Facebook Employee Reviews

Showing all 96 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Managing facebook page of athivaa collections (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 15, 2016
in real time experience i get chance to work with different people from differnt backgrounds helps me in learning new cultures, learn tips how to handle tipical people
Pros
paid for lunch hours
Cons
not able to make changes in shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee's appreciation
Assistant Campus Manager (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAJanuary 12, 2016
The company number one priority was to ensure all employee's needs were taken care of. They went above and beyond any expectation of a employer. Employees were also enthusiastic about their chance to work at an excellent company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M-F hours with little room for respect and creativity
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CADecember 8, 2015
Love the staff at Flagship/Facebook, but not the management. They treat lower staff like idiots, the food is bad in taste and appearance, talent doesn't count for much but following blindly does.
Pros
Free lunch and snacks, freedom because what you do doesn't matter (if you are into that thing)
Cons
Too far from civilization, culinary staff not eligible for Facebook perks, higher pay than usual restaurant work, but still can barely pay the bills
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant moving parts - very engaging company
Product Analyst (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CADecember 7, 2015
Great company culture with incredibly intelligent people looking to solve the next problem.

Definitely recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast moving Company
Program Management Intern (Sourcing & Operations) (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CANovember 19, 2015
Facebook is unlike a typical company. The culture is designed to bring out the best in you. You are encouraged to challenge the status-quo, take up new challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CANovember 4, 2015
I learned a lot of things here in Facebook. So I think it is very good for new-grads. But I think the work/life balance it not that good in Facebook, people spend so much time building features but less time thinking before start.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was wonderful.
Software Engineering intern (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 21, 2015
I learned HHVM, HIVE, React, Android development. Depends on what team you are working with, it was tough for new noobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To handle different types of reported profiles
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 6, 2015
Had to look into profiles that are reported as Drug use, Impersonation, Nudity and Pornography. Learnt to identify if the reported profiles really need to be taken action upon. Management was not cooperative when training was needed. Friendly co-workers. To look into Nudity and pornography profiles was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Policy Compliance Contract (Former Employee) –  washington, D.COctober 3, 2015
Best place I have ever worked, highly collaborative and productive environment. It was amazing, and for the most part intensely driven by corporate culture that values different thinking, and diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place
Senior Consultant, IT Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 19, 2015
Neat place to work with majority of the benefits even made available to Contractors. Free Shuttle, Free Food, amazing campus, open office culture with some of the smartest people in the Valley.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 hours per week not guaranteed
Accounts Recievable Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas NVSeptember 7, 2015
it's a challenge working in this environment, a lot of discrimination and promotions are given to those who are in the "circle" it doesn't matter if you're an outstanding employee with proven results.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work!
Policy, Risk and Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 6, 2015
I have learned a ton at Facebook while I have been working there. Facebook offices a 6 week Bootcamp for new joiners with technical experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
creative FB (Former Employee) –  hyderabad telanganaAugust 27, 2015
FB it some thing amazing in the creation! It something very different and this what the present generation actually require, work , fun and entertainment all together at one place.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
medium hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Office gives free food all 3 meals.
Ads Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2015
- I review profiles of business running advertisements on Facebook to determine if they commit fraud or they are a victim.
-I have learned how to sharpen my analytical skills to determine the possibility of fraud.
-I have also learned the logistics of how fraud and user confidentiality are a high priority.
-I learned the world of advertising on social media is very helpful and can benefit the user and consumer as well.
-Management here at Facebook is great. There are no complaints. Everyone is nice and helpful including my team.
-The hardest part of my job is going home. I like to be at work especially doing something that I enjoy.
-The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to learn about the new products and services Facebook is coming to offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you have right manager
Data Science (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAAugust 15, 2015
1) Great place to learn
2) Great benefits
3) Immature managers
4) Technology skills needed for any job
5) Career advancement a challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great amenities and work experiences
Pro Unlimited Contractor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 11, 2015
The office culture is fun and enjoyable while allowing for an engaging work experience and are apart of a dedicated team.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons
Management organization
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social environment
Ad specialist / Advertising Account Manager (Former Employee) –  BarcelonaJuly 13, 2015
Of course I learned everything you need to know about advertising on Facebook. I had to deal with 30+ account portfolio in a vast moving environment. I advised customers with their campaigns by optimizing and measuring their performance.

Inside the office it is the same as on the platform, very social! I had great team leads and helpful co-workers and once in a while we go to eat or have a drink woth the whole department.

The hardest part of the job was that you need to generate sales for the customer in every kind of industry. Mostly it is easy, because advertising on Facebook really works, but there are some difficult industries you have to deal with as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Engineer with RF experiences
Principal Specialist in RF broadcasting (Current Employee) –  Miami FLJuly 7, 2015
I've experiences in RF Broadcasting stations TV and FM, I can adapt a worker team easily, learning faster and I've organizational skills
Pros
Free launchers
Cons
Bad salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Product Security Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Menlo ParkJuly 6, 2015
Facebook is an awesome place to work but very easy to burn out. Lots of smart people and interesting technologies to work on. Awesome perks as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great culture and even better people
Community Operations Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 23, 2015
Loved coming to work everyday. The additional benefits such as catered breakfast, lunch, and dinner was fantastic. Plenty of places to get away and clear your head.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 96 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture