FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 193 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Courier (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL30 November 2016
Great, Great. Loved the job, management were great and understanding. Fast paced, however you were given the support and tools to do your job. Just wish there would of been more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Sales and Leadership Sr. Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2016
Wish I could have stayed here but there were no other advancement opportunities for me. The people are what make this place such a great place to be
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  mirabel6 September 2016
Very stressful job for the small wage they give the workers on the sort (package handler). everybody except the one's who do the hard labour get the credit and the big pay cheque ,team leaders play the role of boss and half the time they can't answer a question related to the job.
I was there for 6 weeks and hated going to work every morning
This is just my opinion and the experience I went through while working for FedEx .They paint a nicer picture then it really is.
Pros
bbq 1 time a month
Cons
too much in little time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Assist in the receipt and issue of stock items (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 January 2017
I learned how to sort parcel for further inspection with CBSA. Worked in a warehouse environment with CBSA and Fed Ex employees, loaded and unloaded freight planes.
Pros
fast-paced environment
Cons
contract part time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2016
Hectic but with a sense of accomplishment. Good for meeting new people everyday.

Con would be advancing in the company is difficult because of seniority since most people have been for years.
Pros
good management
Cons
long tenure means getting permanent or advancement is tough
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The longer you go more money you make
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2017
I will not miss pull a-trains down the road. Very high security around the property and a check point. Dispatcher has no sense of humor or personality.
Pros
Clean equipment
Cons
A-train trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 February 2017
Very nice place to work. The pay is great and the managers are fine. Very busy and faced paced. Always something to do while you are there. Good training.
Pros
up to date training
Cons
Casual employement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!
Courier (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC24 September 2016
Working for FedEx was a fantastic way to learn a new city. I found the people I was working with in Victoria British Columbia, were a fantastic crew and very supportive when help was needed. I highly recommend working for the Victoria branch if the opportunity was available.
Pros
Great environment to work in
Cons
Sometimes hard to get days off
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and forever changing enviroment
Ramp Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2016
This is a very physical job and is performed in the elements all year round on a 4 X 10 night shift. It is a very challenging enviroment. Fast paced and team oriented.
Pros
physically demanding
Cons
extreme weather conditions at times
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON30 November 2016
Average work
Productive
Sort packaging
Fast paced work
Scanning production in and out
Most enjojably part of work are the team memebers and staff
Very friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Courier (Former Employee) –  Barrie28 June 2016
My employer really expected a lot from me. Some days but not all there was too much work to get done in a safe manner. The weekly wage is what kept me there for so long.
Pros
wage was good
Cons
over worked most days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with really good management
Courier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2016
FedEx is one of the best place I have every work to. Co-workers and managers are really helpful specially when you are new.
Pros
Very good pay and benefits
Cons
Hours are not guarantee
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for. a little tough to catch up if you are new but well worth it
Senior Marketing Specialist ME & Africa (Former Employee) –  UAE7 May 2015
FedEx was one of the best companies I worked for. They invest in you loads to make you best suited for the job. They have an excellent program for grooming employees. it is a very fast paced work environment and it a bit complicated industry as it is a mixture of transportation, aviation, logistics and courier services. overall, t is a great place to work for.
Pros
good employee benefits
Cons
very fast paced, high tech, work life balance is a challenge due to the reporting to different time zones
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've worked for!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON25 July 2012
Unbelievable to the point you think you're dreaming. This company actually cares for their employees daily. 2 x 50 cent raises within one year, benefits are great, employees are always happy and stress free when they don't need to be. Lots of different types of jobs from csr to pilot. Management helps you succeed always. Love it. Only problem is that everyone loves their job so much nobody quits! Reduces your chance of being promoted, especially when everything is based off seniority. Almost like a unionized company that isn't unionized.
Pros
comfortable, exciting, happy environment
Cons
job positions limited
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 November 2016
It was hands on and a very welcome environment. There are a lot of people and they're outgoing. Working as a team is a big thing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Data Entry Clerk (Contract) / Sort (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 September 2016
A typical day at work is a pleasant atmosphere with friendly co-workers. The company engages in team building events and fun office activities that boost morale.
Pros
Interactive Team Building Activities
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for would suggest it to someone suitable for the position
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2014
Over all Fedex is a great company to work for. For the most part management is exceptionally friendly. Co-workers are also all very friendly and make coming into work everyday enjoyable. This particular position (cargo handler) involves early start times that are all different throughout the week. The warehouse is very cold in the winter and very hot in the summer which makes it a little difficult to perform at 100%.
Pros
Good benefits once you receive permanent position
Cons
Very early mornings, short shifts, not enough hours, permanent positions take along time to achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate/ depressing place to work.
Settlement Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 August 2016
The workplace is not made for younger folks, typically most employees are in their upper 40s. nobody talks to one another, everyone body was to themselves. Pay sucked, no room for growth - there were people 6 years + in the same position.
Pros
reputation of fedex..
Cons
Time sheets/ logs, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON30 August 2016
the most enjoyable part of the job was interactive with customers and delivering important and substantive materials on time and with professional standards that surpassed the industry standard.
Pros
Independent work enviroment
Cons
HR
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with good people
QA/Administrative Assocciate (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON29 November 2012
I worked there for almost four years. Started as a package handler, and was promoted after two years, to QA Clerk.
The work was challenging, and the coworkers were also very pleasant.
FedEx is a very busy company, with a good reputation for having the best service. I was proud to contribute to their success.
I learned how to track packages, scan proper codes to them, resolve peoples' concerns, present ideas for improvement, route packages to other terminals, inspect damaged packages and write reports on them, as well as many other duties.
The most difficult part of any day, was waiting for the trucks to show up, so we could get packages out in time.
The best part of the day, was knowing we did get those packages out on the road.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,019 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7