Find companies:
FedEx Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
250 reviews

FedEx Office Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Toronto ONOctober 8, 2013
A typical day at work can begin from opening the store to greeting the customers. Management have created a very intra personal culture fro the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at but a lot of improvements needed.
LPC (Current Employee), WisconsinJuly 29, 2014
Pros: helping customers and designing things for customers.
Cons: short staffing and bad upper management
Mentally straining work with a lot of things to learn and remember in an ever changing environment. The management was very spotty there were some great managers and some really bad ones but all of the management past the store level was bad and very out of touch with their employees and what happens in their stores. The team members are great to work – more... with and good people. The hardest part of the job was working with constant short staffs and being asked to do more and more with little to no recognition or chance to move up in the company. The best part about the job was the team members that are employed there almost all of them make the job experience as good as it is and if the company steps up and makes some changes this would be a great place of employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, varied job experience
Consultant (Current Employee), LouisvilleJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits, varied duties.
Cons: pay does not reflect the work that is done/required to be effective.
At FedEx Office the duties are many and varied. From completing small printing jobs to helping a law firm organize all of their research before a case, you never know exactly what you will be doing on a day to day basis. The relationships with clients/small business owners is of paramount importance and displaying a calm, knowledgeable, problem solving, – more... upbeat attitude is required to be effective. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Intel On-site CSR / ASM / CSS (Sales) (Current Employee), Folsom, CAJuly 22, 2014
Good Company.
Good benefits.
Flexible hours.
.........
.....
...
..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with worldwide brand recognition
Senior Center Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: stable, well known, constantly changing and innovating
Cons: turn-over, training is less than stellar, corporate support lacks at times.
Typical day of work involves overseeing all aspects of center operations. Daily financial controls. Managing and overseeing staff. Ensuring excellent customer service.

Ive learned a tremendous amount of skills in costs controls, HR and employee development, and dealing with varying levels of growth capabilities based on individual needs and wants.

Difficulties – more... includes maintaining team cohesiveness at all times. Not being able to help every customer every time, no matter what efforts are taken. More than average turn-over.

