort packages in truck depending on location.
Pros
great envirorment, great people, easy going job.
Cons
only part time hours, start time very early
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easy
Courier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 20, 2015
one of the best company to work for, pays well, good benefits and amazing co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, and Company
Courier/Driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 9, 2015
-Sorted packages, loaded vehicle, performed all courier duties.
-learned many things about cargo and logistics
-management were amazing, friendly and helpful. Helping you to get ahead.
-other employees were all great and very friendly
-job could be very challenging during busy times, but I thrive under pressure.
-I loved being out on the road.
Pros
great work environment, room to move up in the company
Cons
lack of hours, led to being laid off in feb 2012
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales rep
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  St-Laurent, qcNovember 26, 2014
Customer service is the most important, bids, orders, follow up, with supplier and customer
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cargo Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 23, 2014
I had such a great time at FedEx Express. Great place to work and amazing atmosphere.
You really get a positive vibe from your fellow co-workers to the management level.
I wish I could have stayed but I had family matters to attend to.

I give them 4 out of 5 stars. Why? Because we all have room to grow.

Thanks for the memories FedEx Express.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2014
.schedule and oversee the daily operations, supervise 26 employees and ensure there is no compromise to safety and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, constant changes and growth
Ops office Admin (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 21, 2014
There was no typical day
I ran the office from inventory, files, banking, vendors, dales, anything and everything that needed doing
ran office lunches, rewards
part of the socail committee
Learned alot about little things and a little about alot of things
Management, dealt with i supervisor and 5 managers
co-workers where great,
Hardest part was juggleing all my responsibilities at the same time
The most enjoyable part of my job was the drivers early in the morning when I had to hand out their equipment
Pros
organizing all the rewards and parties
Cons
too much stress with all the responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but always room for improvement.
Ramp Agent (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 25, 2014
Great place to work but always room for improvement. A typical day would start at 03:00a.m and that would include checking our GSE for serviceability, and prepping up for the arrival and departure of air crafts.
Great place to work at but very limited opportunities for advancement.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
few fulltime opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,727 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture