Find companies:
Fabrication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Fabrication Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company & a lot of good friends
Engineering Staff / Operator (Former Employee), PhilippinesFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: stable company, long term security
Cons: unionized company with a lot of detractors
routinary job as operator
training ground, which is beneficial
not so bad management, with a circle of freinds there
excellent comrades
mistakes on the process
when things get done right..after that mistakes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cnc/ Machinist (Former Employee), Conroe, TxDecember 12, 2014
A typical day at work for my job duty was heating up metal with a torture and the bending it on the Hot Bender. I learned how to work cmc machines. I was surrounded by very positive co workers. The hardest part about the job is having to keep earplugs in your ear all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self demanding
packer (Current Employee), Fort Morgan, CONovember 20, 2014
Pros: office computer and phone
Cons: headbreaking job
it was always a great day at work always a desk to your self and always doing the best that you do at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active place to work.
Fabricator and Installer (Former Employee), New Middletown, OHNovember 13, 2014
CSM is a very fun place to work, and you're constantly learning new skills and abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Enjoyed the people and work with computers.
Senior Word Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Rockwell CollinsNovember 11, 2014
Great place to work, nice environment, had great fellow employees who became friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and working culture
Principal Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Dubai, AzerbaijanNovember 10, 2014
Worked with multicultural people added more valuable experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: they treated there worker's good
Cons: i got layed off
this was a great company to work for because I never worked for a company like this I was making video box for the nation and that was cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Punch Press Operator/Brake Press Operator/Grinder (Former Employee), Valparaiso, INJune 19, 2014
Good clean safe place to work for.Also fun place to work.A good environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Is Learning
HSE Coordinator (Current Employee), 10 Tuas Ave 16May 14, 2014
Pros: fell the drive working as a team with department colleagues
Cons: office politics and gossip
Good experience working with department colleagues and workers but don't like the office politics and gossip.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a rewarding poittion.
Barker Trailors (Former Employee), smmi trailor fabricationApril 23, 2014
I had a good job but it was casual ,and the work dried up. it was interesting, after fabrication I had the chance to do some rigging work assembling structures that Ifabricated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great experience to be a part of such company which help me to put one step forward in my long journey.
Project & Production Engineer (Current Employee), puneMarch 18, 2014
It's all about fabrication of sheets ,welding as per demand .I have learnt there, how to order inventory in a best economical way.
marketing survey is the hardest part of the job.Management is good ,friendly but at the same time very harsh toward job completion in time.After completion and dispatching of order one small party has arranged in order to – more... make their employees happy and feels them that ,they have done a markable job.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Boilermaker/Welder (Former Employee), Dandenong, VICOctober 3, 2013
Cons: no overtime offered
It is a good company to work for - I had good relations with management and co-workers. I just felt I was underpaid for my qualifications and there was no overtime offered for well over a year - my reasons for leaving is for job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Jr. Engineer (Current Employee), Kharagpur, WBSeptember 10, 2013
Not good environment and salary of satisfaction from Management. Zero scope of learning. Bad administrative facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and fun work place
Senior Engineer- Fabrication (Current Employee), coimbatoreAugust 27, 2013
 Fabrication production Planning.
 Daily production achievement as per planned schedule.
 Developments of sheet metal, Fabrication components.
 Achieving 100% on time delivery customer.
 Programming in Plasma cutting machines.
 Cycle time reduction, Control of daily shop floor rejection.
 Continuous improvement in process for better productivity.
 – more... Complying with ISO 9001 standards & 5S activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an expeirence to learn.
Kaspar Ranch Hand (Current Employee), Beeville, TXAugust 6, 2013
Its a good company to work for. Able to learn different machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy completing my job and relaxing at the end of a hard day.
BG Engineering & Boilermaker construction (Current Employee), perth western australiaJune 5, 2013
Pros: free accomodation, meals and cleaning.
Cons: long hours and locality
I work currently in Western Australia Perth at the Soliman project. Long days. The completion of my job the most enjoyable part. I have not met any new challenges at this work place due to previous experience. You have been able establish new friendship and commaraderie from people around Australia. Delays in jobs being able to be completed due to inclimate – more... whether and materials and equipment not being available.
I have not had a bad word about myself or have no complaints about managment on the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorment
Electrician (Former Employee), selma caJune 3, 2013
Pros: discount on lunches
Cons: no weekends off
learned how to work the cash register and run drive thru i also did cooking from time to time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION PLANNING-CONTROL
PRODUCTION ENGINEER (Current Employee), THANE-MAHARASTRAApril 29, 2013
COMMITMENT OF PROJECT-SPLITTING COLUMNS- HEAT EX-CHANGERS,IMPELLERS-TURBINES-REACTORS,PLANNING-CONTROL- MAN POWER MANAGEMENT-INSPECTION -MATERIAL MANAGEMENT-ALLOCATION OF WORK- TIME TO DELIVERY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unreliable
welder/fabricator (Current Employee), Fenton, MOMarch 15, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: management
They have no idea what they are doing. They do not respect each other or anybody else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible and excellent people
Assistant to floor manger (Former Employee), Rexburg, IDDecember 16, 2012
Pros: bonuses, free lunches or other "snacks"
Cons: physically demanding
They worked with my schedule, which was very helpful for me, as a college student. The people were very friendly and helpful when someone else needed assistance.

1 2 3