Find companies:
Farmers Insurance Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,102 reviews

Farmers Insurance Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Property Insurance Adjsuter (Former Employee), Olathe, KSOctober 1, 2014
Culture is good and the company trains really well. Good palce to work bu the pay isnt that good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Agent/CSR (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 1, 2014
Working for the largest agent in his territory had it's benefits but also downfalls. We were very busy trying to keep existing clients from leaving due to massive rate increases so it left little to no time to market to new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just starting to Grow...
District Recruiting Manager (Former Employee), Brighton, MIOctober 1, 2014
There were many of opportunities for growth but management was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
P&C Insurance Agent (Former Employee), PASeptember 30, 2014
• Inspected manufactured medical and optical parts for quality standards in one of the most precise manufacturing companies in the country
• Provided feedback to the manager as well as to CNC machine operators on quality and standards of the products, and as a result contributed to establishing of the open communication among the employees
• Monitored – more... inspection equipment such as electronic microscope, different gauges, and computer and developed detail oriented skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farmers is a great family oriented place to work for.
Auto/Home Underwriter (Former Employee), Austin TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: very high call volume and stress at times
Good company to work for with great work life balance. At times call volume can get very high with no breaks in between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Property Claims Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 26, 2014
Enjoyed working here and the management and co workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORSeptember 25, 2014
Over all a good place to work, but problems with the management team and how major changes are implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and light hearted environment
Office Manager (Current Employee), St. George, UTSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours so then i can be with my kids
Cons: not very many hours
This office focuses on the personal attention to each and every client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It offered me information that I will remember through out my life.
Customer Service/Agency Producer (Current Employee), ArizonaSeptember 23, 2014
A typical work day was me and a lot of phone calls. Most calls where questions about a bill or coverage. I learned a lot more about insurance that I would like to say that I know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work pleace
Font Desk (Former Employee), Coleman, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: off on the weekends
Cons: getting paid once a month
I worked 2 to 5 here. Enjoyed being around the people that came in. The manager was a awesome understand person to work with. I learned to file paper work and learned how to use the software that was used for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Inglewood, CASeptember 21, 2014
Dealing with customers, helping your co-workers. I learned how to have better patience and better customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best opportunity for self-employment
Agent/Owner (Former Employee), Abilene, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: self employment
Cons: mostly commission pay
Your success is up to you. There are no limits. The payoff can exceed your expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful workplace
Therapeutic Horseback Riding Instructor (Former Employee), Milton, GASeptember 18, 2014
• Answered phones, processed payments, verified policy information, advised clients in critical situations
• Prospecting potential clients
• Strategic marketing planning
• Professional standard of practice for incoming/outgoing correspondence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
receptionist (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 17, 2014
After school I would go to work. I was still a junior in high school. At Farmers I learned how to take customer's payments, take quotes, and be a good receptionist. Management there was really good, if needed help in anything they would be there to help. The hardest part of the job was just keeping up with phone calls all at one time, other than that – more... I really enjoyed working at Farmers as a receptionist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Special Claims Representative (Current Employee), Minnesota (Virtual)September 16, 2014
Pros: experience gained
Cons: poor work life balance
I have previously reviewed this company and reflected all of my reviews in that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Office Manager of Houston & Tomball offices (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
great start office job learn a lot about the insurance business, short temp employment would have love to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agent Assistant
Agent Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock TxSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great co workers and environment
Cons: short term
Answering phones, helping customers, taking payments, over the phone quotes. Letting people know all farmers insurance had to offer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not enough advancement
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 15, 2014
I love working for Farmers Insurance. I just wished they had better structure and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start after college graduation but you do put in a lot of hours
Senior Claims Representative (Former Employee), National City, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great training and company benefits.
Cons: heavy caseload and long hours.
I enjoyed my co-workers and I'm still close to a lot of them after several years of not working for Farmers Insurance. The job is demanding and a lot of requirements to close or settle a file. Farmers, however, at the time, provided excellent training. You need thick skin to be an adjuster and absolutely no crying! People can get nasty and you have – more... to keep your cool. Farmers has excellent benefits. Be prepared to work in a fast paced environment. It will be a damper on your personal life if you do not know how to prioritize and balance your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Subject Matter Expert - GITSM (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 10, 2014
Great company to work for, lots of activity going on at Farmers Insurance. Something is always going on and people are willing to step up and work for with you.

About Farmers Insurance Group

Farmers Insurance is one of the country's largest insurers of vehicles, homes and small businesses and provides a wide range of – Read more

Farmers Insurance Group Photos