Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
239 reviews

Faurecia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enovia PLM work
Team Member (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 2, 2014
very short stint in this project. very productive. Got good experience on CAD Documents managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work in
Trainee (Former Employee), BrazilJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: very dynamic enviroment
Cons: low benefits
Very dynamic enviroment and nice people to work with.

A good place to start as a trainee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To bad
Shipping/Receiving Team Leader (Current Employee), Bradford, ONDecember 9, 2013
Plant is currently slated to close within the next 18 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy but slow work.
Shaft Press Operatior. (Former Employee), Bradford, ONAugust 31, 2013
Pros: experience in a different work field .
Cons: night shifts.
The company I worked for was night sifts, easy to learn, but hard to cope with sleeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great benefits
Production Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits with good expectations
Cons: too frequent short breaks when overheating
I learned many jobs while working at Faurecia.I have learn with this job that you learn the respect of your employer and your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment with Job Advancement
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: educational reimbursement, above average pay.
Cons: long hours, 6 & 7 days per week, aboveaverage paperwork, and other projects as well.
Fast paced, long hours, more paperwork than most employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Saline, MIApril 10, 2014
Pros: good morals
Cons: loosing some jobs
Making sure manpower and parts are at staions. Chcking for any quility issue and repairs needed to be done. Training co-workers on jobs. Encourage co-wokers on the job and have good morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobs and benefits
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSApril 9, 2014
Pros: television in break room, great training
Cons: no cafeteria
Joining the Faurecia work place was a great and educational process. The training was difficult but educational and beneficial to the company overall success. The company trained on Microsoft office, efficiency, quality and overall safety. The management team change frequently due to inability of quality in certain production areas but overall was great – more... individuals. My co-workers also change frequently due to inability to consistent build quality products. The hardest part about my job was training new employees that don't understand the automotive process. I enjoyed all the friendly people and management staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Change Coordinator
Manufacturing Process Engineer (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIMarch 29, 2014
Good company with effective business practices. Pay could be higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big plant, young company
Gap leader (Current Employee), Saline, MIMarch 28, 2014
There have been a lot of changes going on. Peoples mind sets are still revolving around past employers of this plant. management has great intentions and dreams for this place but the supervisors and line workers make it hard for the right change and maturity to take form in this plant. it's size is also crippling its improvement rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rework and inspection parts.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, scMarch 25, 2014
Pros: having a place to work.
Cons: doing the same thing over and over, daily
Working in Heat.
how to do the job and become better.
management was good.
they was fun to work with.
nothing was hard about the job.
Working hard and getting hired on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 25, 2014
Learned serveral factors of customer delivery and performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Assembler/ Sonic (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 5, 2014
very good work place ,good bosses ,and people, the atmosphere was really good,if you don't mind fast paced work this might be for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisors dating workers, messy employees, no support from management. They also try to regulate restroom breaks
Machine Operator/ Team Leader (Current Employee), Cleveland, MSMarch 3, 2014
Pros: health benefits to fulltime employees+
Cons: no restroom breaks other than regular break
Management Sucks! The managers hold personal vendettas with the operators and issue disciplinary action on them with little poof of an issue having being occurred. Management upholds wrong doing. These people are crazy because they mistreat their workers yet the workers are producing the parts. Why trust that?! I believe that something really bad will – more... happen in that plant dealing with the lively hood of those individuals whom don't care about anything. They do not allow operators to use the restroom other than breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Production Coordinator (Current Employee), Saline, MIFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: longer work days do to down time but you have to make the customer happy.
We start off the day with no shipping racks and when we do get
racks we're down because injection molding press is down or producing bad parts and it just seems like another day in life here.
My co-workers are pretty cool. I enjoy the workers, they make you laugh with some of the stories they tell when we're waiting on racks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interior Door Panels
Team Leader (Former Employee), PalmelaFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: good team, wonder ful to be with everyday.
Cons: the pressure when ever we had a production problem.
Start of with the the team meeting known as "top 5". In this meeting we would start with a physical exercise "stretching", after we would go threw the problems and the goals achieved the day before. We would then start with the production according to "just in time" sequence.
During the day I would have to teach, substitute,operatives.Update quality, – more... scrap, production and charts.
Attend meetings with the supervisor and production manager.
Any part with defect I would have to repair or scrap it if the case.
Also when ever a problem occurred with a machine I would have to try and solve or else call in the maintenance.
As we worked just in time we would have to be aware with the amount of parts in the buffer and be sure that they would be on time at the client, when ever we had a production problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Faurecia
Assembler (Former Employee), Saline, MIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: long hours made for great pay!
Cons: lot of hearsay around the orkplace
I enjoyed working for this company.I enjoyed learning different machines, working and training of new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
gap leader, line worker, welder (Former Employee), Saline, MIFebruary 1, 2014
its a production plant for ford motor company. i worked first shift an i worked on 5 different lines per day. i was a float, an i was very good at what ii do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment.
Operator of Production (Former Employee), Portugal, PalmelaJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: friendship.
Cons: instaility.
The main responsibilities were working with production levels, quality, safety and desired environment.
Participated in groups to solve problems in order to solve them.
Responsible for housekeeping and cleaning station based on the 5s methodology.
Always worked with great sense of responsibility and seriousness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producttive and safe place to work
Train Driver/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: we had a couple of breaks
Cons: benefits
i pick up desired parts on a train and drop them off at desired location and repeat the process..i learned how to work on time and as a team with my co workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more