FedEx Ground Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Package Handler(part time job) (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC15 February 2018
I am happy in working with Fedex as it's a secure environment to work in, the management are very supportive and understanding, it's also very good chance to handle packages that help as if you are practicing exercises
the reason I need to apply in MK is because the work in Fedex is only part time job (evening shift) and I need to improve my income to work as full time job or at least add another part time job to Fedex job.
Pros
Free dinner sometimes, have fun with co-workers, practice exercise
Cons
short time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customs Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 January 2018
Fun place to work at, will learn a lot. very friendly people who are willing to teach you if needed help, does have shorter hours though but does also have good benefits
Pros
Benefits including medical and education
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all not a bad job
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON22 January 2018
Long hours driving, great customer experience.
gained experience in customer relations and time management as my day was all on me to manage.


enjoyed the Job and seen a bright future ahead, even looked into purchasing the contract at one point but backed out as we had just bought a house. when the new owner took over after we backed out of the purchase, I was let go 6 months in.
As I do not fit into the business moving forward.
due to a new depot being put in near Kirkland lake, he needed a driver from Kirkland Lake.
Pros
work on your own time
Cons
long hours, bad driving conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON22 January 2018
The most enjoyable part of this part time position was the physical workout I received every night. My manager was very down to earth and easy to get along with as well.
Pros
Physical challenge and pay rate
Cons
Time of day of my shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready to stress out
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 January 2018
Way too busy all year round , mostly furniture now a days 150lbs over a 100 stops easily on a quite day . You never know when your done your day , I wouldn’t again
Pros
Monday to Friday
Cons
Long hours, very heavy product, management is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful nice manager
System Labels Corrector and Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC17 January 2018
The rate is good but the hours its too low sometimes I drive 30 min to reach therw and 30 min for returning too but the hours you work its usually 2:30
Pros
Good insurance
Cons
Good rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit or miss
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 January 2018
The hub side is ok. lots of work but the managers are nice and respectable. The preload side is terrible. Some managers at Toronto try to make you cry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent part time job that contributed towards helping pay bills.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 December 2017
Typical 4 hour shift: have a team huddle, start loading delivery vans from conveyor line. Learned what the value of hard work is! can be moderately to VERY labour intensive. Management did their job. Workplace culture is decent, could be better. Helped pay bills when i was in a financial rut. Overall a decent company for what it is and offers.
Pros
Good for part time work, casual work, decent wage, and benefits.
Cons
Labour intensive, lack of decent job promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx Ground Package Handler
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC12 December 2017
Greatness all around this company, Management was great along with the internal structure and organisation of the company. Hard workers and a super friendly staff team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well there's no table tennis but they do have a flat screen that was functional at times
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 December 2017
Just do your job, Don't show that you will break your back for them, They will try to make it happe ln by tasking you with unloading and loading trailers even though there is supposed to be seperate teams for such things
Pros
Good environment, friendly staff, somewhat understanding management
Cons
Asked to unload trailers by myself, required to go back and load trailers until the end of the shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2017
order filler,answers phones,make calls to customers,clean pkgs,and warehouse package slips on pkgs,have pkgs ready to load on the trucks,return damage pkgs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost Cost Operation
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON23 November 2017
FedEx Ground is a low cost operation. That means minimal supporting staff, a small station all responsibility falls on the Senior Manager who typically is the only employee to manage the operation. This includes managing part time staff, daily driver dispatch, customer service, conference calls, on going training, facility maintenance, service monitoring, monthly audits, driver on boarding and management, Contractor agreement management. The station support is controlled by the district and in cases is minimal which in turn increases the tasks and hours of the Senior Manager.
Pros
No District support for station growth.
Cons
The station staff and drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun stuff, we were a family
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 November 2017
worked there for one year as a package handler,it's hard job and require a physical and MENTAL ability
This job is not for all, but if you could find a way to have some fun while you're working you can stay there. For it was as a free training.

Too many opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's contractor work
COURIER DRIVER (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 November 2017
The managers in London are great. Whether or not you have a positive work environment and experience depends on which contractor you get hired through. You would be a contractor working for a contractor so you can be terminated at any time without cause. The hours of work are good and there is no weekend work
Pros
Day shifts, no weekends
Cons
No job security. Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON26 October 2017
Was a good place to work but expected back pains after every shift, being a teenager I had to work preludes shift which was from 3-7 am so I had to go to school right after.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Tough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2017
Its best place if looking for part time with good salary and benefits. Nice job. Good Atmosphere. Friendly staff. Always love working here with people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 October 2017
A great work environment filled with great people you can learn A lot just by being there everyone is nice I feel at home when you are there FedEx ground is a great place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guaranteed work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Malton, ON23 October 2017
Great company to work for anyone who is ever looking for guaranteed work fed ex I learned how to use a RF scanner, pump truck,a little tow motor to move package from one side of the warehouse to the other,pre sort, reading labels
Pros
Discount on shipping
Cons
No cafetria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC6 October 2017
Start the day by moving packages around and helping staff get organized for the day. Then i clean up and get ready for the sort. hope this helps give some clarity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great coworkers
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC4 October 2017
It is a hard working job for hard working men, great people to work with.Made incredible friendships with total strangers.

It is a great workout for the body
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Ground. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,888 reviews
51.2K
41.2K
3974
2314
1247

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture