FedEx Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 165 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate/ depressing place to work.
Settlement Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 16, 2016
The workplace is not made for younger folks, typically most employees are in their upper 40s. nobody talks to one another, everyone body was to themselves. Pay sucked, no room for growth - there were people 6 years + in the same position.
Pros
reputation of fedex..
Cons
Time sheets/ logs, Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pluses and Minuses
Fleet Maintenance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ONAugust 14, 2016
- People who don't do any work keep their jobs. Management won't fire them and if they give a stern talking-to, it's just empty threats.

- Benefits were very good.

- Their excuse for not paying more than needed was because they don't like to lay people off during recessions. Funny how the stock is at an all-time high, and CEO gives himself a 40 million dollar raise.

- People who were there are generally nice.

- Team meetings are great places to learn more about your job and have your voices heard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer provided excellent compensation and benefit program.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 7, 2016
Overall an excellent company to work for with very fair minded management. The toughest part of the job is maintaining the hours with regards to work/life balance.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not typical working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Courier (Former Employee) –  BarrieJune 28, 2016
My employer really expected a lot from me. Some days but not all there was too much work to get done in a safe manner. The weekly wage is what kept me there for so long.
Pros
wage was good
Cons
over worked most days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Reload Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 27, 2016
Loved it. It is a great work environment and very fast paced. They value and recognize hard work and achievements. Not much more to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 16, 2016
I work as an associate of operations beside my reception duties all in all I would say that All okay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2016
Hectic but with a sense of accomplishment. Good for meeting new people everyday.

Con would be advancing in the company is difficult because of seniority since most people have been for years.
Pros
good management
Cons
long tenure means getting permanent or advancement is tough
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMay 25, 2016
The work environment was very well lit and safe. The job pays very well for part time and employees get benefits. I think the company cares about its employees as they are very lenient when persons arrive late if they have a valid reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Associate
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCMay 19, 2016
Driver's Receiving
Data Entry , Billing Entry

i'd start my day with driver receiving enter there pick ups in the system scan all there papers mark down there hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKMay 18, 2016
in this job I will more enjoyable,to deal with public people,and run around to know more about city.
I wish to have the part time job in Mississauga
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetative work with good hours
Handler/Courier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMay 17, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company. They provided a stable working environment with ongoing training. The pay was decent and the hours were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay Scale but limited opportunity
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 9, 2016
Great company to work for, pay is excellent and the work is hard but definitely do-able however there is very limited opportunity for growth due to seniority and limited opportunity even if one has greater skills in particular field.
Pros
Early morning shifts, so you have time to do everything else.
Cons
Lack of opportunity for growth beyond the initial hired position
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Administrative - Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 19, 2016
I was treated with a lot of respect from every department not just the one I was working with regularly. Management was done with respect to job needs while still maintaining employer-to-employee relationship.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Short work days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Courrier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 7, 2016
Great company to work for with a lot of possibility to advance your self. Great part time possibility. Don't know about the the benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 1, 2016
It's an amazing company to work for. No complaints. Management is very understanding, always here to help us and the benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for, great people
Courier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 11, 2016
Great company, very professional. wish it paid a bit better and I would have stayed.

I left for another job that had better pay. but after a year I had enough.

moral of the story : find a happy place to work, money can't buy you happiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Ramp Handler (P/T) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 22, 2016
Worked here during my college years and have recently returned. Fantastic company to work for. They promote from within and provide great training, benefits and work-life balance.
Pros
Great atmosphere, fast-paced, never bored.
Cons
Outside work - can be difficult in harsh weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Lots of politics in management.
AZ LTL driver (Former Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 10, 2016
Working for a contractor through Fedex freight. My contractor boss was by far the best boss I have ever worked for. Fedex did not like her straight forward attitude. She wasn't a "yes man". They eliminated my possition as a result after almost 4 years.

Dispatchers were excellent to work for. Management not so much.

Received a safe driver award.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive lots to do
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONFebruary 6, 2016
great people to work with always a team environment, lots to do all the time.

learned area codes for flights to all different areas of the world, and got a knowledgeable understanding on how to play tetris with packages so they don't get damaged on their journey.
Pros
always having group activities outside work
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-hubert, QCJanuary 23, 2016
- Data Entry for letters and parcels between Canada and USA
- Additional Organisational Skills acquired
- Great co-workers, good dynamic and good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,967 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7