Find companies:
Farmers Insurance Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,072 reviews

Farmers Insurance Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Underwriting Assistant - Personal Lines (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONFebruary 8, 2014
I enjoy my job, this isn't my career path however they have been very supportive while I return to University to further my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Inglewood, CASeptember 21, 2014
Dealing with customers, helping your co-workers. I learned how to have better patience and better customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful workplace
Therapeutic Horseback Riding Instructor (Former Employee), Milton, GASeptember 18, 2014
• Answered phones, processed payments, verified policy information, advised clients in critical situations
• Prospecting potential clients
• Strategic marketing planning
• Professional standard of practice for incoming/outgoing correspondence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
receptionist (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 17, 2014
After school I would go to work. I was still a junior in high school. At Farmers I learned how to take customer's payments, take quotes, and be a good receptionist. Management there was really good, if needed help in anything they would be there to help. The hardest part of the job was just keeping up with phone calls all at one time, other than that – more... I really enjoyed working at Farmers as a receptionist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Special Claims Representative (Current Employee), Minnesota (Virtual)September 16, 2014
Pros: experience gained
Cons: poor work life balance
I have previously reviewed this company and reflected all of my reviews in that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Office Manager of Houston & Tomball offices (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
great start office job learn a lot about the insurance business, short temp employment would have love to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agent Assistant
Agent Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock TxSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great co workers and environment
Cons: short term
Answering phones, helping customers, taking payments, over the phone quotes. Letting people know all farmers insurance had to offer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not enough advancement
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 15, 2014
I love working for Farmers Insurance. I just wished they had better structure and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start after college graduation but you do put in a lot of hours
Senior Claims Representative (Former Employee), National City, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great training and company benefits.
Cons: heavy caseload and long hours.
I enjoyed my co-workers and I'm still close to a lot of them after several years of not working for Farmers Insurance. The job is demanding and a lot of requirements to close or settle a file. Farmers, however, at the time, provided excellent training. You need thick skin to be an adjuster and absolutely no crying! People can get nasty and you have – more... to keep your cool. Farmers has excellent benefits. Be prepared to work in a fast paced environment. It will be a damper on your personal life if you do not know how to prioritize and balance your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Subject Matter Expert - GITSM (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 10, 2014
Great company to work for, lots of activity going on at Farmers Insurance. Something is always going on and people are willing to step up and work for with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Underwriter/Claims Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 10, 2014
Absolutely nothing good to say about this company. Old school, poor management, no training or tools to do your job properly. High turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
File Clerk (P/T) (Former Employee), Granbury, TXSeptember 10, 2014
got to take payments and answering phones got to file and do quotes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job brings out the best of who you are when in the position of helping others.
Insurance Agency Owner and Producer (Current Employee), Olympia, WASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: independences of working the hours that fits your needs
Cons: the job benefits are few and the business has its high and low seasons.
I have always been a people person, I enjoy managing, training and teaching. Farmers have given me the freedom to do all of this and more. I have the opportunity of working with a well-rounded group of people that holds high morals and values in the work we do for our clients each week. There is nothing hard about what I do in my work; it is the excitement – more... and joy of seeing our client’s accelerate in their insurance knowledge base. I however, wish there were better benefits within the business and a more stable production of income. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farmer's Insurance
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: n/a
Professional Environment
Sales
Cold calls
Home/Auto Insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and Hardworking
Senior Constulant (Former Employee), BangaloreSeptember 6, 2014
Good Place to work with team and clients one to one meeting on business requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career Growth
PROPERTY CLAIMS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 3, 2014
Learned a lot with excellent compensation and training. Great working environment with lots of opportunity to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offering insurance services to consumers
District Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Camarillo, CASeptember 3, 2014
Typical day at work involved marketing.
I learned how to train insurance agents.
Management structure was different regarding positions.
Co-workers were creative.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with economic conditions.
Most enjoyable part of the job was watching others build a book of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, not so great division
Captive Agency Owner (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 29, 2014
They have a lot of grind to make up. We are not competitive on price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting anyone that breaths
RESERVE FIELD MANAGER (Former Employee), TennesseeAugust 27, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: poor business practices
Very frustrating experience when they sell you on a management position and it turns out to be 100% recruiting new agents for a position that is advertised as a management position. Told to be vague in prospecting to get them in the office to educate them on what the job really is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really is a great place to work
District Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2014
Pros: very easy bosses to work with, allowed me to have a flexible schedule.
Cons: there were no cons
When I was working at Farmers, I was treated like a person! My boss always allowed me to make suggestions and to try them out. If they worked, great! If not, it was ok!

1 2 3 4 5

About Farmers Insurance Group

Farmers Insurance is one of the country's largest insurers of vehicles, homes and small businesses and provides a wide range of – Read more

Farmers Insurance Group Photos