Facebook Employee Reviews

Showing all 157 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Texas22 March 2017
The work was fun and environment was fast-paced. There was free food and it was a modern and relaxing space. A lot of progressive, smart people. Enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Powai, Maharashtra21 March 2017
At Facebook we used to work and help clients run their ads on Facebook. It's was a pure inbound customer service were people used to call us with their company information and we use to guide them how to create ads and how to increase performance our their advertisement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun, time flexible and rewarding.
Online Broker/Marketer (Current Employee) –  Nairobi21 March 2017
Works for 6-8 hours a day.
Learnt to understand clients from all cultures.
Clients can be stubborn, too demanding andnot ready to spend a lot of cash.
Pros
No salary limits.
Cons
You can spend a week or two without sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-intensity and fun environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA11 March 2017
Because Facebook has fairly rigorous recruitment standards, you will most likely be working with some pretty smart people. Workloads are often high (not a 9-5 job), but it will challenge you and you will learn a lot. The numerous perks are also great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work enviornment
General Applications Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA4 March 2017
Move fast and break things! As long as you work hard and get your job done there is no reason not to love working at this place or having problems with people.
Pros
Free lunch and shuttle
Cons
commuting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but not excellent as i worked as Google as client for global logic .
Senior Process Executive (COGNIZANT) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh1 March 2017
As cognizant is my principal employer we do not have the privilege of working at client location. Not much of a fun type.bit robotic in nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Care of Employees
Client Partner (Current Employee) –  New York, NY1 March 2017
Rapid Growth Phase for the company. They do everything possible to make the employee feel well taken care of - fair comp, great benefits, etc. The challenge will be as we continue to grow at this exponential rate maintaining the culture that's made it a great place to work. Note its not for everyone - you have to be fully invested in your success and I have seen burnout. But so much of the benefits and being surrounded by great people help balance the demands to make exceptional impact they put on every employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an amazing journey!
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA21 February 2017
Hard work pays off. It was an amazing journey. The culture the people the general satisfaction of being an impactful part of the cultivation of the company from its fruition was highly satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Facebook
Assistant Editor (Former Employee) –  770 Broadway14 February 2017
Freelancing at Facebook was one of the most amazing opportunities in my career. I was able to work with a number of creatives and deliver a product that was launched via app. I worked the hardest and learned so much about deadlines and a number of programs to help move the process along. I would be more than happy to work with Facebook in the future.
Pros
There were unlimited snacks and drinks, three meals were served every day and the people were so friendly.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place !
IT Deployment Intern (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA12 February 2017
Facebook loves to make their employees feel at home when at work. All play and some work, but really all work and fun are done at the same time. deploying provisioned phone and imaging laptops for employees was a different, but fun experience.
Cons
I was only an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about Facebook?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp worker at Facebook's Customer Support Department
Invoicing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX7 February 2017
I work here as a temp for their customer service department. This is a decent gig for someone just trying to get some job experience, but there are not opportunities to advance and eventually be hired on as a Full Time Employee.

The food is great, but other than that, this is a tough job, and there is high attrition.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner as well as snacks provided
Cons
No opportunities for career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; becoming too big
University Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA30 January 2017
Facebook is growing so rapidly employees are becoming just a number at this point. The perks help a lot with the balance.

Free food; gym, spa and health servies on location
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Product Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA29 January 2017
A typical day was triaging issues for FB Advertisers. What I learned is that FB is great company to work for and the CEO has a great vision. I hope that everyone gets an opportunity to work here.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Peace
CO Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 January 2017
The work environment is unique
Lot of technologies
Lot of friends
Multi-lingual
Building is splendid
Lot of activities
Management is always there to help
Pros
Free food and drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Workers' Disneyland
Product Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA13 January 2017
By now you probably have heard rumors that Facebook is the adult disneyland for workers. Well it is true! An array of food options that is catered to everyone. Free gym and showers on campus, many interactive activities that your guest will enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WA6 January 2017
-I come in when I want and I leave when I want
-I get to work on projects that I'm passionate about
-Great benefits, free food, etc.
-work from home on Wednesdays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Data Center Technician (Former Employee) –  NC3 January 2017
I Woke up everyday excited to go to work. Great environment to learn and grow, coworkers feel like family. Free lunch and alcohol is always a plus, gaming center to help wind down after work.
Pros
Free lunch, scooters
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot at work
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA2 January 2017
My management is very supportive, have a friendly behaviour, always encourages the employees at work and fullfills all the needs of the employee.
My co-workers are very compitative and sportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Company
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Altoona, IA30 December 2016
I was hired with the intention of being trained on what items I was making. With time they continued to say I would be trained at some point but I was generally all by myself everynight with no instruction. My coworkers were pleasant though and they came out with a great product every day.
Pros
great to their employees
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to play and differents areas
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA30 December 2016
good, god co.workers,management regular, the hard part shift on night, in such the best parts lear disciple.a god company.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Facebook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2