Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
346 reviews

Faurecia Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enovia PLM work
Team Member (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 2, 2014
very short stint in this project. very productive. Got good experience on CAD Documents managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
gap leader, line worker, welder (Former Employee), Saline, MIFebruary 1, 2014
its a production plant for ford motor company. i worked first shift an i worked on 5 different lines per day. i was a float, an i was very good at what ii do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work in
Trainee (Former Employee), BrazilJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: very dynamic enviroment
Cons: low benefits
Very dynamic enviroment and nice people to work with.

A good place to start as a trainee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment.
Operator of Production (Former Employee), Portugal, PalmelaJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: friendship.
Cons: instaility.
The main responsibilities were working with production levels, quality, safety and desired environment.
Participated in groups to solve problems in order to solve them.
Responsible for housekeeping and cleaning station based on the 5s methodology.
Always worked with great sense of responsibility and seriousness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producttive and safe place to work
Train Driver/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: we had a couple of breaks
Cons: benefits
i pick up desired parts on a train and drop them off at desired location and repeat the process..i learned how to work on time and as a team with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FAST PACED
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Canton, MSJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: don't have to worry about layoffs.
Cons: sometimes breaks are cut short
I work from 7pm to 7am six days a week. I learned how to make seats and inspect a variety of seats. The management and my co-workers were very helpful with teaching me teamwork and tips to ensure safe and quality seats. The hardest part of my jobs is when our seats are to be done back to back in a short period of time. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job are to people. They can make your time easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, demanding workplace
Welder/Operator (Former Employee), Franklin, OHDecember 22, 2013
Pros: great, motivated people, great pay
Cons: long hours
I started out as an operator on various machines that started the assembly process. I operated the first machine on a particular assembly line. This machine usually consisted of initiating an automated machine to construct a muffler. Once the muffler is completed I removed the muffler and moved it onto the next part of the process. I usually had to – more... operate two or three automated machines. Each assembly line had a target number to reach each day. The target numbers were hit more often than not by the company overall each day. I then signed up for a welders training and company certification class given at the facility. For almost two weeks a group of us went through the training and were tested for certification at the end of training. I was selected and moved onto an assembly line, no longer as an operator but as a welder. I maintained this position for almost eight months. I worked long hours for six to sometimes sevens days a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Fraser, MIDecember 11, 2013
Pros: alot of community service oppurtunities
Cons: short breaks, dirty break room, no air in the summer, no heat in the winter
Decent pay, and the Benefits are pretty good. Masonic location is just starting up so there is not alot of good to say, they are just getting on their feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
mig welder (Current Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 3, 2013
Pros: theres always work to be done
Cons: heavey work loads
my job can be crazy at times when welding an all day run for a company that does not come to a stand still..
there is a lot of work to be done in a delicate time frame.
can get hectic at times but when running a fast rate that a lot of welders cannot do.. that's the best part of working there.
I have learned to weld a fast speed without making errors. – more... co-workers are great when there is team work. the worst is keeping from passing out during the summer time.
Otis the best part of the job at the pay that we make. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication and direction
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, INDecember 2, 2013
I posted payments to multiple client accounts. I learned 2 operating systems and spent countless hours problem solving. Most of my co-workers were supportive and kind. There was a sense of loyalty to each other as it became clear that management really had no idea how we did what we did, nor did they communicate their standards until they weren't met. – more... The hardest part of the job wasn't the work. I really loved problem solving and learning new things. I enjoyed creating new methods to solve problems more efficiently. The hardest part of the job was lack of training, communication, and direction from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and progress up in the workforce
Lead Process Technician (Current Employee), Fountain, CONovember 15, 2013
Pros: good communication with employes
Cons: no ability to change shifts
Get parameters from work on whats running and needs to run. Set molds in using overhead crane and load program parameters. Make process adjustments to operations as needed.the best part of the day is the people i work with. The hardest is the constant change of tools due to no warhouse to build or store stock in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Pride in Leadership/ Advancement
WELDER/ GAP LEADER (Current Employee), Troy, OHOctober 23, 2013
I really do enjoy my job, it offers great advancement. Take me for example I started at the bottom as a general operator making $10 an hour, moved up to a welding position that made $15 an hour, and I'm currently now a Gap leader making $20 an hour. It just goes to show that with hard work, and determination at this company you will be awarded. I would – more... not be looking for another job if it was not for the 2 hour drive I have to work there and back now since I relocated to Fort Wayne, Indiana. Overall it is a great place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camera inspector
Final Camera Inspector/GM Hood Inspector (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 19, 2013
Pros: steady employment
Cons: management foolishiness
Inspect over 700 dashboards daily with the intent to make sure that the air bags are properly seated and connectors are in place. The hardest part of the job is to make sure that there are no red lights once the dashboard passes your station. Enjoyable part of the job is getting along with my co-workers that I work directly beside daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day
Operator (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIOctober 17, 2013
Pros: long break, fun
Cons: temporary
Long day of work had a good time with my co-workers. I make prototype parts for Chrysler, Ford and GM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCOctober 16, 2013
I learn how seats for yourcar are put together from top to bottom, how the material is attached to the foam an how the frame of the seat is built. I had some awsome co-workers hardest part of my job was learning how to use the hog ring gun when they move me to a new area to work but the people in the gap showed me how the process went an i caught on – more... quickly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welding
welder (Former Employee), Columbus, INOctober 1, 2013
some times very long work weeks. very fast paced. Some very heavy parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a desireable type of management but great people in the trenches to work with and a lot of work to do.
Product Development Lead (Current Employee), Columbus, INSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: good base salary, great people to work with
Cons: company culture
A lot or work to complete and a lot of paperwork to be completed. Great people to work with on a daily basis but it is very heavy on management. The job is actually fun and it would be a great place to work if it wasn't quite so heavy in management and management style was a different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day
operator (Former Employee), Lichfield, ENGSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: good leader, brilliant team
Cons: management
I've a really good team in the factory, including our Gap leader as well. I've learned how to work together with other ethnics, learned about their culture.
I've learned what to check on the parts, how to check, bring the best quality in a team.
There wasn't any hard part of the job, because I've enjoyed it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall average company
PC&L Manager (Current Employee), Riverside, MOSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: expectation that managers work 65-80 hrs/week
Plant is in the early stages of phase out, need longer career objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Assistant Global Director - Internship (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MichiganSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: good hours, good salary, great coworkers and manager
Cons: no healthcare because i was an intern
A typical day at work was:
- Sign into company email and download contracts. The number of contracts could reach up to hundreds a day.
- Organize contracts into correct folders and email out to program managers.
- Hyperlink contracts to excel sheet where every single contract is tracked.
- Update value of contracts in tracking matrix for each program.
- – more... Once all contracts were received, traveled to GM plants for equipment inspection listed on contracts.
- Download multiple pictures (taken at the GM plants) of the equipment into the company tracking system to receive approval.
- Followed up with GM to make sure approvals were received on equipment and would wait for payments to process in the tracking system between GM and Faurecia.
- Update company matrix to track funds collected on the equipment and how much more was needed.
- Conducted weekly meetings with division staff showing progress and areas needed for improvement. – less

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more