Find companies:
FedEx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,034 reviews

FedEx Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales rep
Sales Rep (Former Employee), St-Laurent, qcNovember 26, 2014
Customer service is the most important, bids, orders, follow up, with supplier and customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2014
.schedule and oversee the daily operations, supervise 26 employees and ensure there is no compromise to safety and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, constant changes and growth
Ops office Admin (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: organizing all the rewards and parties
Cons: too much stress with all the responsibilities
There was no typical day
I ran the office from inventory, files, banking, vendors, dales, anything and everything that needed doing
ran office lunches, rewards
part of the socail committee
Learned alot about little things and a little about alot of things
Management, dealt with i supervisor and 5 managers
co-workers where great,
Hardest part was juggleing – more... all my responsibilities at the same time
The most enjoyable part of my job was the drivers early in the morning when I had to hand out their equipment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but always room for improvement.
Ramp Agent (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: few fulltime opportunities.
Great place to work but always room for improvement. A typical day would start at 03:00a.m and that would include checking our GSE for serviceability, and prepping up for the arrival and departure of air crafts.
Great place to work at but very limited opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
LINEHAUL DRIVER (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
this is very unnessary it unbearable and the guy I work for is cheap
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Mail sorter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 28, 2014
Here I worked early mornings which consisted of sorting packages of various sizes and weight. What I learned was how to move quickly and pay close attention to detail. The management team I felt was unhelpful and unwilling to listen to employee's opinions. My co-workers are hard to describe as I've had very little interaction with them. We all worked – more... in separate departments independantly. The hardest part of this job was the early hours but the most enjoyable part is being able to leave early and enjoy the rest of your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
Package Handler (Former Employee), mississaugaAugust 22, 2014
Hard work not recomanded for teenangers dusty hot no air conditioning bad hours back breaker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
CTV (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 10, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Great Co-workers and Benefits,
Enjoying....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
package handler (Former Employee), bartrieAugust 7, 2014
Great place to work really enjoyed my time there. If there were full time hours with fedex i would have been happy to stay with their company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee), Whitby, ONJuly 28, 2014
Pros: freindly people
Cons: part time
It was part time work as the drivers were out all day, very fast pace and I liked the work just not enough hours to live off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Lead Driver (Former Employee), montreal qcJuly 18, 2014
started at 7am/ loaded my truck/ delivery for over 100 stops per day/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful poeple and atmostphere
Courier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 24, 2014
Pros: part-time position
Cons: part time position
I had a wonderful experience at fedex , but it was only temporary !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOve it
Operations Administrator I (Former Employee), BCJune 17, 2014
Pros: my shift
Cons: part time
I have learned all aspects of shipping and receiving, dispatching, use of scanners, My manager is super, my co-workers are fantastic, There I nothing hard about my job that I find, there is always someone to help if there is something needed. I love all aspects of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Shipper/ Receiver (Former Employee), London, ONJune 10, 2014
.good job to work at
.was not there long
would like to be there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding work environment
Linehaul Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 8, 2014
Pros: successful company and organized
Cons: long hours affects work life balance
My career with fedex ground has been one where I have learned leadership skills and built on a number of skills. At work I review dispatches and schedules from the previous morning across Canada. I walk through the warehouse to make a determination of what schedules will need to be put in place to move freight across the country. During my time with – more... fedex I have learned how to communicate with other members of management and how to delegate and inspire others to take pride in their duties. The hardest part of the job is that I make myself available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. This is also rewarding because my commitment has led to excellent results in terms of service measures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Service People
Customer Service Rep/ Organizer in Operations (Current Employee), TorontoMay 29, 2014
Pros: we do get free lunches
Cons: sometimes the
FedEx works very hard to please their employees and in return the employees are happy to go out and service the customers on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
DG Specialist (Current Employee), Brampton OntarioMay 29, 2014
Pros: discount shipping
Cons: na
Its interesting because you get to work with different demographic of people and different culture with everyone have the same goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work with
Courier Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 26, 2014
Fun and interesting company to work with. Limit opportunities once you hit a certain level ceiling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility of shifts
Very nice place to work and the hours are very flexible, managers and employees are very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargo Hander
Cargo Handler (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMay 16, 2014
Pros: they provide the occasional treats, ex: bbq, appreciative donuts
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work would consist of a few hours every morning; 5-6 days a week.
I am a cargo handler who is able to maneuvers packages from 70lbs and up. It is a great morning workout and my co-workers make coming to work everyday very worthwhile.
Management is wonderful and they are great at offering whatever help may be necessary. Meetings are – more... insightful and they do a wonderful job at showing appreciation for their employees.
The hardest part of my job would be that there just isn't enough hours in a shift; and having to commute for only a couple of hours everyday.
But the most enjoyable part of my job is coming in everyday and working with the wonderful team we have. They are a joy and make the time go by fast; we have become a family, and families work together to help each other all around.
This is a wonderful company to work for. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About FedEx

FedEx Corporation (FedEx)provides a portfolio of transportation, e-commerce and business services through companies that compete – Read more