Facebook Employee Reviews

Showing all 100 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
OnPoint Public Relations + Marketing (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, COJuly 18, 2016
Great to work for a great company. Hard but you succeed. Great opportunity for growth within the company. Top experience of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract worker
Ads Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 14, 2016
The opportunity to network within the company is amazing! They provided me with a monthly amount of advertising money to promote my business for free!
Pros
free food
Cons
hard to transition from contract worker to full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Community Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  DublinJune 29, 2016
Great work place, facilities 5 stars, great management and co-workers. Easy job and no much job enhancement.
I would work with Facebook again!
Pros
Free food
Cons
easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexi-time
Online Seller (Former Employee) –  MarilaoJune 16, 2016
I typically sell make-ups and clothes. This type job helped me to learn how to sales talk and deal to customers through phone. The hardest part of this job is when you lack capital to buy the items your customer ordered. But on the other hand, this job helps me to earn money for my studies.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
lack of customers and capital
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Home based
Online Seller (Former Employee) –  Digos, Davao del SurJune 15, 2016
Instead wasting of tie making non-sense in facing why not sell items? which you can some income using your account and by the help of using social media.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance!
Ads Targeting Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMay 8, 2016
Best company to work for! The environment overall is amazing! If you have a chance to work here, do not second guess it. Managers give you a task and it is up to you to make it happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace executed to perfection
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 3, 2016
Don't want to go into too much detail about what happens at one of these offices, but to put it in a nutshell, words almost can't describe how much I appreciate the opportunity to work with this company. It is definitely an experience that I will never forget.
Pros
The environment
Cons
People who mess things like this up
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic culture and smart people
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 2, 2016
This is place is exactly what you would expect from an established Silicon Valley company. The people are smart and helpful, the management is flat, and the atmosphere is amazing.
Pros
Free breakfast/lunch/dinner, smart people, hackathons, typical valley culture
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice and entertaining company
Community Operation Analyst for CPL (Current Employee) –  DublinApril 26, 2016
Being part of Facebook is such a good experience.
All the people are really friendly and profesional. I actually consider some of my co-workers as friends with who I like to share my breakfast or my lunch with the free food at the canteen.
My management team is really profesional, fair and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting opportunities with a view into high level work
Product Data Integrity Contractor (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAApril 20, 2016
Facebook onsite with PROUnlimited was an excellent opportunity into viewing corporate work life. It gave an inside view of how larger companies work together to create a product that is end-user driven. The culture is also top notch as they push to have users experience and attempt new ideas. They certainly strive to set the bar higher for new entrants and individuals seeking a challenging work place.
Pros
Free lunches, strong support staff, safety, excellent culture
Cons
Contracted for temporary positions with 1-year limits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Guard/ Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAApril 11, 2016
Fun place to work for, definitely love working here! the food is awesome, the people are super nice. Pay is another thing that is really good here at Facebook!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, Routine Work
Public Content (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAApril 4, 2016
It was a great place to work because of the culture. The work becomes routine, and they don't promote much from within. It still tries to function like a startup instead of the tech juggernaut that it is.
Pros
Free food, meet awesome people, great coworkers
Cons
Routine, insanely long commute if you don't live right by campus
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Marketing Expertise Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 1, 2016
Facebook was a great place to work, I was very disappointed when my contract ended. The Co-Workers and Managers were awesome, everyone got a long and everyone wanted what is best for the customers. Helping customers place ads with Facebook was a true learning experience.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Cons
Had to pay for parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
IT Logistics Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 30, 2016
Facebook is a great place to work. Great people, great perks and lots of fun. You are never bored and actually like coming to work.
Pros
Great atmosphere and great coworkers and understanding management
Cons
It is still Cooperate America and there are some politics involved
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Proactive Environment
UX Research Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMarch 20, 2016
Great work culture. Plenty of opportunity to grow and develop.
Excellent work ethics. Work-life balance is great.
User Experience team is very skillful and has a lot of potential
Pros
Great Working place
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Marketing Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2016
Working with customer presents new, unique, and fun challenges everyday. This is a great company to work for no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Content writer at Cbazaar e-commerce business (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 13, 2016
I learnt to work under pressure and realized the importance of team coordination. The company also had events for employees which was stress busters. Co-workers showed good team spirit and bonding.
Pros
Amiable co workers
Cons
very less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its just Facebook
Ads Integrity Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 7, 2016
Besides the food, and the fact that you can pretty much wear whatever you want working at facebook is just a glorified boring office job. Pressing the enter button all day and constantly worrying about numbers.
Pros
free food
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
menu items for 3,000 Facebook employees in fast-paced environment
Flagship Contractor (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMarch 4, 2016
Was able to learn from a wide array of Chefs from different backgrounds and expand upon my culinary career in a large institutional kitchen setting. Opportunities to create eight item menus based upon a theme or region and execute your personal menu for a large group of patrons. It also forced you to be quick on your feet and adapt to changing environment. For example, if you had a popular dish and it was running low, you had to be prepared to come up with a substitute dish on the fly. Also very informative to learn how large scale kitchen production works.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite
Work From Home (Current Employee) –  Kuala LumpurMarch 4, 2016
Working schedule completely work out
Time management and Dairy Milk
Management daily the job and staff
co-workers helpful and friendly face, nothing weird or strange
work extra time
break time and free food
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1