Find companies:
Fairway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Fairway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job role, always something to do
Front of House (Current Employee), Barnsley, ENGJuly 1, 2014
Pros: seeing workmates, working with happy customers
I would arrive and clock in, let my managers know I was here, and then get to my role e.g. walking around the restaurant to see what jobs needed doing for example clearing, cleaning or resetting tables. I would make sure all customers were happy with their meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with customers
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Hickory Hills, ILApril 21, 2014
Pros: there were none
Cons: there were none
I greeted customers with enthusiasm and took orders
sliced and weighed deli-meats and cheeses
Maintained and stocked all designated section areas
Santized and cleaned all areas in department
Handled accounts and cash effectively
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee), Pelham, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: a lot of hours
Cons: no complaints
Work a hour straight before you take a 15 minute break then you work way into your shift and take a thirty minute lunch break. Management was okay and some of the assistants would help if it became too busy. Hardest part is when there is no customers and work cannot be don't i find it easier when theres work to do the time tends to go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good environment
Stock Clerk (Current Employee), Plainview, NYJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
first thing i walk in my manager doesnt even say hey good morning or afternoon, he says"ready?" feels like im a piece of meat there. nothing is hard about the job its gets frustrating how you are treated there by co-workers and managers. the most enjoyable thing about fairway is leaving. just an overall bad company to work for.pay is not bad but im – more... looking for a career working 37 hours and making 9.50 does not cut it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Customer service for retail and special orders (Current Employee), Kips bay lower east side manhattanNovember 14, 2013
Pros: a check every week to barely make ends meet, i still appreciate but looking to leave.
Cons: write ups for every little detail we may forget regardless of we're overwhelmed with responsibility
i currently am employed at Fairway. Seems like everyone i know that works there is terminated just before they make the union and benefits kick in. Not for me. In addition they have me on a part time schedule. I need full time employment or the chance to secure a job that promises or at least gives that option in the near future. a promise for opportunity – more... to grow would be nice.

typical day at work.
retail execution, maintenance and customer service
what i learned
bake off products
management
never there in the evening supervising. they leave me alone every night. they only work days.
Co workers
Shun away from responsibility leaving me the majority of the closing duties which i feel is inappropriate
Hardest part of the job
closing the dept and working the dept short staffed every night.
Most enjoyable part of the job
the customer interaction and service i render to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smooth workplace with great employer and employees
Produce Clerk/Cashier/Barista (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2013
a typical day at work would include receiving payments for items purchased. Assisting customer request, and learned how to instruct a group of people on how to preoperly use a register. management was friendly and very work oriented as far as my employees they followed similar behavior. Hardest part of the job was having to see faces of people that – more... didnt want to work certain days so they put faces of disposition.best part of my job would have to have to be dealing with customer request. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment.
Chesse Department Stocker (Former Employee), Pelham Manor, NYOctober 16, 2013
Pros: very pleasant work environment.
I was in charge of stocking shelves, receiving deliveries, packing those deliveries out in the stock room, inventory and I also sold products to consumers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
great place to work.

team spirit. would recommend anyone to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a complex IT infrastructure
Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee), Harlem, NYMay 27, 2013
Pros: good job environment. excellent upper management and co-workers relationship.
Cons: not a well-defined it staff salary policy.
A typical day at fairway as Help Desk Specialist included:
Respond to employee's computer queries and problems in a timely manner. Respond to down server, system outages, telecommunication issues/problems, and LAN situations. Coordinate resolution and escalate to vendor (outsourced system and service support), as appropriate. Production reports generation – more... for Upper Management. Generates ad-hoc production reports upon users request. Update a knowledgebase database with daily technical issues, Maintain a daily log of work done categorized by job type. Worked in a collaborative work environment, assisting co-workers, and training new employees. The hardest part of the job was the job schedule; there were not weekends off, neither holidays. The most enjoyable part was the challenge of resolving new issues every day; acquiring a valuable technical experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 1, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: i had to leave
I loved fairway. I wanted to stay longer. Very simple job. I had previous experience so it was very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and warm work environment
Stock Worker (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: excellent work environment, friendly people, friendly co-workers
Cons: overnight there aren't any customers
It's a friendly work environment and the customers are nice and patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chalange
kitchen manger (Current Employee), barnsleyJuly 8, 2012
Cons: long hours
i would start work at 12 everyday and carry out any task in which is needed. i would manage around 4 people every day on shift maintaing compnny requipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Maintenance Crew Leader (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJune 11, 2012
Pros: growing business
Cons: pay below market
Good company & management. Compensation somewhat below market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace and people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2012
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short breaks
good daily work
how to operate a cash register
good management
good co-workers
capacity of customers
helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Receiver (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2012
Pros: busy, lots of work
Cons: short breaks
average pay with little to no advancement. great for young adults and teenagers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good products
Deli Clerl (Former Employee), Newyork, NewyorkMarch 6, 2012
good products, variety of health and organic choices. Poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uma lugar agradavél
atendente (Former Employee), Ubaitaba, BAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: 1 por dia
Cons: não fornece
trabalho que exigia muita atenção e cuidado,e respeito com os clientes...aprende que o cliente feliz é aquele que se sente bem e seguro naquele lugar,devemos fazer a vontade do cliente para que ele volte sempre,colegas de trabalho muito bom,excelentes ...a parte mais difícil do trabalho era trabalhar aos domingos e feriados..a melhor parte era trabalhar – more... com pessoas alegres e felizes,que valorizava o cliente ... – less