Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
240 reviews

Faurecia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced. Decent benefits.
Production Worker (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALJune 12, 2013
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: short breaks
Faurecia is a great place to work for younger adults. It has a culture that best fits recent high school graduates. Management is sub-par. I couldn't see myself retiring here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
online operator (Former Employee), Washington, ENGJune 10, 2013
working on various machines and water jets worked shifts worked as part of a team or on my own
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Company
EOL (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSMay 18, 2013
Pros: quality management
Cons: under paid
Enjoiyed the daily work day and the challanges that came along with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient, great learning environment.
Hilo Driver (Former Employee), Saline, MIMay 16, 2013
Pros: learning various skills and jobs, leadership and safety.
Cons: favortism amongst supervisors, and an in-effective union.
My days were for the most part nonstop. I supplied empty racks and and or carts to press machine operators and took full racks and carts to either store or to various assembly lines for production. I leared to utilized time management to effectively manage heavier work loads and or to assist others. Management was decent for the most part, they were – more... straight forward, with exceptions. The hardest part of the job was the heat which I learn to enjoy and accept because I veiwed it as a way to stay in shape and or loose weight. For the most part I learned various jobs skills and met some very nice people and how to make the most of my work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shipping/Receiving-Production Worker (Former Employee), Cottondale, ALMay 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: business closed
great place flexible hours great friendly people. My supervisor is very kind and understanding of peoples needs. My co workers were very differnt and diverse and thats what I liked about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee), Taylor, MIApril 29, 2013
work days were good, I learned the value of team work, management was ok, coworkers were all good employees, there were no hard parts to the job for me, the pay and the hours were enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was O.K.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Cottondale, ALApril 28, 2013
The money at Faurecia is pretty good. It could stand to to be more organized and have a better team of supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy
operator/process tech (Former Employee), fountain innApril 8, 2013
Pros: some friendly people
Cons: everything else
This company is the most disorganized place i've ever seen. The supervisors and gap leaders are poorly trained and have no clue what is happening and are about as sharp as a marble. If you ask them a question about the job they have to get on their phone and text or call 15 people to find out. And even then don't have an answer. And if your running – more... a test product, you can forget about going on break. They say you have a 10 min break but technically you only get about 6 mins. They have no planning capabilities at all. You just run one product until they run out in another department, then it's a big rush to catch up all because they don't know how to plan and be prepared . My toddler is more prepared than the gap leaders and some supervisors. On the up side, the employees on some lines are very friendly and helpful. Although there are some that are creepy. You have to go through a temp company and one of them are just as disorganized. You have NO time off for family at all. You could be in the hospital with a full body cast on and they would still expect you to come in and work 25/8. I would not recommend my worst enemy to work at this place. VERY disappointed. This company's incompetence level is off the charts. Top 5 my butt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
Assembler/test Tech. (Former Employee), Fountain Inn SCApril 8, 2013
Pros: excellent pay, great healthcare, friendly people
Cons: management
Working at Faurecia was an overall great experiense.For the most part, everyone throughout the plant was friendly.I enjoyed working with the people in my department and looked forward to learning new tasks.The most challenging part of my job, was working in the temperature controlled chamber set at +85 degrees celsius.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace
Assembler (Current Employee), Saline, MIApril 7, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: hourly wage
Start at 4am, report to line, check in with supervisor, start work task, at 5 am go over to my assigned line work 8 hours repairing parts to send down the line have break at 9, lunch at 1130 and home at 130 or 230.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast-paced environment - growing company.
Director of Logistics & Production Control (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 5, 2013
Pros: growth
Cons: travel
challenging, fast-paced environment-growing company. Learned JIT. good work ethics and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCApril 5, 2013
Pros: nothing good
Cons: need to pay more, and listen to their employees.
they want you to work everyday...and the least they can say is that you're not doing anything, and will lay you off at any moment.
The managers/supervisors/GAP leaders have no clue of what to answer to when you ask them a question.

i wouldnt recommend working at FAURECIA... they are full of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Prototype Coordinator (Current Employee), Troy, MIMarch 31, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
Great diverse company. Very hands on and fast paced. Great work schedules and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
machine operator (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCMarch 22, 2013
Cons: no time at home
Doesnt care about employees. Typical day at work is working douuble and extra hard cutting flash off parts tht the machine itself produces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor and dirty enviorment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
working at faurecia was good you get alone with everybody a typical day would be to try and assembly as many mufflers as possible round 1200 a day or shift shell i say. I learned that speed and pace is very important in many jobs. The hardest part of the day working 3rd shift was when it would get towards the end for some odd reason the most enjoyable – more... part of the day was clocking in. Most of all the hardest thing about this job was working sometime 8-12 hours a day for 7 days a week no days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working relentless sweatshop
Parts Inspector (Former Employee), Saline, MIMarch 14, 2013
Pros: pay is good 11 an hour
Cons: no days off and no calling off for emergencies interrupts family life and if u have a family crises
i refer to faurecia as a sweatsho because not only do they work u months at a time 7 days a week nut even when u call off u get a write up point there is no way out of it my grandmother was sick in the hospital and i had to take her but i couldnt escape getting a point they dont care about a family crises or anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Faurecia.
Team Leader, Machine Operator, Inspector (Former Employee), Fountainn South CarolinaMarch 13, 2013
Pros: learning to do different work everyday
Cons: the oil leaks form the machine
A typical work day on the job was different everyday because we had to run different machines. I learned how to be a great inspector and machine operator. My co-workers was fun to be around. The hardes part of the job was the different defect on the parts some different everyday. The most enjoyable part of this job was the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun if you like to live were you work
Auto-Welder (Former Employee), dexter moMarch 5, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: boss cusses you out all the time
you can only miss 8 days in a year but they want you you to work 24/7 and they will fire you for not working sunday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half a day job
Production Assoc. (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCMarch 2, 2013
Pros: friendly enviornment
Cons: never know when you're getting off
Great place to work if you're into getting A LOT of hours. I myself prefer a job when I know what time I will be getting off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of management
Set-up Operator/line leader/welder (Former Employee), Columbus, INFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: friendly helpful people
Cons: work hours and management
you never know how many hours you're going to work a day until you get to work..hours change daily and the management never gives you an honest answer to your questions or complaints..favorite saying is"it is what it is"..never quite understood that answer..most of the people who work there are friendly and helpful but hate their job..i wouldn't recommend – more... this company to anyone looking for a job..12 hours a day 7 days a week till the company says thy'll lower the hours i thought was crazy.. – less

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more