FedEx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and respective
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 January 2018
In my daily job, I sort all parcels, receiving all parcels and scanning them to different couriers. I really enjoyed working very much especially scanning the parcels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Freight, Operations, Sales & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 January 2018
Great place to work and great environment . People surrounding you are happy and helpful . Team atmosphere and people friendly company policies that take care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual driver fedex express, low hours
Courier Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2018
Bad experience for me, start as casual could not get permanent part time, full time dont even think about it.
Certain managers on power trips, 10 to 15hrs a week most of the time not even worth my drive to work. Serious favoritism, say a package handler all of a sudden gets his drivers licence and wants to be be a driver he will get a part time position before others because he was there before. So suck up like most and youll be bumpd up, if not ur a casual which means no raise in pay or benefits , treated like garbage

Seen many quit for this reason
Pros
Work outdoors and on your own, drive, meet nice people
Cons
No hours, no raises or benefits. Micro managed. Every minute is accounted for, which u will have to explain 3 mins extra lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 January 2018
Great place to work. Fun environment where senior management helps employees develop thru mentoring. Productive and customer orientated. Gteat room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean work place with generous benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 January 2018
If you have an interest in logistics, this is one of the main companies to work for. They are flexible about work schedule and work load is usually not bad.
Pros
Engagement meetings
Cons
Not too many full time positions at start
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fulfilling and fun workplace
Data Entry Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 January 2018
Management is friendly and provides constructive feedback.
Workplace culture is strong with support and friendly co-workers.
Most enjoyable part if the job is the sense of accomplishment when completing tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities are endless
Frontline (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 November 2017
If you are interested in the field then there is no limit to your development potential. FedEx fosters a culture of continuous development and they provide the support via mentoring and education.
Pros
Development and opportunity for growth
Cons
Lower on the pay scale compared to industry standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant complain
PACKAGE HANDLER AND QA CLERK (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 November 2017
Fun place to work, amazing people. Loved my boss. Wages are not the greatest, but its a laid back job and that makes up for it. Nothing you want to do for long, but good short term gig.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2017
- fun place to be
- good work environment and good pay
- everyone is really supportive
- managers are really understanding
- good work hours
- lots of perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and fun place to work at
LVS Way Bill Agent (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2017
I absolutely loved working there. everyone was friendly and very helpful. However, the pay was poor and was hard to get a permanent full time job there.
Pros
great people, fun place
Cons
difficult to get a full time permanent job, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work, tough
Waybill Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 October 2017
While most staff friendly and learned lots regarding broker industry, the atmosphere was more stressful due to workforce/staff changes for duration working there few years ago: also office politics were going on? There were frequent requests for voluntary overtime help working weekends with workload catchup. Felt sad got let go but luckily staff backed reference for another job. Otherwise, good place to learn with growth potential: note lots of accurate data entry and tight deadlines!
Pros
Fast paced workplace, friendly staff
Cons
repetitive work burnout- ie. carpal, low start pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice work place environment
Waybill Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 October 2017
The typical day at work, that there is a breakfast free of charge for all employees, one day each week.

I have got the practical knowledge of tools and processes that helped me to improve my organizational skills.

The workplace culture was very nice and productive environment.

The hardest part of the job was the heavy work load.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the easy and direct contact with my supervisor to overcome any work obstacles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment
Warehouse - Delivery and Pick-up Driver (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 October 2017
* Daily routines filled with maintaining deliveries on time.
* Learned to keep accurate inventory records.
* Management struggles to keep staff's morale
Pros
Health Care Benefits
Cons
Old school intimidating managerial styles
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with room to grow
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 September 2017
- awesome management
- great workplace culture with people who want to see you do well and genuinely care about your growth and development
- decent pay and benefits package
- great and flexible hours
Pros
awesome workplace culture and environment
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Department is PATHETIC
Finance Team Memeber (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 September 2017
Horrible direct management ! No support from the manager.
They only lookout for their own benefit and the I just felt like number to them despite FedEx being awarded the best employers to work for. I guess I just had bad luck as it really didn't apply to my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working at FedEx
Courier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2017
I loved working there because I have had lots of driving jobs and I enjoy driving jobs. Also I am great with customers and customer service. I got to know my routine really well and my clients really well. The pay was ok. Im am just sad that they let me go
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring workplace, rude staff
Temporary Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 September 2017
Staff who already works there is rude, get you to do work that has nothing to do with what you were hired for. Long hours but can only take one break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough place to work
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  mississuaga18 July 2017
fast paced work, not much training is given .If target not achieved you are held responsible even if you don't have enough people on line.Not much room for advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Material Handler (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2017
Very good benefits, many opportunities for career advancements through internal job postings. Lots of information to help you navigate in your career path. Lots of opportunities to volunteer in communities. Lots of social events. Lots of free foods. Nice place to have workouts while getting paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 July 2017
The work was a assigned as a collective. Data entry was expected to be entered accurately and with speed. I had excellent reviews.
I would have stayed there if it wasn't for the fact that manifest is done in the evenings solely. Great benefits, and very good management.
Pros
Chance for advancement
Cons
Late hours, especially during snow storms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,666 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7