FedEx Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 162 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great discount
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  London, ONNovember 19, 2015
this job was all over the place basically working in the warehouse to being at the store level and working with different types of personalities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the package handling
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ONNovember 12, 2015
I loved working here. The bus didn't go here so it was hard to getting to work. The job is very physical I was working through the Christmas rush. the days flew by!
Pros
Great company
Cons
no busses
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if i didnt relocate i would still be working there
Classification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONOctober 26, 2015
great place to work- room for advancement - open door policy
enjoyed going to work every day. always something new to learn- always busy - you are never bored.
Pros
environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels your part of the team. Urgent daily schedule keeps you sharp.
Driver Courier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 22, 2015
Meeting a lot of people everyday and visiting various places. One gets positive energy from this type of work as most people in the workplace try to make their day more interesting and gets into you.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not much hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customs
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  mississauga,onOctober 19, 2015
I enjoy warehouse work/ shipping /receiving. doing customs paperwork for packages going to the U.S was very good. it gives me more experience for what I enjoy most.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Driver (Former Employee) –  londonOctober 12, 2015
it was a broker he was good to work for
i wanted something new so i left to train people
biggest mistake of my life
the pay was great
Pros
pay was great
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As per our moto, to deliver on time it's trully a fast pace business and I am proud to be a successful part of their operation.
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2015
FedEx is best place to have a part time job, as per their operational requirements. Mostly their employees have full time jobs and they come over here for the part time, except the couriers they have mostly full time jobs.

I am with FedEx from last 16 years as a part time employee because I had my own Consultancy Business so it really suits me. Since I had winded up my business, I am looking a full time job.

I have 14 years perfect attendance certificates, never been late and have never sick call. It's a proof being reliable, roll model and be honest with my position.
Pros
Best place to have a part time job.
Cons
Have no extra time to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, good hard-working people
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 29, 2015
Its great for students, and there are plenty of people who have other jobs. One of the hardest things regarding my job is waiting for trailors to arrive. The most enjoyable part is the relaxed atmosphere.
Pros
get free dinner often
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for career growth
Middle Management (Current Employee) –  MississaugaSeptember 29, 2015
Multiple demanding priorities goes with the territory in this ever-changing and competitive industry. At every level from executive to clerical, you will be expected to embrace the culture and learn the "language" of the freight forwarding world.

Without an aptitude for the industry, you will be lost in a world of acronyms at first so you need to evaluate whether or not you are ready or willing to learn more about their world and whether or not this fits into your long-term goals.

If you want growth and development in this industry then this is the place for you. Management will make an effort to continually temperature-check their employees for their readiness for advancement. Training and development will be offered and you can grow fast if you have the desire, motivation and interest in the industry.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with your work load due to the amount of meetings they require everyone to attend. There are many meetings, some necessary and some not-so-much. It seems to be part of the culture.
Pros
Continual opportunity for advancement
Cons
Too many unecessary meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviroment, start up difficult
Sr. Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  MississaugaSeptember 28, 2015
Nice work enviroment, and good benefits, if you start from the bottom its difficult to go up to the ladder, bring a skill in you and it would work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strained work place
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCSeptember 4, 2015
I was constantly asked to do more, while I was being as efficient as possible on the road without breaking any laws. Great coworkers though.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging, good co-workers and managers, open to new idea
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BCAugust 18, 2015
the day start with a meeting for the day.
unload and load trailers and bring the merchandise to the right trailer and minimize the mistake.
Managers very cooperatives and open to new idea, co-workers very team minded.
Challenging to load the trailer with many different boxes and shapes, fast and well done without damaging the boxes.
Pros
salary, team
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 16, 2015
Fun work place with great co-workers. Lots of politics but that's to be expected to any workplace. Learned to perform many task and solve complex issues in a timely manner, no thanks to management. All about the numbers but that's to be expected from such a big company.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
no room for advancement, pay does not reflect the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they where well organized and has a fairly easy program
General Labour/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 7, 2015
they give you not hard work but not easy too the boxes and conditons are still good compared to other companies with bad air flow you don't have as much machines running, also they were good employees when i was there
Pros
breaks
Cons
not much to expand in
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MississaugaJuly 28, 2015
Handling the Daily Inbound and Shipping Reports
Placing Orders for Canada Post (Walmart, Best Buy and Amazon)
Preparing a Daily BOL for Dangerous goods shipments as well as verifying documents that are required.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple minded management and administration
Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 24, 2015
Don't ask your manager or corporate to do anything out of their ordinary because they can't handle anything. Thankless place to work with quite a few bad apples. Glad to be gone.
Pros
Autonomy once on the road
Cons
Management is dumb, long time couriers are a little messed up in the head
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service/ Waybill Agent - Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 28, 2015
Good place to work at. Awesome co-workers. I enjoyed working with clients and worked to process 300 invoices per day. Provided exceptional support to manager and co-workers which increased overall efficiency by 20%. Interacted well with multiple vendors, suppliers, transportation companies, clients and internal staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely FUN work environment GREAT people, Family culture
CSR (Former Employee) –  TorontoMay 12, 2015
The people are FedEx are amazing, always a fun loving environment, the co workers are all welcoming and treat employees like family, the culture is great, management will be there to help you
Pros
Great office environment, people are put first, employees taken care of, great benefits
Cons
Advancement opportunities to new positions can be slow
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for. a little tough to catch up if you are new but well worth it
Senior Marketing Specialist ME & Africa (Former Employee) –  UAEMay 7, 2015
FedEx was one of the best companies I worked for. They invest in you loads to make you best suited for the job. They have an excellent program for grooming employees. it is a very fast paced work environment and it a bit complicated industry as it is a mixture of transportation, aviation, logistics and courier services. overall, t is a great place to work for.
Pros
good employee benefits
Cons
very fast paced, high tech, work life balance is a challenge due to the reporting to different time zones
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworkers
Image Input Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 3, 2015
Good experience, good coworkers, people are kind and helpful. company offers amazing benefits but fails to add a strategic connection to company goals. Employees seem overworked at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,825 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7