FedEx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and fun place to work at
LVS Way Bill Agent (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2017
I absolutely loved working there. everyone was friendly and very helpful. However, the pay was poor and was hard to get a permanent full time job there.
Pros
great people, fun place
Cons
difficult to get a full time permanent job, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work, tough
Waybill Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 October 2017
While most staff friendly and learned lots regarding broker industry, the atmosphere was more stressful due to workforce/staff changes for duration working there few years ago: also office politics were going on? There were frequent requests for voluntary overtime help working weekends with workload catchup. Felt sad got let go but luckily staff backed reference for another job. Otherwise, good place to learn with growth potential: note lots of accurate data entry and tight deadlines!
Pros
Fast paced workplace, friendly staff
Cons
repetitive work burnout- ie. carpal, low start pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice work place environment
Waybill Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 October 2017
The typical day at work, that there is a breakfast free of charge for all employees, one day each week.

I have got the practical knowledge of tools and processes that helped me to improve my organizational skills.

The workplace culture was very nice and productive environment.

The hardest part of the job was the heavy work load.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the easy and direct contact with my supervisor to overcome any work obstacles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment
Warehouse - Delivery and Pick-up Driver (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 October 2017
* Daily routines filled with maintaining deliveries on time.
* Learned to keep accurate inventory records.
* Management struggles to keep staff's morale
Pros
Health Care Benefits
Cons
Old school intimidating managerial styles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with room to grow
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 September 2017
- awesome management
- great workplace culture with people who want to see you do well and genuinely care about your growth and development
- decent pay and benefits package
- great and flexible hours
Pros
awesome workplace culture and environment
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Department is PATHETIC
Finance Team Memeber (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 September 2017
Horrible direct management ! No support from the manager.
They only lookout for their own benefit and the I just felt like number to them despite FedEx being awarded the best employers to work for. I guess I just had bad luck as it really didn't apply to my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working at FedEx
Courier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2017
I loved working there because I have had lots of driving jobs and I enjoy driving jobs. Also I am great with customers and customer service. I got to know my routine really well and my clients really well. The pay was ok. Im am just sad that they let me go
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring workplace, rude staff
Temporary Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 September 2017
Staff who already works there is rude, get you to do work that has nothing to do with what you were hired for. Long hours but can only take one break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough place to work
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  mississuaga18 July 2017
fast paced work, not much training is given .If target not achieved you are held responsible even if you don't have enough people on line.Not much room for advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Material Handler (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2017
Very good benefits, many opportunities for career advancements through internal job postings. Lots of information to help you navigate in your career path. Lots of opportunities to volunteer in communities. Lots of social events. Lots of free foods. Nice place to have workouts while getting paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 July 2017
The work was a assigned as a collective. Data entry was expected to be entered accurately and with speed. I had excellent reviews.
I would have stayed there if it wasn't for the fact that manifest is done in the evenings solely. Great benefits, and very good management.
Pros
Chance for advancement
Cons
Late hours, especially during snow storms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun place.
Courier Utility (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC27 June 2017
This is my review for the company.
I like working here because the staff is really good. Pay is okay, but lots of potentials to grow for the best person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company ,
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2017
fedex ground /freight is very well organized company.Every one
overthere is very friendly and they take care of the drivers and solve
the problem if you stuck .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement propre et productif
Commis réception/expédition (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC21 June 2017
personnel respectueux, pause supplementaire, travail equittable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Service Support Associate (Former Employee) –  CA18 June 2017
Managing data for international shipments and provide support for many steps of the transportation process.
Working with customs agents, warehouse staff, shipping companies, and clients.
As well as helping with shipping, receiving, and record keeping for international transactions.
Ensuring that products processed for shipping are delegated to correct courier.
Using computer hardware and software to generate labels and maintain equipment.
Assisting in other areas as needed. Aiding with the shipments documentation.
Assisting in the preparation of the lists of items and of the invoices, files export orders, ships domestic carriers, provide customer service, receive equipment on behalf of the organization, monitoring the status of the shipment and serve in an administrative capacity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work load
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2017
From all the Account Executives I talked to the average hours worked were between 60 to 75 hours. Many hours in the evening and on weekends if you want to meet your KPI's. Extensive training also adds hours to most weeks.
Not much of a life/work balance possible especially if you have a family.
Pros
Good parties and get togethers. Excellent benefits
Cons
Very long hours for Account Executives working from home offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain corporate experience
Data Systems Agent (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 May 2017
I have learned a lot from working in this environment, Fedex gave me the opportunity to gain work experience and taught me about corporate structure. Fun place to work as the people were great, management was alright and structure could be a bit chaotic due to the nature of the business. Although it was organized chaos and everything usually went as planned. I enjoyed working here and was a good place to learn from a young age about corporate structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2017
Learned customer service skills, how to multitasking, job security, typical day at work is amazing

Company work is easy and very enjoyable, but management and HR are not dependable
Pros
15 mins breaks are free
Cons
long hours expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx Summary
Service Analyst/Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2017
Rather enjoy working at the head office
Lots of growth potential and opportunity within company... culture is enforced from top down. Expected to produce results, great team environment and atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 May 2017
Fun place to work people are friendly. The management could be a little better but it's a company right . The jobs a little back breaking but that's what you call Manuel labor over call loved working there but it's time for a change.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Never full hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,782 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7