Find companies:
Facebook
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Facebook Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Balance
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2014
This is a company that does not value work life balance. The amount of time required to put in each week would be impossible if your colleagues aren't like your family or best friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
User Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, DJune 20, 2014
Facebook is a wonderful company with great benefits and lots of opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Production Engineer (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAJune 16, 2014
Loved it - intense, but rewarding. Highly collaborative environment; might or might not be your cup of tea, depending on the type of engineer you are. Definitely moving away from the "small startup" feel though; it is making the transition, wholly, to a big company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits
Very fast paced and so much to learn! Very attentive hiring managers and humble staff. Facebook still functions like a start up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have strive to achieve the highest level of “Customer Satisfaction” by cutting edge E-commerce platform across multiple markets worldwide.
Managing Director at Jaashn (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 17, 2014
Pros: every days there are new challanges and new things to learn
Cons: not fond any so far
Used Marketing’s skills and developed virtual store worldwide using e-marketing. Currently spread branches in various countries like - U.K, USA, Oman, Dubai, Australia And Malaysia. Exporter & indenting agent of a wide variety of items including Food (Rasna,Madam Agro,Duke biscuits , Lichika,London Bakers,Charlie Chikki
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company culture
User Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAMay 2, 2014
This experience changed my life.
The management was great, so were my coworkers. The company culture was something I look for in every company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to see the company grow .
Safety (Former Employee), Forest City, N.C.March 31, 2014
Pros: always had all my tools that i need for the job .
Cons: woworks not showing up for work on mondays
No probems with the tear on hand .they all pulled together in safety .
the time in finishing the jod was saying good bye to great team and hard workes .the best part of my job was the guts always looked out for me as will .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
IT Logistics Imaging Technician (Former Employee), Hayward caMarch 24, 2014
Awesome work, love the culture and love to exercise with teams that genuinely care about the troupe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything you would expect and more!
Page Operations Analyst - Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: all the food you can eat.
Cons: everyone seems to be working in a job where they're overqualified.
Great experience where you can learn in a lot in a global company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Developer (Current Employee), AmmanDecember 23, 2013
On 11/2013 I discover a bug in conversation system on facebook.com which is I could add many people
at the same time to conversation and all of them will stock in this conversation , nobody can leave it or
mark zuckerberg tors on facebook.com like administra even report it , I did this bug on some
(facebook.com founder ) and other facebook administrators – more... , and it work they couldn't leave
conversation at first until they block my account (there is documents and videos an messages
from facebook security team proof this . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging environment
Team Leader (Current Employee), SpainDecember 21, 2013
My typical day consisted of assigning my team new accounts,

Dealing with escalated customer queries and complaints.

Holding daily team meetings.weekly one to one meetings

Monitoring and ensuring KPI's are met and issuing targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Event Management Head of college festival (Current Employee), archanakoulDecember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch and other incentives
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work: hectic
what you learned: a lots of things
your co-workers: fun and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
entertanment activity as a disk-joker (Former Employee), i haven'tOctober 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: more ours
Italy in my day's work is carried out with different tasks that have taught me to move in the workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service skills were further advanced in an enjoyable workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, lunch and dinner. good benefits. free vending machines full of electronics.
Cons: constant changes in management and personnel which require adaptation on a weekly basis, which although somewhat inconvenient in the beginning simply became a fact of life at that site.
At Facebook I would patrol the interior and exterior of the buildings that would constitute approximately half of the campus, providing access assistance and escorts when requested. I learned what it's like to be part of a large team that works together towards a common goal which is the safety of all present at the site. Management was rather generous – more... with overtime, enabling me to support myself without requiring a second job while in school. My co-workers were all good people, quick to smile and assist anyone requesting it. The hardest part of the job were the first hour of every shift as you gauge the pace of the day and learn where you will be most effectively posted. The most enjoyable part of the job was the college like atmosphere as if it were a Disneyland for adults. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned electronic security
security offir (Current Employee), hyderabadAugust 21, 2013
Pros: facebook is providing lunch
Cons: communicating with coleagues
how to acknowledge the mails.

acknowledging the earthquakes.

monitering Asia through CCTV.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic work environment in a growing field
Legal Analyst, Triage Team Lead (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAJuly 9, 2013
I have been sent abroad twice by Facebook to train an international team of employees for Facebook's Law Enforcement Response Team, including training the current International Team Supervisor.

I wrote and currently maintain the Legal Triage Runbook that is a detailed operationa manual for my department and provide expert knowledge and coaching for – more... my direct reports.

I am involved in policy and procedural development as well as overall department operations.

I have 4 years of legal experience and over 14 years of customer service experience holding supervisory positions.

I have extensive experience working in multiple law enforcement and legal compliance roles in social media focusing on compliance with U.S. laws regarding access and disclosure of user data under the rules of ECPA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for graduating students adjusting to work environment
Ads Billing Operation Analyst (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 13, 2013
Pros: free meals, flexible hours, ability to work from home, general level of communication between top and bottom
Cons: job advancement
Business driven results within a very relaxed and kind environment. Have learned to work within a team based environment focusing on how we contribute to the whole and the value of our brand. Very rewarding and analytical based position in which the reach and results develop an appreciation for the brand at large. Continually learning and being challenged – more... by my peers to enhance our product and provide insight on how to evolve an entity with so many users, while maintaining and growing our user base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facebook
Resume Screener (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAJune 12, 2013
Working at Facebook is an amazing experience. It is a definitely a company that cares about its employees and is full of opportunities. I have had an honor to work with one the best team members. We have all worked on the latest project for talent acquisition and built a good pipeline of candidates for the recruiting/ HR department here at Facebook. – more... I really enjoy working for a company that is filled with so many talents and is growing so rapidly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Great place to work
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAMay 1, 2013
Pros: free meals, great walking time within the campus
Cons: weight gain.
One of the best companies I have had the pleasure of working for. Fantastic environment. You are able to use your talents in all areas. You have room for promotion within the company. You are always heard and your ideas matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work and grow
Sr Technical Program Manager (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAApril 11, 2013
Pros: great overall benefits, work environment and growth
a typical day consists of non-stop planning and decision making in order to build large scale infrastructure of data centers, networks and server farms

decisions were made at the individual contributor level, which added sense of responsibility to help the business meets its goal

About Facebook

Facebook is a social utility that connects people with friends, business contacts and others who work, study and live around them.