Fairweather Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a part time job.
Sales Representative / Retail Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 September 2016
Opening Store:
- counting floats.
- cleaning store before opening.
- Checking emails for mark up or mark down.

Leaning experience:
If you take your time with a costumer your guarantee to make a sale or someone day.

Enjoyable part of the job, is meeting new people and also sometimes you really ending up make good friends with your co-wokers.

The hardest part of the day, being extremely busy and under staff.

Management: the is no room to grow in the company, and if your able to climb the ladder the pay is not wroth it.
Pros
Meeting great co-wokers
Cons
pay is not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good learning experience
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Calgary, AB30 October 2016
I learned how to manage my money better, manage my time and how to dress myself respectfully. I also took this job when I was 16 so I cannot remember much of the "typical" day of work. I enjoyed working with clothing and the hardest part was no one really listened to the younger staff.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fruitful experience with great coworkers and managers.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 April 2016
A typical day at work would consist of me making sure the floor is clean, dusted and swept, while handling the cash register and the put backs. On the occasion that we received shipments, I was also responsible for handling and storing the inventory.

The coworkers and management we're excellent. They were very welcoming and understanding as well as encouraging. Working with them and making customers happy were the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part was finding enough time to finish all the tasks for the day as it was usually busy.
Pros
Discounted in-store prices, great environment, excellent work experience.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there!
Part-time/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 March 2016
too much responsibility, not organized, cheaply funded, uses students to cut down on costs. does not pay well, compared to other places. No bonus or raises. Not safe schedules staff alone for long periods of time. refuses to pay overtime, and will take it out of you pay. Accuses workers of theft, in order to maneuver legalities during lay offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work at, everyone was very helpful and welcoming
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON25 August 2016
Fairwether was a great store to work at, my fellow employees were always happy and willing to help me and encourage me to learn. i would highly recommend this workplace.
Pros
discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 July 2016
I usually just kept watch of the sales floor
I learned how to properly fold clothing
My manager was a great person
My co-workers were great to get along with
The hardest part was staying awake during long hours
The enjoyable part was getting along with everybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2016
Everyday is different. Some days are for shipment, another for merchandising. Then other are just simply being with customers and helping find what they are looking for. Multi tasking is the biggest part of my day.
Pros
Set schedule
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON30 April 2016
Great jumps to career. Unfortunately, if you make an error, you're held accountable and that is the only way to learn in this company. Great people to work with though. Down to earth people and no diva attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 November 2016
Team Co-ordination is good. Professional as well as friendly environment. Busy Schedules. Interactions with new people. Most enjoyable part I find is making blister packs.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2016
It's a good enviroment to work in.
barely any hours. but overall its been an amazing experience working for this company over the last year and 4 month.
Pros
flexible
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Very busy
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dixie mall22 September 2016
My thoughts of fairweather is an excellent place to work ..I did shipments. Visual, scheduled shifts, Bank deposits, Cleaning and also restocking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job experience
Administrative Support, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 January 2016
A good place to learn about customer service, some office duties and the beginning of management skills. There were good people who worked there and I learned a great deal.
Pros
learned many valuable skills
Cons
They closed most their stores when I was laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairweather
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with customers.
I challenge myself to make sure every customer leaves happy and smiling.
I enjoy working as a team with my co-workers.
Pros
flexable schedules
Cons
supervisors are switched on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working experiance
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 May 2016
get chance to meet new people

like to finish work under dead lines and pressure

hardest part was sometimes 12 hours shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job at Fairweather, and had a great overall experience in my working life at Fairweather.
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON1 October 2012
My typical day would include addressing staff performance and goal setting, also reviewing daily store needs i.e.merchandising of product, right mix and balance of product, scheduling and budgeting.
The hardest part of my job was again trying to get people in head office to see what youy do when something would occur and you might have a better Idea.
Loved the day to day fast pace and the different things that were
always part of a typical day.I loved that you had to think on your feet at times and could come up with a solution to what was was needed at that moment.
Pros
good pay, good company, good benefits, fast pace
Cons
long hours, stress, and somtimes dealing with red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time! Positive space!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2015
Everyone was super nice and positive. Long hours but not enough! Plenty of people but lacked communication! It was a great memorable company with some benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for especially you get to wear the clothes
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 January 2016
A typical day at work, was getting emails from the head of the company and finding out the budget for the day. Co-workers were fun, my store manager at the time was a great help, teaching me tasks while she was away. The hardest part was store equipment not up to safety standards.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Store equipment not up tp standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was responsible for too much
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 February 2016
I was asked to do a bit too much because I was the only male employee in the store and apparently the only one that knew anything about mens products. I asked to hire or train more staff to cover the half of the store but my requests were ignored.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Journey only for new commers
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 January 2016
Fairweather is a good job for people without experience and this experience is good maximum for 1 year. After that they should start looking to find a new job that has more class in fancier place.
Pros
Good experience in retail
Cons
High expectation compare to the duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Store
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC10 June 2015
The management was terrible. The coworkers that I had at the store were so great but they have all either been fired or quit since I started as the management from Vancouver was ridiculous and rude.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4