Facebook

77 reviews

Facebook Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Executive Assistant/Business Lead (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAFebruary 8, 2016
great company to work for if you find the right group/leader. the company has gotten so big that the culture is struggling to maintain itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I left
Facilities Engineer (Current Employee), Prineville, ORJanuary 26, 2016
Cons: Small town people = small town mentality
Lots of back stabbimg, a lot like being paid to be in highschool. Management didn't seem to know answers to questions they should have. Other employees seemed very incompetent while others seemed held back in their current position. Facebook is a young company and it shows. Google or apple would be a much better place to start out in the tech world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Managing facebook page of athivaa collections (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 15, 2016
Pros: paid for lunch hours
Cons: not able to make changes in shift
in real time experience i get chance to work with different people from differnt backgrounds helps me in learning new cultures, learn tips how to handle tipical people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee's appreciation
Assistant Campus Manager (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAJanuary 12, 2016
The company number one priority was to ensure all employee's needs were taken care of. They went above and beyond any expectation of a employer. Employees were also enthusiastic about their chance to work at an excellent company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M-F hours with little room for respect and creativity
Line Cook (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CADecember 8, 2015
Pros: Free lunch and snacks, freedom because what you do doesn't matter (if you are into that thing)
Cons: Too far from civilization, culinary staff not eligible for Facebook perks, higher pay than usual restaurant work, but still can barely pay the bills
Love the staff at Flagship/Facebook, but not the management. They treat lower staff like idiots, the food is bad in taste and appearance, talent doesn't count for much but following blindly does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant moving parts - very engaging company
Product Analyst (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CADecember 7, 2015
Great company culture with incredibly intelligent people looking to solve the next problem.

Definitely recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast moving Company
Program Management Intern (Sourcing & Operations) (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CANovember 19, 2015
Facebook is unlike a typical company. The culture is designed to bring out the best in you. You are encouraged to challenge the status-quo, take up new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CANovember 4, 2015
I learned a lot of things here in Facebook. So I think it is very good for new-grads. But I think the work/life balance it not that good in Facebook, people spend so much time building features but less time thinking before start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was wonderful.
Software Engineering intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 21, 2015
I learned HHVM, HIVE, React, Android development. Depends on what team you are working with, it was tough for new noobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To handle different types of reported profiles
Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 6, 2015
Had to look into profiles that are reported as Drug use, Impersonation, Nudity and Pornography. Learnt to identify if the reported profiles really need to be taken action upon. Management was not cooperative when training was needed. Friendly co-workers. To look into Nudity and pornography profiles was the hardest part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Policy Compliance Contract (Former Employee), washington, D.COctober 3, 2015
Best place I have ever worked, highly collaborative and productive environment. It was amazing, and for the most part intensely driven by corporate culture that values different thinking, and diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place
Senior Consultant, IT Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 19, 2015
Neat place to work with majority of the benefits even made available to Contractors. Free Shuttle, Free Food, amazing campus, open office culture with some of the smartest people in the Valley.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 hours per week not guaranteed
Accounts Recievable Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas NVSeptember 7, 2015
it's a challenge working in this environment, a lot of discrimination and promotions are given to those who are in the "circle" it doesn't matter if you're an outstanding employee with proven results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work!
Policy, Risk and Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 6, 2015
I have learned a ton at Facebook while I have been working there. Facebook offices a 6 week Bootcamp for new joiners with technical experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
creative FB (Former Employee), hyderabad telanganaAugust 27, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: medium hours
FB it some thing amazing in the creation! It something very different and this what the present generation actually require, work , fun and entertainment all together at one place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Office gives free food all 3 meals.
Ads Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 18, 2015
- I review profiles of business running advertisements on Facebook to determine if they commit fraud or they are a victim.
-I have learned how to sharpen my analytical skills to determine the possibility of fraud.
-I have also learned the logistics of how fraud and user confidentiality are a high priority.
-I learned the world of advertising on social media is very helpful and can benefit the user and consumer as well.
-Management here at Facebook is great. There are no complaints. Everyone is nice and helpful including my team.
-The hardest part of my job is going home. I like to be at work especially doing something that I enjoy.
-The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to learn about the new products and services Facebook is coming to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you have right manager
Data Science (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAAugust 15, 2015
1) Great place to learn
2) Great benefits
3) Immature managers
4) Technology skills needed for any job
5) Career advancement a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great amenities and work experiences
Pro Unlimited Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 11, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons: Management organization
The office culture is fun and enjoyable while allowing for an engaging work experience and are apart of a dedicated team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social environment
Ad specialist / Advertising Account Manager (Former Employee), BarcelonaJuly 13, 2015
Of course I learned everything you need to know about advertising on Facebook. I had to deal with 30+ account portfolio in a vast moving environment. I advised customers with their campaigns by optimizing and measuring their performance.

Inside the office it is the same as on the platform, very social! I had great team leads and helpful co-workers and once in a while we go to eat or have a drink woth the whole department.

The hardest part of the job was that you need to generate sales for the customer in every kind of industry. Mostly it is easy, because advertising on Facebook really works, but there are some difficult industries you have to deal with as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Engineer with RF experiences
Principal Specialist in RF broadcasting (Current Employee), Miami FLJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Free launchers
Cons: Bad salary
I've experiences in RF Broadcasting stations TV and FM, I can adapt a worker team easily, learning faster and I've organizational skills
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Employees
10,000+
Links
Facebook website