Facebook Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and relaxing place to work.
Public Content Contractor (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA17 November 2017
I love working here. Everyone takes such good care of each other and the relaxed environment makes it easier and focused on work. It is also a place that provides getaways through different outlets when taking breaks or are having a stressful day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Build Your Resume
Facebook Ads Team (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX8 November 2017
I worked as a contractor, so this is not a review for a full time Facebook position. But this was the best contractor position I've ever worked. Free food, work downtown, and a fun culture to be around. The only downside is it can be very difficult to get hired as a full time Facebook employee.
Pros
Free food, fun work environment, fast paced.
Cons
Hard to get hired fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and exciting workplace with many fun activities
Public Content Contractor for PRO Unlimited (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA7 November 2017
-a lot of things to do to break your day up
-fully stoked kitchen
-weekly happy hour
-3 meals a day
-transportation provided if close to shuttle stops
Pros
diverse and forward thinking culture, very inclusive
Cons
contractors are undervalued and not provided any career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things move fast here.
Collabera Contractor on-site (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CA2 November 2017
Working at Facebook it self was very enlightening. A lot of times I felt very jaded. The only thing I didn't agree with the management was the way they selected which contractors. There was a good amount of them who performed horribly, but due to seniority they were picked over the high performing contractors. Other than that, everyone there is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working never feels working at Facebook
Community Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 November 2017
A fantastic company that understands the market needs set trends and innovates on projects that have a positive impact on the whole tech and digital industry.
Not by chance they have achieved to get where they are right now.
Pros
Culture, creativity and opportunities
Cons
Difficult to differentiate private and work life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX30 October 2017
It's a great place to work with career advancements. Typical day is juggling several projects with communicating with all of your clients. The workplace culture is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Design Recruitment
Technical Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA26 October 2017
Was a great place... real risk going on contract.
They are super into the details more than results but the people there are smart and will do there best to support you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at FB
Category Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA25 October 2017
I manage shopping categories, I think the hardest part of being here is leaving, it is a great place to work, I have no complaints and the incentives here are the best!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facebook is an excellent place to work.
Privacy Operations Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA23 October 2017
Facebook provides a good opportunity to grow and develop (and the food is excellent). I loved being able to work from home whenever I needed. The company provided a lot of opportunity for me to coach others who were not as experienced in my field, which led to advancements in process improvements in privacy documentation and audits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy company
chef (Current Employee) –  dublin21 October 2017
· Results driven and able to thrive in a fast paced kitchen environment.
· Delivering results on time, within budget, and to the highest specification.
· Ensuring high standards are constantly maintained in every field.
Pros
free food
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity to grow.
Social Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX18 October 2017
At Facebook most people working there is teenagers just graduated from High School who doesn't care about anything. No opportunity to grow and learn since you do the same every day. We I joined Facebook I expected do build my career there but that was impossible.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SOFTWARE ENGINEERING INTERN (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA13 October 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed working at Facebook. Amazing environment, extremely open culture and great people. Everybody was intelligent and amazing to work with. Would definitely reccomend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Senior Talent Acquisition Lead (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA12 October 2017
Amazing Company with amazing people. I would definitely recommend this place as a great place to work. The benefits and perks were some of the best in the bay area tech space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Risk Analyst- Ads (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX10 October 2017
Great opportunity to learn and apply your new skills. Company culture is amazing, there is free food, co-workers are great, contractor life is meh, lots of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ger många möjligheter
Barnvakt (Current Employee) –  Stockholm10 October 2017
Bra och enkel sätt att hitta och söka jobb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Expert (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX9 October 2017
Excellent workplace with a relaxed culture but prodcutive and demanding. Must embrace constant change and be able to adapt quickly while delivering excellent results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal work culture
Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA6 October 2017
Facebook's work culture is something every company should strive to become. Though the job position itself can be stressful, working amongst people who support and want to see everyone succeed, motivated and encouraged me to shoot for the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced culture
SQE (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA4 October 2017
Typical day is 10-12 hours. Fast paced environment. Open communication with management. Excellent benefits mostly compensate for the intense work environment and long hours.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Very long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
SOCIAL MEDIA ASSISTANT (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee) –  Aguada, PR3 October 2017
I love to work at home because I feel more relax and comfortable I can create marketing strategies for company's and upgrade sales in each company. I love Facebook
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work culture and best place to work
Co-Analyst, Community Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana25 September 2017
Facebook provides amazing work culture I have work for two different projects in Facebook and got to learn a lot in it. It provides the with all the facilities to make them comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Facebook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3