Most rewarding is helping customers realize a project from vision to completion. Being able to get customer's most important documents around the world in a matter of just a few days at most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do....
Consultant (full-time) (Current Employee), Rancho Santa Margarita, CAJuly 19, 2014
Definitely not a job for lazy folk. Cannot stress that enough, there is so much to do all the time. Must be a fast learner, be able to life about 70 pounds, and have experiance in customer service or another related field. I've learned how to to accomplish tasks on a time crunch, as well as operate a drilling machine, cutting machine, large oversize – more... printer, oversize laminator, learn backwards and forwards shipping details, how to input orders, passport photos, the list goes on. There is so much to this job, but my coworkers were by far the best thing about this place, well also the 401K and benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Production Worker (Current Employee), NYJuly 18, 2014
Design art and copy layouts for material to be presented by visual communications media such as books, magazines, newspapers, Internet websites, television, and packaging.
Prepares materials manually or by utilizing graphic software to design and produce finished artwork or product.
Plan content, graphic aspects, and presentation of material, product, – more... or service.
Ensured consistency of design.
Determined size and arrangement of illustrative material and copy, selects style and size of type, and arranges layout based upon available space, knowledge of layout principles, and esthetic design concepts.
Prepared notes and instructions for workers who assemble and prepare final layouts for printing.
Reviewed final layout and suggests improvements as needed. May key information into computer equipment to create layouts for client or supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 15, 2014
Fedex Office is a very fun place to work and to get great experience with customers. Working at Fedex you learn how to deal with customers in a polite manner way. It is a very fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun work, but cumbersome corporate culture
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Poway, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: varied work, laid back environment, and vast corporate benefits
Cons: lower than average pay and convoluted performance metrics
Once you have been hired management will work with you through any problem to keep you working and relatively happy with your position. A lack of strong, independent leadership at the lower levels will eventually impede your progress, however, and you may find yourself with more questions than answers about your future in the company. Very fun and laid – more... back work environment with genuinely talented and kind coworkers and center managers. The perfect job for a university student looking to pay their bills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Time Full-time Job
Customer/Shipping Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJuly 14, 2014
Pros: full-time
Cons: non-consistent schedule
This was my first full-time job. I learned much while working here. I became proficient in Microsoft Word, Publisher, Excel, and PowerPoint. I also became Shipping Specialist within 6 months of employment. Supervisors were extremely helpful in training and preparing me for my day to day work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and great production environment experience
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 12, 2014
Team members are great and the work is steady.
Benefits are good too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, challenging, but very political
Center Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJuly 11, 2014
A typical day consisted of doing overnight closeouts, quality checks of production work, constant interaction with customers who were printing or shipping, completing tasks left over or given by the center manager, and creating plans to meet the needs of the constantly changing workflow. Management is very biased at the center and district level. It – more... was difficult to effectively communicate with HR. The hardest part of the job is working around the politics at the center level. the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to do so much fantastic and impressive work for customers, in both printing and shipping. It was also nice to be able to say I work for FedEx, and the insurance was fantastic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend this company to anyone.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Naples, FLJuly 8, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Advancement from within, educational opportunities, fast-paced, and fun. Absolutely the best company I have ever worked for, and given the chance would I return to retire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every team member work the same with all their potential to satisfy our customers and it is stress free environment. Just the pay rate is my issue.
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Westerville, OHJuly 7, 2014
At FedEx I learn new things everyday. It is very advantageous that no team member has specific responsibility, all of us work together as a team with a strong culture of "Customer first". The management is so helpful and understanding of each one of us strength. I enjoy my work schedule and interacting with customers. There is no any hard part of my – more... job other than that I am not satisfied with the pay rate as a Bachelor Degree holder and lots of experience on the field of my work. Plus as FedEx is a big company there is no any bonus or gift for holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair place to work.
Production Lead (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits
A typical day consists of bringing in jobs from OPCs delegating jobs and QCing jobs to ship out. I have learned a lot of new machines (AGFA and ZUND) and other types of software that I wouldnt typically use. The management of the location that I work at is 50/50. There could be a better environment for them to be able to "get on the floor" more instead – more... of being stuck in the office. Hardest part of the job is dealing with the large corparate jobs that are basically forced upon us with no say. yea we are a production facility, but we have been told to cancel vacations before (even around Christmas time) to meet these suicidal turn times.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you would expect from Fedex
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Augusta GaJuly 6, 2014
Pros: the customers and people you work with.
Cons: most of it.
Most employes are wonderful too work with. You work as a team. That's how all companies should be. But, I however had a center manager leave and not fully show me certain important duties until 5 days before his last day. I was then left too do not only my job (assistant manager) but the center managers job and try to still help the staff as we were – more... completely understaffed. I never recieved and sort of appreciation for this. I'm not saying that I should have recieved a reward ( because let's face it I had to try to step up) but a little support would have been nice to me and my staff because they had to try to help a newer manager. We recieved more threats, managers looking down on us and barely any help. It was the worst kind of managing I have ever seen in my life. It was pathetic and childish. Not motivating. Then a new center manager was hired and she was the worst of the worst. She acted unprofessional, immature and had zero ability to be part of a team. She also told employees and customers she was here to "clean house". The team members would go to ask her a question and knock on the door and she would throw her hands in the air ( because there is blinds on the door) so they never wanted to ask her anything. I at first felt bad because she did have to come in with someone who had been running the store and was inexperianced. That was yes my fault to an extent but I worked hard and never acted stressed or overwhelmed I was a professional. The bonuses are a joke. You are completely understaffed. HR is a even bigger joke! My suggestion is research more about this company. Sounds good on paper but you will have no idea what you will be walking into. Btw the store I worked for is in Augusta Ga where they are now hiring a new center manager. Surprise suprise. And that's why I say HR is the worst. They never listen to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job description
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Wales, PAJuly 3, 2014
Fed Ex Office was an excellent opportunity for me, I loved my job description and felt motivated to do my best everyday.
The job culture with other coworkers was stranger than strange. Nobody talked to each other, and when they did it was not nice. We had no manager there for the entire time I worked for FedEx and unfortunately it became an unhealthy – more... atmosphere to be in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place loving meeting new people.
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: opportunity for growth and advancement
Cons: only one break
On a topical work day I assistant customer with their prints,packages,faxing. I receive orders and input the correct information in what we call PPA. I have learn how to produce large over sizes prints, how to use dropbox. My manager is very down to earht and very understading. Hardest part of the job is when the store gets busy and we are short staff. – more... I lobe meeting new people and helping customers with the needs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Taylor, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: long work days 14 hour days.
First job that I ever took seriously, got promoted to a management position. Great co workers, great management, overall a great period of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Consultant
Onsite Center Consultant (Intel Corporation) (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 1, 2014
Customer Service
• Provide friendly and professional service for corporate level customer satisfaction.
• Consult with corporate customers for accurate ordering and recommend alternative solutions.
• Educate Administrative Assistants using online ordering tools and advise for best practices.
• Build complex customer orders in accordance with contractual – more... pricing agreements.
• Prioritize production schedules for incoming orders by ultimate delivery date and time.
• Coordinate local deliveries to nationwide Intel campuses and corporate level events.
• Ensure customer satisfaction and continued business through Call-Back process.
• Maintain up-to-date customer database for weekly revenue reports and business trends.
• Conference call with Team Members servicing Intel account to share successes and practices.
• Participate in meetings with other vendors to ensure safety and share procedural updates.
Document Creation
• Consult with customer on the desired end-product quality and overall usage.
• Alter digital documents to reflect changes in corporate strategy or general information.
• Replace images and logos for high resolution versions for large scale production.
• Design and create new documents for internal usage within Intel Corporation campuses.
• Adhere to Intel Corporation branding standards through training and online portals.
• Manipulate digital images for executive customers in humorous internal applications.
FedEx Shipping
• Ascertain nature of customer shipments as personal or business related.
• Provide in-depth information for business related shipments and necessary procedures.
• Consult to determine customer’s priority as a time-sensitive or cost-effective shipment.
• Inspect packaging to ensure shipment meets FedEx shipping standards for safety and durability.
• Upsell and provide packaging services to ensure customer confidence in shipment.
• Process shipments by requesting information for customer’s desired shipping options.
• Provide contact information for questions related to their shipment and thank customer for using FedEx services. – less

1 2 3 4 5