Find companies:
Faurecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
276 reviews

Faurecia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enovia PLM work
Team Member (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 2, 2014
very short stint in this project. very productive. Got good experience on CAD Documents managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work in
Trainee (Former Employee), BrazilJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: very dynamic enviroment
Cons: low benefits
Very dynamic enviroment and nice people to work with.

A good place to start as a trainee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To bad
Shipping/Receiving Team Leader (Current Employee), Bradford, ONDecember 9, 2013
Plant is currently slated to close within the next 18 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy but slow work.
Shaft Press Operatior. (Former Employee), Bradford, ONAugust 31, 2013
Pros: experience in a different work field .
Cons: night shifts.
The company I worked for was night sifts, easy to learn, but hard to cope with sleeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJuly 22, 2014
It was a fast pace work place. My co-workers were great. I learned to use different tools such as a RF scanner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and tidy workplace
production op (Former Employee), washington sunderlandJuly 22, 2014
Cons: 8 hour shifts
used air powered glue gun to glue carpets onto spacers for the boot of nissan cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee), Columbus, INJuly 20, 2014
good people, good management overall great place. love working there. sometimes frusrating, but that goes with any job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large bureaucracy
Director Operational Quality (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 17, 2014
I was responsible for the "inside the four walls" quality and operational practices at our eight facilities within US and Canada. I traveled most weeks to one or more of those facilities.
Faurecia is very structured. They have a documented process for everything.
The team members are all very dedicated and strive to meet customer requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Staff Mark (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 16, 2014
Overall great learning experience and safe work enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line Worker
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Saline, MIJuly 8, 2014
I build truck front doors. Very hard job and demanding. Nothing else to tell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, with Good pay
Temp (Former Employee), Fountain inn, SCJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, field of work, positions i works
Cons: short breaks, dangerous work
12hr shifts 7 days a week, was pretty bad i had no outside life, i ran out of time with my kids etc. I learned how to operate a forklift. Management weren't that understanding. Coworkers were ok, the hardest part was the long hours and short breaks, the most enjoyable was the position i held
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AP/Purchasing
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJune 21, 2014
Pros: 2 weeks off in december
Cons: unorganized
Half day in AP doing full cycle accounting and handling requisitions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and over worked
Supervisor (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJune 14, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: hot and over worked
Unprofessional and they work you all the time. They do not care about you having personal with your family or a life period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmotivated workplace culture
PC&L (Current Employee), Franklin, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: company provided work shirts. company does try to take care of employees. health bens are very good.
Cons: poorly motivated management. turnover. the french that own this corp.
Very little pride and professionalism. High turnover of salaried employees. Hourly show more dedication and professionalism than the degreed and salaried staff display. Old equipment. Simple items we make and we struggle. Confusing management system that slows productivity and kills individual creativity. Morons are put in charge as they have survived – more... as everyone else with an inteligent thought has long left the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure & Involvement
Production Cleck (Current Employee), Cape Town, Western CapeMay 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 1/2 an hour
the day start with previous day output review, Production Department meeting, Previous day scrap revious, Scrap meeting, Labor efficiency calculation etc. By attending meeting i've learn the problem solving process, by being exposed to the work floor i've improve my management skills. i've a good relationship with my co worker and my enjoyable part – more... of the job is problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALApril 24, 2014
Pros: this job is hands on if you like that type of work.
Cons: plant was extremely hot in warm months
I worked for this company as a machine operator my job was to make sure that I produced a quality part in a reasonable time. This company was good at having its employees work every weekend if possible. The supervisors were not very helpful I only knew of two in the entire plant that truly cared to help the employees. The most enjoyable time at the – more... job was break time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor is wonderful
Prototype Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee), Troy, MIApril 16, 2014
Pros: location
I've meet a lot of wonderful people. I have a very understanding supervisor with an open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great benefits
Production Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits with good expectations
Cons: too frequent short breaks when overheating
I learned many jobs while working at Faurecia.I have learn with this job that you learn the respect of your employer and your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment with Job Advancement
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbus, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: educational reimbursement, above average pay.
Cons: long hours, 6 & 7 days per week, aboveaverage paperwork, and other projects as well.
Fast paced, long hours, more paperwork than most employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Saline, MIApril 10, 2014
Pros: good morals
Cons: loosing some jobs
Making sure manpower and parts are at staions. Chcking for any quility issue and repairs needed to be done. Training co-workers on jobs. Encourage co-wokers on the job and have good morals.

1 2 3 4 5

About Faurecia

You might say Faurecia Interior Systems has a deep seated love for the automobile industry. The company, a subsidiary of French – Read more