Facebook Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CANovember 4, 2015
I learned a lot of things here in Facebook. So I think it is very good for new-grads. But I think the work/life balance it not that good in Facebook, people spend so much time building features but less time thinking before start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was wonderful.
Software Engineering intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 21, 2015
I learned HHVM, HIVE, React, Android development. Depends on what team you are working with, it was tough for new noobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To handle different types of reported profiles
Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 6, 2015
Had to look into profiles that are reported as Drug use, Impersonation, Nudity and Pornography. Learnt to identify if the reported profiles really need to be taken action upon. Management was not cooperative when training was needed. Friendly co-workers. To look into Nudity and pornography profiles was the hardest part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Policy Compliance Contract (Former Employee), washington, D.COctober 3, 2015
Best place I have ever worked, highly collaborative and productive environment. It was amazing, and for the most part intensely driven by corporate culture that values different thinking, and diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place
Senior Consultant, IT Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 19, 2015
Neat place to work with majority of the benefits even made available to Contractors. Free Shuttle, Free Food, amazing campus, open office culture with some of the smartest people in the Valley.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 hours per week not guaranteed
Accounts Recievable Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas NVSeptember 7, 2015
it's a challenge working in this environment, a lot of discrimination and promotions are given to those who are in the "circle" it doesn't matter if you're an outstanding employee with proven results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work!
Policy, Risk and Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 6, 2015
I have learned a ton at Facebook while I have been working there. Facebook offices a 6 week Bootcamp for new joiners with technical experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
creative FB (Former Employee), hyderabad telanganaAugust 27, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: medium hours
FB it some thing amazing in the creation! It something very different and this what the present generation actually require, work , fun and entertainment all together at one place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Office gives free food all 3 meals.
Ads Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 18, 2015
- I review profiles of business running advertisements on Facebook to determine if they commit fraud or they are a victim.
-I have learned how to sharpen my analytical skills to determine the possibility of fraud.
-I have also learned the logistics of how fraud and user confidentiality are a high priority.
-I learned the world of advertising on social media is very helpful and can benefit the user and consumer as well.
-Management here at Facebook is great. There are no complaints. Everyone is nice and helpful including my team.
-The hardest part of my job is going home. I like to be at work especially doing something that I enjoy.
-The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to learn about the new products and services Facebook is coming to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you have right manager
Data Science (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAAugust 15, 2015
1) Great place to learn
2) Great benefits
3) Immature managers
4) Technology skills needed for any job
5) Career advancement a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great amenities and work experiences
Pro Unlimited Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 11, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons: Management organization
The office culture is fun and enjoyable while allowing for an engaging work experience and are apart of a dedicated team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social environment
Ad specialist / Advertising Account Manager (Former Employee), BarcelonaJuly 13, 2015
Of course I learned everything you need to know about advertising on Facebook. I had to deal with 30+ account portfolio in a vast moving environment. I advised customers with their campaigns by optimizing and measuring their performance.

Inside the office it is the same as on the platform, very social! I had great team leads and helpful co-workers and once in a while we go to eat or have a drink woth the whole department.

The hardest part of the job was that you need to generate sales for the customer in every kind of industry. Mostly it is easy, because advertising on Facebook really works, but there are some difficult industries you have to deal with as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Engineer with RF experiences
Principal Specialist in RF broadcasting (Current Employee), Miami FLJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Free launchers
Cons: Bad salary
I've experiences in RF Broadcasting stations TV and FM, I can adapt a worker team easily, learning faster and I've organizational skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Product Security Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Menlo ParkJuly 6, 2015
Facebook is an awesome place to work but very easy to burn out. Lots of smart people and interesting technologies to work on. Awesome perks as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great culture and even better people
Community Operations Contractor (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 23, 2015
Loved coming to work everyday. The additional benefits such as catered breakfast, lunch, and dinner was fantastic. Plenty of places to get away and clear your head.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Gain Experience
Client Partner - Ad Creative Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2015
Pros: Learning about all kinds of busineses
Cons: Npot enough hours in the day to help everyone
Great place to work,but a high turnover. The days are busy from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave, Clients are very demanding. The management team could be a bit more knowledgeable and up train the staff on products and processes instead of leaving it to each individual to take an effort to seek out the information. People should be trained equally to give the best possible customer experience. The best part of the day is when the customers are appreciative of the time you have spent with them and they have gained more knowledge to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything you would expect
Community Operations Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 19, 2015
Pros: food forever
Facebook is a great place to work, although most people aren't aware that many positions are filled by contractors and not full-time employees. The good: endless food/snacks/drinks, casual and open office, ping-pong, young and tech-savvy environment. The not-so-good: benefits + compensation for contractors are much lower than full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at the job
Full-Time AmeriCorps Public Relations Coordinator (Former Employee), Pawhuska, OKMay 12, 2015
Pros: Learning experience, Outdoors, Great computer programs
Cons: lazy employers
When i worked for AmeriCorps i had my own little space where i worked mostly alone doing all of the computer work.
At 12 i would take an hour lunch and than after lunch i would go to the Boys and Girls club helping with games and activities for the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and motivated like-minded individuals
News Feed Quality Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAApril 22, 2015
Pros: free lunches, free alcohol, free everything
Cons: work/life balance is hard
Working at Facebook was a great opportunity. There are many perks such as free just about anything however, along with everything being accessible it is frowned upon to leave if you have not worked a 10-hour day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and salary, but not very well organized.
Service Desk Technician (Former Employee), Chico, CAApril 14, 2015
Pros: good pay, nice equipment, great culture.
Cons: lack of management protocols; deploying technology out before it had been thoroughly tested.
A typical day at work consisted of arriving at work, following up on tasks (solving problems and documenting them) and receiving new tasks, to be prioritized and executed.

Learned how to use ticketing systems, basic Active Directory management, Citrix, how to troubleshoot the Mac, and how large companies transitioning from start-ups struggle to grow.

Management per se was virtually non existent. Facebook runs itself in a rather decentralized way, which is difficult to adjust to if one is used to a chain of command.

Co-workers were kind and charismatic; Facebook does an excellent job of recruiting quality people. Everyone was very relaxed and easy to work with, while at the same time productive.

Hardest part of the job was meeting the demands of the users, balanced against the need of leadership to get projects done. I never felt I had the time I needed to complete projects.

The most enjoyable part of the job was connecting with the users and helping them resolve problems; in some cases providing them with instruction as to how to solve issues going forward.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Employees
10,000+
Links
Facebook website