Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
314 reviews

Faurecia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and tidy workplace
production op (Former Employee), washington sunderlandJuly 22, 2014
Cons: 8 hour shifts
used air powered glue gun to glue carpets onto spacers for the boot of nissan cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee), Columbus, INJuly 20, 2014
good people, good management overall great place. love working there. sometimes frusrating, but that goes with any job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large bureaucracy
Director Operational Quality (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 17, 2014
I was responsible for the "inside the four walls" quality and operational practices at our eight facilities within US and Canada. I traveled most weeks to one or more of those facilities.
Faurecia is very structured. They have a documented process for everything.
The team members are all very dedicated and strive to meet customer requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Staff Mark (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 16, 2014
Overall great learning experience and safe work enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line Worker
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Saline, MIJuly 8, 2014
I build truck front doors. Very hard job and demanding. Nothing else to tell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, with Good pay
Temp (Former Employee), Fountain inn, SCJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, field of work, positions i works
Cons: short breaks, dangerous work
12hr shifts 7 days a week, was pretty bad i had no outside life, i ran out of time with my kids etc. I learned how to operate a forklift. Management weren't that understanding. Coworkers were ok, the hardest part was the long hours and short breaks, the most enjoyable was the position i held
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AP/Purchasing
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJune 21, 2014
Pros: 2 weeks off in december
Cons: unorganized
Half day in AP doing full cycle accounting and handling requisitions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and over worked
Supervisor (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJune 14, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: hot and over worked
Unprofessional and they work you all the time. They do not care about you having personal with your family or a life period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmotivated workplace culture
PC&L (Current Employee), Franklin, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: company provided work shirts. company does try to take care of employees. health bens are very good.
Cons: poorly motivated management. turnover. the french that own this corp.
Very little pride and professionalism. High turnover of salaried employees. Hourly show more dedication and professionalism than the degreed and salaried staff display. Old equipment. Simple items we make and we struggle. Confusing management system that slows productivity and kills individual creativity. Morons are put in charge as they have survived – more... as everyone else with an inteligent thought has long left the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure & Involvement
Production Cleck (Current Employee), Cape Town, Western CapeMay 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 1/2 an hour
the day start with previous day output review, Production Department meeting, Previous day scrap revious, Scrap meeting, Labor efficiency calculation etc. By attending meeting i've learn the problem solving process, by being exposed to the work floor i've improve my management skills. i've a good relationship with my co worker and my enjoyable part – more... of the job is problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALApril 24, 2014
Pros: this job is hands on if you like that type of work.
Cons: plant was extremely hot in warm months
I worked for this company as a machine operator my job was to make sure that I produced a quality part in a reasonable time. This company was good at having its employees work every weekend if possible. The supervisors were not very helpful I only knew of two in the entire plant that truly cared to help the employees. The most enjoyable time at the – more... job was break time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor is wonderful
Prototype Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee), Troy, MIApril 16, 2014
Pros: location
I've meet a lot of wonderful people. I have a very understanding supervisor with an open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great benefits
Production Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits with good expectations
Cons: too frequent short breaks when overheating
I learned many jobs while working at Faurecia.I have learn with this job that you learn the respect of your employer and your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment with Job Advancement
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: educational reimbursement, above average pay.
Cons: long hours, 6 & 7 days per week, aboveaverage paperwork, and other projects as well.
Fast paced, long hours, more paperwork than most employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Saline, MIApril 10, 2014
Pros: good morals
Cons: loosing some jobs
Making sure manpower and parts are at staions. Chcking for any quility issue and repairs needed to be done. Training co-workers on jobs. Encourage co-wokers on the job and have good morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobs and benefits
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSApril 9, 2014
Pros: television in break room, great training
Cons: no cafeteria
Joining the Faurecia work place was a great and educational process. The training was difficult but educational and beneficial to the company overall success. The company trained on Microsoft office, efficiency, quality and overall safety. The management team change frequently due to inability of quality in certain production areas but overall was great – more... individuals. My co-workers also change frequently due to inability to consistent build quality products. The hardest part about my job was training new employees that don't understand the automotive process. I enjoyed all the friendly people and management staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Change Coordinator
Manufacturing Process Engineer (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIMarch 29, 2014
Good company with effective business practices. Pay could be higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big plant, young company
Gap leader (Current Employee), Saline, MIMarch 28, 2014
There have been a lot of changes going on. Peoples mind sets are still revolving around past employers of this plant. management has great intentions and dreams for this place but the supervisors and line workers make it hard for the right change and maturity to take form in this plant. it's size is also crippling its improvement rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rework and inspection parts.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, scMarch 25, 2014
Pros: having a place to work.
Cons: doing the same thing over and over, daily
Working in Heat.
how to do the job and become better.
management was good.
they was fun to work with.
nothing was hard about the job.
Working hard and getting hired on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 25, 2014
Learned serveral factors of customer delivery and performance.

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more