Find companies:
Farmers Insurance Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,112 reviews

Farmers Insurance Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Account Executive (Former Employee), Yuba City, CAOctober 11, 2014
Marketing and selling Insurance of auto, home, commercial, professional, workers' compensation.

Writing reports, completing correspondence with clients through letters or emails.

Making phone calls to clients that may have questions, regarding their policies.

Maintaining all of the pertinent records for their current clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivered outstanding service, exceed expectations and build long-term loyalty
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 9, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Handled incoming calls for policyholders, resolved customer or clients issues, and answered all customer service inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family like environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Olathe, KSOctober 8, 2014
Pros: positive morale
Daily interaction with the agency force and insured's in assisting them with their questions on policies insured with Farmers. Consistent employee interaction to assist in their development within the current position and their further career aspirations.

The people are great to work with and everyone treats each other with respect. I feel for the – more... time I have been with the organization the individuals I have met are like my second family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not for everyone
Office Manager/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Los AngelesOctober 7, 2014
My year and a half at Farmers was the most tiring, stressful and unhappy time of my life. The work load is too much and the pay isn't worth the amount of work expected from you. Farmers billing and computer systems are a complete mess and everything that is implemented never works i.e. SIMS, ECMS, CLBIZ Billing, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Office Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: pay
nice office but no benefits, no insurance. very little pay. hours and location were good. liked the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Enviroment
Processing Service Advocate (Former Employee), Independence, OHOctober 6, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: healthcare and shortened lunches
I worked from home, I barely was in the office but when I did go in, it was a very good peer to peer interaction. I was in two departments in the 12 years there. I learned about Auto Insurance. Learned the system through my different Managers & Co Workers. The hardest part of my job was not being in the building on a regular to learn more. Interacting – more... with Agents/Peers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team oriented company
IT Developer (Former Employee), baltimore, marylandOctober 6, 2014
Good company to work for. very team oriented environment and Farmers offers many ways for professional advancement and personal improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Office Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 5, 2014
Providing a good foundation for a career. A lot of training was provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ETL Lead Developer (Former Employee), LA, USOctober 3, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 2, 2014
Excellent agent. Nice coworkers. Have fun every day. Enjoy working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Property Insurance Adjsuter (Former Employee), Olathe, KSOctober 1, 2014
Culture is good and the company trains really well. Good palce to work bu the pay isnt that good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Agent/CSR (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 1, 2014
Working for the largest agent in his territory had it's benefits but also downfalls. We were very busy trying to keep existing clients from leaving due to massive rate increases so it left little to no time to market to new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just starting to Grow...
District Recruiting Manager (Former Employee), Brighton, MIOctober 1, 2014
There were many of opportunities for growth but management was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
P&C Insurance Agent (Former Employee), PASeptember 30, 2014
• Inspected manufactured medical and optical parts for quality standards in one of the most precise manufacturing companies in the country
• Provided feedback to the manager as well as to CNC machine operators on quality and standards of the products, and as a result contributed to establishing of the open communication among the employees
• Monitored – more... inspection equipment such as electronic microscope, different gauges, and computer and developed detail oriented skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farmers is a great family oriented place to work for.
Auto/Home Underwriter (Former Employee), Austin TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: very high call volume and stress at times
Good company to work for with great work life balance. At times call volume can get very high with no breaks in between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Property Claims Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 26, 2014
Enjoyed working here and the management and co workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORSeptember 25, 2014
Over all a good place to work, but problems with the management team and how major changes are implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and light hearted environment
Office Manager (Current Employee), St. George, UTSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours so then i can be with my kids
Cons: not very many hours
This office focuses on the personal attention to each and every client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It offered me information that I will remember through out my life.
Customer Service/Agency Producer (Current Employee), ArizonaSeptember 23, 2014
A typical work day was me and a lot of phone calls. Most calls where questions about a bill or coverage. I learned a lot more about insurance that I would like to say that I know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work pleace
Font Desk (Former Employee), Coleman, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: off on the weekends
Cons: getting paid once a month
I worked 2 to 5 here. Enjoyed being around the people that came in. The manager was a awesome understand person to work with. I learned to file paper work and learned how to use the software that was used for the company.

About Farmers Insurance Group

Farmers Insurance is one of the country's largest insurers of vehicles, homes and small businesses and provides a wide range of – Read more

Farmers Insurance Group Photos