Farm Business Consultants (FBC)

Farm Business Consultants (FBC) Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfactory experience
Sales and Marketing; Tax Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON and North Battleford, SKMay 7, 2014
I have truly enjoyed my tenure with FBC, however the job requires upwards of 50,000 km of driving annually and the winter driving in Saskatchewan is wearing on me. I would not, otherwise, be looking for alternative employment in sales.

Management has been supportive and although co-workers come and go, I have enjoyed meeting and working with, and in some cases even training new start-up employees.

A typical days work involves cold calling for prospects to meet with regards to explaining the benefits of FBC's tax services and signing them up as members.

I found that actually sitting down and getting involved in the sales process to be the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
meeting many new people in the course of a day's work
Cons
long driving and late hours on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my view the organizational processes in the company are lacking, most of the processes seem redundant and the emphasis is often on the coputer prog
Member Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 9, 2015
To dependent on the technology of their computer software which causes conflicts frustration and at times errors, omissions and to much information.
Recognition for efforts is lacking both financially and motivationally.
Pros
an intitial taste for new and developing service representatives
Cons
Long hours and limited financial rewards since travelling expenses are not reimbursed.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Call Centre Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKAugust 17, 2015
I learned a lot about the farming industry and what some families can claim on their income tax returns. My co-workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job, was there really wasn't much training, it was mostly on the spot, but with no book to go by.
Pros
Cake when someone had a birthday
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJuly 28, 2015
Once trained, a typical day would require making appointments with clients, and drive to their home/business to do their taxes for them.

Co workers were friendly and encouraging.

Most enjoyable part of job, while on the road is meeting clients, hearing their stories and providing them with personalized service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
MSR - Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2012
Lots of long hours and you are not guaranteed a job after the tax season.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, little life
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  London, ONSeptember 25, 2012
It's a nice place to work if you don't mind alot of travel and no life beyond work itself.
Pros
pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice boss
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 25, 2014
can't remember much,
but the accounting director is a nice person
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive travel
Provincial Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKNovember 1, 2012
Lots of provincial travel. High rist high reward sales position.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

See more Farm Business Consultants (FBC) reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Farm Business Consultants (FBC) Reviews by Location