FedEx Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance très agréable et travail d'équipe
Courrier / Livreur (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC16 February 2018
Bonne conditions de travail. Routine inexistante, côtoie beaucoup de clients.
Pros
événement mensuel
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a contractor
Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad2 January 2018
Working as a contractor/vendor you don't have too many benefits as the employees have. Career advancement is not very straightforward! You have to manage your own career path and there are not too many opportunities for advancement. If you don't ask for feedback for your work they will not provide any for you!
Cons
They treat the contractors differently than the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad support for long time employees
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC2 January 2018
If it does not go their way, they abandon you. I put 5 years in, literally working in excruciating pain (and they were aware of it) building great relationships with my customers and co workers. And they used, partially, my 'falsified timecard', I came in to work at what appeared to be on time, but as I waited until I was done my ramp work to sign in, and as I signed in at 11:00 AM, yet started at 11:06, was accused of falsifying documents. I started my job 15, 20 and even 30 minutes early almost every day! Bad managers, that only look out for themselves, not looking at the greater good!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management, all the way to the top!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail
Chauffeur-livreur (Former Employee) –  Strasbourg29 November 2017
Fedex est une entreprise sérieuse où on peut trouvé une bonne ambiance avec pas beaucoup de Client a livré
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For!
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2017
I applied as a temporary worker and have been treated very well. I have always been able to work overtime if I wished, but never felt pressured to do it. Overtime is calculated on a daily basis and not weekly so that means even if you work one day a week you are eligible for overtime (~25 $ an hour). Starting salary is around 17.50, but after a couple years you'll be up to 25$ hour. which is something like 37.50$ for over time.


My station has been super supportive while I've been there for almost a year. Positions open up often and it's easier to apply and get accepted since I'm already in the company.

No matter if it's the couriers, the package handlers, managers or customer service reps, everyone is helpful and happy.

If you're a courier get ready to know your city like never before. You can say you know it but if you're anything like most new couriers you'll have trouble for the first 1-2 weeks. The company doesn't give you a route to follow, you have a sector and must find out how to deliver all your packages before their commit time. Fedex provides maps but you might want to figure out a more efficient way of getting everything delivered/ picked up.


If you need to do a driving simulator to get the job take it seriously. Even though it isn't realistic drive slower while it's raining or you're around a lot of people/ cars/ city center. Signal, don't press the gas too fast either.

I highly recommend taking any position to start just so you can get into the company!


Drive safe!
Pros
Overtime is calculated on a daily basis and not weekly, lots of hours, great environment, great benefits
Cons
A little stressful, you'll need to know how to keep your cool
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work out, challenges you everyday mentally and physically
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake County, UT21 October 2017
You are fed sometimes, and you get a good 3-4 hours per day so thats nearly $200 per week. Great benefits. The food is always free, and the people are usually very cool.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail excellent et challenging
Divisional Strategic Business Analyst - UK (Former Employee) –  Stansted Airport11 October 2017
Culture d´entreprise unique au monde! Excellents collegues et managers
Pros
possibilités de progression
Cons
Remunération
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Courier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 September 2017
This is a great place to work. The benefits are amazing. The Trucks are so nice to drive. The uniforms are comfortable. The Togues are warm. The Shorts are short and not brown
Pros
Many
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
service de messagerie (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC2 September 2017
dans l ensemble bon endroit pour apprendre ce metier pour le salaire c est bon pour le reste c est du chacun pour soi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2017
Its great reporting to the Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist-Employment Services, coordinate and conducts full cycle recruiting and hiring process.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
Repetitive process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment de travail productive et agreable
Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 July 2017
parmi les meilleures endroits de travail au niveau national que internationl.
Pros
Tres bon avantages sociaux
Cons
pas becaucoup de specialite dans ce domaine de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and systematical
Senior Courier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 June 2017
FedEx has a distinct culture of hard working people that strive for excellence everyday, that give it their all and rarely take a day off due to illness because they have a strong sense of urgency and duty.
Pros
great sense of community
Cons
No union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with a pool table
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON12 June 2017
off loading skids and trucks
sorting mail
cleaning mail sort
someones always there to help you when you need help
hardest part-lifting some of the packages
most enjoyable part is listening to the music and conversing with the other employees
Pros
pool table, friendly employ members
Cons
heavy packages, wheather
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work; good pay
Courier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2017
Overall the company was good to work for. Every day brought something different. Some days, due to unforeseen circumstances, freight was late and it could make for a long day. I enjoyed interacting with my customers and building relationships.
Pros
working on your own
Cons
traffic and busy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and hard work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 May 2017
its was good experience. i learned so much there . they do respect all very Punctual Company . they consider only hard working employess.staff was very helpfull.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is very pleasant
Operations Admin Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON27 April 2017
Dealing with over a hundred employees on a daily basis is one of the more challenging parts of the job.
Time management skills are very important along with being very organized.
Going above and beyond on a daily basis for all employees and customers alike.
Pros
Great employee benefits
Cons
Advancement opportunities very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you are looking for part time
Courier (Current Employee) –  North York, ON30 March 2017
Great company to work for. Management treats everyone equally.
Full time opportunities are limited. If you are looking for a part time position (comes with benefits) then it's a great job.
Pros
Great company philosophy
Cons
Limited full time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could Use more hours
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
great place to work with, mostly very nice people. need more hours and higher pay. job advancement is very rare.good benefits. in general would make a great place to work if they could pay more and you could feel like there is advancement in the company. im working here for 3 years and i could not even get a full timer so far, let alone getting senior position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent office job
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 March 2017
Although the name of the company is really big but the chances to get into the system and grow is really limited. The work assigned is basically same everyday, so after a while it does get a little boring. Other than that the management and staff is really nice they become more like a family.
Pros
The people there were easy going and great to work with.
Cons
limited movement as company matures and automates some processes, as well as others ahead don't move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at wotk
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 February 2017
most enjoyable part of the job was having friendly and helpful employees/coworkers, Hope I could in as a permanent employee someday.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
taking long to get hired permanently
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,252 reviews
5521
4408
3235
249
139

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture