Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
314 reviews

Faurecia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory work
assenbler (Former Employee), Bradford, ONOctober 5, 2014
Pros: good medical benifets
Cons: only 1 break(10min) and 20min lunch
there was many different jobs withhin Faurecia. What i did before i was laid off was. handling the unpainted chair frames from the welder, and hanged them onto a conveyor. The chairs, then went around into a washer, a dryer, then a powder coat. The coat would be heated up in a oven than adhered to the metal that would produce a coat of paint.My fellow – more... employees and i would then take the final producct and organize then into the appropiate aisles
I have learned how organization and team work is vital especially in a factory.I got along well with my coworkers, and is there was any inncidents i followed proper procedures, however i do prefer to deal with problems with other face on. I dont want to take about management. This was the only company that i know of that kept the doors locked to the HR office. to employees.
After over ten years, I have to say that its the people that made it enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with poor management
New Program Launch Manager (Former Employee), Bradford, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Top 5 meetings, APQP meeting,
PFMEA
Management Gate review
Cooperative co-workers
Suppliers commitment
Program launched to targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To bad
Shipping/Receiving Team Leader (Current Employee), Bradford, ONDecember 9, 2013
Plant is currently slated to close within the next 18 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy but slow work.
Shaft Press Operatior. (Former Employee), Bradford, ONAugust 31, 2013
Pros: experience in a different work field .
Cons: night shifts.
The company I worked for was night sifts, easy to learn, but hard to cope with sleeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bertrand Faure Vipond Quality Department
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Vipond MississaugaFebruary 25, 2012
Pros: rewarded working environment
The boss was very supportive, always guided his staffs, and helped them achieve their goals.
He always said hello to everyone at start of the workday, and at the end of the work day, he also said goodbye and have a good evening.
He was young but understand how to effectively manage his department and his people, that created a healthy working environment – more... and contributed to his success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Hilo Driver (Former Employee), Saline, MIOctober 20, 2014
Not a bad place to work, a lot of hours, and a few perks. Co-workers are great. Hardest thing was dealing with was the poor communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job
express personal (Former Employee), Dexter, MOOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: superviors were rude
This job was one mf my favorites it was very busy and i was always learning some new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dismal environment
RMO/HI-LO Driver (Former Employee), Saline, MIOctober 9, 2014
Good pay once you make it through 90 days but not a good place to work for, Just my experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCSeptember 29, 2014
Constant work, good pay, Injection molding, assembly, I.P. foaming, great surroundings great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people and the job experience
Production Worker (Former Employee), Dexter, MOSeptember 26, 2014
It is a wonderfull company to work for and i hated to be laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Saline, MISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great co- workers
Cons: short breaks
It was a productive day everyday at a work, making 700-800 console a day. A typical day at work was to meet production requirements by the end of the shift. The most enjoyable part of the job I had some wonderful co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Operator (Former Employee), Saline, MISeptember 14, 2014
Making quality auto parts while maintaining a 5s clean enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), MISeptember 10, 2014
Busy and on your feet all day. 40+ hrs so if you're looking for good checks and long hours, this is it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and hourly targets
Pre position worker/ sprayer (Current Employee), Lichfield, ENGSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: bad management
shift patterns are rotational 6-2 2-2200 2200-6 and required to work Saturdays on 6-2 shift I found in my 2 years there that the life/work balance was not the best due to work commitments its fast paced from start of shift till finish with hourly targets needing to be met but I liked that part of the job it might be to much for some as the factorys – more... like a conveyer belt people come an go there constantly.I learned to preposition an spray there but ended up bein stuck on sprayin simply cuz no one else would do the job.The management there are shocking probably the worst ive experienced in 17 years working and the majority of the staff are eastern European polish,latvian etc – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average warehouse plant job.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Cottondale, ALAugust 21, 2014
The most enjoyable part was some of the people that i worked with and the fact that sometimes i worked alone. Some of the management was very immature at that time, didn't like that at all. I learned how to really pay attention to small details and could spot an imperfection a mile away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work personnel
Team Leader (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: distance from work
Cons: long hours - shifts
A typical day at work is basically the same as any other day. what you learn is basically autonomous regarding machinery everything is standardized.

Co workers are friendly and cooperate well. The hardest part of the job is when having to work with flexi manning (Short Manning),

The most enjoyable part of the job is working closely with engineering – more... and maintenance department in problem solving – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Production Operator/Gap Leader (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 11, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. They are very organized and well put together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional
IT Support / Site Administrator (Former Employee), Southfield MIAugust 1, 2014
Pros: decent compensation
Cons: french based company that doesn't have much regard for anyone that isn't french.
Most dysfunctional place i've ever worked in my life. Terrible communication, no sense of vision, and I lost track of how many people were fired from there. No regard for developing employees, just a burn em and turn em mentality. Not recommended for the career minded, or for anything other than a temporary oasis from the fray while looking for a company – more... that actually values its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: wouldn't hire me
was suppose to be hired after six months of working and after a year they was sending the line I worked on to another building and the temps had to start over with their time and they was also taking away our raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJuly 22, 2014
It was a fast pace work place. My co-workers were great. I learned to use different tools such as a RF scanner

1 2 3 4 5

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more