Fairweather Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE5 August 2017
Manager is not good at her job and does not set a good example for employees. Nobody has confronted the district manager about this situation and the district manager has not done anything to fix the issues he is already aware of.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Unqualified manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  North York, ON2 August 2017
its okay, just get ready for alot of on calls. You just put back clothes, go on cash, and help out customers. Not really alot of people working there. Pretty chill job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 July 2017
Had many issues with management and corruption among it, no responsibility to the managers in any way, shape, or form. No room for improvement or advancement.
Pros
More responsibility on you
Cons
No consistency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 July 2017
The company its self was good, but locations constantly open and close which can be a problem for stability. Employees are always positive and helpful.
Pros
awesome eployees
Cons
no stability, low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Lively place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 June 2017
It was a fantastic place to work at because all the stuff were so nice and supportive no matter how hectic it got. The manager was very encouraging so we could get things done and it sincerely helped me. The hardest part of the job is the standing all day but its something to pull through. The most enjoyable part of the job are the things learnt when working with people and the pay check after the stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsure
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON7 June 2017
I started working for Fairweather as a Temporary person as the assistant manager was out on Mat Leave. Now I work every Sunday and Tuesday morning. Sunday I open the store for 11am to 4pm, I work alone all the time. Tuesday I open the store at 9:30am and work until 2:30pm. I assist customers with the clothing and any questions they have. I keep racks in order and clean.
Pros
work at my own pace
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 May 2017
Working at Fairweather was a good work experience, I looked forward to going to work whenever I had a shift. Co-workers and manager was so nice, made work a very fun enjoyable place to be. Costumers were very kind as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of responsibility for not enough money
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON27 April 2017
too many tasks expected of one person. very short staffed and its not fun to work on your own. store was relatively slow so it could be very boring. not a fan of the quality of some of the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2017
A typical day at work would include the following:
• Welcoming customers by greeting them and offering them assistance
• Directing customers by escorting them to racks; suggesting items
• Providing information on products and on items sold in the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail d'équipe intéressant
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC27 February 2017
Le magasin est maintenant fermé. Mais quand j'ai travaillé là-bas, c'était bien comme emploi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB6 February 2017
Good working environment. Simple and straightforward job. I had good relations with all managers and employees. Professional attitude during work hours
Pros
small store, easy to keep track of all items
Cons
near target = often slow traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good store culture but terrible management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 January 2017
management very unprofessional. gossip between supervisors and manager. unreliability, issues with scheduling, inappropriate texts, and calls from a supervisor. poor treatment of employees. overall bad experience.
Pros
nice environment
Cons
unprofessional management, a lot of gossip and poor treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2017
a typical day at work is usually busy.
I learned so many things.
good management.
co-workers are nice and cooperative.
the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the environment is conducive enough and full of nice people
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
getting to deal with customers with attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 November 2016
Team Co-ordination is good. Professional as well as friendly environment. Busy Schedules. Interactions with new people. Most enjoyable part I find is making blister packs.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 November 2016
Not too many hours available but very productive always something to be done, my store in particular was very hot due to the broken heater vents. Other than that the employees were fun to work with and was a very excellent workplace setting.
Pros
Always something to do
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good learning experience
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Calgary, AB30 October 2016
I learned how to manage my money better, manage my time and how to dress myself respectfully. I also took this job when I was 16 so I cannot remember much of the "typical" day of work. I enjoyed working with clothing and the hardest part was no one really listened to the younger staff.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a part time job.
Sales Representative / Retail Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 September 2016
Opening Store:
- counting floats.
- cleaning store before opening.
- Checking emails for mark up or mark down.

Leaning experience:
If you take your time with a costumer your guarantee to make a sale or someone day.

Enjoyable part of the job, is meeting new people and also sometimes you really ending up make good friends with your co-wokers.

The hardest part of the day, being extremely busy and under staff.

Management: the is no room to grow in the company, and if your able to climb the ladder the pay is not wroth it.
Pros
Meeting great co-wokers
Cons
pay is not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Very busy
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dixie mall22 September 2016
My thoughts of fairweather is an excellent place to work ..I did shipments. Visual, scheduled shifts, Bank deposits, Cleaning and also restocking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work at, everyone was very helpful and welcoming
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON25 August 2016
Fairwether was a great store to work at, my fellow employees were always happy and willing to help me and encourage me to learn. i would highly recommend this workplace.
Pros
discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2016
It's a good enviroment to work in.
barely any hours. but overall its been an amazing experience working for this company over the last year and 4 month.
Pros
flexible
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairweather. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3