Facebook Employee Reviews

Showing all 100 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Community Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  DublinJune 29, 2016
Great work place, facilities 5 stars, great management and co-workers. Easy job and no much job enhancement.
I would work with Facebook again!
Pros
Free food
Cons
easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great culture and even better people
Community Operations Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 23, 2015
Loved coming to work everyday. The additional benefits such as catered breakfast, lunch, and dinner was fantastic. Plenty of places to get away and clear your head.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance!
Ads Targeting Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMay 8, 2016
Best company to work for! The environment overall is amazing! If you have a chance to work here, do not second guess it. Managers give you a task and it is up to you to make it happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Home based
Online Seller (Former Employee) –  Digos, Davao del SurJune 15, 2016
Instead wasting of tie making non-sense in facing why not sell items? which you can some income using your account and by the help of using social media.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
OnPoint Public Relations + Marketing (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, COJuly 18, 2016
Great to work for a great company. Hard but you succeed. Great opportunity for growth within the company. Top experience of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its just Facebook
Ads Integrity Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 7, 2016
Besides the food, and the fact that you can pretty much wear whatever you want working at facebook is just a glorified boring office job. Pressing the enter button all day and constantly worrying about numbers.
Pros
free food
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Executive Assistant/Business Lead (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAFebruary 8, 2016
great company to work for if you find the right group/leader. the company has gotten so big that the culture is struggling to maintain itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAFebruary 23, 2016
The culture and teams are world class. I've worked with some of the best on awesome projects that I'll treasure for life.
Pros
Team
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Guard/ Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAApril 11, 2016
Fun place to work for, definitely love working here! the food is awesome, the people are super nice. Pay is another thing that is really good here at Facebook!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Managing facebook page of athivaa collections (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 15, 2016
in real time experience i get chance to work with different people from differnt backgrounds helps me in learning new cultures, learn tips how to handle tipical people
Pros
paid for lunch hours
Cons
not able to make changes in shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Marketing Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2016
Working with customer presents new, unique, and fun challenges everyday. This is a great company to work for no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Office gives free food all 3 meals.
Ads Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2015
- I review profiles of business running advertisements on Facebook to determine if they commit fraud or they are a victim.
-I have learned how to sharpen my analytical skills to determine the possibility of fraud.
-I have also learned the logistics of how fraud and user confidentiality are a high priority.
-I learned the world of advertising on social media is very helpful and can benefit the user and consumer as well.
-Management here at Facebook is great. There are no complaints. Everyone is nice and helpful including my team.
-The hardest part of my job is going home. I like to be at work especially doing something that I enjoy.
-The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to learn about the new products and services Facebook is coming to offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CANovember 4, 2015
I learned a lot of things here in Facebook. So I think it is very good for new-grads. But I think the work/life balance it not that good in Facebook, people spend so much time building features but less time thinking before start.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant moving parts - very engaging company
Product Analyst (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CADecember 7, 2015
Great company culture with incredibly intelligent people looking to solve the next problem.

Definitely recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee's appreciation
Assistant Campus Manager (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAJanuary 12, 2016
The company number one priority was to ensure all employee's needs were taken care of. They went above and beyond any expectation of a employer. Employees were also enthusiastic about their chance to work at an excellent company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service skills were further advanced in an enjoyable workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 6, 2013
At Facebook I would patrol the interior and exterior of the buildings that would constitute approximately half of the campus, providing access assistance and escorts when requested. I learned what it's like to be part of a large team that works together towards a common goal which is the safety of all present at the site. Management was rather generous with overtime, enabling me to support myself without requiring a second job while in school. My co-workers were all good people, quick to smile and assist anyone requesting it. The hardest part of the job were the first hour of every shift as you gauge the pace of the day and learn where you will be most effectively posted. The most enjoyable part of the job was the college like atmosphere as if it were a Disneyland for adults.
Pros
free breakfast, lunch and dinner. good benefits. free vending machines full of electronics.
Cons
constant changes in management and personnel which require adaptation on a weekly basis, which although somewhat inconvenient in the beginning simply became a fact of life at that site.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast moving Company
Program Management Intern (Sourcing & Operations) (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CANovember 19, 2015
Facebook is unlike a typical company. The culture is designed to bring out the best in you. You are encouraged to challenge the status-quo, take up new challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To handle different types of reported profiles
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 6, 2015
Had to look into profiles that are reported as Drug use, Impersonation, Nudity and Pornography. Learnt to identify if the reported profiles really need to be taken action upon. Management was not cooperative when training was needed. Friendly co-workers. To look into Nudity and pornography profiles was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Policy Compliance Contract (Former Employee) –  washington, D.COctober 3, 2015
Best place I have ever worked, highly collaborative and productive environment. It was amazing, and for the most part intensely driven by corporate culture that values different thinking, and diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Gain Experience
Client Partner - Ad Creative Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2015
Great place to work,but a high turnover. The days are busy from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave, Clients are very demanding. The management team could be a bit more knowledgeable and up train the staff on products and processes instead of leaving it to each individual to take an effort to seek out the information. People should be trained equally to give the best possible customer experience. The best part of the day is when the customers are appreciative of the time you have spent with them and they have gained more knowledge to be successful.
Pros
Learning about all kinds of busineses
Cons
Npot enough hours in the day to help everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1