FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 238 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Department is PATHETIC
Finance Team Memeber (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 September 2017
Horrible direct management ! No support from the manager.
They only lookout for their own benefit and the I just felt like number to them despite FedEx being awarded the best employers to work for. I guess I just had bad luck as it really didn't apply to my department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working at FedEx
Courier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2017
I loved working there because I have had lots of driving jobs and I enjoy driving jobs. Also I am great with customers and customer service. I got to know my routine really well and my clients really well. The pay was ok. Im am just sad that they let me go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring workplace, rude staff
Temporary Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 September 2017
Staff who already works there is rude, get you to do work that has nothing to do with what you were hired for. Long hours but can only take one break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough place to work
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  mississuaga18 July 2017
fast paced work, not much training is given .If target not achieved you are held responsible even if you don't have enough people on line.Not much room for advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Material Handler (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2017
Very good benefits, many opportunities for career advancements through internal job postings. Lots of information to help you navigate in your career path. Lots of opportunities to volunteer in communities. Lots of social events. Lots of free foods. Nice place to have workouts while getting paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 July 2017
The work was a assigned as a collective. Data entry was expected to be entered accurately and with speed. I had excellent reviews.
I would have stayed there if it wasn't for the fact that manifest is done in the evenings solely. Great benefits, and very good management.
Pros
Chance for advancement
Cons
Late hours, especially during snow storms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun place.
Courier Utility (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC27 June 2017
This is my review for the company.
I like working here because the staff is really good. Pay is okay, but lots of potentials to grow for the best person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company ,
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2017
fedex ground /freight is very well organized company.Every one
overthere is very friendly and they take care of the drivers and solve
the problem if you stuck .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement propre et productif
Commis réception/expédition (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC21 June 2017
personnel respectueux, pause supplementaire, travail equittable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Service Support Associate (Former Employee) –  CA18 June 2017
Managing data for international shipments and provide support for many steps of the transportation process.
Working with customs agents, warehouse staff, shipping companies, and clients.
As well as helping with shipping, receiving, and record keeping for international transactions.
Ensuring that products processed for shipping are delegated to correct courier.
Using computer hardware and software to generate labels and maintain equipment.
Assisting in other areas as needed. Aiding with the shipments documentation.
Assisting in the preparation of the lists of items and of the invoices, files export orders, ships domestic carriers, provide customer service, receive equipment on behalf of the organization, monitoring the status of the shipment and serve in an administrative capacity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work load
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2017
From all the Account Executives I talked to the average hours worked were between 60 to 75 hours. Many hours in the evening and on weekends if you want to meet your KPI's. Extensive training also adds hours to most weeks.
Not much of a life/work balance possible especially if you have a family.
Pros
Good parties and get togethers. Excellent benefits
Cons
Very long hours for Account Executives working from home offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain corporate experience
Data Systems Agent (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 May 2017
I have learned a lot from working in this environment, Fedex gave me the opportunity to gain work experience and taught me about corporate structure. Fun place to work as the people were great, management was alright and structure could be a bit chaotic due to the nature of the business. Although it was organized chaos and everything usually went as planned. I enjoyed working here and was a good place to learn from a young age about corporate structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2017
Learned customer service skills, how to multitasking, job security, typical day at work is amazing

Company work is easy and very enjoyable, but management and HR are not dependable
Pros
15 mins breaks are free
Cons
long hours expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx Summary
Service Analyst/Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2017
Rather enjoy working at the head office
Lots of growth potential and opportunity within company... culture is enforced from top down. Expected to produce results, great team environment and atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 May 2017
Fun place to work people are friendly. The management could be a little better but it's a company right . The jobs a little back breaking but that's what you call Manuel labor over call loved working there but it's time for a change.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Never full hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB24 April 2017
Good work place - nice people. We get to work very independently and have good work hours!

The company I work for, has a great crew of drivers and office staff. I like all my co
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2017
Good benefits package and room for advancement in the company a lot of strict rules and time for work attendance. Can get boring after work there for a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Courier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2017
FedEx is a great place to work. The people are friendly and management treats you as a person rather than a number. You have the freedom of not having a manager looking over your shoulder every two minutes. Overall I quite enjoy working at FedEx and I would recommend it to anyone who feels that being a courier interests them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 April 2017
-Go to the Fedex depot at 7
-Help load the truck and arrange the packages according to first delivery to last.
-Determine the fastest and most efficient route to take
-Drop off packages in a safe and timely manner
-Drop truck off at the Fedex depot after all the deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but long hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 April 2017
Delivery driver position working for a contractor contracted by FedEx. You don't work for FedEx directly and you end up working long hours but great job to be out and about everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,531 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7