Facebook Employee Reviews

Showing all 149 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Facebook
Assistant Editor (Former Employee) –  770 Broadway14 February 2017
Freelancing at Facebook was one of the most amazing opportunities in my career. I was able to work with a number of creatives and deliver a product that was launched via app. I worked the hardest and learned so much about deadlines and a number of programs to help move the process along. I would be more than happy to work with Facebook in the future.
Pros
There were unlimited snacks and drinks, three meals were served every day and the people were so friendly.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place !
IT Deployment Intern (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA12 February 2017
Facebook loves to make their employees feel at home when at work. All play and some work, but really all work and fun are done at the same time. deploying provisioned phone and imaging laptops for employees was a different, but fun experience.
Cons
I was only an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp worker at Facebook's Customer Support Department
Invoicing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX7 February 2017
I work here as a temp for their customer service department. This is a decent gig for someone just trying to get some job experience, but there are not opportunities to advance and eventually be hired on as a Full Time Employee.

The food is great, but other than that, this is a tough job, and there is high attrition.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner as well as snacks provided
Cons
No opportunities for career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; becoming too big
University Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA30 January 2017
Facebook is growing so rapidly employees are becoming just a number at this point. The perks help a lot with the balance.

Free food; gym, spa and health servies on location
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Product Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA29 January 2017
A typical day was triaging issues for FB Advertisers. What I learned is that FB is great company to work for and the CEO has a great vision. I hope that everyone gets an opportunity to work here.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Peace
CO Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 January 2017
The work environment is unique
Lot of technologies
Lot of friends
Multi-lingual
Building is splendid
Lot of activities
Management is always there to help
Pros
Free food and drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Workers' Disneyland
Product Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA13 January 2017
By now you probably have heard rumors that Facebook is the adult disneyland for workers. Well it is true! An array of food options that is catered to everyone. Free gym and showers on campus, many interactive activities that your guest will enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WA6 January 2017
-I come in when I want and I leave when I want
-I get to work on projects that I'm passionate about
-Great benefits, free food, etc.
-work from home on Wednesdays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Data Center Technician (Former Employee) –  NC3 January 2017
I Woke up everyday excited to go to work. Great environment to learn and grow, coworkers feel like family. Free lunch and alcohol is always a plus, gaming center to help wind down after work.
Pros
Free lunch, scooters
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot at work
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA2 January 2017
My management is very supportive, have a friendly behaviour, always encourages the employees at work and fullfills all the needs of the employee.
My co-workers are very compitative and sportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Company
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Altoona, IA30 December 2016
I was hired with the intention of being trained on what items I was making. With time they continued to say I would be trained at some point but I was generally all by myself everynight with no instruction. My coworkers were pleasant though and they came out with a great product every day.
Pros
great to their employees
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to play and differents areas
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA30 December 2016
good, god co.workers,management regular, the hard part shift on night, in such the best parts lear disciple.a god company.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh29 December 2016
Very great ergonomics
Work was really challenging and was a very learning journey through out.
Very flexible work timings and week offs
Pros
Free Food, free cab
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Bad to Report
Media and Community Operations Contractor (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA27 December 2016
Facebook is the most amazing company to work for with an amazing company culture. If I could stay forever I would. Free food, free snacks, free ice cream. Our own wood shop and spa. It truly is amazing.
Pros
EVERYTHING
Cons
I was a contractor so my time there was only 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
COMMERCIAL SPAM ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA22 December 2016
Being surrounded with the brightest and smartest people, its challenging and rewarding at the same time.

In addition to free shuttle service, free food, and all the other perks -- it makes it easier to focus on the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Access Control Officer (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA14 December 2016
i love working for facebook great people great food all the employees are super sweet. everyone is verry caring nice and real there are many perks for working for this company aswell this job will always keep you smilling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its own world
Social Media Analyst (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA14 December 2016
Is an exciting place to work for. While doing your day - to - day responsibilities you also have time to play and eat. The culture is very relaxing so you can work at your own past.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Experience
Marketing Automation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA13 December 2016
The culture really makes this company and its work very enjoyable.
I am currently at this company for an internship so I wouldn't know what to say about the benefits but from what I hear they are really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
facebooks work
Kalamazoo Area Bartering Sales and Trade (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo County, MI7 December 2016
facebook is a nice place to work if you like the volunteer part of administration, and only getting paid for what you personally sell of your own items.
Pros
it is whenever timing
Cons
you dont get paid it is volunteer if you dont sell your items
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for and evolve as an Engineer
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CA4 December 2016
Started working on important projects from week one. There are lot of resources to learn from and great colleagues . Interns are respected pretty well and part of their culture.

Work feels hectic at times and higher expectations will be there from your mentor or management.
Pros
Free food everyday, housing and outings
Cons
Nothing much for an Intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2