FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 180 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2016
Hectic but with a sense of accomplishment. Good for meeting new people everyday.

Con would be advancing in the company is difficult because of seniority since most people have been for years.
Pros
good management
Cons
long tenure means getting permanent or advancement is tough
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 May 2016
The work environment was very well lit and safe. The job pays very well for part time and employees get benefits. I think the company cares about its employees as they are very lenient when persons arrive late if they have a valid reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Associate
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC19 May 2016
Driver's Receiving
Data Entry , Billing Entry

i'd start my day with driver receiving enter there pick ups in the system scan all there papers mark down there hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK18 May 2016
in this job I will more enjoyable,to deal with public people,and run around to know more about city.
I wish to have the part time job in Mississauga
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetative work with good hours
Handler/Courier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC17 May 2016
I enjoyed working for the company. They provided a stable working environment with ongoing training. The pay was decent and the hours were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay Scale but limited opportunity
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 May 2016
Great company to work for, pay is excellent and the work is hard but definitely do-able however there is very limited opportunity for growth due to seniority and limited opportunity even if one has greater skills in particular field.
Pros
Early morning shifts, so you have time to do everything else.
Cons
Lack of opportunity for growth beyond the initial hired position
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Administrative - Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 April 2016
I was treated with a lot of respect from every department not just the one I was working with regularly. Management was done with respect to job needs while still maintaining employer-to-employee relationship.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Short work days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Courrier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 April 2016
Great company to work for with a lot of possibility to advance your self. Great part time possibility. Don't know about the the benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2016
It's an amazing company to work for. No complaints. Management is very understanding, always here to help us and the benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for, great people
Courier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 March 2016
Great company, very professional. wish it paid a bit better and I would have stayed.

I left for another job that had better pay. but after a year I had enough.

moral of the story : find a happy place to work, money can't buy you happiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Ramp Handler (P/T) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 February 2016
Worked here during my college years and have recently returned. Fantastic company to work for. They promote from within and provide great training, benefits and work-life balance.
Pros
Great atmosphere, fast-paced, never bored.
Cons
Outside work - can be difficult in harsh weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Lots of politics in management.
AZ LTL driver (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 February 2016
Working for a contractor through Fedex freight. My contractor boss was by far the best boss I have ever worked for. Fedex did not like her straight forward attitude. She wasn't a "yes man". They eliminated my possition as a result after almost 4 years.

Dispatchers were excellent to work for. Management not so much.

Received a safe driver award.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive lots to do
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON6 February 2016
great people to work with always a team environment, lots to do all the time.

learned area codes for flights to all different areas of the world, and got a knowledgeable understanding on how to play tetris with packages so they don't get damaged on their journey.
Pros
always having group activities outside work
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-hubert, QC23 January 2016
- Data Entry for letters and parcels between Canada and USA
- Additional Organisational Skills acquired
- Great co-workers, good dynamic and good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON17 January 2016
The management and team that I work with are all extremely supportive and help out when ever some one falls behind or is uncertain of certain packages. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with really good management
Courier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2016
FedEx is one of the best place I have every work to. Co-workers and managers are really helpful specially when you are new.
Pros
Very good pay and benefits
Cons
Hours are not guarantee
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable atmosphere.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 January 2016
Fedex is a very busy organization, however, Team Work Environment and Managements Skill Level that was easily past on to the Dock Associates and Supervisors, the job was very enjoyable. Day to Day, we've work hard for the Company and especially our Customers.
Pros
Knowledge, Personnel, Communication, Team Work
Cons
Nothing negiative.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 November 2015
Co-workers were the greatest assets in a very high paced environment, worked closely with sales to accomplish the tasks at hand. The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing well with customers and ensuring their needs were always met, I learned many useful skills that I can transcend into a new work environment with minimal effort and am very easy to deal with and will always go the extra mile to ensure not just my co-workers are looked after but also any customers. The hardest part of the job was working 12 hour days and never having time for breaks to make sure the job got accomplished, being short staffed was a continued effort so I had to take on many roles.
Cons
Long hours with no time for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great discount
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  London, ON19 November 2015
this job was all over the place basically working in the warehouse to being at the store level and working with different types of personalities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the package handling
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON12 November 2015
I loved working here. The bus didn't go here so it was hard to getting to work. The job is very physical I was working through the Christmas rush. the days flew by!
Pros
Great company
Cons
no busses
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,394 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7