Find companies:
Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive, Positive, Empowering
Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee), Alberta, CanadaDecember 7, 2014
Fairmont has the best interests of their employees in mind. They find unique and meaningful ways of connecting with individuals, which models the exemplary way in which to treat guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. learnt a lot.thanks
1st cook (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 30, 2014
great chefs,awesome experience, good place to work and the atmosphere is spectacular
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Lake Louise, ABNovember 19, 2014
Working in a hotel was a wonderful experience. My career and personal development extended far beyond what I thought I was capable of. I am thankful for the amazing opportunities I was given while working with Fairmont Hotels and Resorts and I would happily work for the organization again any day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and live
Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Fairmont Hot SpringsOctober 28, 2014
Learnt a lot during my time at resort. Had a good time good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
second cook at the Fairmont Banff springs hotel (Current Employee), Banff, ABOctober 6, 2014
Pros: get time off when wanted, also comes with great health benitits
Cons: don't get sundays off.
start at 5:30am -2pm are the consitannt hours.
have learned big production, to work more efficiently
and clean. learn how to teach and show others new things. to be more creative.
co-workers are great to work with and that is a key component.
hardest part of the job, is to do the same things every day, I need a little variation per day.
most enjoyable – more... is to make the guests truly happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a nice environment to work at
Registered Massage therapist (Former Employee), Jasper, ABSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: room and board
Cons: mismanaged
hate my worse experience as a massage therapist and i would never accept a job at the fairmont again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Fairmont President's Club Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Great training and staff

Management, especially upper levels, is very welcoming. The company was fine, but there is much work to be done on both the property and employee discipline. Managers and Directors are very hesitatant to take a shot across the bow as they pine for promotions, and that falls on the colleagues sometime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wanna join this group as worker in this job
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee), CalgarySeptember 13, 2014
Pros: later
Cons: 9:00 to 10pm
Well organized and it takes full concentration being a hotel attendant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Fun
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee), Lake Louise, ABSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: reptition, fun environment, helpful coworkers
Cons: lots of responsibility
You clean rooms to the Fairmont standard, including over 100 different things for each room, it was an interesting and fun environment to work in definitely an experience to remember, each coworker was willing to assist you to get your work done on time. The hardest part of the job was time management, the job itself was not difficult but you needed – more... to be able to time yourself properly in order to get everything done on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a homebody person and I don't have much free time since I worked in the afternoon shift.
Housekeeping Clerk (Current Employee), Jasper, ABAugust 11, 2014
Pros: meal is free
Cons: always work beyond hours if busy
I usually coordinate with the supervisors and front desk about the readiness of the room, do the turn down sheet, handle & mail to the guest their lost/found items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atomphere with staff as long as you keep guests happy
Guest Activities - Seasonal (Former Employee), Southampton, BermudaAugust 7, 2014
Pros: buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons: shift work hours end late and start early. leave 1am return 6am
Depends on the location you are working and the staff you have with you that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches and free dry cleaning
Cons: too far and long days
I enjoyed my time at the Fairmont Royal York. It was very rewarding and I loved my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living life in a beautiful Rocky Mountain
Housekeeping Services agent / Houseperson (Current Employee), Lake Louise, ABJuly 25, 2014
My Typical day at work is regular routine of my job and follow the Hotel quality standards. I've learned a lot of things in the hotel like how we deal different kind of guests all over the world and we provide service guests expectation and a lot more. we also learned efficiently, reliable and punctual. and the common goal of my department and the company – more... brand Mission and Vision. the management itself trained us accordance with Hotel quality standards. and ability to build successful relationship with guest and vendors. my co-worker are very friendly, kind and helpful to each other to fulfill the guest satisfaction. they really friendly even outside worked. the most enjoyable part of this job is to exceed the expectation of the guests satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company ever
Power Engineer / Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 20, 2014
if you work here you know its awesome and will not leave. Good stuff awesome pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with supportive managment
Fairmont Gold Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 27, 2014
This position was short but very rewarding. Lots was learned here in a very fast paced/challenging environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compagny
Banquet Captain (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Macdonald, MBJune 22, 2014
Pros: benefit
Cons: long hour
Very good company to work for although they will take advantage of people on salary. There is a lot of turn over in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement and great salary
Guest Relations Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 19, 2014
Friendly People and environment. Learned a lot in different cultures. Best Benefits. Enjoy working with Colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairmont Hotel and Resorts
CHEF DE PARTIE (Current Employee), Lake Louise, ABMay 24, 2014
Friendly People and environment. Learned a lot in different cultures. Best Benefits. Enjoy working with Colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buzy with opportunity for travel
SENIOR SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee), Toronto, ontarioMarch 18, 2014
Buzy but rewarding workplace
Small intimate teams
opportunities for travel
can be long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal and external learning opportunities.
Manager, Corporate Communications (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: seriously discounted hotel rates.
Cons: job growth can often require relocation.
Strong corporate culture that encourages continuous learning and celebrating the small stuff!

1 2 3

About Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts is a Canadian-based operator of luxury hotels and resorts. Currently, Fairmont operates properties – Read more

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Photos