Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
332 reviews

Faurecia Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and hourly targets
Pre position worker/ sprayer (Current Employee), Lichfield, ENGSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: bad management
shift patterns are rotational 6-2 2-2200 2200-6 and required to work Saturdays on 6-2 shift I found in my 2 years there that the life/work balance was not the best due to work commitments its fast paced from start of shift till finish with hourly targets needing to be met but I liked that part of the job it might be to much for some as the factorys – more... like a conveyer belt people come an go there constantly.I learned to preposition an spray there but ended up bein stuck on sprayin simply cuz no one else would do the job.The management there are shocking probably the worst ive experienced in 17 years working and the majority of the staff are eastern European polish,latvian etc – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average warehouse plant job.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Cottondale, ALAugust 21, 2014
The most enjoyable part was some of the people that i worked with and the fact that sometimes i worked alone. Some of the management was very immature at that time, didn't like that at all. I learned how to really pay attention to small details and could spot an imperfection a mile away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work personnel
Team Leader (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: distance from work
Cons: long hours - shifts
A typical day at work is basically the same as any other day. what you learn is basically autonomous regarding machinery everything is standardized.

Co workers are friendly and cooperate well. The hardest part of the job is when having to work with flexi manning (Short Manning),

The most enjoyable part of the job is working closely with engineering – more... and maintenance department in problem solving – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Production Operator/Gap Leader (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 11, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. They are very organized and well put together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional
IT Support / Site Administrator (Former Employee), Southfield MIAugust 1, 2014
Pros: decent compensation
Cons: french based company that doesn't have much regard for anyone that isn't french.
Most dysfunctional place i've ever worked in my life. Terrible communication, no sense of vision, and I lost track of how many people were fired from there. No regard for developing employees, just a burn em and turn em mentality. Not recommended for the career minded, or for anything other than a temporary oasis from the fray while looking for a company – more... that actually values its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: wouldn't hire me
was suppose to be hired after six months of working and after a year they was sending the line I worked on to another building and the temps had to start over with their time and they was also taking away our raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJuly 22, 2014
It was a fast pace work place. My co-workers were great. I learned to use different tools such as a RF scanner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and tidy workplace
production op (Former Employee), washington sunderlandJuly 22, 2014
Cons: 8 hour shifts
used air powered glue gun to glue carpets onto spacers for the boot of nissan cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee), Columbus, INJuly 20, 2014
good people, good management overall great place. love working there. sometimes frusrating, but that goes with any job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large bureaucracy
Director Operational Quality (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 17, 2014
I was responsible for the "inside the four walls" quality and operational practices at our eight facilities within US and Canada. I traveled most weeks to one or more of those facilities.
Faurecia is very structured. They have a documented process for everything.
The team members are all very dedicated and strive to meet customer requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Staff Mark (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 16, 2014
Overall great learning experience and safe work enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line Worker
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Saline, MIJuly 8, 2014
I build truck front doors. Very hard job and demanding. Nothing else to tell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, with Good pay
Temp (Former Employee), Fountain inn, SCJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, field of work, positions i works
Cons: short breaks, dangerous work
12hr shifts 7 days a week, was pretty bad i had no outside life, i ran out of time with my kids etc. I learned how to operate a forklift. Management weren't that understanding. Coworkers were ok, the hardest part was the long hours and short breaks, the most enjoyable was the position i held
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AP/Purchasing
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJune 21, 2014
Pros: 2 weeks off in december
Cons: unorganized
Half day in AP doing full cycle accounting and handling requisitions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and over worked
Supervisor (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJune 14, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: hot and over worked
Unprofessional and they work you all the time. They do not care about you having personal with your family or a life period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmotivated workplace culture
PC&L (Current Employee), Franklin, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: company provided work shirts. company does try to take care of employees. health bens are very good.
Cons: poorly motivated management. turnover. the french that own this corp.
Very little pride and professionalism. High turnover of salaried employees. Hourly show more dedication and professionalism than the degreed and salaried staff display. Old equipment. Simple items we make and we struggle. Confusing management system that slows productivity and kills individual creativity. Morons are put in charge as they have survived – more... as everyone else with an inteligent thought has long left the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure & Involvement
Production Cleck (Current Employee), Cape Town, Western CapeMay 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 1/2 an hour
the day start with previous day output review, Production Department meeting, Previous day scrap revious, Scrap meeting, Labor efficiency calculation etc. By attending meeting i've learn the problem solving process, by being exposed to the work floor i've improve my management skills. i've a good relationship with my co worker and my enjoyable part – more... of the job is problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALApril 24, 2014
Pros: this job is hands on if you like that type of work.
Cons: plant was extremely hot in warm months
I worked for this company as a machine operator my job was to make sure that I produced a quality part in a reasonable time. This company was good at having its employees work every weekend if possible. The supervisors were not very helpful I only knew of two in the entire plant that truly cared to help the employees. The most enjoyable time at the – more... job was break time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor is wonderful
Prototype Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee), Troy, MIApril 16, 2014
Pros: location
I've meet a lot of wonderful people. I have a very understanding supervisor with an open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great benefits
Production Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits with good expectations
Cons: too frequent short breaks when overheating
I learned many jobs while working at Faurecia.I have learn with this job that you learn the respect of your employer and your co-workers.

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more