FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 241 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but long hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 April 2017
Delivery driver position working for a contractor contracted by FedEx. You don't work for FedEx directly and you end up working long hours but great job to be out and about everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse working enviroment
Data Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 April 2017
people drive profit services I like the management and service culture at FedEx.

Team work a lot and people are respectful however it is kind of dusty there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
GROUND OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 April 2017
FedEx is a great company to work for. FedEx has great workplace culture and great benefits. I truly enjoy working for FedEx. FedEx has helped me enhance my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment/ great teammates
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 March 2017
Fedex supply chain corporation
Is a very promising employer.
Everyone is very excited with our new
Leadership from
Genco distribution to Fedex supply chain
Corporation.
Pros
Free wi-fi, jackets much more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fast fun and efficent!
Courier Driver Casual (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 March 2017
Great company to work for with competitive wages, Part time hours to start off, if that isn't an issue for some people. fast paced environment and you develop a lot of skills as a person,
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
It is a fast paced environment that requires good attention to detail and excellent time management skill. You require excellent organizational skills so that you are able to deliver all your packages in a timely manner.
Pros
fun activities
Cons
can be very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of procedures need to be learned, applied and upgraded.
Courier Driver / C.T.V. Driver / Customer Service (Current Employee) –  different stations within the G.T.A.27 February 2017
Fast paced environment. Majority of time is spent on the road. Each station is unique in its cultural environment. Generally an enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level Delivery Company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 February 2017
My days were typically about 10 hours long (from when i arrived at the terminal to when i punched out to go home)

I learned that it's very important to know where your parcels are in the truck and make sure they are organized properly as this will cause problems during the day.

Management seemed very much like a old school factory vibe. Language barrier between the manager and some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  East4 February 2017
Very good place to work management are great. I really don't have anything bad to say about this company. I would recommend anyone trying to get into the transportation industry to do their do diligence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 February 2017
Very nice place to work. The pay is great and the managers are fine. Very busy and faced paced. Always something to do while you are there. Good training.
Pros
up to date training
Cons
Casual employement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general warehouse returns and warehouse set up
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Beach, ON24 January 2017
Log in returns from customers , this was an online order facility . Orders would be picked for delivery for companies . Also set up warehouse for customer footwear for the pickers to pick. Learned some basic computer skills . I enjoyed setting up the warehouse . The job was very repetitive and boring at times sitting loading information into a computer .
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Only a contract job, contract done job finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 January 2017
very fun place to work for

alot of room for growth
they like to promote within which it makes it motivating.

great benefits and friendly work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The longer you go more money you make
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2017
I will not miss pull a-trains down the road. Very high security around the property and a check point. Dispatcher has no sense of humor or personality.
Pros
Clean equipment
Cons
A-train trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refuse to treat you as a human being
Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton AB10 January 2017
Hands down worst work experience of my life.

Management treats you like you don't matter and will literally go above and beyond to make your life a living heII
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contract work.
Accounts Receivable Collector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2017
Supervisors required an excessive number of collection calls per day.

Co-workers kept to themselves. Contract workers like myself were excluded from the collection department staff meetings.
Pros
I did a really good job on my contracts assignments..
Cons
Required number of collection calls per day was excessive. Had one really overbearing supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Assist in the receipt and issue of stock items (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 January 2017
I learned how to sort parcel for further inspection with CBSA. Worked in a warehouse environment with CBSA and Fed Ex employees, loaded and unloaded freight planes.
Pros
fast-paced environment
Cons
contract part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's better jobs
Line haul (Former Employee) –  Canada30 December 2016
They pay you just enough to not quit. Workload increases while pay doesn't. Thier performance increases don't keep up with inflation. You'll be maxed out at 50-60k which doesn't pay the bills for a family in some cities.
Pros
Travel benefits
Cons
No employee representation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work environment
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 December 2016
During Christmas, FedEx becomes quite busy, but we as worker are stress-tolerance and know how to manage that type of situations. From FedEx, I have learned to be cooperative and punctual. Management at FedEx is quite good.Coworkers are very cooperative and friendly. They are ever ready to help. The hardest part of the job is handling big boxes (above 100lbs).
Pros
good environment
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON30 November 2016
Average work
Productive
Sort packaging
Fast paced work
Scanning production in and out
Most enjojably part of work are the team memebers and staff
Very friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Courier (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL30 November 2016
Great, Great. Loved the job, management were great and understanding. Fast paced, however you were given the support and tools to do your job. Just wish there would of been more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,729 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7