Family Pizza Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton OntarioMay 22, 2015
Great time and a fun time around the Family Pizza team. The day used to fly by and it used to be a great environment. I learned how to use a cash register.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly workplace.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABAugust 24, 2014
I would come in 15min early to get a eye for what needed to be done.
I learned how to make 43 different pizzas, I memorized all the weights and toppings for all the pizzas.
My manager was Wonderful she would make sure we got our breaks that everyone got along and put us where we needed to be in the job that we excelled at.
I got along with all the staff if a problem occurred you talked to management and it was taken care of and worked out.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the drunks and homeless late at night.
Making the Pizzas and cutting them was my favorite part of the job.
Pros
staff got discounts on all food
Cons
i never got any weekends off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, fun people
cook (Current Employee) –  LloydminsterMay 13, 2015
great place to work, fun people to work with, great management, and awesome working environment.


Great opportunity to get my feet wet in the cooking industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More you work, the more you are paid
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Warman, SKSeptember 5, 2012
Accept deliveries and help with cleaning and answering phones. I learned that you need to keep busy or you get bored easily. Management is what you would expect from a food service place. Co-workers keep to themselves. The hardest part of my job was accepting credit card payments. The most enjoyable part was working nights when hardly anyone was working with me.
Pros
free supper and uniform
Cons
wage is only in tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 30, 2015
It was really nice place to work. My employer was very understanding and helpful as well as all other workers. I enjoyed working there because of staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work great team
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABSeptember 2, 2014
Most days are fast pace we need to move a lot of orders over dinner time which can run up to and over 3 hours. We deal with incoming call and front store orders.

I have learned a lot about point of sale systems, how to run and maintain a busy kitchen, training new staff, maintaining a good food budget and good time management to keep operations moving smoothly.

Co-workers work closely together to get all tasks done working as a close knit team at all times to maintain a safe and friendly work place.

The job is not hard just very fast pace and sometimes intense, but i find the job goes smoother and faster when everyone is busy and working hard to achieve our goals.

The most enjoyable part of my job is all the people I meet and deal with on a daily bases customers and staff.
Pros
i work with an amazing team of people and the hours are good.
Cons
the location is not the best, we deal with a lot of drunk customers, and crime levels are higher were we are located.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress management
cook (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKApril 2, 2015
they showed me how to handle situations with a positive mind.
they showed me to ask for help if there was misunderstanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 5, 2013
I likes the work experience at Family Pizza. Co-workers were friendly and we all got along. I learned how to take orders over the phone or in person. It was basically a cashier job, but helped out with other things as well.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
variable shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sit in pizzeria with many more food choices to pick from.
Waitress/Cook (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ONSeptember 16, 2012
great job miss it alot. worked hard met alot of people got to know alot a people
Pros
free food, free drinks, great pay
Cons
very long hours. it closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producutive, outgoing work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 2, 2014
Overall great experience, wonderful work environment with spectacular co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Family Pizza reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.3
Culture
4.0