FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 211 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough place to work
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  mississuaga18 July 2017
fast paced work, not much training is given .If target not achieved you are held responsible even if you don't have enough people on line.Not much room for advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Material Handler (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2017
Very good benefits, many opportunities for career advancements through internal job postings. Lots of information to help you navigate in your career path. Lots of opportunities to volunteer in communities. Lots of social events. Lots of free foods. Nice place to have workouts while getting paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 July 2017
The work was a assigned as a collective. Data entry was expected to be entered accurately and with speed. I had excellent reviews.
I would have stayed there if it wasn't for the fact that manifest is done in the evenings solely. Great benefits, and very good management.
Pros
Chance for advancement
Cons
Late hours, especially during snow storms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun place.
Courier Utility (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC27 June 2017
This is my review for the company.
I like working here because the staff is really good. Pay is okay, but lots of potentials to grow for the best person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company ,
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2017
fedex ground /freight is very well organized company.Every one
overthere is very friendly and they take care of the drivers and solve
the problem if you stuck .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Service Support Associate (Former Employee) –  CA18 June 2017
Managing data for international shipments and provide support for many steps of the transportation process.
Working with customs agents, warehouse staff, shipping companies, and clients.
As well as helping with shipping, receiving, and record keeping for international transactions.
Ensuring that products processed for shipping are delegated to correct courier.
Using computer hardware and software to generate labels and maintain equipment.
Assisting in other areas as needed. Aiding with the shipments documentation.
Assisting in the preparation of the lists of items and of the invoices, files export orders, ships domestic carriers, provide customer service, receive equipment on behalf of the organization, monitoring the status of the shipment and serve in an administrative capacity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain corporate experience
Data Systems Agent (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 May 2017
I have learned a lot from working in this environment, Fedex gave me the opportunity to gain work experience and taught me about corporate structure. Fun place to work as the people were great, management was alright and structure could be a bit chaotic due to the nature of the business. Although it was organized chaos and everything usually went as planned. I enjoyed working here and was a good place to learn from a young age about corporate structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2017
Learned customer service skills, how to multitasking, job security, typical day at work is amazing

Company work is easy and very enjoyable, but management and HR are not dependable
Pros
15 mins breaks are free
Cons
long hours expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx Summary
Service Analyst/Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2017
Rather enjoy working at the head office
Lots of growth potential and opportunity within company... culture is enforced from top down. Expected to produce results, great team environment and atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 May 2017
Fun place to work people are friendly. The management could be a little better but it's a company right . The jobs a little back breaking but that's what you call Manuel labor over call loved working there but it's time for a change.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Never full hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB24 April 2017
Good work place - nice people. We get to work very independently and have good work hours!

The company I work for, has a great crew of drivers and office staff. I like all my co
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2017
Good benefits package and room for advancement in the company a lot of strict rules and time for work attendance. Can get boring after work there for a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 April 2017
-Go to the Fedex depot at 7
-Help load the truck and arrange the packages according to first delivery to last.
-Determine the fastest and most efficient route to take
-Drop off packages in a safe and timely manner
-Drop truck off at the Fedex depot after all the deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but long hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 April 2017
Delivery driver position working for a contractor contracted by FedEx. You don't work for FedEx directly and you end up working long hours but great job to be out and about everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse working enviroment
Data Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 April 2017
people drive profit services I like the management and service culture at FedEx.

Team work a lot and people are respectful however it is kind of dusty there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
GROUND OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 April 2017
FedEx is a great company to work for. FedEx has great workplace culture and great benefits. I truly enjoy working for FedEx. FedEx has helped me enhance my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment/ great teammates
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 March 2017
Fedex supply chain corporation
Is a very promising employer.
Everyone is very excited with our new
Leadership from
Genco distribution to Fedex supply chain
Corporation.
Pros
Free wi-fi, jackets much more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fast fun and efficent!
Courier Driver Casual (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 March 2017
Great company to work for with competitive wages, Part time hours to start off, if that isn't an issue for some people. fast paced environment and you develop a lot of skills as a person,
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
It is a fast paced environment that requires good attention to detail and excellent time management skill. You require excellent organizational skills so that you are able to deliver all your packages in a timely manner.
Pros
fun activities
Cons
can be very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level Delivery Company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 February 2017
My days were typically about 10 hours long (from when i arrived at the terminal to when i punched out to go home)

I learned that it's very important to know where your parcels are in the truck and make sure they are organized properly as this will cause problems during the day.

Management seemed very much like a old school factory vibe. Language barrier between the manager and some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,704 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7